Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 11,000 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installation was fabulous and the product is brilliant. The concept is praiseworthy and ticks many environmentally friendly boxes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Quick appointment nice knowledgeable chap. Shame the charger could not be installed where I ideally wanted due to the layout of the house but overall very happy with the install.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
We originally found Pod-Point online, and although the process of booking the installation was rather tedious we went through the steps required. We originally had our appointment booked for a Wednesday and after we arranged for someone to take the day off work, Pod Point then cancelled the appointment at short notice. We then tried to communicate with the scheduling team and nobody responded for over a week. We then had problems reaching the company by phone and sent another email to chase an update. The installation was then completed the following week. The installer was very nice and explained everything. He did a good job and we are pleased with the installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Engineer was 2 hours later than time window and had to borrow tools from my neighbour
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installer was excellent, he made up for the woeful ordering and booking process. We had to get Nissan Management to call the booking team to get an appointment because no one responded to our emails or calls once they had taken our money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
It took nearly 8 weeks to get the unit installed, way too many calls and hanging on lines for an answer. The final installation was good, the installer courteous and very tidy cable routing. The company's systems/resource are inadequate for current demand. I would have been completely stuffed if it wasn't for a charge point near my workplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Once I eventually got through to someone it the correct department after many phone calls and messages being left, the level of service from start to finish was outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
No comment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Once I finally got a technician on site the installation was very efficient but it took too long to get the appointment and I was not told when it was going to be done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Finally nice engineer fitted the charger
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Installation arrangement service was appalling. The guys who came and fitted the unit were amazing though. Very happy with the actual installation - just such a painful experience to get to that point!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Engineer who came to house was excellent. The weather was awful but he continues and completed the installation. However, installation was due originally the day before and when engineer did not arrive on time I had to chase to find out what was happening. Very poor communication from office. Also when I sent in original request for installation with photos etc I was told 5-7 day but 2 weeks later i had tocalltofind out what was going on. Engineer was excellent but communication from office has been very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
You eventually fitted the Pod. However - your communications are terrible. When we speak to one of your team asking for some information, you never got back to us despite repeated attempts at making contact. The installation took over a month from sending you all of the required info / documentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Overall I am happy with the installation. The engineer, Rowan, was fantastic and a credit to your organisation. Where Pod Point let themselves down is when you try to speak to someone when calling their head office. If they get their customer service sorted out, they will be a much better organisation to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
It worked in the end, but clarity on what had to be reinstalled was not good despite a request to clarify directly with my electrician. Responses to calls and emails was very poor. There was a minor fault after the installation but the installation engineer managed to rectify. He was very diligent and in fact in my view his area of coverage and hence travel was unacceptably high and inefficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The initial process of buying the charger and having the grant applications explained was very good. But it took ages to get an installation date and then the installer couldn’t install the charger on the first visit so it then took another month to get a return visit scheduled. The installers themselves were great (Rob and Chris) but the communication from Head Office about the job they were being sent to was extremely poor, resulting in delays and extra costs as I had to get my own electrician out to sort out cabling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Installation guy 10 out of 10, he was brilliant The communication between Pod Point and myself 0 out of 10 very poor and needs improvement
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
On the 2nd visit the electrician was pleasant, prompt, quick and tidy. Unfortunately because the promised visit by an engineer to survey the job never materialised and no notice of the 3 sets of photos was taken the first visit was a waste of time. I ,on the fitters advise had my electrician come the next day to fit a new service box as it was not deemed suitable . The recent fitter didn't use the box but connected direct to the outside meter and ran a line to the POD. What a waste of time , why didn't the first man do the same? If the survey had been done there would have been no delay and the fitters time would not have been wasted,. Keith Scott
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Late turning up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Dragged on for weeks and weeks. Never got the promised call backs or emails. No replies to my calls/ emails. Eventually got an installation date . On the day Installation went great, got texts from installer with times etc. But the rest of the experience was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 11,000 reviews