PetShop.co.uk Reviews

2.25 Rating 12 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend PetShop.co.uk
659 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
207 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
61 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
60 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
34 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
22 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
37 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
56 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM
10AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how PetShop.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"A waste of time, site deliberately confusing. Charged me more for 10kg of dog food than I could have paid for 25kg of the same product. Trying to complain to Adam, was a waste of time, may as well be talking to myself, just an automated answer. There are plenty of reputable companies out there that sell similar, or the same products, cheaper with much better service.Try the others avoid this company if you can."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you PetShop.co.uk? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"No customer service at all with 9 bags of cat litter that should have been delivered a week ago I have been told on 5 different dates it’s out for delivery! All my messages to pet shop have been ignored there is no support I’m going to have to go to my bank to claim back money for missing goods this is not acceptable, I expect much better customer service!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Avoid Delivery a joke DONT reply to emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery took over two weeks I sent three emails all of which were ignored . Two phone calls which I was told she would call me back and didn't ! Shocking service which is a shame as they've lost a good paying monthly customer ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never delivered in time frame, phoned. They say definitely tomorrow, booked day off work, no deliver, phoned, said following day, still no delivery. Cancelled the order. Sent a complaint, never received a reply. Very poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I can't believe this company is allowed to exist! Abysmal "service", they finally claim to have shipped my order, 13 days after I made it & after I got what I needed for my pets from another website! Completely incompetent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is the second time I order from this company, and the second time I have problems!!! Ordered food on the 18th of March 2019 for a saturday delivery. After placing order received a message 4 days after saying that the food had been dispatched. Arrived on the23rd and I noticed the food I ordered was different, called customer services who said they were not selling the type of food I ordered, that they were advertising it by mistake and wold give me a refund. They said they would send a collection folllowing Monday so I stayed off work waiting for the collection, but no one shown up. Called customer services who wanted to arrange a new collection but I asked to be a saturday as I could not be at home during a working day again. They said they could only provide collections during the week, so I asked to leave the package at a collection point and they sent me a label to print. I printed the label, took the package to the collection point and label didn't work..and this happened 3 times on 3 different days!! Labels from Hermes and Yodel not working (not recognised)...finally after almost 2 weeks I had to stay home so that DPD could come and collect it on the 9th April! (and my pets waiting for the food so I had to by some on a local shop). Then I should be refunded....waited 1 week but had to call the company to ask for the refund and they said there was a problem on the warehouse that didn´t report when they received the items. Finally got the refund another week after. Thought never to order from them again. On the 4th August tried again: Sunday placed an order and the website says will deliver in 3 to 5 working days. Called yesterday (Thursday) to have a feedback about the order that was still pending in my account. I was informed by customer services that the order had not been processed and as it takes 3 to 5 working days to arrive would arrive Saturday. I said I ordered Sunday so if i takes 3 to 5 working days I would expect to receve it maximum Friday. They said they don't work on Sundays so they process requests Monday and start counting the 3 to 5 working days from Tuesday, they apologised for the delay at the warehouse and said they would send a message for package to be dispatched immediately and that I would receive it the day after (Friday). After the call I received an email confirming the delivery would be today (Friday) so managed to stay home. Today could not track the delivery so called customer services who said unfortunately there was (again!!!) a delay on the warehouse this week and the tracking code by Hermes did not work because they have not dispatched the package but should arrive tomorrow!!! I said this was the 2nd time I'm having problems and I order from other companies (zooplus and petplanet) and never and problems...that I decided to give it a try but that it´s very bad for customers to have all this problems all the time and that this type of thing would make people stop ordering from them. I was speaking in a polite tone and they turned off the call. Very good services, happy customers....Not me as I won't give it a go again!! Wil keep using other companies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered my dog food on the 26th April b4 2pm was told 3-5 working days till delivery, got a message on the following Wednesday saying they hadn't even dispatched my order and 2 contact them if I needed it faster, I called them to tell them I only had 1 day of dog food left and was promised it would arrive on the Friday at the latest so my dog would only have 2 go without his breakfast for 1 day, well its Friday and it hasn't arrived is still not out for delivery so my dog has had nothing to eat all day nor will he have any breakfast 2moro, I can't just go out and buy food for him as he is on a special diet and if he eats anything else he will have sickness and diarrhoea for days and would end up at the vets very ill on a drip again. It took months of trying different kinds of dog food b4 we found this 1 and many over night stay at the emergency vets. I'm very very upset waiting over a week for food to be delivered is terrible, I can get it sent from Germany faster to the UK but my normal supplier didn't have any in stock that is why I used PetShop.co.uk. I got an email back today after I complained again, saying my dog food wasn't in stock when I ordered, very sorry but it should not have be avaliable for me to buy and I would have look elsewhere as I had already done, I don't even know if I'm going 2 get it tomorrow as its Saturday or if I will have 2 wait till Tuesday as its a Bank Holiday on Monday, I don't know anyone who can give me some of my dogs food till then so I'm going to be given no choice but to make my dog ill or starve him for 5 days till it finally arrives, worse experience ever with an online pet food shop, avoid if you need your pet food fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazing prices Amazing customer service Adam is helpful and friendly. The bottomless bowl prices can't be beaten"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Managed to get the cat food I needed that was out of stock from other firms"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"It is a new online website with an amazing range of Pet Products/ food, toys etc. Free delivery over £19.99. Prices are excellent. But the main thing the site is run through the Princes Trust - so all in all Good Value for money and helping a very worth charitable trust."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"EFFICIENT EASY SITE TO NAVIGATE AND TO ORDER FROM. ORDERS DELIVERED CORRECTLY AND ON TIME GOOD SELECTION AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY WOULD RECOMMEND"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
PetShop.co.uk is rated 2.25 based on 12 reviews