Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.69 Rating 12,388 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Made sure that the installation was completed in full
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
General the whole process was good but I have one big concern. The main fuse seals have been cut to enable connection of the POD Point in a safe way. These seals haven't been replaced. I am now at risk of being accused of fiddling my electricity. These seals should be replaced by your technician when the installation is complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
From placing order to Installation was 3 weeks from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Contractors (EV Charging Solutions) were very helpful for the information during the time I was waiting for installation date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
It works but am left a little disappointed by the quality and the charger is upside down on the wall and cant be changed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
On the installation Alan was great explained everything, but the scheduling was a shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The booking was difficult and there was far too long, 6 months waiting for the installation. Also all the information was not available on booking and if we had been asked more sensible questions we could have provided much more information for the installation. The installed itself was excellent, care was taken with safety regarding other electrical installations and the job was neatly done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
My electrician was excellent but...the money gets taken and then you discover there is a lot of paperwork, made harder until you have the documents for the car and there is a lot of uplosding docs and photos on which you get little feedback. The scheduler sent the guy to the wrong place so needed another date. Glad its done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Fitter arrived on time and was very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The electrician that came to site was very helpful and did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Very neat Installation and wiring neatly hidden. However, the neutral was not connected on one circuit on the fuse board and had to get electrician out to rectify. Not happy. Also didnt sweep up after the install, left dust and brick debris on the drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The lad who did the installation was great, but he’s a contractor. Pod point were rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Took a long time to be scheduled for installation and the self survey app was painful to use as there is a low limit on the file size for the photos. The installation went well, with the unit fully explained by the fitter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Hard work, not straightforward and costly. Couldn’t do it on original day as had to put cable under path. Rescheduled and electrician disconnected sewerage pump to fit his bit into electricity box. We had to get out electrician to reconnect and tidy up box at an extra cost. The original photos of site we ignored. A survey visit prior to installation would have meant a much better experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installer was very knowledgeable and polite
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Engineer that came out was thorough, polite and professional. He answered all my questions and ensured I understood how to use my unit. The time it took between ordering and scheduling fit felt excessive, (over 4 weeks), which is why I can’t give five star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The electrician how came to fit the charger was brilliant but I was given the wrong information by by the main office people which resulted in me cutting a wider channel in my garage floor when I had already purchased the correct conduit and then had purchasing larger conduit which was not necessary and make the channel a lot wider than necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Installation is looking good and works well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Apart from the fact that the installation company lost my original booking and I had to wait a further week for it to be installed, the pod point unit is working perfectly, with no issues so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Pretty painless. Perhaps bring a vacuum cleaner with you though?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.69 based on 12,388 reviews