Plusnet Reviews

1.33 Rating 176 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Plusnet
653 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
89 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
92 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
44 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
57 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
84 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"added any time calls , about a week after it was added i looked at my account and i was surprised to find i was being charged for my calls. I phone plusnet and was told that contract does not exist ,i said i have an email saying does and i was told it does not. To cut a long story short after many calls i was told my contract was sorted and the cost of my calls would be waived and i would get compensation for my wasted time.I waited a few days no sign of my compensation or that my calls had been waived ,then i got an email saying i had received a credit half the amount promised. After being pushed from pushed from pillar to post its still not sorted.I have been a customer of plusnet for over six years. plusnet are not doing me proud."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Plusnet? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Plusnet receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"total waste of time you cant contact anyone , you will be on the phone for hours and nothing will change, they stole £257.87 from my account 5 days after me telling them not to, i,m into week 5 they still have my money, i have been told every lie under the sun the latest is they will send me a cheque, i paid by card they dont care about the service they supply ,i have had over 4 hours of phone calls and nothing has changed, theft is what i would call it on a grand scale,,STEEL WELL CLEAR"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Plusnet Keep well away very poor customer service and mobile network is joke tell you got good coverage sign up with contract then not 1 bar and internet perthetic stick with 02 or 3 best out there .Plusnet uses ee network it's poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"wAITING NEAR 2 MONTHS FOR REFUND STILL WAITING FOR IT. I KEEP TRYING TO GET TO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT THE LATEST TRY NOW IS NEARLY AN HOUR TO WAITT, CAN YOU BELIEVE WHAT HORRIBLE SERVES AND VERY UNPLEASANT AND UNHELPFUL STAFF YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH WHO DONT CARE OR JUST PUT THE PHONE DOWN WHILE YOU ARE WANTING ASSISTANCE AMD LIVE CHAT NEVER WORKS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The worst customer services their adverts about good customer services is untrue I signed up to Plusnet after a reasonable spell with sky who incidentally have excellent customer services I signed up online and through a glitch on their website ended up charging me twice So I had the unpleasant experience of having to get in contact with an agent, this took me over 60 minutes to get through to an advisor! My contract was arranged on the 17th of October and I waited patiently for my router to arrive I finally gave up today (21st November) and after another 60 minute wait to get through to an advisor cancelled my account and now have to wait up to 30 days to get a refund The thing that is very clear is that Plusnet has the worst customer services of any of the big broadband providers, even worse than Talk Talk which is really saying something! So anyone reading this please be careful, Plusnet make big claims about their customer services but the truth is that this is completely misleading They are dysfunctional and virtually impossible to get in contact with, I did not receive the service I signed up to even though they were quick to take my money. I rank plusnet the worst broadband service provider with the worst customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you have to phone them, There is ALWAYS a long wait because thay are having a very heay load of calls. If that's true, they are obviously understaffed. This aspect of their service of what is meant to be a system whose object is the transfer of information. TOTALLY UNACEPTABLE."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely rediculous! I signed up with Plusnet and paid for installation. As soon as I paid, they move the installation date back and say there's no availability on the date that I booked it in the first place! Seems like all they want is your money and don't actually care about their customers in reality. Oh, and if you want to speak to customer service to try and resolve anything, don't bother! You'll just be waiting in a long queue and your problem most probably won't get resolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No speed on my broad band. I've spoken to customer service representative and technical support. One two nights and spent 3 hours on both nights. It's actually got worse after being sent a new router. While I was disconnected a technical support engineer tried to sell me a new contract...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Stay Away!! treat customers like S**t. If I could have I would have given 0 stars. Worst ever unhelpful customer service and liars. Basically I was meant to get broadband at my new property and had to wait 2 weeks which is already a quiet a bit of wait, but I understood getting broadband installed wasn't a quick process. Placed my order on the 24th October and installation was due to Thursday 15th November. I had to choose 3 times slot so I choose Thursday morning and evening and Friday morning. I had no email confirmation of anything just a welcome email. So today 12th November I decide to ring up and get an update. I spoke to a guy called Luke and he said he could see that my order is still pending. I wasn't happy as I was thinking everything was fine and get my broadband sorted this week. He apologized for the inconvenience, and apparently my order was rejected but I had no knowledge or communication from Plusnet. Then I was put to cancellation department / complaints. I spoke to a lady called Rebecca never known anyone to be this rude to a customer. She was ok to start with saying we are sorry bla bla, but I said so I would I have taken Thursday and Friday off waiting for an engineer and no one would turn up. So loosing money and time. Another joke was when I used their online chat before booking they said I had to keep my landline with virgin media running for them to port my number. So I paid virgin media for 3 weeks even when I wasn't using just because these stupid people asked me to, costing me £50. When I told this to Rebecca she was like we can never port numbers from virgin media so that was a total fib from one of their agents. Finally I was ready to take a deal as she said she could give me a discount from my first bill for £18 . Then when it got to the installation date the earliest they could do is 28th November. Silly right 1 month to get a net when I should have had it on 15th. Then she started raising her voice saying as of it was my fault and Plusnet was best . I said as I customer I was given the expectation that I will get internet on 15th and I will still have to wait another 14 working days... The way she spoke just upset me so much, I said purely due to the way you spoke to me I am cancelling it and go with some other provider. She was least bothered!!! These people should be sued and never be allowed to run a silly business like this. Wasting customer time and money. I also paid upfront cost of £78 for the installation too... So it's just a silly people. I would never recommend Plusnet to anyone such a Shame a used to be reputed business now is going downhill due to poor staff attitude to customer. At the end of the day it's us customers who are letting then run a business and pay over the top prices to get treated like nothing and pushed around."