Plusnet Reviews

1.35 Rating 272 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Plusnet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 9%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.28 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read Plusnet Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
if you wish to be scammed and overcharged every month blatantly lied to and spoken to like a piece of dirt by incompetent rude staff like CHETEN (more like cheating) SCUM-net is the go to for the above. Definitely should not be working in customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I gave Plusnet 4 weeks notice that I was moving home. Moved house and have had no internet or phone since moving in on the 3rd March. Plusnet have apparently arranged appointments with BT to connect us up, but the day just comes and goes with nothing done. We now have a 3rd appointment on the 16th for BT to connect us up. Not holding my breath. Oh and Plusnet no point answering this review with send us a message on facebook because I have and you haven't even read it 4 days later!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dean was rude and did not explain the process to my satisfaction. I then asked to speak to another agent or supervisor for better support. Dean refused to do this and cut me off. He also logged the fault as a phone fault when I clearly explained to him the problem was with my bb speed. The engineer who checked the line confirmed that there was no fault with the line. This has resulted in a further 3-6 days in identifying the problem with the bb service plusnet is supplying to me.Plusnet is still unable to advise on how long it will take to fix the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was previously with bt never had a problem with my WiFi. Went to plusnet for a cheaper deal and we can no longer get a signal upstairs so unable to connect to anything. They sent an engineer because they said there was a fault on the line. The engineer said there was no fault. We have been with them 3 weeks and I can honestly say Its the worse decision i have made. If I terminate they have told me it will be £158 to get out of the contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful customer service; refused to accept that my bank account numbers were mine (doesn't quite match?). Waited for a manager to call back - never happened. Nearly two months to close my account and they still haven't done it or refunded me - will never be with them ever again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My elderly father had been with Plusnet for broadband and landline for ages but they kept increasing prices. They emailed saying to contact them to give 14 days notice if you don't accept latest price increase and want to swap. Arranged to swap to a company offering the same for half the price, clarified the swap date and gave notice in the exact manner Plusnet requested. Vindictively, Plusnet cut him off immediately after that call. My dad relies heavily on his landline, especially as very recently bereaved and expecting all sorts of calls relating to that. I hate Plusnet with a passion for adding to my dad's stress at a very difficult time, with no regard for customer service. Please AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Providing very poor customer service and very slow Internet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had been with them for years and even recommended my ex to join them. I told them that I would leave them on 10th January. They are not happy and I waited 6 months for the broadband content and line rental to come close to each other - one on 12 January and 16th January. Now they sent me this demand even though I left them earlier than the expiry date. I left 2 days earlier and yet they have to penalise me for 24p and threaten to send in 3rd party collector! *************************************************** You recently cancelled your services with Plusnet on 10th January 2020. We have been unable to take payment for your termination invoice associated with your account closure. We'd like to remind you that payment is still due. What happens next? You are required to pay the balance of £0.24 in full within the next 14 days. If payment is not received, your account balance will be forwarded to a third party Debt Collection Agency which will incur an additional cost and may have an adverse effect on your credit file. Just how nasty can PLUSNET, the one who wants to help THEMSELVES TO YOUR WALLET, get?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Left earlier by 1 day and Plusnet want to send in 3rd party debt collector for 24p and want to ruin my credit I had been with them for years and even recommended my ex to join them. I told them that I would leave them on 10th January. They are not happy and I waited 6 months for the broadband content and line rental to come close to each other - one on 12 January and 16th January. Now they sent me this demand even though I left them earlier than the expiry date. I left 2 days earlier and yet they have to penalise me for 24p and threaten to send in 3rd party collector! *************************************************** You recently cancelled your services with Plusnet on 10th January 2020. We have been unable to take payment for your termination invoice associated with your account closure. We'd like to remind you that payment is still due. What happens next? You are required to pay the balance of £0.24 in full within the next 14 days. If payment is not received, your account balance will be forwarded to a third party Debt Collection Agency which will incur an additional cost and may have an adverse effect on your credit file. Just how nasty can PLUSNET, the one who wants to help THEMSELVES TO YOUR WALLET, get?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor customer service, for an elderly person. BEST AVOIDED!