Pizza Hut Reviews

1.88 Rating 97 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Pizza Hut

Write Your review

Tell us how Pizza Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We ordered 7 pizza's for a family treat for delivery and the website indicated 30 - 40 minutes. After an hour we tried calling the shop a number of times with no answer, then after 1 hr 40 minutes when we ran out of patients I drove to the shop to try and collected them. 5 Pizza's were sitting on a counter top and the other 2 were in the oven, this is nearly 2 hours after ordering. The pizza's were just dropped on the counter with no apology and we had to work out which pizza's wer ours and which were other customers. Must a better local company which supply quality pizza's.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
35-40 mins became 90 - 95 mins. No apology, no contact, no happy kids
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pizza Hut. Hayes Lombardy retail park Had to put a review as we had such a lovely experience Ali was our server and I have to say what a gentleman. Such a nice man what an asset he is. Nothing was to much trouble told us to relax and enjoy our salad while we waited for pizza Checked on us several times throughout our visit can’t praise him enough what a fantastic guy !! Lovely attitude so kind and welcoming Keep hold of him Pizza Hut and look after him. Staff like that are hard to find 😌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No cold pasta in the salad bar anymore :((((
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful. Wrong order. Cold when I rang up the manager said I'll have to wait another 45-60 mins I asked for a refund instead he said I can only exchange he gave me a meat order when I'm vegetarian why would I want a to wait a hour for u again. In the end I hung up the phone threw my pizza out and went hungry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never again Ordered online& waited 1h and than talked to the local branch and said 5 more minutes. Got in touch woth customer service after 25 min of waiting and after another 10 min of waiting i was told that the order didn't go thorugh. This is the second time! Never ordering from then again they can go bist and I wouldn't give a ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waterlooville branch and the whole company - the absolute pits. Ordered online 3 hours in advance of required delivery. Called 45 minutes after delivery was due and got told drivel about it being a future order and one oven and no indication of when the pizza which was already 45 minutes late might be delivered. Told them to cancel and refund and was told I would have to go back online to request a refund. I had to go get some food myself and ended up running more than 1 hour late. The complaint form on their crappy website wouldn't submit so I spent 20 minutes waiting for them to answer the phone before giving up and a further 15 minutes on the phone the following day just trying to get my money back which I was told may take 14 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have got our orders wrong twice. On both occasions they don't care. Wait on hold for half an hour only to be cut off by someone who doesn't have a clue. No customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Totally disgusted made a genuine mistake when I placed my order online rang straight away to say if I can change Nachos for wings as I dont like them first of all I was told to cancel my order than was told ok to do so then minutes later got a phone call to say the manager said couldn't be done as it was like fraud yea right the order came and Nachos went straight in the bin if I could give zero stars I would great customer service Pizza Hut
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been robbed of my money completely, if I could give it a lower star rating I happily would. Ordered around 11:30am was supposed to come around 12/12:30pm, It’s now 2:30pm. I called to ask what was happening at 1pm I was only then told that the oven was broken? I should have been informed rather than being left waiting for my order, which clearly was not coming. I was also told my order would be with me in an hour so 2pm I was fed up so I asked for a refund. They said I could get my refund within an hour, I let them know I was coming to the restaurant as I had been messed around enough already and had paid by card. I turn up and the restaurant is closed, I wait until 1:30pm knocking on the door as my phone had died. I then returned home as there was no answer! I charged my phone calling them at 1:40pm they answer I told them that I had been to the shop and the lady who answered asked me to hold on but instead hung up on me. I called back and the lady said the shop is open I told her that I had already been to the shop and it is closed. The lady then told me it is open so I said that i wanted to speak to the manager. The lady immediately hung up the phone on me. I was beyond fuming so I went back up there leaving at 1:45pm. I got there and they were still closed so I rang the restaurant again and had the lady telling me they were open. I was standing outside with the door clearly locked. I told the lady this and then they unlocked the door and eventually let me in. While I was in there obviously very annoyed one of the members of staff was talking to me. The member of staff told me I cannot get my money back and I cannot use the card machine to get a refund, even though I had paid by card. Instead They told me I have to wait for an email. The Whole time of me talking to this member of staff I had the lady who I had previously been on the phone to laughing and sniggering at me. I am most very disgusted with the service and outrage of which has happened today with this shitty franchise! I got home for 2:30pm and I am now left without food, short of money, and have had 2 wasted travels, as well as wasted time and fuel. I really hope this does not happen to anyone else.