Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews

4.86 Rating 4,113 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Play Like Mum Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Play Like Mum Ltd Reviews
Placed my first order of a pushchair for my daughters birthday. All seemed fine when I received a despatched email. However a few days pass, I still haven’t received my item so I check the tracking which states it’s delivery was failed and card left. I haven’t received any card and on further investigation it seems my item had been delivered to the same name street but a Pe1 postcode I’m NE. I contacted the company who told me that I must of entered the wrong postcode and they have no control over the ordering system, it’s all automated. I would have not entered the wrong postcode twice and a coincidence that I put a postcode for the same street name of some where I have no idea who they are also how payment was taken with the wrong billing address I ask myself! it seems it’s the automated system that was wrong not me. I placed the order on the 18/07/18 and made contact on the 21/07/18 to which I was told they could not do anything until Monday ( my daughters birthday) however I hear nothing until Tuesday which informed me they had managed to return the item and I would receive another one but not until Thursday! And not only that even after giving them my correct address I check my email receipt and my details are still wrong! Safe to say this is the first and last time I will be using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
That is totally unfair. You typed in the wrong address, which we attempted to deliver to. After we were told by you that the address you typed in was wrong, We have recalled the delivery that was made to the address you typed in when you ordered. We have now subsequently sent out a 2nd item to the address that you now told us should have been the original address and yet we receive this review. WOW! Remarkabke
Posted 3 years ago
The pram was ripped and am still waiting on a response on what to do next
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It stated that if I placed an order before 4pm that I would get it delivered the next day, however this was not the case. Instead it came 3 days later with no explanation as to why this had happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had to wait 4 days for delivery when it should of been next day. So I was disappointed as was a birthday gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong item arrived by amazon so not play like mums fault. But ordered right item through play like mum and only had 3 wheels.. so my daughter couldnt play with her pram xmas day the replacement wheel wasnt sent as the email with my address on was accidentally lost. Although they did send us a tote bag as a gesture of good will it still ruined xmas day morning!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a pram from here as a Christmas present. The company pays for 24 hour delivery. The pram got stuck at a depot for a good couple of days. The company then sent out a replacement for that also to get stuck. Eventually received both prams on Christmas eve As soon as the company returned back to work after holidays they are straight away demanding the other pram back and needed to arrange a courier to collect it. Made me chuckle at the fact they couldn't even let it go as a goodwill after all the trouble that we went through. Hours of contacting them and all the trouble and worry on the run up to Christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I order a pram which was 2 small for my daughter i payed 60 pound i sent email to ask could i send it back never no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Never recieved my order then when I contacted playlikemum tthey kept saying sumone would call you.. no one did i had to wait a week for a claim form to get a refund..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not delivered next day as advertised despite ordering within time frame
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There was a week between ordering and confirmation of order been processed and three weeks between order and delivery which I find unacceptable xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Box all damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My order was sent to a different part of the country despite making seller aware several times that the postcode was wrong and being told that it had been sorted and changed to the correct one I had a person cancel there plans for to receive the delivery so they weren't happy at having there time wasted so I was very dissatisfied and annoyed that this happened the order hadn't even left the warehouse when I first alerted you postcode was wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’m still waiting to find out where my Pram is I’ve asked one of my neighbors they didn’t take it Im not sure if I’ve missed a call From a gentleman.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Order never arrived, rang and got refund immediately which excellent customer service but product was out of stock for replacement until the end of November. Disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The wrong item was sent. I then had to chace the replacement as no notification was sent to me to say the replacement was ready to pick up!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Twin buggy was ordered and delivered very quickly But double buggy is very tiny and doesn't seem to have adjustable handles Very disappointed with this purchase as the child purchased for is only 3 so handles need to be made as adjustable in future Will not be purchasing again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered last Friday had nothing but trouble still waiting for my fefund!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Play Like Mum Ltd is rated 4.86 based on 4,113 reviews