Plumbworld Reviews

Plumbworld have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers are happy with their delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.56 Rating 32 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend Plumbworld
623 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
45 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
60 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
113 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
57 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
65 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
63 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Plumbworld ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered a Frankie Kitchen sink with Taps. It arrived 2 days later when expected. The sink was missing the spare hole cover, after a telephone call 3.00 pm Wednesday, part arrived in the post early Thursday morning. less than 24 hours later. Very please with after sales service and very helpful and polite staff. Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought a water pump, which basically didn't work. Customer Service said they wouldn't replace it until the manufacturer had confirmed it was faulty as "they didn't know if it had been installed properly" (it was DynoRod - national plumbing service). Point-blank refused to send a replacement, despite the fact that I cannot uninstall the faulty pump without a new one otherwise I would lose water to the upstairs of the house. Literally NO CONCEPT of decent customer service, they have lost me as a customer for good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Order arrived with damaged items, these were replaced but Plumbworld refuse to collect the damaged items, leaving me to dispose of a damaged toilet and bath at my own cost. Buyer beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor customer service and long queue. Long waiting for the product to be delivered despite it is showing plenty in the website. Aslo nit polite salesman."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Orderd the Park Lane Winchester shower/bath taps as they were reasonably priced and exactly the sort of taps I need because of my arthritis. Plumber came and fitted the taps, looked great, no problems, so plumber left. Only later when I went to put things back in the bathroom did I notice what looked like a thread or cobweb under one of the tap housings. It turned our there was a pinhole in the moulded metal casing and it was spewing out a really fine jet of water. We sealed it with masking tape and I contacted Plumbworld with pictures and they said they would send out a replacement immediately, but they wouldn't even partially refund for plumbing costs, even though they had obviously sent me out a defective tap and it was going to cost me again to get the plumber out at no fault of my own. I wish I had read the reviews on this company first as it's now cost me £160.00 in two lots of plumbing costs, plus the £75.00 that the tap cost to do a simple bath tap replacement. I will NOT buy from this company ever again. It's true what they say "buy cheap, buy twice"."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Purchased two cabinets on had a chip on the door They said I could not have an exchange as the cabinet had been installed and they do not have spares but I could buy a new one at a discount Would not use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivery ahead of schedule with regular updates. Great product, great price, great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"3/4 day delivery promised but still hadn't got the component 3 weeks later. Each time I chased it up, never contacted by Plumbworld, was lied to regarding delivery. Example - advised that Plumbworld would receive component 15th Jan., then advised component would be in quarantine for 48 hrs. (for inspection??) and then on 22nd Jan. advised that they still hadn't got the component. One good thing, they did return my money quickly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Best advice - AVOID. Damaged goods, very poor customer service, they are a confused, muddled shambles."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Don't use. Delivered item twice. Refused to pay for return and delivered heavy item to neigbour 7 doors down without permission!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very cheap prices and good quality and delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I had a query regarding the item I wanted to purchase and they were most helpful in this regard and made it easy to understand. They were also the very best price for the item I required and subsequently purchased from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price on item,tracked progress of delivery,arrived intact,on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent price on a new shower that I was quoted double on other sites. Quick prompt delivery and delivered on everything they said they would. I will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very competitive prices. I have purchased a couple of things from them and they have been very good, both price wise and delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent all round, price, product & delivery. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prices but when I rang up to try and change the order a few hours after I had placed it the lines were closed even though it was within their stated operating hours. When I rang the next day they told me they had dispatched already even though it wasn't due to be delivered for nearly a week."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great prices on great products with excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a bath panel (both bathtub sides) which was delivered on the initial booking rather than the one I chose on the system and agreed upon (glad my neighbor was in ). The goods looked completely different from the site... even the color between top and bottom parts is different. I emailed and called company only to be told that I have to return the items at my expense, and as the items are too big I was not able to do so. I asked the staff for an exchange with another item (bath panels also) and on delivery return the one they sent me previously, her answer was no ... First I have to return the goods then the refund will be done (obviously have to wait for the money to be credited to my account) then I have to order from scratch. I will never use this company again and definitely will not recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought a bath panel (both bathtub sides) which was delivered on the initial booking rather than the one I chose on the system and agreed upon (glad my neighbor was in ). The goods looked completely different from the site... even the color between top and bottom parts is different. I emailed and called company only to be told that I have to return the items at my expense, and as the items are too big I was not able to do so. I asked the staff for an exchange with another item (bath panels also) and on delivery return the one they sent me previously, her answer was no ... First I have to return the goods then the refund will be done (obviously have to wait for the money to be credited to my account) then I have to order from scratch. I will never use this company again and definitely will not recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plumbworld is rated 2.56 based on 32 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This