Plusnet Reviews

1.39 Rating 188 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend Plusnet
717 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
53 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
121 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
60 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
45 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
100 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
45 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
87 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
15 - 16 hours
Avg Email Response Time
Ad Looking for similar companies? ? Adverts from our client network
"Absolutely shambolic company. Signed up online. Heard nothing. Called up. They said a problem with identifying the correct line. They said it was sorted. 2 weeks before I was due to go live I called up about the router. I still hadn't received it. Thry said I would receive it a few days before going live but there was a problem with the line. Apparently now sorted and I would still go live on the same day. A week before going live I called about the router again. They said there was a problem with the line. Again. Apparently sorted. Router was dispatched.  3 days before going live. No router. Called again. Problem with the line. My current supplier had cancelled my contract. Plusnet cant take over. I have internet. No router. No phone line. Absolutely shambolic"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Plusnet? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I canceled the contract with Plusnet in 24 hours and this happened on November 24th and I'm still waiting for the refund Please stay away from these jackals ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"This is THE worst company I have EVER dealt with, from day one I have been on the phone trying to get the broadband resolved and their staff just mess you around and tell you the same thing over and over to delay everything so you can't get out of the contract. Pay a little more and get a decent service, I can't watch movies any more as its too slow, my heating won't turn on as it wont drive HIVE, it is cheap and nasty with horrible customer service that is rude and unhelpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've been trying to solve a problem with the wi-fi for weeks now, after firmware updates were applied to the Hub One routers. It messed up the dual band frequency, meaning that the 2.4GHz signal became weak, unstable and is frequently dropping out completely. After going through a careful process of elimination (inc. line check and new router, etc. etc.), it drives you mad to be asked the same questions over and over again by under-qualified customer service agents who basically fob you off (interference BS) and try to buy the tech team more time to fix it. I asked for a roll-back of the firmware before xmas and I am still waiting. Either they don't want to admit they have properly messed up the firmware for their product, or the team that is supposed to be sorting it is catastrophically under-staffed. If you take a look at the forums, there are loads of customers very upset at being let down and strung along, so my advice would be to steer clear if you have devices that use both 2.4 and 5GHz. A bag of trouble!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've been with PNet since 08, they used to be good with no issues, however recently I've had issue after issue with them attempting to change my DD date to suit. They've put me overdrawn 3 times by taking the payment too early. They've really gone downhill recently. Buyer Beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well after reading the reviews all I can say really is I am taken back, I have been a customer with P/N for almost 15 years both for my telephone and internet I have to say that I have not had problems at all with the company, the team have always been most polite and helpful, THANK YOU PLUS NET. ********** 10 STARS IF THAT WAS POSSIBLE"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Have been waiting for a refund for over a month,spoken to their billing department told it would be refunded on the 13th but wait till the 14th just to be sure,still not arrived by the 18th. If you have to have a refund don't hold your breath as your'e in for a long wait!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely awful, 1 star seems over generous. I signed up online to switch to plusnet on Nov 5th, paid an upfront fee that day. Had to ring for a go live date - was given Nov 30th. Didn't occur - rang again and was told technical issues. Rang several times over the next week and was given no further info. Decided to cancel on Dec 7th and was assured the initial payment would be refunded to my debit card, the original payment method, within 3 to 5 working days. After a social media post complaining about this on day 5 I received an email stating that my refund would be issued in the form of a cheque which could take a further 21 days. They're more than happy to take your money but don't expect anything for it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"added any time calls , about a week after it was added i looked at my account and i was surprised to find i was being charged for my calls. I phone plusnet and was told that contract does not exist ,i said i have an email saying does and i was told it does not. To cut a long story short after many calls i was told my contract was sorted and the cost of my calls would be waived and i would get compensation for my wasted time.I waited a few days no sign of my compensation or that my calls had been waived ,then i got an email saying i had received a credit half the amount promised. After being pushed from pushed from pillar to post its still not sorted.I have been a customer of plusnet for over six years. plusnet are not doing me proud."