Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 15,937 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Jocelyn Hockings
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Matt Softly
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Heidi Walding
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Russell Clark
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th February 2020
James Gibbons
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 4 star review on 4th February 2020
Peter Cox
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy enough process to follow and had a dedicated person to contact for questions I had.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wasn’t the simplest method to organise up to the point of installation but the fitter was excellent and was very methodical in the fitting process. I would have preferred old school method of a visit to discuss the options and placement options also. However, as stated the fitter restored 100% faith in what was now happening, so all good in the end.
I have not given high points for the planning and booking process but this is probably not the usual circumstances for all users. Overall very pleased in the end!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything went perfectly until the day of the installation. I rang at 9 in the morning to confirm the arrangements as was told someone would definitely attend. At 2.30 someone rang me and cancelled (not ideal when you take a day off work). The installation was rescheduled and on the day the guy did a very good job. He explained everything and seemed very professional. To sum up ,please don't use the van has broken down story as it fools nobody.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Generally very good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
All went well, after some confusion over a looped supply and Covid-19 delay.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The actual installation and the engineer who carried out the installation were excellent. Efficient, friendly and informed about Pod Point.
The process leading up to the installation was chaotic. The numerous photgraphs I had to send each saying the same thing and the doubt put on me as a customer was unacceptable. This would all have been resolved early on if as I suggested, there was an initial site visit. Covid was a poor excuse since all work carried out was outside and social distancing easy to maintain.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Installer worked hard all day and was extremely helpful in explaining options.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good installation. Very neat job.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service. Overall would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really professional, efficient and friendly service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall very good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The guy was very good and the installation was tidy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Polite, efficient and on time fitter.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficiently done, neat and tidy. Great to get the 7.5m cable as standard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My PodPoint experience did not start well, the work up for ordering and sending your own home video, seemed pointless when some had to complete a personal home survey.
Communication could have been better as we communicated by mail and did not response back with out confirming.
But all in all when the day of installation, all communication seemed to be excellent. Contacted querying CoVid status and informed of expected time of arrival.
Ben the engineer was very amenable as I was having building works on at the same time and all contractors worked in harmony. Prepared for the weather as that did not distract from job. Very attentive to ensuring cabling was sturdy and fixed safe as part of a wall was weak. Full explanation shown and demonstration of the Pod Point unit. Ben ensured I had full understanding and how to contact if any problems. PodPoint used later with no problems.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Initial appointment had to be cancelled and was told would receive a text to confirm rescheduled appointment but didn't. Therefore was surprised when the guy turned up before 8am.

Also took much longer than I had thought.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The installation was very professional. Both the team members were very courteous, helpful and did a very nice job indeed.
I gave 4 stars because the wait period for the installation could have been shorter and the paperwork a bit easier.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good process once all costs and requirements were made clear
Posted 2 weeks ago
Charged £50Extra as it took 45 minutes extra to schedule 3 hours' time which I wasn't aware of when booking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good 👍
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 15,937 reviews