Plusnet Reviews

1.33 Rating 176 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Plusnet
612 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
17 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
89 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
73 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
44 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
57 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
84 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"Everything. Poor customer service taking ages to get through. Faulty broadband which doesn't work an 120 cancellation fee for nothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Are you Plusnet? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Plusnet receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Internet keeps going down poor customer service will never go with again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"worst company ever dealt with. The telco industry has the worst complaints than any other. companies like Plusnet and Talk Talk are the worst of the worst. Why are Ofcom and The Ombudsman doing more to help us, consumers. I am taking Plusnet to court. take my advice and go elsewhere. not sure exactly where as they're all as bad as each other im afraid."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"been without outgoing e-mails for 2 months.Can;t open attachments on incoming mail. Tried to ring time after time they have an automatic reply saying they have technical problems. I managed to speak to a technician in March who told me to change some code numbers on my outgoing server twice. Neither worked. He said to leave it as it might work eventually. Obviously he didn't have a clue. Now they are offering a new contract. This must be a joke! I am desperate to get it working as I need it for my meter readings. I would like to score them "0" The only alternative is to go to a reliable provider and if plusnet are awkward report it to the ombudsman."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Tried to end my account and 4 months have gone by and the account is still live After approx 10 phone calls they still haven’t sorted it out I stopped the direct debit and next day Plusnet phone me to pay my bill even though I was supposed to finished in January They now going to send bailiffs and I’ll have bad credit all because Plusnet can’t terminate a account properly The advisors tell something different depending who you speak to Overall disgusting customer service DO NOT USE PLUSNET YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Broadband kept on dropping out. PN said they'd send an OR engineer: asked for dates & times. Gave PN that info. OR engineer never arrived. I stayed at home for those three days, so I lost money (no work). Then the landline stopped. Used public computer to report that fault - and a reminder about the intermittent BB service. Nothing happened. Was without a reliable BB service for two months; no phone for two weeks. PN simply not interested. Then suddenly, without any warning, one day an OR engineer arrived. Found fault in BT overhead wiring. All services restored now - but will they be reliable in the future?"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Generally, awful customer service in many, many ways. Absolutely appalling service, internet so slow and constantly drops out, unable to do anything at all with it. Customer service is poor, full of excuses after months and months of complaining, we have paid for a service that they just cannot provide. So frustrated! Worst provider ever, avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Hello everyone. I've had nothing but stress with plusnet. I originally signed up for two sim only deals which were 30 day contracts, however this rolls over every month without even asking if that's what you want out of the contract. That was fine, I accepted that fact. I later wen't on there website and realised you could change the date of the direct debit in your account section so I wen't to change the date the debit debit comes out. However they only let you select about 2 weeks out of the month and I couldn't get anywhere near my payday. I allowed that, if that's the way it is then that's the way it is. However I've just rung up to ask if I can change my mobile number (as I get a lot of calls from people trying to scam me as I've applied in the wrong places to try and get a quick payday loan) but they've come back with they can change it for a £25.00 fee or they can do it for free with a crime reference number (I only enquired about one of the sim cards). I wanted to change both of my numbers and didn't want to ring up the police and waste more of my time so asked if I could just cancel the contracts and wait what ever time was left in this bill period and then just register again with a new email address when that was up. They came back and said I could cancel but had to give them 30 days notice. 30 days notice in a 30 day contract?? Surely if I'm in a 30 day contact, if I want my service to end at the end of 30 days from when they last took a payment I should be able to cancel? This way it would over run the 30 days and go into a new bill period making it a 60 day contract in theory. They're all very sholddy about letting you leave, tricking you into a contact in the first place then making up rules which they never made clear to begin with. It's now my understanding that this is a 60 day contact, not a 30 day contract. Well I guess the staff are polite over the phone, but plusnet train them to be awkward as anything when you need something done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely appalling service, internet so slow and constantly drops out, unable to do anything at all with it. Customer service is poor, full of excuses after months and months of complaining, we have paid for a service that they just cannot provide. So frustrated! Worst provider ever, avoid! 😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Once upon a time they were a decent service, but in recent years they've gone rapidly downhill. This is mainly due to cramming in as many customers as they can whilst offering a poorer service to them. They still operate basic broadband only packages (which is what I'm on) but they keep increasing the price for it without increasing the bandwidth allowance. One thing I'd never do is go for one of their line rental packages, because they really are a disaster! Plusnet - They're proud to do you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We started out on a reasonably priced contract 4 years ago. However, the prices are forever increasing but the service doesn't get better. Constant 'drops' in the internet means using Netflix through our TV can be tiresome and frustrating as halfway through a film, suddenly no internet. Aaaghh! Too frequent not to be a major issue. Have today switched to NOW TV who are £10 a month cheaper for exactly the same service, with no set up cost, and we have the option to opt for PAYG Add Ons if and when we need them. Ideal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"On the phone to customer service. No response after 47 minutes. Gave up. Checking when agreement expires. Likely to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"we signed up with PlusNet and then we started getting messages from them we wernt paying enough so they took more money and then next thing they cut the telephone off after lengthy check up they gave us a refund no apology and then 5 yes five days later they cut the telephone off AGAIN and try contacting them Avoid them like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Awful. Avoid. They draw you in with cashback offers , but then don't pay the cashback and "customer service" reps contradict each other and lie to you. Would have been cheaper to stay at previous provider. The Plusnet hub is useless too, signal constantly drops out so you have to reconnect all the time. Save yourself the hassle, rude & deceitful customer service and look elsewhere for your broadband needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Awful. Been without internet for 2,days. No technical support what so ever. Changing back to old supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We discovered that someone that did not work for our company had set up a personal Plusnet account. When we reported this they not only refused to close the account but continued to take money for a year before finally admitting via a web chat that we were in no way liable, We cancelled the payments only to have the "debt" passed to their collection agency. We have been advised that they have behaved illegally and are in the process of complaining to the ombudsman and making a claim against this outfit."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Speed and reliability are fine but customer service is ZERO. They have problems invoicing from time to time and you CANNOT get hold of them on the phone. There is no web based assistant you can contact and no email I can find. RUBBISH!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I switched from Plusnet to BT and Plusnet tried to wrongly bill for an amount I didn’t owe. Plusnet put the amount to a debt collection agency. Total waste of space Plusnet"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"3 weeks ago my internet stopped working and their advisers couldn't find the solution to the problem. There wasn't a problem with the connection; there was a problem with plusnet who can't deal professionally with their customers. I have a new provider now and the internet works perfectly well."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Numerous billing mistakes. Endless waiting time on the phone when trying to report errors. When I did manage to speak to a person they didn't know why or how the errors had occurred. You can't complain to Plusnet. They call a complaint a 'question' which adds insult to injury when trying to resolve the mistakes that are made. The facility to open a 'question' on Plusnet's website is so embedded that you lose the will to pursue the complaint. The customer gets a quicker response from Plusnet when complaining via Resolver than complaining directly to Plusnet. Exasperating and exhausting"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.33 based on 176 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support