Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 14,794 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Jocelyn Hockings
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Matt Softly
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Heidi Walding
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Russell Clark
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th February 2020
James Gibbons
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 4 star review on 4th February 2020
Peter Cox
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The engineer on the day was excellent and seems to have done a good job leaving everything neat and tidy.
However, i was astonished to find that he had not been given any of the information from the survey given to Pod Point in advance. As a result I will need to order a longer cable.
Posted 1 month ago
Some of the forms that needed to be electronically completed were quite confusing at times, although Ben was really helpful when I had any queries.
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient installation. Poor emails in advance as the hyperlinks to manual & videos have errors in them, and a really difficult company to actually speak to anyone in person when needed. Installer was polite and efficient and took time to review and ensure we both agreed on the location, just would have been nice if he’d cleaned up the mess of wire cuttings, dust etc after him.
Posted 1 month ago
They didn’t
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering and comms very good. Installer was good, nice chap, knew what he was doing but phoned in the morning a bit confused as he had been given the time slot after finishing the last installation 100 miles away. Installation went well but disappointed that brick dust left all down the rendered wall that pod is attached to. Need to get jet washer out to clean off.
Posted 1 month ago
the booking process and delays were totally incompetent and stressful as i paid for the unit in early Feb and still had no date by late March. this was all before lock down as I accept the extra delay once lock down started.
the installation and installer was all really good.
Posted 1 month ago
Seemed to take forever
Posted 1 month ago
Installing for me as a key worker during lockdown
Posted 1 month ago
The installation was faultless and Mark deserves a lot of credit. However it wa a rather laboured process getting to that point..
Posted 1 month ago
They were on time
Posted 1 month ago
Upload of survey photos was a slow process. Site install was quick and tidy.
Posted 1 month ago
turned up when you said they would, textd me the day before, and completed on the day
Posted 1 month ago
Relatively straightforward to deal with
Posted 1 month ago
Good installation -v capable electrician, timely ,told me advance he was arriving
Posted 2 months ago
I had to wait a long time for the installation due to you being busy and Covid restrictions. The communication was poor initially. I sat tight and waited, charging using a three-pin plug. The installer was very good, explained things carefully (from a distance) and did an nice job.
Posted 2 months ago
Installer called the day before arrival with a time that was agreed to attend. He explained that our preferred mounting position wasn't the best because the cable was very thick and would take time to route it where we wanted, although it was well within the length limit.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi ordered unit and all things seem to go very well then stoped and customer service is very poor but fitter who installed unit was exceellent
Posted 2 months ago
Good install
Posted 2 months ago
It was an acceptable experience but not outstanding. The pod point works which is great. However, the whole process was convoluted and under-explained. The installation was OK, however no-one really explained what the cable connecting the pod point to the meter would look like. With social distancing in mind I was asked from 2 metres distance whether "I minded a thin black cable running up the wall". The answer would have been different had it been clear it would look like the attached picture.
Posted 2 months ago
Pod point appears completely overwhelmed by orders and is unable to respond to installation requests in reasonable time. I suggest get a fixed installation date before handing over any money.
Posted 2 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 14,794 reviews