Picture Frame Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,238 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Picture Frame Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Picture Frame Studio Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 111 0992

Email:

admin@pictureframestudio.co.uk

Location:

DraggonCottage Wrexham Road Nantwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Picture Frame Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Steve Brown
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 15th March 2021
Gabriella Ferri
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Amanda Cook
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Anonymous
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 16th February 2021
Anonymous
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Jackie Johnson
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Helen Lansdown
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Frames and mounted arrived not to size specification. No reply to e-mail asking for information given on how to return. Disappointing.
Posted 11 months ago
No contact made when emailed twice re a frame damaged in transit!
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately the frame was broken when is arrived. The corner joins are not robustly made and the frame is very flimsy considering the high price we paid. I am disappointed with the item
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Andrea, Very sorry to hear this has arrived damaged for you, Please email us with your order number and pictures of the issues and we will be more than happy to help get this rectified for you. admin@pictureframestudio.co.uk Kind regards Nathan
Posted 1 year ago
The frame arrived damaged, two corners were slip open. I have complained by phone and was promised an immediate replacement which has not arrived yet.
Posted 1 year ago
The holes were not the right size after having had support from the Customer Service desk, so the tiles do not slot in perfectly. Not very happy. Since your request for me to send pictures of the frame and size of holes to your customer service dept, I have heard nothing back from you. I consider this to be discourteous.
Posted 2 years ago
Good Morning Des, Very sorry to hear you are not happy, Please feel free to email over to admin@pictureframestudio.com with pictures of your issue and we will he happy to help rectify this problem. Kind regards Nathan
Posted 2 years ago
The service from Picture Frame Studio was good online and I had a fast response to my query. Unfortunately they were late in delivering my frame and I wasn't notified, however when I did call them they sent it out next day delivery. I was unfortunately disappointed with the quality of the frame though. Online it looked like it was going to be a lot better, and instead what I received looked a bit cheap and the wood doesn't look good quality. A bit disappointed overall.
Posted 2 years ago
Gutted. Arrived without hanging accessories (I've just emailed the company) but also the back board is smaller than necessary and so keeps popping out. The whole thing also bows badly. Haven't hung it yet either! Lovely looking but not sure it's fit for purpose.
Posted 2 years ago
Aperture size specified in order not met and therefore the mount could not be used. Have asked for a replacement and am awaiting a reply...
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery took forever. For 2 weeks the frame kept getting delivered to the wrong address. It was rerouted back to the company and I was told it would be a few days till I got the frame but it still took ten days to arrive. Now that it has arrived the frame is nice but ruined by being a month late, I bought it for my sisters 50 year wedding anniversary and it was 2 weeks late for that. The surprise was ruined even though I ordered it with a lot of spare time.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered two frames. One was as ordered, the other had one mount, not two as ordered, and the mount dimensions were wrong which also made the frame bigger than it should have been. I altered things myself to get a 'satisfactory' result and emailed Picture Frame Studio and politely told them of my experience. In return I got an apology but no offer to make amends. I would have said no more but then got an email asking for a review, so judge for yourself.
Posted 3 years ago
One clip came out as soon as I bent it! The wood around where this was looks weak/split
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered two frames unfortunately the perpex on both had marks on, i emailed photographs of the damage. Emailed again two days later but have yet to recieve any reply
Posted 4 years ago
I emailed about the mounts coming in the wrong size and no one got back to be. the texture and colour of the frame was different to how it looked online. Also, one is expected to add the hook on themselves which I think it a bit silly. All this is a big shame because the craftsmanship is excellent
Posted 4 years ago
The frames were ordered to a specific size and they were exactly what I wanted. The delivery was delayed by one day due to the courier not receiving my goods on the day the seller stated. The seller had already emailed me me the first delivery date. This was disappointing as I had made arrangements to stay and receive. As it turned out I had to rearrange my appointments for the following day.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Bryan, Having looked into this, i can confirm the courier did in fact receive the parcel on the day stated. If you would like we can specify the day at you convenience for any future orders. Kind Regards Mike Barrow
Posted 4 years ago
The frame was delivered broken at the top. Will be requesting a replacement.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Andrew, I am sorry, a replacement is being done Today and will be sent out asap. Kind Regards Mike Barrow
Posted 4 years ago
Frames were poor - in particular the joins at the corner did not line up well
Posted 5 years ago
The frames are quite expensive when total cost including postage is calculated. I am disappointed and not very impressed by the lack of quality control. The mitre joints are not flat so it shows a line on the frame corners. The inside of the frame on the back is damaged by whatever tools were used to hold the material when it was assembled. If what I received is the acceptable standard I will not be using Picture Frame Studio again.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Martin, This is just not our standard for that i am sorry, I will remake the entire frame which i would prefer to do or offer you a complete refund. Please let me know what you would like me to do
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a frame and mount with multiple holes to frame 12 playing cards. The frame was fine but the mount had the incorrect sized holes so I emailed and 10 days later with no communication from them they sent me a replacement mount with different - but still wrong sized holes. I'm optimistic that they have cut me a new one and that its making its way to me at the moment but the customer services team haven't communicated anything to me!!
Posted 5 years ago
To be honest, not very impressed. One of the corners is a very poor fit; on the front surface. Not as good as I expected - which is a pity, because you offer a good range of woods/colours etc. These would have been very useful, because as a Professional Wildlife Photographer; I sell a lot of framed prints.
Posted 5 years ago
Beautiful frames, quick delivery. However, one frame chipped on the side and the other has a couple of areas missing paint colour.
Posted 5 years ago
Picture Frame Studio is rated 4.77 based on 2,238 reviews