Persimmon Homes Reviews

1.31 Rating 13 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Persimmon Homes
502 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
20 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
36 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
44 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
43 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
58 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
37 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
40 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
61 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Persimmon Homes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"mortgage adviser are no respect and they don’t like to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Persimmon Homes? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Persimmon Homes receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Seaton sands Hartlepool The worst experience we have ever had , we been in 3 months from day one no hand over then they lost the keys , we done the 7 day and 28 day snag list ,still waiting nothing been done , just endless false promises by the site manager and then a phone call from the customer manager saying the site manager is rubbish don't go through him but still as of now he also done nothing , they are all back stabbers blaming each other and promising jobs then not doing, only advise I would say is don't listen to a word they say and make sure the jobs are done before moving in"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Be Careful what you are buying. When we purchased our brand new home back in the summer of 2018 we had no idea the trouble we had signed up for. We found the location of the Parklands site perfect as it suited travel to work and the location was great for our children. We couldn’t get the view the house for a period of time as that part of the site was not yet ready so it was suggested that we view the same house but on a different site. It was clear when visiting that the size of the home worked for us and the layout was pleasing. Eventually we got to view what would later be our home, some items that looks unfinished or damaged we pointed out to the sales team and we had been advised that things are picked up when the house is checked over prior to completion. These items were never picked up on this inspection and now sit on the snagging list. We now have over 60 items on this snagging list with items ranging from poor paintwork to a complete window unit needing to be replaced. All of the windows internally have or will need to be re-sealed from the inside as the builders clearly did not clean them before applying the silicon and nothing has stuck. Gloss paint in already turning yellow in places. We reported broken brickwork and in one area of our garage they repaired it from the outside only leaving what looks like a child’s attempt at brickwork with the rubble on the inside. 13 weeks in and we only just been able to get bedroom carpets as their wardrobe supplier has lost our order, delivered the wrong sizes and missed parts of the order off. Communication is poor at best we have been living from the moving boxes as a result. Persimmon clearly do not care about the aftercare side of things as the time taken to get the snagging list complete is a case of when they can be bothered. It is clear that the home is built to the cheapest budget without the thought of quality and that making sure that the house is built correctly doesn’t figure with them as if it looks ok at a glance then they pass it off as finished Make sure that if you do buy from these people that you fully inspect the house you want before signing and that you have plenty of pictures when asking them do fix things. Whilst the site team are nice they do not do the aftercare so ultimately will not help you. I have many pictures of the poor standard of workmanship carried out and passed as ok. In summary I have never dealt with a worse company for customer service and the lack of compassion when your day to day life is inconvenienced by having to have rectification work done is non-existent."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Persimmon homes / Charles church are the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. They are blatant liars and have no interest in helping you with any complaint. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM All they are interested in is making money for their share holders. They put the cheapest products they can buy in them and don't give a s..t. BE WARNED THIS COMPANY IS YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE !!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First class service very easy to understand each step of buying our new home always welcoming and professional highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Once they have sold their product and they have your money, they will totally ignore you. Their customer services are non existant. Swept under the carpet and forgotten about. My daughters bought a house from them against my advise as they had appalling reviews for their building quality and customer services as well as warranty issues. The internal build was poor. coming from a non building trade but construction industry myself, i picked up loads of poor install and quality finished issues. After some nine months, this is still ongoing. My daughters and other residents have continued to have punctures caused by nails and screws. Persimmon has denied that the nails and screws belong to them. There is nobody else on site building except persimmon. Do all nails and screws have persimmon punched onto them to identify who the owner is? No. each of my daughters have had punctures and each have had to have new a new tyre on their cars. The reidents are all having the same issue. Nothing but complete ignorance from persimmon and they fail to deal with it. Take advice and do not buy a persimmon home. Some will be delighted with what they have but looking at reviews across the media, the percentage of bad reviews totally suffocate the good reviews. Customer service and warranty sucks with persimmon. Have communicated with live chat, email and phone. Emails get answered the first time round. Live chat, they just dont read what is in front of them and ignore your request for contact names and numbers. Phone, they just past the message on. and follow up phone call in return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bad build quality and equally bad customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. Terrible customer service, shoddy build quality, and bad value for money. It appears that as soon as they have taken your money they move on to the next development and forget you exist. 