PlumbNation Reviews

1.93 Rating 71 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend PlumbNation

Phone:
0844 800 3460

Location:
Unit 5 Woodway Court Thursby Road, Bromborough United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate PlumbNation?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

71 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Kathy Yearley
Ordered floor standing tap and basin tap , was advised floor standing tap was suitable for low pressure system ...quote 0.2 and above , well it's been fitted and it would take about an hour to fill bath !!! Basin tap as bad , phoned them but because don't remember the man s name who took the order and gave me the advise and the tap is fitted they have said they can't do anything , I phoned the maker of the tap ...Sagittarius who told me the tap was a high pressure tap that needed pressure of 1 . and above !!! I would not have ordered the tap if I had been given the correct information from plumbnation as I knew I needed a tap for a low pressue system . I am now left with 2 taps that aren't suitable , they also said because they had been fitted I had agreed to them , how can you test the tap works without fitting them !!! Of course I had them fitted as I was told they would be suitable , disgraceful ...don't buy from this company !

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about PlumbNation in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Kathy Yearley
Unverified Reviewer
"Ordered floor standing tap and basin tap , was advised floor standing tap was suitable for low pressure system ...quote 0.2 and above , well it's been fitted and it would take about an hour to fill bath !!! Basin tap as bad , phoned them but because don't remember the man s name who took the order and gave me the advise and the tap is fitted they have said they can't do anything , I phoned the maker of the tap ...Sagittarius who told me the tap was a high pressure tap that needed pressure of 1 . and above !!! I would not have ordered the tap if I had been given the correct information from plumbnation as I knew I needed a tap for a low pressue system . I am now left with 2 taps that aren't suitable , they also said because they had been fitted I had agreed to them , how can you test the tap works without fitting them !!! Of course I had them fitted as I was told they would be suitable , disgraceful ...don't buy from this company !"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"Just a small order but communication, service, delivery and price were all excellent. No problems at all, thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered twice from this company the first time I rang up and was told that the item was in stock with them and not direct from manufacturer. Upon placing the order the delivery time given was over two weeks. Calling back they advised out of stock. Second order was same scenario. Says instock on their site but 13 days for delivery? In this day and age that’s extremely poor. Clearly does not hold stock and therefore no real idea of what’s in stock and out of stock. Poor delivery notifications also. Prices were however keen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered a gas fire for almost £500. Website stated that depth was 2300mm. When the engineer came to install the product we realised it needed a minimum of 3100mm depth. Informed plumbnation who told us that because we were outside of the 14 day period we couldn't return the item even though it had only been 4 days over but still well within the 30 days returns window stated on the website. Now left with a gas appliance that is completely unuseable in my house. I thought the consumer rights act of 2015 stated that if a product is sold and it is not fit for purpose then consumers have the right to a.full refund within 30 days??!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Julian Davies
Verified Reviewer
"The wrong component arrived. After 3 phone calls and 3 emails they still have not arranged to pick it up and refund the cost. It is dire. I was set on a wild goose chase to find the date of expiry of warranty of the component (absolutely not my problem - I reported the defect within 24 hours of receipt). There is nothing printed on the component or the box about warranty date."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"i received order from you guys your driver was rude and refuse to help my pregnant wife and left order in front of door"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I purchased a boiler from Plumbnation and upon opening of the box my partner realised I ordered the wrong model. We started returns process and in the meantime ordered and got a delivery of the correct boiler. We've returned the boiler to Plumbnation intact, as requested, and paid almost £50 return delivery costs so that it is insured. I was told since polystyrene box surrounding the goods and a plastic clip have been damaged and some panel is loose, we will not get a 100% refund as 15% of the product price (almost £150) will be needed to have the item repackaged by the manufacturer. When we returned the goods the polystyrene box and all parts attached to the boiler were untouched. Someone in retailer's warehouse must have forcefully opened the box and damaged all above in one swing. Sounds like a dodgy tactics to ensure they never pay 100% back and use any excuse to charge customer for the actual admin taken to deal with return of the goods. For anyone in similar situation, according to Citizens Advice website about unwanted goods purchased online and the T&Cs applicable to them, quoting "If your contract says you must use the original packaging, this is likely to be considered an ‘unfair contract term’." Further to that, Plumbnation's T&Cs state "10.4.5. You have a "Duty of Care" for any Goods delivered to You. Duty of Care requires that all Goods delivered to You are returned complete and undamaged with all accessories and instructions intact. The original packing