Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 9,768 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
0207 247 4114

Email:
support@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"So far so good. An installer came today, as requested, to do a survey to check everything was ok to install. He was very efficient and answered all our questions. We now await pod point to get in touch with an appointment to install, which we’re hoping will be ASAP as we take delivery of our new all electric car next Monday. I will complete the installation survey once it has been completed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer was great, very efficient and experienced. Left a good job, happy :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Work is quite neat and the chap who installed it was friendly and knowledgeable. Only thing I can think that I would improve is you guys took the money for the install at order time, not install time which would have been fairer given that there was a month delay."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Install lead time was too long"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"very professional, good explanation of the work involved, very polite, great experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Pod-point was scheduled for fitting, on the day of the fitting I was telephoned and told the fitter was not coming because he had a puncture! Hard to believe I know, I must try ringing my employer and say I won’t be in today I have a puncture!! I was told a manager would call me that never happened. Waited weeks for this installation looks like it’s going to be another 10 days provided the fitter does not get another puncture! Customer service? I’ll leave you to work that one out! Surprised they didn’t put it down to Brexit. A wasted day off work for me, sorry no happy ending. I’ve not embellished anything just the facts, good luck"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"They arrived when they said they would - and left at the time they also said. They were extremely efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Nice and tidy job by Rown. Happy with it so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Arrived early, called en route to advise of arrival time, carried out the work with no fuss and no mess - very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Our installer was superb – punctual, friendly, communicative, flexible and capable when dealing with one or two challenges in our setup/property. Installation was quick and efficient. Very good all-round experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Efficient and professional company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The electrician was helpful but the they didn’t contact me beforehand"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Nick the installer was very prompt, arriving exactly as booked. He was a very nice and polite, professional who installed the Pod Point quickly and cleaned up all the debris. His introduction to how to use the charger was also very clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Professional installation, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer "Snowy" did excellently despite not being given the correct info by Pod Point, not having the correct cable for underground installation and needing to drive a 50 mile round trip to get cable "locally" and not having the equipment to drill through a two feet thick stone wall. He was here until after seven in the evening and then had a three plus hours trip to drive. Hats off to Snowy who did a great job despite everything and left with to Pod Point beautifly installed, tested and explained."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"A little slow on initial contact/information request, resorted to a Twitter DM in the end for extra information, however response on there was much quicker. Once the initial information request had progressed everything was pretty smooth"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer called to confirm arrival time and completed the installation within 2 hours. Good experience all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Excellent service and install from Nick"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Arrived within time window (just) and quickly and efficiently got the job done within less than 2 hours. Delivered against all requests and requirements I made. Friendly and considerate installer (Scott)."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Unit installed, engineer left, not working. 2 weeks later and several e-mails and telephone calls, no response just empty promises. I have already paid for this and it is appalling service. Green society not supported by infrastructure. Frank Glover Devon"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.73 based on 9,768 reviews