Plusnet Reviews

1.34 Rating 122 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Plusnet

How would you rate Plusnet ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"With my then current 1 year contract ended their salesman phoned my home telephone with a great deal as he put it. After he had finished gabbling on, I looked at the deal and, realized I could get a better deal elsewhere. Following evening I cancelled the deal and, moved to another Broadband/phone provider. Since then I have spent ages on the phone to Plusnet wanting to know why they penalized me for 12 months of Broadband payments when technically already out of contract. Further more, I have received further bills even though I am no longer receiving their Broadband / phone package even though they need to refund me money they have already taken, from my bank account. Their answer on the phone was to cancel the bank direct debit to stop anymore Plusnet money grabs. Really this company is a shambles and, need to get their act together."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"really bad service terrible broadband waiting ages on phone .also failed to pay 50 pound cashback as promised go else where"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"SIgned up through topcashback on 5th June. When no router arrived rang them and told order had not progressed and would have to be reordered. Was assured that no money would be taken and I would not be cut off. Apology very slow in coming. Cut off on date due to switch over. Rang them and explained need phone for work= husband going in for operation, spoke to manager and told to ring Sky as they could not ring them. Manager rude and could not care less, blamed sky for all this!! Without phone and broadband for 11 days and lost work, mobile signal very bad where we live. Offered £10 (after an offer for free broadband when I already have it!!). Went back online and had loads of emails off them in spite of the fact that I had no service. Had credit card bill and had been charged from initial date of over £200. Customer services rang and was fine at first and then attitude changed when I said my cashback claim had been declined as she said I would be getting a voucher for £75 which had never been told to me. She kept telling me I was wrong - extremely stressed out with my husbands health and would not accept she was wrong. PlusNet you have almost the worst customer service I have ever come across-treat your clients appalingly. My broadband is not fit for purpose."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dreadful customer service, extremely long wait times and worse advisors when you do get through. Avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The first two months of my contract they overcharged me £8 and then £19 the second month. After numerous calls waiting 30 minutes to get through I've been robbed of with lies and excuses and still not had £19 refunded. I dread to think what my next bill will be. Overall product service is good. The accounts department and customer service is completely useless."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Full Name Catherine Alison
Unverified Reviewer
"Poor customer service. Faulty broadband which doesn't work and charged me 120.00 to cancel a service that does not work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything. Poor customer service taking ages to get through. Faulty broadband which doesn't work an 120 cancellation fee for nothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Internet keeps going down poor customer service will never go with again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"worst company ever dealt with. The telco industry has the worst complaints than any other. companies like Plusnet and Talk Talk are the worst of the worst. Why are Ofcom and The Ombudsman doing more to help us, consumers. I am taking Plusnet to court. take my advice and go elsewhere. not sure exactly where as they're all as bad as each other im afraid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"been without outgoing e-mails for 2 months.Can;t open attachments on incoming mail. Tried to ring time after time they have an automatic reply saying they have technical problems. I managed to speak to a technician in March who told me to change some code numbers on my outgoing server twice. Neither worked. He said to leave it as it might work eventually. Obviously he didn't have a clue. Now they are offering a new contract. This must be a joke! I am desperate to get it working as I need it for my meter readings. I would like to score them "0" The only alternative is to go to a reliable provider and if plusnet are awkward report it to the ombudsman."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tried to end my account and 4 months have gone by and the account is still live After approx 10 phone calls they still haven’t sorted it out I stopped the direct debit and next day Plusnet phone me to pay my bill even though I was supposed to finished in January They now going to send bailiffs and I’ll have bad credit all because Plusnet can’t terminate a account properly The advisors tell something different depending who you speak to Overall disgusting customer service DO NOT USE PLUSNET YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Broadband kept on dropping out. PN said they'd send an OR engineer: asked for dates & times. Gave PN that info. OR engineer never arrived. I stayed at home for those three days, so I lost money (no work). Then the landline stopped. Used public computer to report that fault - and a reminder about the intermittent BB service. Nothing happened. Was without a reliable BB service for two months; no phone for two weeks. PN simply not interested. Then suddenly, without any warning, one day an OR engineer arrived. Found fault in BT overhead wiring. All services restored now - but will they be reliable in the future?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mike A. Smith
