Plusnet Reviews

1.37 Rating 107 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Plusnet

How would you rate Plusnet?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

107 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Once upon a time they were a decent service, but in recent years they've gone rapidly downhill. This is mainly due to cramming in as many customers as they can whilst offering a poorer service to them. They still operate basic broadband only packages (which is what I'm on) but they keep increasing the price for it without increasing the bandwidth allowance. One thing I'd never do is go for one of their line rental packages, because they really are a disaster! Plusnet - They're proud to do you.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Plusnet in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Once upon a time they were a decent service, but in recent years they've gone rapidly downhill. This is mainly due to cramming in as many customers as they can whilst offering a poorer service to them. They still operate basic broadband only packages (which is what I'm on) but they keep increasing the price for it without increasing the bandwidth allowance. One thing I'd never do is go for one of their line rental packages, because they really are a disaster! Plusnet - They're proud to do you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Neffy
"We started out on a reasonably priced contract 4 years ago. However, the prices are forever increasing but the service doesn't get better. Constant 'drops' in the internet means using Netflix through our TV can be tiresome and frustrating as halfway through a film, suddenly no internet. Aaaghh! Too frequent not to be a major issue. Have today switched to NOW TV who are £10 a month cheaper for exactly the same service, with no set up cost, and we have the option to opt for PAYG Add Ons if and when we need them. Ideal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"On the phone to customer service. No response after 47 minutes. Gave up. Checking when agreement expires. Likely to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"we signed up with PlusNet and then we started getting messages from them we wernt paying enough so they took more money and then next thing they cut the telephone off after lengthy check up they gave us a refund no apology and then 5 yes five days later they cut the telephone off AGAIN and try contacting them Avoid them like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful. Avoid. They draw you in with cashback offers , but then don't pay the cashback and "customer service" reps contradict each other and lie to you. Would have been cheaper to stay at previous provider. The Plusnet hub is useless too, signal constantly drops out so you have to reconnect all the time. Save yourself the hassle, rude & deceitful customer service and look elsewhere for your broadband needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful. Been without internet for 2,days. No technical support what so ever. Changing back to old supplier"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We discovered that someone that did not work for our company had set up a personal Plusnet account. When we reported this they not only refused to close the account but continued to take money for a year before finally admitting via a web chat that we were in no way liable, We cancelled the payments only to have the "debt" passed to their collection agency. We have been advised that they have behaved illegally and are in the process of complaining to the ombudsman and making a claim against this outfit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Speed and reliability are fine but customer service is ZERO. They have problems invoicing from time to time and you CANNOT get hold of them on the phone. There is no web based assistant you can contact and no email I can find. RUBBISH!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I switched from Plusnet to BT and Plusnet tried to wrongly bill for an amount I didn’t owe. Plusnet put the amount to a debt collection agency. Total waste of space Plusnet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"3 weeks ago my internet stopped working and their advisers couldn't find the solution to the problem. There wasn't a problem with the connection; there was a problem with plusnet who can't deal professionally with their customers. I have a new provider now and the internet works perfectly well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SUE BLISS
"Numerous billing mistakes. Endless waiting time on the phone when trying to report errors. When I did manage to speak to a person they didn't know why or how the errors had occurred. You can't complain to Plusnet. They call a complaint a 'question' which adds insult to injury when trying to resolve the mistakes that are made. The facility to open a 'question' on Plusnet's website is so embedded that you lose the will to pursue the complaint. The customer gets a quicker response from Plusnet when complaining via Resolver than complaining directly to Plusnet. Exasperating and exhausting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All was fine for 18 months, until I moved house. As the signal isn't fantastic in my new area, I decided to arrange for fibre optic broadband to be installed. This would involve an engineer visiting. I was offered a convenient date, but when they emailed to confirm, they gave a different, inconvenient date. A week before the date, I replied to cancel, but was charged £65 for not being home. When I phoned, I spent 30mins on hold. My email replies had apparently 'not been received'. I was offered a future date, which I declined, as I