Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 8,405 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Arrived on time. Kept me informed. Courteous and professional"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very happy with the service from the phone call with Alice on the Monday and and advice she gave me all the way through to the install. The installation was carried out by a very politely and the installer was very helpful and professional The whole process was completely finished within 5 day"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick and easy!"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer would not take a few centimetres of trunking to the corner of a wall so the room looks nice & neat. He installed trunking right through middle wall. Very bad customer service very arrogant."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Polite profession and very knowledgeable, explained everything before and after each part of the installation, everything left clean and tidy."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer very helpful and friendly. Explained everything fully."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation guy arrived promptly and did everything quickly. He knew exactly what he was doing and his work was neat and tidy. He tested everything afterwards before cleaning up his work area and took the rubbish away. Very pleasant to talk to and very respectful as well. I certainly would recommend this guy in the future. P"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick and professional installation by 2 lads with a good work ethic, good manners and good skills."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"James was great. He phoned half an hour arrival to tell me when to expect him. He was knowledgeable, helpful and showed me what to do so I could get started. He contacted me the day before too to check information to ensure it was a seamless installation. Great service!"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Friendly, helpful, personal service. Arrived when they said. Fitted in an hour. Worked first time."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation was done on time and in a very professional way including a comprehensive explanation of the operation and testing. All very good"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Ian was very polite and friendly, explained everything clearly, and tidied up after himself. It was helpful to receive a text telling me what time he was expecting to arrive."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Although the initial installation was delayed, Pod Point were quick to ensure that my charging point was installed as soon as possible which was in fact the day after. Daniel was very clear, very helpful and got the job done with no fuss. All round good experience."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Once everything was in place, the actual installation went very well, and the engineer gave me a good run through of the setup."
Posted 1 week ago
"DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. First visit the POD unit being installed in our meter box broke so the inallatiion could not be completed. Second visit the engineer turned up hours late and then a faulty pcb in the POD meant the unit did not work properly. Third visit the engineer sent a text saying he was running late but did not arrive at all. Now four days later, after three emails with no response at all, I am still awaiting a new appointment to complete our installation. Absolute Shambles. Cannot recommend under any circumstances."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, polite"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick easy ordering process & Installation"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very helpful sales staff, including great support for getting the OLEV grant. Thank you. Great installer, eager to help and ensure high customer satisfaction. Nice, tidy install. Great work! However, Install slot booked for 9-11 on a Monday and was cancelled at 8:15 same morning. Not too happy about that as took the day off work. Asked for a call back from Scheduling Manager but was never called. Not great. Good team let down by management."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"They came the day they said they will come but it would have been better to be given the estimated time of arrival."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The guy who came to install our pod point was albeit friendly a wet lettuce - it was almost as if he was maybe newly trained (didnt say this) or just not confident in what he should be doing making several calls to management and also querying and triple checking everything he did! I actually had to have 2 installation days despite indepth photos of where the point could go and the route to the gas/electricty meters he basically spent the first 45 minutes of the first installation day all i can say is faffing about trying to decide where to put cables and even then the way he has done them makes no logical sense at all - he has gone into the middle of the wall and across when i asked for the cable to enter the garage wall through the bottom and run up inside and then we could run the outside cable to the pod point unit along the base of the garage wall and then a single cable up to the unit itself - this he said was not possible but i couldn't see why not when there was ample free space either side of the wall to do this. It looked to me a simple then route of the cable through the garage running along the top out through the back door wall and then across into the new utility room area where the fuse box (he couldn't go to the actual meter cupboard as said there wasn't enough room in there despite a very clear picture of this sent before the first installation) but this took the 45 minutes to decide and even then he questioned it with management and kept umming and arrghin about it all. The 2nd visit today was met with sighs of there is a skip in the way, despite the workmen actually clearing the whole area around the skip so he could have full clean and safe access to where he needed to install the point unit, and further sighs when i came to the fuse board despite him communicating to myself and my electrician what he wanted in the fuse box as to what was acceptable for him to connect the charge cable which we followed. He spent a good time then umming and arrggh over whether what we had done was correct for him referring back to management again on the phone and referring to manuals! In the end what we had done as he had requested was ok but yet another 30 mins wasted worrying over this which wasn't needed. He also spoke to me as if i was an electrician and knew what MK boards and exchanges were to which i had to actually tell him "you know i'm not an electrician so have no idea what you are saying and why you are saying this". On a positive the communication although a little slow via email about appointments and what was needed was quite good and I appreciate the understanding of me having to move appointments back due to my nan not being well. Would I recommend pod point to another person.... unfortunately I would say No due to the experience i have had on installation where i just felt the lack of confidence in what was being done and thus me becoming very frustrated by what seemed quite a simple process being made into an arduous time taking task was unnecessary."
Posted 1 week ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.77 based on 8,405 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support