Picture Frame Studio Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,318 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Picture Frame Studio
4.8
Based on 2,318 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Picture Frame Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 111 0992

Email:

admin@pictureframestudio.co.uk

Location:

DraggonCottage Wrexham Road Nantwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Picture Frame Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The frames I ordered were all fine but there was an issue with the mounts that hadn't had the aperture cut out so I tried to make contact several times over a few days but couldn't get through. To summarise: I emailed twice and had no reply. I rang the number on the website 5 times over 2 days - just got a recorded message and then it hung up. I rang the alternative number on the website - 'no longer in service' I tried the 'contact us' page on the website - doesn't work, every time I got an error message and advised to 'try again' in a few minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The frames I bought were fine and came quickly, but the company seriously falls down on communication. I received no email confirmation of my order, the Contact Us email link on the website didn't work, so I sent an email (to the mail address quoted on the website) querying whether my order had been received. I never received a reply or acknowledgement of any sort to this email. I checked both inbox and spam each time to make sure a reply hadn't got filtered into spam. So I'm afraid I probably won't use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Frames and mounted arrived not to size specification. No reply to e-mail asking for information given on how to return. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No contact made when emailed twice re a frame damaged in transit!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the frame was broken when is arrived. The corner joins are not robustly made and the frame is very flimsy considering the high price we paid. I am disappointed with the item
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning Andrea, Very sorry to hear this has arrived damaged for you, Please email us with your order number and pictures of the issues and we will be more than happy to help get this rectified for you. admin@pictureframestudio.co.uk Kind regards Nathan
Posted 2 years ago
The frame arrived damaged, two corners were slip open. I have complained by phone and was promised an immediate replacement which has not arrived yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The holes were not the right size after having had support from the Customer Service desk, so the tiles do not slot in perfectly. Not very happy. Since your request for me to send pictures of the frame and size of holes to your customer service dept, I have heard nothing back from you. I consider this to be discourteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Des, Very sorry to hear you are not happy, Please feel free to email over to admin@pictureframestudio.com with pictures of your issue and we will he happy to help rectify this problem. Kind regards Nathan
Posted 3 years ago
The service from Picture Frame Studio was good online and I had a fast response to my query. Unfortunately they were late in delivering my frame and I wasn't notified, however when I did call them they sent it out next day delivery. I was unfortunately disappointed with the quality of the frame though. Online it looked like it was going to be a lot better, and instead what I received looked a bit cheap and the wood doesn't look good quality. A bit disappointed overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gutted. Arrived without hanging accessories (I've just emailed the company) but also the back board is smaller than necessary and so keeps popping out. The whole thing also bows badly. Haven't hung it yet either! Lovely looking but not sure it's fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Aperture size specified in order not met and therefore the mount could not be used. Have asked for a replacement and am awaiting a reply...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery took forever. For 2 weeks the frame kept getting delivered to the wrong address. It was rerouted back to the company and I was told it would be a few days till I got the frame but it still took ten days to arrive. Now that it has arrived the frame is nice but ruined by being a month late, I bought it for my sisters 50 year wedding anniversary and it was 2 weeks late for that. The surprise was ruined even though I ordered it with a lot of spare time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered two frames. One was as ordered, the other had one mount, not two as ordered, and the mount dimensions were wrong which also made the frame bigger than it should have been. I altered things myself to get a 'satisfactory' result and emailed Picture Frame Studio and politely told them of my experience. In return I got an apology but no offer to make amends. I would have said no more but then got an email asking for a review, so judge for yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
One clip came out as soon as I bent it! The wood around where this was looks weak/split
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered two frames unfortunately the perpex on both had marks on, i emailed photographs of the damage. Emailed again two days later but have yet to recieve any reply
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I emailed about the mounts coming in the wrong size and no one got back to be. the texture and colour of the frame was different to how it looked online. Also, one is expected to add the hook on themselves which I think it a bit silly. All this is a big shame because the craftsmanship is excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The frames were ordered to a specific size and they were exactly what I wanted. The delivery was delayed by one day due to the courier not receiving my goods on the day the seller stated. The seller had already emailed me me the first delivery date. This was disappointing as I had made arrangements to stay and receive. As it turned out I had to rearrange my appointments for the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Bryan, Having looked into this, i can confirm the courier did in fact receive the parcel on the day stated. If you would like we can specify the day at you convenience for any future orders. Kind Regards Mike Barrow
Posted 6 years ago
The frame was delivered broken at the top. Will be requesting a replacement.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Andrew, I am sorry, a replacement is being done Today and will be sent out asap. Kind Regards Mike Barrow
Posted 6 years ago
Frames were poor - in particular the joins at the corner did not line up well
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The frames are quite expensive when total cost including postage is calculated. I am disappointed and not very impressed by the lack of quality control. The mitre joints are not flat so it shows a line on the frame corners. The inside of the frame on the back is damaged by whatever tools were used to hold the material when it was assembled. If what I received is the acceptable standard I will not be using Picture Frame Studio again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Martin, This is just not our standard for that i am sorry, I will remake the entire frame which i would prefer to do or offer you a complete refund. Please let me know what you would like me to do
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered a frame and mount with multiple holes to frame 12 playing cards. The frame was fine but the mount had the incorrect sized holes so I emailed and 10 days later with no communication from them they sent me a replacement mount with different - but still wrong sized holes. I'm optimistic that they have cut me a new one and that its making its way to me at the moment but the customer services team haven't communicated anything to me!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Picture Frame Studio is rated 4.77 based on 2,318 reviews