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thought we would try Puzzahut delivery for a change. BIG mistake. Speedy Delivery - we aim to beat 30 mins really meant we will be with you in 1 hr 15. Missing a bottle of Coke. pizzas tasted really bland. Nachos with wrong dips. They claim that you will get £10 off the next order if over 10 mins late. No mention of that. Not drivers fault, he explained low on drivers. Well Ellesmere Port store, keep the £10 we will never use you again. Domino's sorry we left you for a brief lapse of judgement.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I do not normally do this. I experience discrimination at Pizza Hut Clacton on Sea branch by their manager(s). Made a complaint to their senior management I would have been much better not wasting my time. It emerged during my conversation with the so-called senior management team how inept and discriminatory they were. They condoned the behaviour of the staff members, and worst of it they lied for them. For me it emphasises how entrenched racism is in the UK today and organisations like pizza hut due to in my opinion lack of resources to attract decent senior management staff results in lack of proper or standard operating procedure to deal with bigotry and belligerence. As a black British individual, I will never ever again spend my non-discriminatory cash at pizza hut. In my opinion it is the worst company in the UK to deal with discrimination. Their staff member is condoned for doing so. Just glad at least I am civilised not to work for such an organisation or spend my hard-earned cash to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order was appalling they made the pizza wrong i only asked for bacon and chicken they added tomatoes pineapple anchovies the chocolate chip cookie was a quarter the size of the one I usually get from papa johns for the same price the chicken was okay but papa johns does way better and they tried to charge me extra when I complained about the pizza being wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order arrived around an hour after placing it, when order arrived pizza was cold and drink was missing. Called the store to be told my drink would be sent out to me straight away, an hour past and still no drink. So I called again. The person who had answered the phone was very rude stating it was only a drink. 40 minutes after my second phone call my drink arrived. Wasnt the drink I ordered, I had waited in total 1 hour and 40 minutes for them to correct their error and still wasnt correct I'd given up at that point! Wont be ordering again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
yPizza Hut most probably have the most useless customer services. I wonder why the publish their site for reviews online if the cannot be bothered to answer complains. This company and its management have the most nonchalant attitude I have ever experienced in the UK. They are not worth patronising.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered pizza hut delivery from Mansfield via their website and was told on the page that they had received my order. Called them to change my order for them to tell me they never received it! Checked my bank and saw the amount was in pending transactions so I called customer services to say that they had took my money but I had no food and was advised there was a system error and it will take 10 to 15 working days for my money to be back in my account! If I hadn't have rung the local pizza hut id of still been sat here waiting for my food! Tried to call customer services back 5 times and line kept going dead! Should have gone to dominoes Don't ever order pizza hut delivery!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The two lovely ladies in the great western road retail park Pizza Hut where so great today, wonderful customer service dealing with my fussy toddler and her love or corn on the cob.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered twice, returned wrong/undercooked twice, refund agreed twice, refund not paid twice. Still remains so. Everything wrong with the Maidenhead store. Cannot be bothered to cook the food properly, Manager is the rudest most arrogant angry man. They steal your money by not giving it back. Honest to God I do not understand how pizza hut survive this kind of franchisee. It must impact on the good ones. Receivers coming soon I think. If I had a franchise id think of selling quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
3 weeks after visiting your resteraunt in Weston super mare i receved a £60 parking ticket for using there car park and when you phone up to query it the brain dead morons on the phone don't give a toss last time i will ever use there resteraunts total twats
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I keep getting texts and emails from Pizza Hut. I never had a pizza from them. They ate a ball ache. Very hard to unscribe from something zi never subscribed to. Nightmare!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pizza Hut is rated 1.88 based on 97 reviews