Plymouthremovers Reviews

4.84 Rating 119 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Plymouthremovers

About Plymouthremovers: Professional removals, storage and shipping across the UK from Plymouth Removers

We are a Family run company have been trading for over 40 years.
Plymouth Removers is a member of the British Association Of Removers (BAR) and we comply with the written code of practice issued by BAR.

The BAR maintains high membership standards and in doing so expects its members to offer the very best service and value for money within the industry. Together with its commitments of the very highest integrity, honesty and principles for all its customers.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Plymouthremovers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
"Such big thanks to Plymouth removers for moving my Mum to her new home. Kev, Mark and Lee were respectful and calm and sensitive to Mum regarding what was a big day for her. They were unfazed by anything always with a friendly smile and a bit of banter, nothing was too much trouble. They made what was a potentially very stressful 2 days into ones we will remember warmly. :)"
Helpful Report
"Excellent company, easy to book, helpful, best price, on the day removals team were great, nothing was to much. Thank you"
Helpful Report
"Friendly staff very efficient"
Helpful Report
"The packing service by Pete was brilliant not one thing broken or damaged, Steve turned up the next day with the van and both guys worked hard getting everything loaded. We had a long journey ahead Steve and Pete arrived the next day unloaded everything still cheerful and helpful...also these guys appreciated we had 2 young cats to keep in. All in all a great experience. Thanks Phil & Mel"
Helpful Report
"Very professional and helpful"
Helpful Report
"The team moved our furniture from our previous house to storage and two years later from storage to our new house, in addition to moving some furniture from rented accommodation to our new house. On each occasion the team involved were quick, efficient, polite ,clean and carried the job out with a sense of humour. I would have no hesitation in recommending Plymouth Removers."
Helpful Report
"We have had in incredible experience with Plymouth Removers - absolutely exceeded our expectations. Having moved 8 times we’ve had a variety of experiences with removal services and they have surpassed every experience we’ve had to do date. Their standard of customer service throughout was amazing and SO supportive. The guys could not do enough for us and continuously repeated, “it’s not a problem!” An absolute joy and would definitely use again and recommend to others. 10/10 THANK YOU!"
Helpful Report
"Fantastic movers. Punctual, friendly. Couldn’t ask for a better service. The guys definitely did your company proud."
Helpful Report
"Both Kev and Matt were extremely hard working and knowledgeable and completed there work with a smile and good banter, highly recommend these guys"
Helpful Report
"Very pleased with service, and the crew were helpful and polite throughout. Our only difficulty has been in disposing of a large quantity of packing cases and wrapping material with little free space in the house. We were advised that a local BAR company would collect them, but this is not the case."
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this for us.
We offer a delivery and collection as a free service when we are free to complete this.
As a B.A.R Registered firm, if you cant dispose of them then you can call and ask a local B.A.R Firm to come and collect them. All BAR firms must accept returned materials its part of all of our terms and conditions.
"if you want your beautiful home scratched and broken badly transported with bad grace by the removal men - then use this company. I had ornaments broken, teak furniture scratched to pieces and one table even gouged so french polishing will be needed. Photo frames broken, dishes smashed. Complaints from one remover about the number of boxes, transporting of leather sofas not protected when I had paid for protection- hence whilst the leather was not torn it was badly marked. Not one of my pictures was properly wrapped just stuffed in a box, like the ornaments- not even tissue wrapped, stuffed in boxes and cushions pressed down hard on them to close the box hence they broke- funny eh??.I will NEVER use this company again NOR will I EVER recommend you- infact quite the opposite."
Helpful Report
I am very upset at the fact you have said these things about our family-run company However we would like to thank you for taking the time to add this review over 1 year later from when we have moved you.
We take every bit of feedback very seriously, after looking into your move and checking through the paperwork and checking through the signed waybill ( that gets signed by yourself to say you are happy with everything before the guys leave ) I have no record of you ever recording down all of the above , nor have i a record of emails from yourself explaining any of the above .So this is a shock to hear over a year later. When our procedures for any damages or any unhappy events, are to report immediately or report once unpacked within the 7 working days, or email. This has only come to light to us over 1 year later. the staff on your job are no longer here at our company. The reason we ask for feedback immediately after the move is so that we can sort out any training issues or any damages that may occur directly with you as a customer. We are more than happy to speak with you directly if you would like to call us on this matter. Feel that a year later for leaving this is unfair when we were unaware of any of this.

Look forward to hearing from you

Thank you from all at Plymouth removers.
"The office staff very lovely, polite and cheerful, even when answering the daft questions I asked. Thank you for being so patient with me. The removers were extremely helpful and very cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble for them . Very good and if we moved again would certainly use them."
Helpful Report
"On time and polite"
Helpful Report
"The men did a good job - it was swelteringly hot both days but they stuck to it. One minor breakage and took a while to find items when unpacking as some boxes were not defined too clearly. They were late both days - the first by over an hour - but this was due to traffic. Overall the experience was a good one and I would use Plymouth again."
Helpful Report
"Felt like a scratch team, poorly trained, rushed towards the end as more work was put on them (by phone) . We were told if we flat packed all your boxes and phoned up they would be collected, the next day they phoned to tell us to Recycle them?? On balance we are disappointed"
Helpful Report
We are very sad to hear this , from investigating all of the information we feel that we looked after you from the moment we emailed your quote at the beginning of June, our staff in the office kept up to date with you to see how you were doing reference your dates before we booked you in for your removal. I can only apologize that you feel we are like a scratch team, I do believe that we never damaged any of your effects on your removal, so am not sure what you mean reference this comment made.
We do our best to do regular training with our fully vetted workforce and keep up to date regularly with this. Reference your boxes we offer a delivery and a collection as a free service when we are free, unfortunately, like all removal firms at present, we are going into our busiest period and don't have a lot of free time or free vehicles to come and collect our liveried boxes. So as you rightfully want to get rid of them so you can enjoy the space of your new home, we were unable to get them collected within your time frame so had to suggest recycling them.
Again we apologize that you feel this way, when we have spoken with you you have never mentioned to ourselves about the service you feel you received.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinion we are grateful for them whether they are good or bad and always look to improve in any way we can.
Thank you from all at Plymouth removers.
"Very pleased,the move went well. The men were courteous and organised Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
"From the helpful office crew to the friendly, efficient, hard working removal team-great packers apart from one item broken by a rookie member of the team. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
"Crew very helpful , did a really good job"
Helpful Report
"Excellent, efficient and friendly service. Couldn’t have wished for better with our move into storage."
Helpful Report
Plymouthremovers is rated 4.84 based on 119 reviews