Picture Frame Studio Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,236 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Picture Frame Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Picture Frame Studio Reviews
Visit Website


0330 111 0992




DraggonCottage Wrexham Road Nantwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Picture Frame Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Steve Brown
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 15th March 2021
Gabriella Ferri
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Amanda Cook
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 16th February 2021
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Jackie Johnson
Picture Frame Studio 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Helen Lansdown
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT purchase from the Picture Frame studio. I checked reviews before placing my order and they all seemed positive at the time, however, I can now see a few reviews similar to what I have experienced. I placed my order in January and have been charged, however, am still yet to receive anything. I have reached out by email on several occasions and am yet to receive a reply. Their online contact form doesn’t work and their phone number is inactive. It looks to me like they are no longer in business!
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 4 frames in January, payment was made in full at the time. A couple of weeks later I received an email inviting me to give feedback on the frames, however I had not received the frames so contacted customer services about it and was informed via email that they would follow up with my order as it should have been sent out. I never heard from them again, all my follow up emails have gone unanswered and the phone number does not connect.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a picture frame in November and it never arrived. I contacted them and they initially acknowledged the problem but then just ignored me. I tried calling the phone number on the website but it is out of service. I found a second number for them but it just goes to a pre-recorded message saying they are only contactable by email... but they don't respond to emails. Now I'm left trying to pursue a refund through my bank 3 months after I initially placed my order
Posted 2 months ago
Posted 3 years ago
I placed my second order and paid 4 weeks ago with a promise of a 10 day delivery. I have emailed 4 times and had no reply. Their telephone message tells you to email. I think they have ceased trading but are still taking orders.....and payment.
Posted 2 months ago
My order took three weeks to arrive and it was wrong when it arrived, Have emailed company via their Customer Support but have yet to hear back. I've been using this company for about 18 months but my last two orders have been incorrect and to trying to resolve issues is becoming more and more difficult.
Posted 2 months ago
Dishonest retailer: I ordered a few box frames from Picture Frame Studio but there were numerous defects resulting from incorrectly sized parts, including incorrect sized mounts that fall forwards in the frame, and incorrectly sized backing cards and rear panels, all of which made mounting the prints either extremely difficult or impossible. On one frame even the acrylic front was too small and falls out of the frame. Also the delivery time was significantly longer than expected. I contacted PFS to request replacement parts and sent them photographs and they 'kindly' offered to replace the entire order, however this was dishonest as no replacements were made or sent, despite further efforts to contact them. Avoid.
Posted 2 months ago
I previously posted to say that this company had supplied incorrect frames twice, were not responding to emails and the phone numbers are unobtainable. One month later still no response from the company. So just letting potential customers know that if something goes wrong the company is not interested in sorting it out and although £85 is not a fortune it is enough to pay for the incorrect product.
Posted 2 months ago
Order was due two weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived.
Posted 11 months ago
Beautiful frame, easy to navigate website, prompt delivery with tracking progress. Lovely quality. Sister in law very happy with her present. Thankyou
Posted 3 years ago
Product not yet received! Why send a request for a review when Parcelforce has failed to deliver!
Posted 3 years ago
I am still waiting to hear from the company, one picture frame the acrylic was cracked and cut too short so there was a gap, the other had a dirty mount.
Posted 4 years ago
From ordering through to delivery the entire process was troubled. Website promises 6 days, when this elapsed I hadn't heard anything. I sent an email which I never had a reply to. I then managed to call and was told they had had lots of orders, it would have been great to be notified, the order arrived in around two weeks. When the frame arrived the box was open. The frame was packaged with some other items I ordered which had rubbed against the frame causing damage as allowed to be in direct contact. The frame itself was poorly made, one of the mitre joints had visible cracks and didn't meet well meaning it was possible to see a joint overlap. I sent x2 emails in regard to this, which after x3 days have still not been replied to. The frame I bought was expensive and I would have expected better customer service but unfortunately it wasn't and the product inferior. I would personally avoid using this company and look else where. Extremely disappointed, frames are better in ikea!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Robert, I Agree, you have not received our normal standard of service or frame. As agreed we have sent a replacement. I am just sorry your order got caught up in the middle of our premises move. The good news is you replacement is on its way and we are now back up and running and fully up to date. Kind Regards Mike Barrow
Posted 4 years ago
Frames were poor - in particular the joins at the corner did not line up well
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered seven double mounts (without frames) and I expected seven double mounts. But I received fourteen separate mounts, seven each of the two colours. This would be ok if the sizes were identical as they would sit in the frames together, but the sizes varied by a few millimetres and they looked terrible in the frames. So I had to get out my PVA and stick them all together, which is what I would have expected the professionals to do. Furthermore, the ordering was complexity itself, as they ask for picture size, not aperture size, and instead of working from the bottom mount aperture, they (counter intuitively) work from the top mount aperture. They ask you to choose mount size and don't allow you to input frame size (I had the frames already). So I had to estimate a "picture size" (not easy as they add or subtract 5mm, not sure which) and then add 8mm all round to allow for my double mount offset. I got it right, but I'm not sure I could do it a second time. I did email the firm first and ask about this but they never had the decency to answer. As a final observation the grey mount isn't grey, it's a sort of khaki beige which doesn't suit the bluish tinge of my pictures. I'm afraid I won't be ordering again, which is a great shame as I was looking for a firm not too far from me with which I could form a good relationship.
Posted 5 years ago
The frames are quite expensive when total cost including postage is calculated. I am disappointed and not very impressed by the lack of quality control. The mitre joints are not flat so it shows a line on the frame corners. The inside of the frame on the back is damaged by whatever tools were used to hold the material when it was assembled. If what I received is the acceptable standard I will not be using Picture Frame Studio again.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Martin, This is just not our standard for that i am sorry, I will remake the entire frame which i would prefer to do or offer you a complete refund. Please let me know what you would like me to do
Posted 5 years ago
I placed an order and unfortunately the profile on the website was not the same as when arrived. Customer service was amazing in understanding there was a fault with their website. Would definitely buy again from them.
Posted 5 years ago
The packaging was very difficult to open with brass staples not only sealing the outer box but also through the framed packaging inside the box! (I was concerned that the frame rim might be damaged by the staples.) The frame moulding and general finish was of good quality although it was covered in saw dust and took some considerable time to clean!!
Posted 5 years ago
One of the picture frames is perfect other has slight damage / small fault no real problem with that and NOT why I have marked the company down it gets poor from me for customer service it has not answered either of my emails ... Or picked up the phone on about 10 occasions when I have tried to ring!! If they had spoken to me I would have sorted minor issues without a bad review. We all make mistakes yes but have the decency to answer the phone!! Please!!
Posted 6 years ago
Picture Frame Studio is rated 4.77 based on 2,236 reviews