Pet Supermarket Reviews

2.18 Rating 17 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Pet Supermarket
Visit Website

Email:
sales@pet supermarket.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2 & 11 The Courtyard 100 Villiers Road, London United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Pet Supermarket?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Appalling service from pet supermarket! We have been a LOYAL customer for a very very long time with multiple family members all shopping with pet supermarket and sister companies and they have treated us horrendously! First mistake we accepted an apology / cancelled order and put it down to the new system issues they were having! Second mistake which was nearly 2 months after the first so we thought all would be well with the ordering system by now, it could have cost my dog his HEALTH AGAIN as we order a special renal food and I don’t take it lightly! After two nearly 3 weeks of not receiving my order I contacted pet supermarket and they were still having issues with the new system and were trying to revert back to the old system, this I have no issues with, the issue I have is the LACK of communication and disregard to inform their customers that they would not be dispatching orders any time soon, or EVEN have any of the items in stock! they took my money when they didn’t even have the items in stock Even after three weeks from order! Surely this is illegal let alone immoral! I could understand an everyday food treat item or toy but not to contact people ordering MEDICAL VETERINARY food is completely immoral and shows this company puts its profit margins before the health of its customers pets! I have lost all trust in this brand and its sister companies now and I have informed relatives and friends of my experience also. I have to say this company also has 3-4 of the leading online pet websites under its belt so please also beware as they are all fulfilled by the same dispatch centre and have the same low level of customer service! I have proof of all of my conversations with them recorded which I’m happy to make public as a member of their staff from their customer service informed me they have tried to get management to put a notice up on the website or email customers regarding this matter etc , which fell on deaf ears! I would AVOID this company and all of its sister companies , they show no respect for customers no matter how much you spend there. Utterly disgusted in the treatment I have received , there is no excuse for this level of disregard they have for their customers. ( even after forwarding a complaint via the phone I have still not heard anything! )"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Order placed 29/11/17 paid PayPal confirmed goods were dispatched on 4/12/17 no goods have yet been delivered, no delivery reference number in order to track, do not answer emails or phone calls left hanging on phone waiting whilst being charged 10p per minute for the pleasure.This company advertises a fantstatic customer care led by Andrew Bucher who will contact you within 24 hours if you have any issues what a complete load of bullshit.will not be using this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pete Bradshaw
Verified Reviewer
"As with other similar reviews, they took my order, sent confirmation and then nada... no delivery, no communication at all. They haven’t responded to emails, and won’t pick up the phone. Shame, because they used to be good, but this has the hallmarks of a failing company, so steer clear!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No communication from PS they just take your money and say they cannot tell me when they can deliver the things I have paid for. They ignore emails They do not answer their phone They promise VIP service and three day delivery. These things are all lies. They are not at all interested iin their. Customers. Just take money and ignore you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No goods after payment. No customer service. No attempt to answer emails. Blah blah blah. Do yourself a favour and save money......DON'T ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered my dogs food on 17th Nov, received the normal acknowledgement but nothing else. After waiting more than 20mins on the phone spoke to someone on Tues 21st Nov. After this received an email around warehouse issues. Still no action by 23rd nov so managed to call again and after 20mins or so spoke to someone who assured me it was being dispatched that day by DPD 24 hr. No confirmation of shipment received, so contacted on the 24 th after the standard 20+ min wait to speak to someone, they did not know what had happened but once again I was assured that it would be dispatched that day with DPD 24hr and confirmation would come via email. Here I am on 25th no information and trying to contact by phone it appears conveniently that they have yet another technical issue so phone lines are closed. Also not received any response to email after 72 hours!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Patricia Pearson
Unverified Reviewer
"ordered goods on 9 Nov 2017 on the 14th Nov was told it would be delayed due to a system change still no goods. Have emailed tried to ring and nothing. Appears my order was cancelled then reordered 21 Nov but says items out of stock. They took my payment out of the bank 10 Nov. I have used them for four years and it was a good company but I cant say the same now. Thoroughly disgusted. I cant afford to pay for goods that dont appear then have to buy from elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"took money, no goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Roman
"Easy to order good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
June Stringer
"This company's website is easy to use, their prices are really competitive, and they provide quick, efficient service. They even give a discount for follow up orders. Have used a few times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
June Stringer
"This company's website is easy to use, their prices are really competitive, and they provide quick, efficient service. They even give a discount for follow up orders. Have used a few times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
June Stringer
"This company's website is easy to use, their prices are really competitive, and they provide quick, efficient service. They even give a discount for follow up orders. Have used a few times now."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wish I could give a Nil DIABOLICAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO COMMUNICATION!! ordered dog food 2 weeks ago. after 1 week with no communication from the company or delivery date, I contacted Pet Supermarket, to be told my delivery would be with me within 2-3 days. 5 days later still no communication or delivery, another call to be advised they would check with warehouse and call me back. Next day STILL NO delivery or Phone call back - so phoned yet again. This time I was told No Stock and my product was discontinued!!! WHY was it STILL ON WEBSITE?????? This is 1 company I will not be using again - steer clear ........"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gail Davidson
"Very quick delivery and prices less than pets at home etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
WONT DELIVER GOODS
Verified Buyer
"I placed an order 23/07/2016 for flea treatement and worm treatment for my 6 cats and dog. One of my cats is disabled and the other is very elderly. My dog is a support dog for my bi-polar and because of this company my dog cannot accompany me to appointments because no one will let a half bald dog in. Now it is 08/08/2016. My dog has gone from thick golden fur of an Alsatian to a half bald trampy looking stray flea ridden mongrel. No one will believe me when I tell them he is my support dog and why? because he has a severe flea allergy which is WHY I needed his treatment. As someone on benefits being unfit to work, I can not afford to get him to the vets to have him sorted. He smells of infection and last time he was severely ill ,I attempted to end my own life. When I contacted them through the phone each employer told me to wait until tomorrow. Every day I called them it was the same. They refuse to pay my vet bills as it was THEIR fault they witheld the items after taking my money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Took the money for my order. After 5 days of waiting.. no delivery of any kind. I call, uncooperative staff on the phone, their response was that even though they took my money, the order havent been placed!!! and now I have to wait another week or 2 for the delivery!!! no apology offered what so ever.. even though they admit it is a glitch in their system which they have known about for some time!!! dont bother buying from there.. there is a 100 other stores that respect their customers better and offer a way better service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They don't deliver on time. They delivered the wrong food and won't give a refund. Have been lied to and mislead on the phone. Had to spend time money and effort to buy dog food from elsewhere. Complained but told they wouldn't refund money until I returned the wrongly delivered goods to them. So much for trust! They used to be good, but now they behave like a load of bullying thugs. I am taking them to court to get my money back. DON'T ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pet Supermarket is rated 2.18 based on 17 reviews