Plumbers-4U Reviews

3.95 Rating 142 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Plumbers-4U
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Plumbers-4U Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3582 0420

Email:

info@plumbers-4u.co.uk

Location:

37 Church Hill Road, Barnet, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Plumbers-4U made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On the 30th June I asked for a plumber at 11.30 . I was told he would be at the house by 14.35. Following a further 3 calls the “plumbers” turn up at 15.30. The problem was that they were drain cleaners NOT plumbers. Caused me a major problem- as I could not get the leak fixed. I contacted your service centre who said they would speak to their manager and call me back - never happened! I was also sent a text from you asking me to pay an invoice for services I never received. The drain men were their only for 5mins and left saying that they were not plumbers and they said no invoice would be raised. I received yet another request to pay so I called your service centre again and relayed the horrendous mess. He said that he would cancel the invoice and speak to his manager who would call me. Not surprising this has still not happened. The service I received was absolutely appalling and I certainly would not recommend your company . Very poor .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Rutter Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Could you please email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one my colleagues will investigate and resolve this for you. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.
Posted 3 months ago
I was very disappointed in the Plummer’s that attended. On the first occasion he tried to charge me for work that didn’t need to be does. Quote “you have a big house in Chelsea £1000 is nothing to you”. The second plumber that was supposed to service the boiler tried to charge for a service he didn’t carry out. Claiming he was there for one and a half hours widen in fact he was there for less than 30mins. This has been a terrible experience and I will not be using your services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Julian Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our plumbers. If you could please email us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk we would be happy to investigate this further for you.
Posted 3 months ago
We called plumber4u to fix a small leak in our bathroom after our builder has finished the project. they flooded my entire new kitchen. water was coming from upstairs leaking all the way downstairs through the walls and ceiling. My wife and I panicked as the water started coming from the ceiling light, ended up waking my little toddler. the plumber that came to fix a small leak didn't know what he was doing as started to call the company and get help on the phone. he couldn't stop the leak and water was coming down for over 1 hour. luck of experience and competence. now I am facing over £10000 worth of fixing the damage they caused. bad experience. now we have to start all over again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anton Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can see my colleague has contacted you regarding getting in touch and we will be very happy to resolve this for you.
Posted 4 months ago
Atrocious service and despite chasing multiple times no one got back to us regarding the part or repair. Very happy to take the emergency call-out fee nonetheless!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good morning I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. Please email us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we will look into this for you immediately.
Posted 5 months ago
My tenant got a plumber out to fix the toilet cistern but he could not source the part. When I asked him to replace the whole cistern he said they wouldn’t be able to do it as they won’t take off or replace the tiles! I had to keep ringing him and leaving messages and also the office manager everyday for 2 weeks ! They charged £102 for a call out to tell me they couldn’t do it! I think this is what they do. Charge for a call out and not actually fix a problem! Appalling service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please contact our customer service team at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we can look into this for you.
Posted 6 months ago
I will not recommend it to anyone. Although, fast in delivery but very poor in service. The plumber sent was not professional and also tried to Con me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello I am so sorry to hear the service was not as you would expect. Please contact us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk so we can look into this for you
Posted 6 months ago
The plumber arrived and, after a quick check of pump operation confirming that there was an issue, started plunging the toilet. There was no obvious consideration of the problem, and it turns out the blockage was on the other side of the pump so this was an unnecessary step. - The plunging was so hard it ripped the toilet from the floor and wall. I can confirm that the bolts to the floor were rusted as the plumber said, however this cannot be unusual - the job should have been done with enough care to avoid this - This disconnected the toilet from the pump, spreading human waste all across the floor. The plumber mopped up the worst of this with blue roll - The plumber then focused on the saniflo and caused a second flood of human waste across the floor, I assume by disconnecting the pump from the waste pipe incorrectly. Again, the worst was mopped up with blue roll. - The job was left with the room still damp in places and the lid of the saniflo loose. - The saniflo is unblocked, but I put this down to all of the contents of the toilet, pump and immediate plumbing being spread over my floor, rather than a professional job to tackle the blockage - The toilet is still loose on the floor - the plumber did offer to fix this the next day, but at further expense. I declined as I want this done properly, so will find another person myself. The above is an honest reflection of how the job went, taking note of steps the plumber took to mitigate the issue. My issue is not so much in his attitude to the problems once he had caused them, but on his approach to the work that caused the problems in the first place: no thought initially about the issue and potential for damage to fittings, no pause for thought after the first flooding, and an apparent lack of understanding of how to deal with saniflos safely (there has to be a way of disconnecting without flooding the floor with waste).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that some damage was caused and the work does not seem to have been done to the level that we as a company would expect. We will certainly be feeding this back to the plumbers line manager to ensure that necessary training is provided to avoid the same issue arising again. If you have any further concerns please email us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we will be happy to look into this for you.
