Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 17,304 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 24th August 2020
"Graeme Cooper"
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Jocelyn Hockings
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Matt Softly
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Heidi Walding
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Russell Clark
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th February 2020
James Gibbons
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Filling in the forms was not straight forward, I had many attempts before getting it right. In particular it would have been helpful to be able to speak to somebody. The process was anonymous.

The installation process was excellent and efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
Interesting fitter sent to me! Who insisted on it would be a trip hazard where I want it installed (considering I never use the gate and it is only me that uses it seemed pretty idiotic!) I get there are guidelines to be followed but really??
I also wanted him to keep my front door closed on working within my property because of animals and it took several reminders for him to follow this simple guidance!!
Posted 1 month ago
Install was spot on and Ben was great. Scheduling team. Wow what can I say. Rubbish
Posted 1 month ago
Website and ordering process was easy; grant application less so. Installation was shoddy - debris left internally and externally, large hole in wall not filled in and the wrong unit installed.
Posted 1 month ago
The cable has not been concealed at all, even though 3mt are supposed to
be included. Not a very neat job. Not very satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
I'm awaiting the engineer to return to fit a backing plate inside my fuse board - he ran out of time - please advise when this can be done.
Posted 1 month ago
Pod point themselves I feel are money grabbers as they told me I needed an extra person and ladder which was going to cost an extra £165 but on the day the guy showed up (who was excellent) and said you don’t need a ladder this is easily done without.
Posted 1 month ago
The physical installation went well. Though the installer was worried about the clicking noises the box made when starting a charge. Now I worry about it - and I don't know why.

Communication from Pod-Point wasn't great. There were long periods of silence where we didn't know e.g. if we'd filled the forms in correctly. Since they take your money up front, I'd expected a phone call now and then to unblock things.

They did their best to accommodate our need for a mid morning install, so appreciate that. And everyone was very friendly on the phone when I eventually heard from them.

Now struggling to get the Pod-Point app to accept the Pod-Point charger serial number, so that I can use the app. Not working.
Posted 1 month ago
Seemed little knowledge from pod point themselves regards requirements of electrical needs in the shed.

Installer on the day was exceptional, thorough, quick and efficient.
Posted 1 month ago
Our initial application had to be redone by phone and email, due to pod-points temperamental website. A subcontractor to pod-point confirmed an installation date and time, but no one turned up and if it wasn’t for us contacting Power EV multiple times, there would have been no notification that the engineer would be there that day. A revised date and time was agreed and installation completed. Connecting the pod-point to the internet wasn’t possible, following pod-points instructions, but somehow pod-point support was able to do this remotely!!! I’m now able to charge my car and monitor the cost.
Posted 1 month ago
The purchase and installation were great, getting an appointment was a massive issue though.
Posted 1 month ago
The charging unit was supposed to have included a locking key. It still hasn't been delivered even though the installer promised to request delivery and I've also chased up.

Not great
Posted 1 month ago
After a poor start with ordering, once I managed to make contact, everything went smoothly. The installation engineer excellent
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed by the booking experience. The initial email had said that I would hear within 10 working days about an appointment to install. Several days after 10 days had elapsed, I contacted Pod Point and was told that the installation had wrongly been rated as difficult for Covid. It appeared that only by my contacting Pod Point was any action taken.
we
It would have been helpful to have more of a steer about the type of route to choose (e.g. to suggest routing as soon as possible to the exterior of the building) because as customers we have little idea of the practicalities, and we may mistakenly choose what seems to us to be a sensible route. This wastes everyone's time, in terms of sending emails, photos and scoping visits.
The installer who came (David) did a very good job. He was punctual, polite and informative.
Posted 1 month ago
Slightly system driven with limited “personal touch” Efficient ordering and installation scheduling. Installation very polite and helpful but finish quality a bit below par
Posted 1 month ago
Initially all went well, with the online application a little complex due to the need to upload photos, but easy enough.
However, on the appointed day for installation, despite giving fa full description of the lay-out in the application, the installer hadn't been given adequate amount of wiring, so it was postponed. This was then complicated by the Covid epidemic, so the process eventually took 5 months. My need was not pressing, so it did not inconvenience me, but if it was required to use the vehicle that would have been catastrophic.
The delayed installation went well.
However, the paper information given for its use following installation bore no relation to what was there, and I could only proceed after being guided by the helpline, the number for which was in small print at the end of the complex technical information pamphlet, not the user friendly colour booklet. All was well in the end, but if I was short of time or patience, the process could have been problematic.
As it happened, my requirement for the equipm
Posted 1 month ago
First engineer who came to site had not seen the photos I sent so he could not complete commissioning. he was not informative nor friendly. Eddy who came to complete the work had not seen the photos either.

Emma was very friendly and helpful in the beginning of the process.
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointing to wait four weeks for an appointment. On the day the installation went well.
Posted 1 month ago
Installation was very good. Found some of the questions on the form confusing
Posted 1 month ago
Looked like the process was going to be pretty painless from the website but...

Pod point process is pretty complicated, if you don't have the best digital skills or patience then maybe try elsewhere. I feel like they need to find a way to collect all the OLEV grant info in a user-friendly way and then just send you the forms to sign after in a single echo sign. Instead you have to do x, y and z tasks and if you do it wrong they go back and forth. I found it a bit of a faff.

I also found their communication to be lacking, I sent emails and had no replies, was promised callbacks that were never received on a few occasions. On some POD point emails it literally says "reply directly to this email to avoid delays", so I did, but nothing. I messaged them via Faebook messenger and then they started paying attention and several operators said "because you've been on social media I will escalate your case", which I found a bit distateful.

Only when I said I wanted my money back, and 3 or 4 rounds of telephone ping pong was I finally given an installation date. I understand they may be busy but all I wanted was a date, even if it was weeks into the future. Only after pressure and persistence did I get a date.

My boss ordered one on the same day and he is still waiting over 4 weeks later.

The actual installer was very good, fast and tidy work, explained how it all worked and showed me what to do etc. Got a text an hour before he arrived and he was in and out in the slot promised, so that side of things was spot on.

All in all I think they could do with streamlining the data collection and entry process and just work on getting install dates confirmed with people sooner rather than later. Customer service and communication could be better, but installers clearly know what they are doing.
Posted 2 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 17,304 reviews