Plusnet Reviews

1.36 Rating 262 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Plusnet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 9%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.28 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read Plusnet Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plus Net E mail will not sync properly with Windows 10, so had to use P/N webmail . What a hopelessly slow and cumbersome system it is. Outdated and not nice to use. I am not massively technically minded, but I know what is bad....and this is just that. Yes, I know about other providers, but why should it be necessary, I do pay for a service. (Could not answer below question about reply times, because they never did reply. I had to ring them, about three times...all inconclusive). People were nice....but still inconclusive.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Lost our internet connection , found the free Phone number for Plusnet & was pleased when an operator picked up after 15 / 20 seconds . The first operator was unable to fix the problem and I presume he passed me on to a more experienced guy . He was very patient even when I was unable to answer some of the more technical questions . But after some five minutes he got to the bottom of what was one of the more unusual problems with in there technical systems . Problem solved cheers guys , Maybe I was lucky , I hadn't wait long for an operator , the second guy had the ability to fix a more unusual problem & both personnel were very curteous , the operator even informed me that I might be paying more as my Broadband deal had expired and passed me to sales to renew if I wanted , which we did at a cheaper price . So for us it was win win
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible service do not believe the adverts. Once they have you & your money they will slowly squeeze more & more out of you. They don't update your account even when you move address. Please do not go with this company they are a waste of space.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Atrocious customer service. I've only ever experienced this level of customer service from one other company and that was BT. It was equally atrocious. I cancelled my 30 day sim contract with Plusnet 3 months ago. To date, I have spoken with three different customer service people because the first person I spoke to on the phone did nothing and they continued to take money out of my account. I asked each of these people to email me confirmation that my sim contract had ended. To date I have never received confirmation. However, the third time I spoke to them by web chat and I kept a copy of that and that has all the information in it. I also had to cancel my direct debit to stop them taking money from me. I am continuing to receive emails from them as though I am still a customer. I went to Plusnet because I believed their advertising which talks about wonderful customer service. Believe me, this is not true. I will be ignoring any more emails they send me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible Terrible Terrible company extremely Terrible! Especially If u want to keep ur old phone number... avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible customer services. My router is hissing, running very hot and smells and the customer services has acknowledged this as a fault and even said that they recommend it is replaced ASAP, but will only replace it if I start another 12 or 18 month contract with them. Terrible service, nothing but rudeness and attitude from the customer services people too. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Refused to issue pac without being in contract. Slyly avoided discussing it altogether to deliberately make more money and extend monthly payments. Stay away people. Responded very quickly when a gave them a real review though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was with Plusnet for over 15 years and mostly had an ok service. I recently moved my phone line back to BT and Plusnet wrote to me to inform me that my phone line was moving and, if I did not want that to happen to contact them. I wanted to move my phone line, so didn’t contact them. They also stated in their letter that, if I wanted to move my broad band and email from them, they would write to me to let me know. I did not want to move my broadband or email, so I didn’t contact them. Then they just discontinued my broadband and email without telling me and no warning whatsoever. I contacted them and their customer service is just rubbish. After the usual 30 minute wait I was put through to 3 different people, had to explain the whole situation until I got through to one chap who said he had spoken to his manager and they would reinstate it within 3 days. That was 10 days ago. I have contacted them twice via their website and spoken to then on the phone twice, only for them to say they cannot (read will not) reinstate my email account - even though I never asked them to discontinue it and they never let me know that they were going to do so. They also host my domain so I have been without email & domain for 10 days. (Should I should be compensated for this?). I don’t think I have had such bad customer service. I requested a call form a senior manger last week to explain how and why they have done this, but have not heard form them........awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am suppose to pay for 70Mbps. This is from their website: Minimum Guaranteed Speed: 40Mbps Current Line Speed (Download): 10.8Mbps This if from my router: Downstream: 15.79 Mbps