was then ready to cancel my subscription. I was told I'd still have to pay the fee. I refused and cancelled my direct debit. I said I didn't want further appointments and that I was leaving Plusnet. I posted copies of cancellation emails along with a cover letter reminding them that I didn't want further appointments. Despite this, I received a text with a further date, along with an engineer's phone number. I let him know I wasn't expecting this and apologised for Plusnet's error. Another email arrived saying that they don't pick up emails to Plusnet support (no bounceback message received by me). Apparently I'm still expected to pay the charge(s), despite paper evidence of cancellation, and I'm told I should've gone to a different page to cancel appointments. Plusnet can whistle for their 'fees' and I'll be contacting the ombudsman and my solicitor if they hassle me for it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ricardo
"Good value for a sim card, quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely appalled at the service I have received! I recently upgraded to Fibre-optic as normal internet was really really poor and slow. Was asked to unscrew the baseplate on my BT socket (which I've never had to touch in the 35 years I have lived here!). Clearly is a technical problem with the router, I was advised they need to send out an Engineer (which may potentially cost me £65 in the process if it's a technical fault within my property!). How on earth did I get a technical fault from the old router working in the morning (although very very slow and poor service!) to the new one being installed? not happy at all... worst decision ever to have moved to PLUSNET!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you to everyone leaving a review on here. I was just about to go to them as they draw you in with the low ££ only to charge you more, thankfully I am not going to move to them, and I have now shared this link on Facebook and at work to leave/prevent anyone from moving over. Reviews really help on the discussion factor here - just sorry to read all these poor experiences, pricing and service - I guess it pays to go with the big boys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been with PlusNet for a few months before I started getting messages that I finished my data for the month and they’ve been charging me more and more. It is very weird as I didn’t increase my usage. In fact I was so flat out with work I haven’t even used it as much as I used to and at home I use my broadband. I thought they were dodgy so I cancelled the service and asked for a pac code only to get another message saying I’ve been charged double! No explanation. Just th amount which is double the amount of my contract! They’re scammers. I will lodge a complaint with an obudsman. Surely if you are on a SIM only deal for £8 with a £10 cap, they can’t charge you £18 if you’ve been using your phone as usual (in fact much less)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If i could leave 0 stars as they don't deserve 1 On hold constantly 25 mins - get through yup on hold again for 10 minutes rude - should listen to their own recorded calls and learn from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fraudsters poor customer service treated like an idiot on hold constantly when get through put on hold again please spend your hard earned cash elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cheryl Trigg
Verified Reviewer
"Do not go with Plusnet I changed from talk talk who I thought were horrendous as a owner of a beauty/ hair & tanning salon I needed a speedy and efficient service how wrong was I on change over they lost my business land line number which I have had for 10 years so had to change everything from new signs price lists etc to then be told they could get it back, too late as all this had been done, they just changed it back anyway so lost more business,,, customer service is dreadful everybody pretends to be a manager and I was spoken to terrible,,, My business has suffered terribly especially over Xmas and still is the phone hardly rings now which has never happened I am trying every day to build it up again people thinking iv closed down & I still havnt seen some clients since,, The only compensation offered was reduced bills for three months I couldn’t believed it.. This is now being dealt by ombudsman, Stay well clear of this company especially if your a business. :@"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Switched from post office broadband too plusnet. Thought we would go fibre optic. BIG MISTAKE. HUGE MISTAKE. Signed an 18 month contract and I am really kicking myself for doing that. There "WELL DO YOU PROUD" is so far away from the truth. We have terrible connection problem. Wi-Fi drops out when ever it wants, Plusnet respond that it doesn't and it's your line doing that. Customer service is appauling, wait for 1hour then you speak to a clueless idiot who does want too work there but it's either that or loose his JSA. Flippant attitude all the time. We've complained about our 6mbps download and our 0.6mbps upload and they won't even send an engineer to check out the line, thought the line had to be upgraded when going from broadband to fibre optic. Nothing, nada, niente. If we pay them £69 they will send an engineer out . They take whatever payment they want from your direct debit,provide the worst phone service. Come on Plusnet do the decent thing and cancel the contracts for all the miserable customers who you want too nail into the ground with your ending your contract charges. I had to give 1star to allow me too write my review."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.37 based on 107 reviews