Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 10,176 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Only thing that made me happy was you arrived on day you confirmed , but couldn’t get the wi fi working on unit and need to make another appointment to fix and support for the fitter was poor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
I like this organisation and I am impressed by its achievements. However, my installation experience exposes serious deficiencies that should be urgently addressed by the Chief Executive. It took 5 emails and a telephone call to get an installation date. The installation was scheduled to start between 11am and 2pm but did not start until 640pm. There was no telephone call advising of the delay. Unsurprisingly the installation had to be postponed to a later date. On a positive note the installer, Robert was polite and courteous and worked hard to carry out the task. We were very pleased with the installation which appears to have been carried out to a high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The engineer who installed the pod point unit was courteous and did a professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
I wouldn’t say they made me happy. I got my charger installed and the installer was efficient. The team organising were less so and the app doesn’t work fully yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Actual install was great, Graeme talked through routing options for the cable and did a clean and tidy job. Less impressed with the chaos of trying to organise the install via the office in London with periods of total silence trying to arrange via email, and chaotic when phoning in.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The engineer was very courteous and helpful. He went about his business with no fuss and disturbance at all. He made sure that he explained all the features of the charger when he finished up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installation technician did not have the correct type of tethered PodPoint as was ordered. I required a Type 1 plug for my 2014 Nissan Leaf and he only had Type 2 on the van. This resulted in the completion of the installation being delayed by a further day. The technician appeared to be under time pressure and rushed to get the job finished within a 2 hour target. I noticed after the installation was completed that the separate small fuse cable has its insulation damaged leaving bare wire exposed. This has not however affected the operation of the PodPoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The technician was excellent however I feel very critical over the poor communication in terms of the preparations for the visit. I only learnt from the installer what was needed and if we were not in building stages we would not have been able to comply with what was needed to be done like running a cable back to the fuse box. This aspect of customer care needs to be improved
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Very good installation...eventually. After 2 failures to turn up, all went well and happy to recommend. Neat, tidy and efficient. Just be wary of booking any time off work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Zion who came to do the installation was very helpful and did a good job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installer Tom was an absolute legend an absolute pleasure to have working in the house. Can't speak highly enough off him. Two things which are stopping a perfect score. 1. The additional charge for having a 7.5m cable instead of the standard 4.5m cable in outrageous £250 for 3m of 32a cable basically doubles the cost. 3m of 32a costs about £30 / £40 £100 would have been fair to all party's. 2. After paying the above fee they then install the standard unit 😂😂 .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
COMMUNICATION AND ORGANISATION WAS PROMPT AND EFFICIENT
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Slow and chaotic order and confirmation process with unreasonable demands made (eg ‘remove all floorboards to lay one cable.’ Great job by Zion on installation day, however.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
You were quick to fix your original mistakes. The technician (no fault of his) arrived without any of the accessories included in my order, so I had a podpoint without charging cable or key lock. But you did fix these issues quickly once pointed out. The app also did not log my charges to start because you had not assigned a MAC address to my pod yet, even though the wifi and app connection had been done. So my first charge was not logged. This seems like a silly, rooky mistake on your part, and an unnecessary extra step for me, but the call centre rectified this for me as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The technician was very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installer could not have been more pleasant and helpful. He went through all the technical details for me and even put a picture up in the garage for me (a job I have been meaning to get done for some time). He left everything clean and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Straight forward booking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Excellent Engineer , concerns over quality control due to issues with faulty , incorrectly wired parts supplied to engineer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
I paid for a lockable unit and I have been given one without lock. So I am not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Both engineers were friendly and the Pod Point is now installed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.72 based on 10,176 reviews