must also be returned in reasonable condition. You will be liable for the total price of any Goods that are returned damaged or incomplete, or that otherwise do not meet the Duty of Care expectation." The original packing has been returned in reasonable condition meaning: - it has not been damaged in any way upon return delivery - the damage that has occurred in Plumbnation's warehouse would still constitute a reasonable condition as it can be reused for most part or easily repaired (seal) - "reasonable condition" is a very ambiguous term in itself and when in doubt, the customer rights always should take priority / precedence Plumbnation is not a customer-friendly retailer and I would advise anyone to purchase their items elsewhere - there's plenty of similar companies with far better customer services and standard practices. I've taken this case forward to European Commission: Online Dispute Resolution and will be submitting a complaint to Consumer Ombudsman of which Plumbnation is a participating company. I'll update here as the case unfolds."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Spent over £2,000 on radiators with Plumbnation. I now have a problem with one leaking radiator. I have emailed Plumbnation three times and called twice. They have not had the courtesy to respond to any of my emails and have not returned my calls. Appalling customer service. I now need to buy more radiators for another renovation but will not give Plumbnation any further business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered an oil filled radiator, was only after fitting that I noticed that the dial was cracked. Would not replace this item as it has been fitted?, sent replacement dial, this was cracked, sent another dial, this was cracked. Finally the radiator sprung and leak and I was able to return it and get my money back. Not very helpful at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid this company like the plague.... customer service is so BAD, they called to say that my shower tray would be here on Thursday it never arrived so a day wasted at my expense, when I called them they did not give a dam... then when it arrived the waste was wrong , I must have called at least 6 times as I was told i would receive an email , still waiting .......then I was told that would need to take a picture of the waste and send it to them ? . I have just given up with them .My advice is avoid this company ..... there are far better company's that give real service and value for money , I feel I have been ROBBED......"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Richard Andrews
Unverified Reviewer
"My order for a Dimplex stove was tracked and delivered as stated. Very efficient and reliable company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I could not get a link to cancel a order"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid! The order arrived promptly but if anything isn't right this company does not want to know and their customer services staff gave out wrong information to me. I ordered an item on line and was advised to purchase a particular timer with it, which proved incompatible at time of fitting which was confirmed by the manufacturer. When I contacted customer services I was again assured that my timer was perfectly fine for my plinth heater. I then obtained confirmation from the manufacturer on paper which I conveyed to Plumbnation. Return still refused as 'it is beyond the 14 days return window'. Communication very poor. Emails not answered (customer service later- on saying 'my colleague sent you an email'... never arrived in my inbox). Wrong advice given over the phone will not be acknowledged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Reasonable prices and delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Elizabeth Beck
Verified Reviewer
"First class service. I ordered the part I required on Monday morning and it arrived as stated on e mail on Tuesday with everything in order. I would definitely use Plumb Nation again and recommend this company looking to buy your products."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Order not delivered after two weeks told to accept it when it did come and they would arrange for return. Did as asked then they refused to pay return postage. Would never use again and still waiting for refund another two weeks later. Avoid at all cost appalling customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Poor service would not recommend to anyone.. make you pay for delivery then give you a date and then don’t deliver on the date. No offer of a refund or any form of goodwill especially when not customers fault and they admit its not customers fault. Keep away do not use find a more reputable company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This company charges an outrageous price for delivery - over £12 for 3-5 working days, almost half the cost of the item. they wanted £25 for next day delivery! Have bought many items for my new kitchen but this company take the biscuit. Slow delivery at ridiculous prices, no tracking, have to wait in all day for delivery, what planet are they on???? I have had excellent service from so many companies with tracking, texts to confirm time of delivery etc. This company are the pits. Avoid them at all costs!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Happy Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"Having read some terrible reviews on this company I was slightly dubious to order from them. But being desperate to find a particular part and them being one of few who supplied & significantly cheaper I decided to risk it. I have to say that the part arrived as promised 12 hours later with no issues whatsoever. I will certainly use Plumbnation again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Happy Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"Competitive prices and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PlumbNation is rated 1.93 based on 71 reviews