Pines and Needles Reviews

4.20 Rating 1,818 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Pines and Needles
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.38 out of 5
Read Pines and Needles Reviews

About Pines and Needles:

Pines and Needles are proud to present our range of Christmas Trees and Christmas Decorations. Feel the Christmas festivities come to life with our fresh and real Christmas Trees from our Online store, where we will deliver straight to your door, letting you relax and enjoy your time with the family. We also provide a host of Christmas Tree services including Delivery, Installation and Decoration services, designed and built for our customers.


We also have over 20 Stores operating across London, as well as the South of England, where you can come and join us to pick the tree that suits you best. We will deliver your Christmas Tree to your door in perfect time for Christmas for you and your family to enjoy.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 384 9420

Email:

sajel@pinesandneedles.com

Location:

123 Shirland Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Pines and Needles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd January 2018
Rose Bowles
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 7th December 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 6th December 2017
Antony Masters
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 3rd December 2017
Mr Reynolds
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Macarena V Ferri Lopez
More Photos & Videos
Pines and Needles 5 star review on 4th December 2016
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When I started unfolding branches, one stayed in my hand.... Was expecting higher quality.
Posted 7 years ago
I have used your service for many years and I was always happy with the trees. This time the tree was covered in mud - which I couldn't brush off. Also needled a lot. It seems as if it was lying around for a long time, as the needles starting to be dry and come off already. I have complained yesterday when it was delivered and agreed to a full refund. I just wanted to let you know anyway as I don't know what went wrong as usually the tress are stunning and clean... Kind regards, Alexandra Jugovic
Posted 7 years ago
Last year my delivery arrived 3 hours late and this time 45 minutes...still late. I ordered a 9ft tree, 18" of which was the single vertical crown. For the first time I had to put the tree on a table. I have used Pines and Needles for 7 years now and I am considering changing next year. Disappointment increses each year
Posted 7 years ago
Missing pieces to the tree stand I ordered.
Posted 7 years ago
Not your fault - but we failed to appreciate that that the height was measured from the bottom of the root ball, So much smaller than we anticpated. Tree healthy and well watered.
Posted 13 years ago
The 2nd tree delivered was acceptable as the 1st tree was in very bad condition. However I paid extra to have the tree put in the stand and did not receive this service. Overall I found the experience to be dry stressful and hassling. Not what's needed over Christmas
Posted 50 years ago
Service great. tree only ok - very thin at the top. I would not have chosen it,especially at your price.
Posted 50 years ago
Hi There\n\nWe took delivery of our tree last Sunday. Unfortunately the tree has been looking very 'droopy' since it arrived - and it has only got worse this week. It looks as though it's been out of the ground for quite some time.\n\nWe have friends coming for New Year, and we're really concerned that it isn't going to last until then - and possibly not even until Christmas Day. \n\nI'm happy to send a picture if you can confirm an email address.\n\nMany thanks,\n\nStuart
Posted 50 years ago
Tree was damaged. Also very dry! Doesn't seem to be lasting very long :(
Posted 50 years ago
Beautiful tree, really beautiful. Charming delivery men. top service.
Posted 50 years ago
Last year I ordered a 6ft tree. It was a stunning tree...beautiful. This year the "6ft" I was delivered is just under 6ft made so by a couple of curved up branches , none of which you could put a topper on. The middle bit which should be for the topper is at my chin level...5ft max. The top half is very sparse. Unfortunately a young boy was sent from the van to bring the tree to the flat. I would have appreciated being able to discuss with the adult...who at this time drove down the road. I signed for the tree. I certainly don't think being charged for a 6ft is very fair in this instance. Am happy to send the pic of last year's tree vs this year's.\nRegards,\nSarah
Posted 50 years ago
Martin delivery guy was great. Very helpful\n\nI have been asking however, for a refund on 2 sets of lights and emailed/spoken to you guys, it's still NOT happened!!
Posted 50 years ago
Disappointing that you didn't deliver the order of napkins which I was relying on for my Christmas table design. No notification that it was no longer available, just didn't turn up. It took me a couple of days to find time to open the box and discover they weren't there. Won't order extras from you again next year I am afraid
Posted 50 years ago
The glass baubles were the wrong colour and we were supposed to receive a mistletoe that did not arrive. Apart from that that all else was well. Roland
Posted 50 years ago
We were very happy and pleased with the Christmas tree last year. This year the tree is a spindly at the top and one sided.\nI am not sure if I can persuade my partner to buy 'unseen' again next year.
Posted 50 years ago
Hi, thanks for the delivery on the day agreed. A bit unhappy cos I was in waiting for the delivery, and then I discovered that it had been delivered out the front of the house with no ring on the door bell so we didn't know it was there or how long it had been there. No opportunity to unwrap it and see if it was okay. Still haven't unwrapped it yet - so I don't know if it is okay or not. The lower branches will need trimming first so we can fit it in our stand. The annual putting up the christmas tree argument is part of the seasonal festivities. \n\nAnyway, you did ask.
Posted 50 years ago
The tree was not of a great quality comparing to the previous year. It dried in a few days despite being in water.\nThe cost of the delivery was far too high, I am not sure I will re-order next year or recommend to anyone.
Posted 50 years ago
I ordered an 8ft tree as that's around the height of my ceiling. When I was putting it up it was far too tall so that I had to both cut the bottom off (with difficulty) and remove some of the larger bushy bottom branches so the tree now looks sparse.\nThe part of the trunk that I cut off had a big '9' written on the end so I have been sent the wrong size. Too late to do anything about it now as I've put up and decorated the tree but it's taken me a lot of needless effort and the end result is disappointing.
Posted 50 years ago
The Tree is not as full or tall as last year which is a bit disappointing seeing as we placed the same order.\nThe delivery guys were fab!
Posted 50 years ago
The tree is covered in mud and, although it is technically 10 foot, the bulk of the tree is more like 7 foot with a very long top, so I was very disappointed with it. The trunk is also extremely crooked. I would not have chosen this tree myself, but I understand that it is difficult if you delegate choice to someone else. In future, you should make sure the trees are not covered in mud.
Posted 50 years ago
Pines and Needles is rated 4.20 based on 1,818 reviews