Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 8,983 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great service start to finish"
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was done quickly, neatly and professionally."
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prompt arrival, clean and tidy worker, knowledgeable of product"
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very friendly and professional engineer."
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Friendly, competent installer. When I can persuade the charger to connect to the app it will be perfect. It would have been good to know in advance that the charger should be in a WiFi coverage area."
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The organizing of appointment had few weeks late due operator not answer for my mail for weeks but as soon as someone other contact with me everything go well. The installation go well, not problem with all."
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was not without practical issues due to the cabling etc etc. It took two appointment to be installed but the electricians did a good and tidy job at the end. All seem to function normally at the moment but I have not used the pod yet as our car is arriving in a month. Main issue was the communication with the customer service that definitely needs to step up. Too many emails and phone calls without reply is not a good thing for business and makes me a bit worried of what can happen if I need support with my pod later on.. Overall I gave 4/5 - I will review this in a couple of months, after trying the pod..."
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Callum . Team Just a quick report on my dealings with Pod Point. Last Tuesday was the st date for the installation of my Pod Point unit. In the morning, I got a phone call from Callum to apologise and informed me that the engineer had reported in sick. My first thoughts were - how many times have I heard that excuse to break an appointment At least I did get a phone call so that had to be a plus point. Callum went to to say that he was trying to find me an engineer who could come to me later and he would ring me in an hour to advise. Usual thought, was that actually going to happen - I doubt it Fact was, Callum did ring me back an hour later, and what’s more he had found me an engineer and would be with me within the allocated time frame The engineer arrived and completed The installation with minimum inconvenience I have to say that after a doubtful start, I can only now say, good service from Pod Point and excellent Customer service from Callum Many thanks Dave"
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The fitter arrived promptly. The work was completed quickly and is a very neat job, especially with the limited space available."
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer arrived on time and despite a few issues in the set up of the equipment, due to the incorrect sized breaker being fitted, the installer returned immediately and fixed the problem. The issue with being able to access my account on line was also fixed by the office via the installer."
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was ok agreed date and time. Professional and friendly installers"
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Good professional install. Very neat installation with all cabling between meter box and home charging unit hidden. Your installer explained the install process, what he needed to do and roughly when, especially with regards switching off and on mains power, and walked me through the finished installation and set-up including internet connection for software updates etc."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
"Turned up when expected. All ok"
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Some elements of the ordering and installation process could have been better, but overall the experience was positive."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Well, the man was late but had called ahead so it wasn't an issue. Did the job very nicely but didn't have a lock so not lick fitted as yet. We couldn't connect to internet at the time but I did so after but I need to talk to technical as the Pod Point is behind a firewall and my network is 10.120.193.xxx not 192.168.1.1 which won;t work on my network, so whilst the pod-point is connected to the wireless through a repeater, nothing can see it on the network and nothing from outside can see it. I can setup my router to do port forwarding etc. but I need to be able to reset the Pod-Point base address. There i no information anywhere to help me do this."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very knowledgable and friendly fitter."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Mason was professional, friendly and competent."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The engineer that fitted it did a great job - I've not said excellent, as I'm yet to take delivery of my electric car, so haven't fully tested it. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Good install, prompt arrival and cables all nicely hidden. Very helpful on the phone. They seem rather busy so had to phone to arrange the installation date."
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"neat and tidy"
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.75 based on 8,983 reviews