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"total waste of time you cant contact anyone , you will be on the phone for hours and nothing will change, they stole £257.87 from my account 5 days after me telling them not to, i,m into week 5 they still have my money, i have been told every lie under the sun the latest is they will send me a cheque, i paid by card they dont care about the service they supply ,i have had over 4 hours of phone calls and nothing has changed, theft is what i would call it on a grand scale,,STEEL WELL CLEAR"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Plusnet Keep well away very poor customer service and mobile network is joke tell you got good coverage sign up with contract then not 1 bar and internet perthetic stick with 02 or 3 best out there .Plusnet uses ee network it's poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"wAITING NEAR 2 MONTHS FOR REFUND STILL WAITING FOR IT. I KEEP TRYING TO GET TO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT THE LATEST TRY NOW IS NEARLY AN HOUR TO WAITT, CAN YOU BELIEVE WHAT HORRIBLE SERVES AND VERY UNPLEASANT AND UNHELPFUL STAFF YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH WHO DONT CARE OR JUST PUT THE PHONE DOWN WHILE YOU ARE WANTING ASSISTANCE AMD LIVE CHAT NEVER WORKS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worst customer services their adverts about good customer services is untrue I signed up to Plusnet after a reasonable spell with sky who incidentally have excellent customer services I signed up online and through a glitch on their website ended up charging me twice So I had the unpleasant experience of having to get in contact with an agent, this took me over 60 minutes to get through to an advisor! My contract was arranged on the 17th of October and I waited patiently for my router to arrive I finally gave up today (21st November) and after another 60 minute wait to get through to an advisor cancelled my account and now have to wait up to 30 days to get a refund The thing that is very clear is that Plusnet has the worst customer services of any of the big broadband providers, even worse than Talk Talk which is really saying something! So anyone reading this please be careful, Plusnet make big claims about their customer services but the truth is that this is completely misleading They are dysfunctional and virtually impossible to get in contact with, I did not receive the service I signed up to even though they were quick to take my money. I rank plusnet the worst broadband service provider with the worst customer services"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If you have to phone them, There is ALWAYS a long wait because thay are having a very heay load of calls. If that's true, they are obviously understaffed. This aspect of their service of what is meant to be a system whose object is the transfer of information. TOTALLY UNACEPTABLE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely rediculous! I signed up with Plusnet and paid for installation. As soon as I paid, they move the installation date back and say there's no availability on the date that I booked it in the first place! Seems like all they want is your money and don't actually care about their customers in reality. Oh, and if you want to speak to customer service to try and resolve anything, don't bother! You'll just be waiting in a long queue and your problem most probably won't get resolved."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No speed on my broad band. I've spoken to customer service representative and technical support. One two nights and spent 3 hours on both nights. It's actually got worse after being sent a new router. While I was disconnected a technical support engineer tried to sell me a new contract...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was very pleased with the way Stanislav Galabov deal with my problem with nuisance calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Stay Away!! treat customers like S**t. If I could have I would have given 0 stars. Worst ever unhelpful customer service and liars. Basically I was meant to get broadband at my new property and had to wait 2 weeks which is already a quiet a bit of wait, but I understood getting broadband installed wasn't a quick process. Placed my order on the 24th October and installation was due to Thursday 15th November. I had to choose 3 times slot so I choose Thursday morning and evening and Friday morning. I had no email confirmation of anything just a welcome email. So today 12th November I decide to ring up and get an update. I spoke to a guy called Luke and he said he could see that my order is still pending. I wasn't happy as I was thinking everything was fine and get my broadband sorted this week. He apologized for the inconvenience, and apparently my order was rejected but I had no knowledge or communication from Plusnet. Then I was put to cancellation department / complaints. I spoke to a lady called Rebecca never known anyone to be this rude to a customer. She was ok to start with saying we are sorry bla bla, but I said so I would I have taken Thursday and Friday off waiting for an engineer and no one would turn up. So loosing money and time. Another joke was when I used their online chat before booking they said I had to keep my landline with virgin media running for them to port my number. So I paid virgin media for 3 weeks even when I wasn't using just because these stupid people asked me to, costing me £50. When I told this to Rebecca she was like we can never port numbers from virgin media so that was a total fib from one of their agents. Finally I was ready to take a deal as she said she could give me a discount from my first bill for £18 . Then when it got to the installation date the earliest they could do is 28th November. Silly right 1 month to get a net when I should have had it on 15th. Then she started raising her voice saying as of it was my fault and Plusnet was best . I said as I customer I was given the expectation that I will get internet on 15th and I will still have to wait another 14 working days... The way she spoke just upset me so much, I said purely due to the way you spoke to me I am cancelling it and go with some other provider. She was least bothered!!! These people should be sued and never be allowed to run a silly business like this. Wasting customer time and money. I also paid upfront cost of £78 for the installation too... So it's just a silly people. I would never recommend Plusnet to anyone such a Shame a used to be reputed business now is going downhill due to poor staff attitude to customer. At the end of the day it's us customers who are letting then run a business and pay over the top prices to get treated like nothing and pushed around."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had our phone cut of twice internet twice through no fault of our own shocking company please please do not go with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"it has taken over 5 weeks to get refund they just do not want to send it back ,they told me its would be with me in 5 days"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.39 based on 188 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support