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the worst company I've ever had to deal with. Had intermittent internet for 10 month and had calls cancelled over and over trying to resolve this. I've screenshot the countless times I've been on hold at an average of 15 minute at time. Each time the call has been ended or I've been spoken to by someone who clearly has no interest. Today again I called after paying for 10 months of internet which rarely works. I was put on hold and moved departments as usual just to have the phone put down twice. The 3rd call I actually spoke to a lady who just said , " your cancellation requested has been noted and then put the phone down. How can such a big company run like this . ? There are 5 people in my house and we all have had to increase our mobile data as our wifi has very rarely worked for so long . Very very poor customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the worst company I've ever had to deal with. Had intermittent internet for 10 month and had calls cancelled over and over trying to resolve this. I've screenshot the countless times I've been on hold at an average of 15 minute at time. Each time the call has been ended or I've been spoken to by someone who clearly has no interest. Today again I called after paying for 10 months of internet which rarely works. I was put on hold and moved departments as usual just to have the phone put down twice. The 3rd call I actually spoke to a lady who just said , " your cancellation requested has been noted and then put the phone down. How can such a big company run like this . ? There are 5 people in my house and we all have had to increase our mobile data as our wifi has very rarely worked for so long . Very very poor customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I signed up for Plusnet broadband but had to go with another provider after waiting over a month without any broadband. very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Broadband connection constantly failing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Be VERY, VERY careful to the engineer who will have to install the line, because he may come only to take a quite expensive souvenir picture in front of your doorstep, for his Christmas collection, and leave! That's what happened to me a few days ago. I wonder instead of wasting time photographing doors, why he didn't knock two or three times more robustly so as to be heard? I mentioned this when I spoke with one of the worst reword winners "customer service" and he replied that he is not required to do so. He is not required to make himself heard?!?. This last answer proves that he did not want to be heard!! I live in a very small studio flat where I well aware whatever happens outside, but that morning, all of a sudden, I didn't even hear the expected knocking on my door. the engineer didn't make any effort to delivery his job, so now they want me to pay £65 more because HE decided, that day, to try to extort more money on behalf of his company. If you don't have any CCTV camera I suggest you, for the day the engineer has to come, to set up any video camera that resumes the front door so you can be sure that the trickster won't get away with it this time. As Plusnet taking the part of the trickster, most likely it is also an accomplice, I will not continue the relationship with the latter. I believe that they generate more revenue with this sort of SCAM that the actual selling broadband. Since they are not willing to give me a full refund, is there anyone that knows how I can reclaim MY MONEY, MY MONEY back, please ?. I would rather give MY £ 49, that they ripped out off my pocket, to a charity than leave it to them. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This must be the worst company ever to deal with. Their customer service is completely shocking. Get passed from pillar to post on hold for ever, never call back when they say they will. Totally incapable of solving an on going issue over months & basically they just don't care. Just keep sending pointless emails saying they have opened a question on the account after every call results in no action. Don't touch them with a mile long bargepole.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Signed up with plusnet. First they couldn't set up and there was a delay. Not a huge issue. Now they have cancelled our existing broadband and are unable to set up the new one. Have currently no broadband at home. Sorry, but this is not acceptable. Which homes don't have broadband? I'd definitely think twice before using plusnet. They have been rubbish so far and we're not even started yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ever since I upgraded to fast, fibre broadband not a day goes by without losing signal. The modem/router supplied has apparently got a very bad reputation with other customers, and now I know why! The broadband service is extremely unreliable dropping out several times daily. Sadly, plusnet do nothing to fix the problem, just issuing the same stock answer to all problems and denying there is anything wrong at their end! Now I find out that if they send out an engineer...they charge the customer for it!! This is SO wrong! This is not value for money, not good service and simply not working 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a customer for many years and overall the service has been fine. I did have a major billing issue back in July which has only just been resolved. I would like to personally thank Lee Yule for his superb professional approach which was both caring and considerate. Lee has been such a fantastic help resolving all the issues. He is a credit to the company. I would have left and changed provider if it wasn't for Lee.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No internet connection for 72 days. I have spoken with over 15 different people in their tech department & no one can arrange a fix. They keep blaming Openreach! Plusnet, please call me. username :antvic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
faulty router ---agreed to replace it and then changed their mind and did everyting possible to avoid changing it ---poor communication and unhelpfull customer service ---will be moving my 2 accounts ASAP you did not do me proud at all !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.36 based on 262 reviews