Posted 6 months ago
Over charged, the over quoted a relatively simple job - said it would take at least 2 hours, probably more, got someone else in, job done in ten minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you do not believe the charges quote was a fair reflection on the work that was due to be carried out. Please contact us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of the team will be happy to look into this for you.
Posted 7 months ago
Awful experience Plumber came out diagnosed wrong problem. Said someone from the company would return to fix it the next day noone was available..never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that the work has not been fully resolved. Please contact us at customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we will be happy to look into this for you
Posted 7 months ago
Despite paying for an hours worth of time, I was told the plumber would not be able to look at other jobs in that time window which is absolutely SHOCKING! Will never use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good afternoon I am sorry to hear you did not receive the experience we would expect. Please get in touch with our customer service team and they will be happy to look into this for you. Customercare@allservices4u.co.uk
Posted 8 months ago
They make money just going to your place, saying there's nothing they can do and charging a fee of just looking idly around for a couple of minutes. I have a massive leak that's getting worse by the day, and he said it's condensation. As if condensation could build up that fast. I had to get another plumber to find the actual cause. Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we would be happy to look into this for you and assist you further if required.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for asking my opinion. To be honest I paid money for nothing. The plumber has no tools to switch off the main valve to change the water hammer. I would be very embarrassed if I recommend you to some one.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that the issue was not resolved. Please email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and we would be happy to look into this for you and assist you further.
Posted 10 months ago
Was charged 102 pounds for 5 minutes of plumber time (was told they charge this for an hour not 5 minutes) no fix to an issue done. I will look for legal advise. This cannot be right.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We apologise for the negative experience and would like the opportunity to put this right. Please kindly email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will be in touch.
Posted 10 months ago
poor service,done nothing,sugest some things i already knew and i payd 100£,very poor knowlageble people... will defenetly give badvreview in any possible online platforms,so people can stay away from your scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We apologise for the negative experience and would like the opportunity to put this right. Please kindly email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will be in touch.
Posted 10 months ago
Some time ago now a plumber came to fix a leak in the loo. First thing he did was break a large lump off my porcelain cistern which he glued back not very expertly. My husband is more forgiving than I am and did not complain. We were charged nearly £400 for the privilege and have since found an excellent plumber so we do not ever have to call again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We apologise for the negative experience and would like the opportunity to put this right. Please kindly email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will be in touch.
Posted 11 months ago
We got no hot water in the house, called Plumberts - 4U, they had arranged plumber within a few hours, after the plumber been to the house, he told us that a part is needed and he will let us know how much it would be and when he can come back to finish the job, we then paid him £108 for the visit, then waited him to call back but he never did, we had to call Plumbers - 4U, the person on the phone has no idea, apparently there isn’t a record of the plumber’s first inspection / or which part was required. So we basically paid £108 for a visit and still left with no hot water, consider the hot water is urgent matter he is fully aware of that as a boiler engineer. It’s really awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We apologise for the negative experience and would like the opportunity to put this right. Please kindly email customercare@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our team will be in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
The so-called "plumber" do not fix my shower and charged me £144 for the visit. I will never use you again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to receive your negative review and would like to put it right.Please kindly email info@allservices4u.co.uk and one of our Customer Services Team will aim to resolve.
Posted 1 year ago
absolutely do not touch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always aim to resolve our customers issues and we are sorry in this instance we have not resolved to your satisfaction.
Posted 1 year ago
wasted money! o'full service + guy tells me its fixed ! if any troubles to lift the lid and fiddle, me saying don't wanna fiddle , want it fixed! didn't have the part on him, tho the office told me problem will be fixed on the spot when booking this, wasted £ 85 + vat for nothing, get a proper plumber instead! no, will not recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I apologise for the negative experience you feel you have received from our Company and would like the opportunity to put it right. Please kindly email info@allservices4u.co.uk and our customer service team will aim to resolve.
Posted 1 year ago
Abysmal service - emergency plumber showed up late, had no interest in actually investigating the problem and failed to fix a leak that was pointed out to him. I needed to get a different company out the next day to tackle the problem. Waste of time, waste of money. When I raised this with the head office they were not interested at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always aim to resolve our customers issues and we are sorry in this instance we have not resolved to your satisfaction.
Posted 1 year ago
Plumbers-4U is rated 3.95 based on 142 reviews