Unverified Reviewer
"Generally, awful customer service in many, many ways. Absolutely appalling service, internet so slow and constantly drops out, unable to do anything at all with it. Customer service is poor, full of excuses after months and months of complaining, we have paid for a service that they just cannot provide. So frustrated! Worst provider ever, avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hello everyone. I've had nothing but stress with plusnet. I originally signed up for two sim only deals which were 30 day contracts, however this rolls over every month without even asking if that's what you want out of the contract. That was fine, I accepted that fact. I later wen't on there website and realised you could change the date of the direct debit in your account section so I wen't to change the date the debit debit comes out. However they only let you select about 2 weeks out of the month and I couldn't get anywhere near my payday. I allowed that, if that's the way it is then that's the way it is. However I've just rung up to ask if I can change my mobile number (as I get a lot of calls from people trying to scam me as I've applied in the wrong places to try and get a quick payday loan) but they've come back with they can change it for a £25.00 fee or they can do it for free with a crime reference number (I only enquired about one of the sim cards). I wanted to change both of my numbers and didn't want to ring up the police and waste more of my time so asked if I could just cancel the contracts and wait what ever time was left in this bill period and then just register again with a new email address when that was up. They came back and said I could cancel but had to give them 30 days notice. 30 days notice in a 30 day contract?? Surely if I'm in a 30 day contact, if I want my service to end at the end of 30 days from when they last took a payment I should be able to cancel? This way it would over run the 30 days and go into a new bill period making it a 60 day contract in theory. They're all very sholddy about letting you leave, tricking you into a contact in the first place then making up rules which they never made clear to begin with. It's now my understanding that this is a 60 day contact, not a 30 day contract. Well I guess the staff are polite over the phone, but plusnet train them to be awkward as anything when you need something done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely appalling service, internet so slow and constantly drops out, unable to do anything at all with it. Customer service is poor, full of excuses after months and months of complaining, we have paid for a service that they just cannot provide. So frustrated! Worst provider ever, avoid! 😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Once upon a time they were a decent service, but in recent years they've gone rapidly downhill. This is mainly due to cramming in as many customers as they can whilst offering a poorer service to them. They still operate basic broadband only packages (which is what I'm on) but they keep increasing the price for it without increasing the bandwidth allowance. One thing I'd never do is go for one of their line rental packages, because they really are a disaster! Plusnet - They're proud to do you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Neffy
"We started out on a reasonably priced contract 4 years ago. However, the prices are forever increasing but the service doesn't get better. Constant 'drops' in the internet means using Netflix through our TV can be tiresome and frustrating as halfway through a film, suddenly no internet. Aaaghh! Too frequent not to be a major issue. Have today switched to NOW TV who are £10 a month cheaper for exactly the same service, with no set up cost, and we have the option to opt for PAYG Add Ons if and when we need them. Ideal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"On the phone to customer service. No response after 47 minutes. Gave up. Checking when agreement expires. Likely to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"we signed up with PlusNet and then we started getting messages from them we wernt paying enough so they took more money and then next thing they cut the telephone off after lengthy check up they gave us a refund no apology and then 5 yes five days later they cut the telephone off AGAIN and try contacting them Avoid them like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Awful. Avoid. They draw you in with cashback offers , but then don't pay the cashback and "customer service" reps contradict each other and lie to you. Would have been cheaper to stay at previous provider. The Plusnet hub is useless too, signal constantly drops out so you have to reconnect all the time. Save yourself the hassle, rude & deceitful customer service and look elsewhere for your broadband needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.34 based on 122 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This