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had our phone cut of twice internet twice through no fault of our own shocking company please please do not go with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"it has taken over 5 weeks to get refund they just do not want to send it back ,they told me its would be with me in 5 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We would have given a -* if there was one! Absolutely awful, beyond a joke! Initially speed slowed, rang to query, PN claims no issue! When PN discovered we know a bit about broadband, PN offered us two months free service, but then tried to say its only for line rental, not broadband! After more phone calls to complain, PN agreed includes BBand. Then, we found we were charged for BBand the next month, when it's suppose to be free! More phone calls, PN says their accounts doesn't show the charge! Had to forward bank statement copies etc, which we did. No reply, no refund still NOW, we receive an invoice for £40.80 for following month when it should still be our 2nd free month! We've left PN, cancelled direct debit, lodged formal complaint with Ombudsman and instructed bank to claim back the £20.99. Guess what? Just received another email from PN, saying they hate goodbyes, offering £19.99 service! but still no refund of the money fraudulently taken from our account though! Talking about the bad penny ... Avoid at all costs unless you're game for a journey through hell and back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been with the Plusnet for more than 10years. Customer service sucks. I do not know who gives them these awards. It takes minimum 30 minutes to get a person speak to. Webchat down all the time. I would give -5 stars if available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"In transferring our broadband to our new home, PlusNet accidentally cut our phone & broadband services 2 weeks early, leaving me, my wife and our 1 year old child totally cutoff while trying to move house (there's no mobile signal in the middle of Exmoor). Upon learning the consequences of their needless mistake, PlusNet chose to...shrug. I told them about the precarious nature of trying to move house with a 1 year old without any telecommunications, and with a certain amount of actual physical danger, and they managed only a limp apology. I had anticipated at least some kind of compensation to reflect the distress and very real danger we were put through by their cock-up, but they offered not a sausage, and seemed determined instead to slither out of such basic human decency. Once we'd finally moved (not easy for all the above reasons) I felt compelled to change providers. Can you blame me? I received no contact from PlusNet asking why I wanted to leave. Once I had left I finally heard from them: they told me I owed them a £165 'early cancellation fee'. This was an insult to an already egregious injury. To know my particular situation, to have it articulated clearly and respecffully, and to still happily leave me - and my family - swinging in the wind, then to want to take more money from us in an act of bald profiteering, leads me to the inescapable conclusion that PlusNet is quite simply *amoral*."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible customer service. I requested my PAC and cancelled my services with plusnet and they refused to refund me the time that I did not use (as other phone companies do) even though I was outside of my minimum term. The team I spoke to were absolutely useless. Even when I was using plusnet mobile, the signal was bad and plusnet lacked many services that other phone providers offered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Originally had both my London and Brighton properties on PN for over 5 years. Unfortunately service in London got intermittent and slow, so we swapped. Early this month, same started in Brighton, contacted PN customer service, draconian, unhelpful, unable to email, long queue to talk on phone, live chat doesn't work, complaint, PN offered 2 months free service but still charged following month. When we contacted PN, they couldn't find the credit on my account! Had to forward copy of my bank statement to show debit before they will consider the refund! We've now left PN totally ... AND definately cancelled bank debit mandate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Switch from J Lewis two months ago was, (and still is) a nightmare. Of the NINETEEN people who have "dealt" with this fiasco SIX have informed me that they have taken 'sole ownership' of the case. And then someone completely different appears to further complicate the problem. This, mark you, is from the 'Higher Escalation Team' some of whom like to flatter themselves with the job title 'Customer Advocate'. They are no such thing. A better title would be Customer Obfuscates. I am presently waiting for the famously promised 'callback from one of these jokers regarding my ongoing complaint about J Lewis continuing to bill me despite that account being closed. These callbacks often just never happen. As for actually REGISTERING a complaint on a given date (In order tobe able to take it to the Ombudsman in due course) it appears that no such option is available. How on earth do Plusnet get away with this blatant breach of Consumer Protection Law ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Unbelievably useless. After screwing up closing my account and continuing to charge me for months, I spent an hour in total (no joke) on hold. Eventually I manage to talk to someone who can do something about it, they promise it will be refunded. The refund comes through a week or more later, and they screwed that up too. Sent me less than half my money back. So here I am again 'we're sorry for making you wait blah blah blah' another morning wasted thanks to Plusnet. The worst part is I was a 4 year customer until we got FTTP and used to recommend them to everyone (worked as IT sysadmin) so now I have to go back to these people and tell them I screwed up and recommend moving over to Zen ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid. Swapped to a sim only deal with Plusnet just over two weeks ago, in this time I've only had a working sim for two or three days. Company totaly disinterested, failed promise after failed promise still no working sim. Conflicting advice. online chat rarely works and operatives just cut off contact when they can't answer questions (can't call no phone). Wish I'd never left Vodaphone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have tried a few times to login but system times me out for no reason at all. Have tried to upgrade my sim using their chat. Got part way with it and they typed we are handing you over to another department. Then I was just waiting 15 minutes. I was typing and no replies. Closed the chat after 20 minutes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Plusnet is rated 1.33 based on 176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support