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plus Net E mail will not sync properly with Windows 10, so had to use P/N webmail . What a hopelessly slow and cumbersome system it is. Outdated and not nice to use. I am not massively technically minded, but I know what is bad....and this is just that. Yes, I know about other providers, but why should it be necessary, I do pay for a service. (Could not answer below question about reply times, because they never did reply. I had to ring them, about three times...all inconclusive). People were nice....but still inconclusive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lost our internet connection , found the free Phone number for Plusnet & was pleased when an operator picked up after 15 / 20 seconds . The first operator was unable to fix the problem and I presume he passed me on to a more experienced guy . He was very patient even when I was unable to answer some of the more technical questions . But after some five minutes he got to the bottom of what was one of the more unusual problems with in there technical systems . Problem solved cheers guys , Maybe I was lucky , I hadn't wait long for an operator , the second guy had the ability to fix a more unusual problem & both personnel were very curteous , the operator even informed me that I might be paying more as my Broadband deal had expired and passed me to sales to renew if I wanted , which we did at a cheaper price . So for us it was win win
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service do not believe the adverts. Once they have you & your money they will slowly squeeze more & more out of you. They don't update your account even when you move address. Please do not go with this company they are a waste of space.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Atrocious customer service. I've only ever experienced this level of customer service from one other company and that was BT. It was equally atrocious. I cancelled my 30 day sim contract with Plusnet 3 months ago. To date, I have spoken with three different customer service people because the first person I spoke to on the phone did nothing and they continued to take money out of my account. I asked each of these people to email me confirmation that my sim contract had ended. To date I have never received confirmation. However, the third time I spoke to them by web chat and I kept a copy of that and that has all the information in it. I also had to cancel my direct debit to stop them taking money from me. I am continuing to receive emails from them as though I am still a customer. I went to Plusnet because I believed their advertising which talks about wonderful customer service. Believe me, this is not true. I will be ignoring any more emails they send me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible Terrible Terrible company extremely Terrible! Especially If u want to keep ur old phone number... avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer services. My router is hissing, running very hot and smells and the customer services has acknowledged this as a fault and even said that they recommend it is replaced ASAP, but will only replace it if I start another 12 or 18 month contract with them. Terrible service, nothing but rudeness and attitude from the customer services people too. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Refused to issue pac without being in contract. Slyly avoided discussing it altogether to deliberately make more money and extend monthly payments. Stay away people. Responded very quickly when a gave them a real review though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was with Plusnet for over 15 years and mostly had an ok service. I recently moved my phone line back to BT and Plusnet wrote to me to inform me that my phone line was moving and, if I did not want that to happen to contact them. I wanted to move my phone line, so didn’t contact them. They also stated in their letter that, if I wanted to move my broad band and email from them, they would write to me to let me know. I did not want to move my broadband or email, so I didn’t contact them. Then they just discontinued my broadband and email without telling me and no warning whatsoever. I contacted them and their customer service is just rubbish. After the usual 30 minute wait I was put through to 3 different people, had to explain the whole situation until I got through to one chap who said he had spoken to his manager and they would reinstate it within 3 days. That was 10 days ago. I have contacted them twice via their website and spoken to then on the phone twice, only for them to say they cannot (read will not) reinstate my email account - even though I never asked them to discontinue it and they never let me know that they were going to do so. They also host my domain so I have been without email & domain for 10 days. (Should I should be compensated for this?). I don’t think I have had such bad customer service. I requested a call form a senior manger last week to explain how and why they have done this, but have not heard form them........awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am suppose to pay for 70Mbps. This is from their website: Minimum Guaranteed Speed: 40Mbps Current Line Speed (Download): 10.8Mbps This if from my router: Downstream: 15.79 Mbps
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Probably the worst company I've ever had to deal with. Had intermittent internet for 10 month and had calls cancelled over and over trying to resolve this. I've screenshot the countless times I've been on hold at an average of 15 minute at time. Each time the call has been ended or I've been spoken to by someone who clearly has no interest. Today again I called after paying for 10 months of internet which rarely works. I was put on hold and moved departments as usual just to have the phone put down twice. The 3rd call I actually spoke to a lady who just said , " your cancellation requested has been noted and then put the phone down. How can such a big company run like this . ? There are 5 people in my house and we all have had to increase our mobile data as our wifi has very rarely worked for so long . Very very poor customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.35 based on 272 reviews