PetsPyjamas Reviews

4.77 Rating 341 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend PetsPyjamas
Read PetsPyjamas Reviews

About PetsPyjamas:

PetsPyjamas is the no.1 destination for dog-friendly travel. Browse and book from over 14,000 dog-friendly hotels, cottages, BnB's and manor houses, many with exclusive packages unique to PetsPyjamas. From doggie breakfasts and afternoon teas to champagne on arrival, there's something for all breeds and all budgets.

Visit Website

Phone:

02036423168

Email:

support@petspyjamas.com

Location:

81, Leonard Street, London

Write Your review

Tell us how PetsPyjamas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Mr Phillip Badman
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 28th September 2021
Mrs Maria Hill
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Mr Graham Hill
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Mr Graham Hill
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Mr Graham Hill
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Mr John Cridland
PetsPyjamas 5 star review on 27th September 2021
Mrs Ranjit Sandhu
1203
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The booking agent was fantastic. It’s great to have the same agent as previous bookings as she learns what we like/dislike in a self-catering let. What was not good was the almost total lack of transparency about booking terms and the cancellation policy. It’s not on your website - unlike all of your competitors - and when I eventually got information about it, it was incomprehensible and incomplete. I still dont know what terms I have signed up to despite making my second £2k booking in less than 6 months. I will definitely think twice about booking again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got great service from my pet partner and a discount vs the price on the hotel website. However it would be useful to search by date availability on the petspyjamas site rather than rely on the pet partner - I couldn’t do this on my phone and it slowed down the process of finding a suitable place to stay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wide choice of accommodation found booking easy and straight forward
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When something goes awry, it's not what has happened but what you do about it that matters. After a hotel mix-up our anniversary trip was in jeopardy but the dedication of the pet Concierge after we informed Pets Pyjamas of the problem was remarkable. She worked tirelessly all evening to find an alternative and saved the day. You can't beat the personal touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After looking at a hotel on line and we're undecided wether to book the concierge phoned us and answered all our questions and even completed our booking for us. She was very friendly and efficient. What a pleasant change to speak to a real human being for a change. Keep up the good work. Rob.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You have done a great job for us but I am unable to login with you as I have no login password
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The website was very easy to find a nice place to stay just for a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad dogs are treated and as important as the owners .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rachel, Our contact at PP was extremely helpful, We couldn't ask for any more. The process was seamless and even though our first option wasn't available she found us an alternative venue Very impressive work Well done Rachel
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Disgraceful service We contacted pets and pyjamas at the beginning of May 21 to book a two night stay at one of their recommended hotels paying a deposit to them, at the end of May we paid the remainder balance and pets and pyjamas sent us a email of confirmation our break was booked for the 17th Aug. The 16th Aug the night before we were due to travel, pets and pyjamas emailed us to say that the hotel made a big error and they have not confirmed the booking Pets and pyjamas only checked the booking the night before the holiday!! We were booked to stay in the new forest and they tried to offer an alternative hotel in portsmouth.. Why would we want an alternative in Portsmouth when all our plans were in the new forest. Pets and pyjamas put all the blame on the hotel for the mistake and they did offer only a voucher of compensation of £150.. I decided to pursue my complaint with the hotel directly, who emailed with a completely different version of the mistake who confirmed Pets in Pyjamas had taken the inquiry and then booked a room with them their system would then confirm automatically upon receiving the request.The room was never confirmed on their system as they did not have availability, therefore it was unfortunately cancelled! The agent should not have taken payment or confirmed a room until they got confirmation from the hotel ( This was never sent ). I have again emailed pets and pyjamas as I am a very unhappy customer requesting compensation and they have not acknowledged my email.The service is appalling.. They don't respond to emails, phone calls and resolve their mistakes; they try to blame the third party. Do not book with this company if you don't want your holiday ruined i will never use them again... Tina Clements
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Tina, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with Pets Pyjamas. I can see that my colleague, Nicola, responded to you initially to explain what had happened. We were under the impression everything for your trip had been booked and human error appears to have caused the mix up. We have processed a full refund to you and issued the voucher of £150.00 to use off your next trip with us. We really do appreciate you custom and please allow us to ensure that you have a great experience with us next time. Thank you, Lauren
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was so simple to book and the agent was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Ronald, Reviews like yours make our day because it makes all the hard work worthwhile. It looks like Claire here at Pets Pyjamas looked after you so I will pass on your comments. Thanks again for choosing to book with Pets Pyjamas, and we hope you had a great holiday. Lauren
Posted 3 weeks ago
Once I’d found the right venue, all it took was a quick email and then it was all taken care of for me. All booked in now and I’m so looking forward to having a break with my dog, in a very dog friendly environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the first time I have booked with Pets Pyjamas. The service was excellent however I really do feel you need to send your reception staff to view the destinations as there were questions which the member of staff did not know the answers too as she had never been there. It would help your staff tremendously if they were taken to the resorts and made familiar with the surrounds and area.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lynda was really helpful and lovely. She was super efficient and found a great deal for us. Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anna was a great help and communication was 11/10!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Agent was great but I wish customers could check availability themselves. Experience system issues: booking addressed to wrong person plus overcharged. Agent noticed error and issued credit but took over 2 weeks to get money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
my email confirmation doesn't tell me which of your agents handled my call, but who ever it was did and excellent job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not had the holiday itself yet but otherwise very prompt & friendly booking service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adam was wonderful! Professional, friendly, and after I gave him a few basic details, like 'I only want to travel about 3 hours from London', he found me a wonderful escape for me and my 2 dogs at really short notice for the bank holiday! It took all the hassle out of trawling through options and availability for me. Excellent service, I will highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The concierge, Anna, was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me with my booking. She called 4 hotels to find which had vacancies together with prices etc and called back when she said she would with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PetsPyjamas is rated 4.77 based on 341 reviews