Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 15,937 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Jocelyn Hockings
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Matt Softly
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Heidi Walding
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Russell Clark
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th February 2020
James Gibbons
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 4 star review on 4th February 2020
Peter Cox
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The initial process was a little difficult and confusing back once I had spoken directly to POD Point I was able to close off the application on line and then everything else happened in background. The company who contacted me to arrange fitment was very helpful and explained process fully ( along with CV19 precautions ) and on day of fitment they turned up on time and again were very professional completing the job with little fuss and fully explained the new system, and next steps, before leaving.
Posted 5 days ago
Very good service under current difficult circumstances
Posted 5 days ago
The installers were great and efficient. My installation took place on two occasions due to lack of an earth bonding for the gas supply. My inability to speak to anyone in between appointments was very frustrating. The Podpoint telephone system is useless - you choose various options and then the line goes dead. Never had a response on email either. In the end, had to get the car salesman to weigh in, which did prompt a call back. You need to fix these issues.
Posted 5 days ago
The information regarding details of the installation were not given to the electrician fitting the Pod Point. If my friend had not been available, this could not have been completed
Posted 6 days ago
The ultimate fitting procedure took twice as long as expected due to problems with the electronics, but the technician remained calm and courteous throughout, despite the stress under which he was placed.
All told, glad the installation has been done and we can move on.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering was rather complicated with need for photos, etc. via website but once that was sorted, after a couple of false starts, the scheduling and actual installation went smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
The actual instal was fine, John couldn’t have been any more helpful. However nobody from Pod Point had contacted us to arrange the instal and in normal circumstances there would have been nobody at home. Therefore the office side of things left a lot to be desired.
Posted 1 week ago
On time, quick, efficient and friendly. Easy to use online remote risk assessment to submit first with photos, then was kept suitably informed by email and phone about the installation and Covid19 precautions. Just need my car to arrive now so I can test it!
Posted 1 week ago
Process was good at start but delay in arranging installation date. This was not just down to Covid situation. When the installation took place it was a First class job undertaken by a very professional engineer.
Posted 1 week ago
Install team were great, the cement and ground works was not!
Posted 1 week ago
Two installers arrived, half an hour late as apparently vehicle trouble. I had to ring the office to check they were coming and told they should have contacted me. Installation went well. A shame you do not provide cable ducting as all the other cabling in my garage is in white ducting. They said they could go and get some but it would be an extra cost. This should be offered as a standard option. It would not cost you much or occupy much room i the van.
Otherwise a satisfactory service.
Posted 1 week ago
Good v efficient
Posted 1 week ago
After the cancelled installation earlier in the week, the second try was fine, took about two and a half hours, would have been quicker but the WiFi setup was causing issues to begin with. Neat job and working as expected.
Posted 1 week ago
A very smooth and hassle free installation. Delighted with the result. Only adverse comment would be that the time of installation was agreed as being a PM slot, but the installer arrived at 8.30AM. Otherwise - first rate.
Posted 1 week ago
Pod-Point have been very good throughout the whole EV charging point installation. My only negative Feedback would relate to a proposed installation date that had already passed. This was rearranged efficiently.
Posted 1 week ago
It seemed to work efficiently despite the lockdown and we now have a Pod Point. It is bigger than I had expected and the big black wiring is ugly but other than that it seems fine. We haven't got our EV yet so waiting to start the charging up process.
Posted 1 week ago
Tom was a very professional engineer and answered all the questions I had
Posted 1 week ago
Found the on-line completion of forms somewhat warying otherwise it went smoothly. The actual installation went smoothly and efficiently.
Posted 1 week ago
Once the installation was arranged it all went very smoothly, well explained, neatly done and tidied up well.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good engineer, slightly let down by breaking fuse seal and not replacing. Could someone please come and replace.
Posted 1 week ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 15,937 reviews