Picture Frame Studio Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,318 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Picture Frame Studio
4.8
Based on 2,318 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Picture Frame Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 111 0992

Email:

admin@pictureframestudio.co.uk

Location:

DraggonCottage Wrexham Road Nantwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Picture Frame Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Happy with the product - decent quality and the picture fits nicely in it. Not happy that I didn’t receive any acknowledgment of the order, even after I had phoned them, and an email from the courier about delivery gave no indication of what was being delivered or from whom it was coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The frame arrived on Friday after over 4 weeks and is very good and just how we ordered it. When the order was placed we received no email confirmation or expected delivery date for our frame. We received a voicemail message some days after our order was placed, but the number provided was unavailable when we called back on several occasions. Emails we sent to chase up our order were not answered either. Communication very poor with this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Picture Frame Studio now for a couple of years, and have had mixed experiences with them. I am an artist who often needs framing, but I think I am going to have to find another company for this. Their contact information is not up to date on their website, meaning it is often impossible to reach someone who works there about orders. They generally don't reply to emails, and a few times I have received frames with the incorrect measurements for the frame mount - and nothing has been done on there end to correct this. With a few adjustments, this could be a very good online framers, but I have found their standards have dropped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Frames were great, but we had to chase 10 weeks after we placed the order, Payment had been taken but the order had been missed. Rectified really quickly after I got in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice frames but our mount card was cut too big therefore we had to tape the whole picture in place which was tricky
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think the size of frame 107x40 was too big for wood and should have been metal,which was really what I wanted.the frame sags in the middle and I had to use duct tape. The hanging cord also says because the material stretches too much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately my booking was lost in the admin, so I had to chase the company after waiting 15 days. However, once they knew about the order they apologised and worked quickly to have it delivered. The frames are great and as described. The only improvement would have been to know when they were being delivered. Luckily I was in, as the delivery firm sent no advance note.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bit disappointed with the frames (should have looked for a deeper one) these are a bit thinner than I imagined. Some metal tabs missing, but apart from this, I'm happy-ish with them. Need to look harder at dimensions before ordering the next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi I like the box frame a lot and it suits my purpose very well. I couldn't help noticing that the joints were not very close fitting, appeared to have been hurriedly put together and one corner overlapped where it had been roughly mitered. I had to sand it down myself, but it looks fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi guys. The frame looks great but it took a long time. Is there a way to speed up delivery at all? I’m still waiting for my second order and the exhibition has been hung without them! Kind regards Geraldine Swayne
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Generally ok but two frames have permanent marks (blemishes) on face that show. One bowes in the middle top and bottom the centres therefore not a straight edge (not ridged enough). Our pictures fitted into the frames perfectly. Also joints not 100% perfect slight chipping that shows. Disappointed but just about acceptable without further aggravation. Sorry it’s not better news. David Jarrett
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fast, efficient service. Product good. I have only given 3 stars as I felt the clips which hold the back in place could be better quality, and the plastic front would have been better in glass. One corner of my frame was also not held together well so we had to tap the ‘joiner’ in because it was raised. Overall a little disappointed but it looks good on the wall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I expected the frame to include a hanging cord kit, but alas it did not. The frame is well made, albeit a tight fit. Whilst they allow a couple of mm extra to the canvas dimensions, it is still a tight fit due to the canvas being turned over the canvas frame. Package was well wrapped and delivery was (almost) as promised. I was told the delivery people would notify me by email/ text when the delivery was due, but I had nothing. The first I knew of the delivery was when it arrived at my door. I could have been out, but luckily I was at home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I expected the picture frame to come ready made up, e.g. The Perspex in the frame and the screws screwed in for the string and the little cork protectors already on but it was a diy kit when it came and l was quite disappointed. Having said that my picture does look nice in the frame and the frame came packaged up extremely well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The picture frames are nice, but the Perspex in lieu of glass makes it look cheap. Considering the size of the frames I would have thought glass would be the standard option. So a little disappointed if I’m honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They didn't. I ordered a large frame and because of this the acrylic plastic needed a wider frame edge to guarantee it remained in place. The plastic keeps coming out at the top because it is a couple of millimetres too small. With a wider frame edging this problem would be solved. With their expertise they should have foreseen this.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No updates advising when order will be roughfuly delivered No email received from courier advising day of delivery nor window of delivery. Great quality frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The frame is good however there is a minor chip on the underside at the extreme of one of the corners, so when hung its not really visible unless you are looking for it and sideways on. There was an admin error that delayed delivery which was fine, it was over Christmas and once this was highlighted delivery was next day. Overall very pleased, just some minor issues otherwise I would have scored it higher.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Frame was rough in one corner (see photo). On the front unfortunately. I sanded it gently myself but it would need considerably more to remove the gouging. There were also two places where marks of a pair of parallel lines were visible (also on photo). This was a little disappointing. The service/time/delivery was excellent; the frame itself was good; but the quality control of the finish left something to be desired. I decided to keep it as anyone glancing at it wouldn't see the defects - but I know they're there!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered 3 frames that turned up in good time. Instructions were received by e-mail as to what you needed to do on receipt however no mention was made that you had to fit the brackets to the frame. In fact the instructions gave you the impression that they came fitted. I found it very awkward handling the small screws and did not have the correct tools for the job. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Picture Frame Studio is rated 4.77 based on 2,318 reviews