3 years later we are still trying to get issues sorted which were raised with them in the first 2 months. If I could rate them less than 1 star I would."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. Terrible customer service, shoddy build quality, and bad value for money. It appears that as soon as they have taken your money they move on to the next development and forget you exist. 3 years later we are still trying to get issues sorted which were raised with them in the first 2 months. If I could rate them less than 1 star I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Persimmon Teesside built us a rubbish “Hatfield” house. We are gutted, our dream shattered, left feeling like mugs, emotionally drained and mental health suffering because of our experience these past two weeks. Our Professional Independent Inspector identified 152 snags on day of completion, there have been 20 more since we moved in 2 weeks ago. We have been two days without water and had to use the empty house next door’s toilets. There have been countless tradespeople through the house and gardens in the past two weeks, countless it has been manic. Persimmon at the top could have saved the site manager and contracts manager so much time and efforts in the hours and hours they’ve spent on our house this past four weeks had they employed decent tradespersons on the first place ! But no, if our experience is anything to go by Persimmon Teesside contract out to contractors who contract out to contractors who contract out and quite frankly, for example, just one example you end up with plumbers who can’t even fix a u bend under the sink and groundsmen that don’t even know which way up to put the manhole cover, nor lay flag stones. At the time of sale they will tell you the house is inspected along the way - well “if” this is true and “if” our house was inspected then either the inspector inspected it without physically going on site, just signed then bit of paper or the inspector needs a new pair of specs because he missed the 152 snags our Independent Inspector identified. The Director In Tesside really couldn’t care less I don’t think, sending out a letter and £500 voucher towards a new Persimmon home the week after you’ve moved in, a letter saying he hopes you’ve settled in blah blah blah - what an audacity. The construction manager plays dangerous mind games with distressed customers asking “what was wrong with your house” “why did you move in” Well, we had to move into a house with 152 snags plus 20 more, a house that has taken Persimmon 2 weeks of snagging and they’re not done yet because customers have no choice but to move in. Persimmon pull all the shots, Persimmon pull all the deadlines, if the customer doesn’t meet the deadlines then the customer has to pay Persimmon penalties by the day. Shame on Persimmon as a company. Shame on Persmmon Teesside’s Directors for selling rubbish houses. We are the only ones on our estate to have got a Snagger, I bet if the everyone employed one then that would be an eye opener !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"By far the worst company i have ever dealt with in my life. I have worked in sales and customer service for years and never experienced this level of rudeness or incompetence. This company preys on young first time buyers desperate to move and promises a lot of things that cant be delivered in reality. In my case we were railroaded into signing an agreement to complete within a month to receive free carpets, 5% deposit and 1200 to pay out the end of our current tenancy. We then found out that the property was always being sold at a 5% discount with carpets included and the 1200 was not legally possible due to the help to buy scheme. That aside, when i called up to complain i was eventually called back by sales manager Claire LIlley who i have recently found out has a reputation for her terrible and aggresive customer service tacticts. She proceeded to call my entire family liars, told me if i didnt agree to complete within 3 weeks they would remove the carpets and deposit on offer. When told her i felt i had been misold to she then told me to F off before hanging up the phone on me. After recovering from the shock of this appauling approach to a customer expressing disatisfaction, i passed this information onto my girlfriend, who proceeded to call head office to log a complaint. She eventually receieved a callback from a woman called Lynne (Claires best friend apparantly) who advised my girlfriend that we were liars, and bow they had serious doubts about selling a hoise to us as they felt we were untrustworthy. Lynne argued with my girlfriend for over 15 minutes telling her she knew Claire personally and refused to believe our concerns around how we were dealt. It became clear that Lynne is cut from the same cloth as Claire and after speaking to others who have worked/still work for persimmon their motto is "you have to be tough with customers". This appauling experience made us withdraw our offer on the property to begin our search again. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. SALES MANAGER CLAIRE LILLIE IS A DISGRACE TO THE INDUSTRY AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"AVOID,SHOCKINGLY BUILT.DISCUSTING!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"We brought 2 houses in Warren Park Doncaster . Everything was fine till we sign completion then the problems started , the houses are very poor build because they dont use qualifide tradesmen . They employ cheepest labors they can get and the result is houses are falling to bits . There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE and we have been lied to all the time and even threaten . Aparentlly they have a lot of power and influence in the departments that should protect people from being victims of this scham . Do not buy!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Persimmon Homes is rated 1.31 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support