Persimmon Homes Reviews

1.00 Rating 7 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Persimmon Homes
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Persimmon Homes ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bad build quality and equally bad customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. Terrible customer service, shoddy build quality, and bad value for money. It appears that as soon as they have taken your money they move on to the next development and forget you exist. 3 years later we are still trying to get issues sorted which were raised with them in the first 2 months. If I could rate them less than 1 star I would."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. Terrible customer service, shoddy build quality, and bad value for money. It appears that as soon as they have taken your money they move on to the next development and forget you exist. 3 years later we are still trying to get issues sorted which were raised with them in the first 2 months. If I could rate them less than 1 star I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Persimmon Teesside built us a rubbish “Hatfield” house. We are gutted, our dream shattered, left feeling like mugs, emotionally drained and mental health suffering because of our experience these past two weeks. Our Professional Independent Inspector identified 152 snags on day of completion, there have been 20 more since we moved in 2 weeks ago. We have been two days without water and had to use the empty house next door’s toilets. There have been countless tradespeople through the house and gardens in the past two weeks, countless it has been manic. Persimmon at the top could have saved the site manager and contracts manager so much time and efforts in the hours and hours they’ve spent on our house this past four weeks had they employed decent tradespersons on the first place ! But no, if our experience is anything to go by Persimmon Teesside contract out to contractors who contract out to contractors who contract out and quite frankly, for example, just one example you end up with plumbers who can’t even fix a u bend under the sink and groundsmen that don’t even know which way up to put the manhole cover, nor lay flag stones. At the time of sale they will tell you the house is inspected along the way - well “if” this is true and “if” our house was inspected then either the inspector inspected it without physically going on site, just signed then bit of paper or the inspector needs a new pair of specs because he missed the 152 snags our Independent Inspector identified. The Director In Tesside really couldn’t care less I don’t think, sending out a letter and £500 voucher towards a new Persimmon home the week after you’ve moved in, a letter saying he hopes you’ve settled in blah blah blah - what an audacity. The construction manager plays dangerous mind games with distressed customers asking “what was wrong with your house” “why did you move in” Well, we had to move into a house with 152 snags plus 20 more, a house that has taken Persimmon 2 weeks of snagging and they’re not done yet because customers have no choice but to move in. Persimmon pull all the shots, Persimmon pull all the deadlines, if the customer doesn’t meet the deadlines then the customer has to pay Persimmon penalties by the day. Shame on Persimmon as a company. Shame on Persmmon Teesside’s Directors for selling rubbish houses. We are the only ones on our estate to have got a Snagger, I bet if the everyone employed one then that would be an eye opener !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"By far the worst company i have ever dealt with in my life. I have worked in sales and customer service for years and never experienced this level of rudeness or incompetence. This company preys on young first time buyers desperate to move and promises a lot of things that cant be delivered in reality. In my case we were railroaded into signing an agreement to complete within a month to receive free carpets, 5% deposit and 1200 to pay out the end of our current tenancy. We then found out that the property was always being sold at a 5% discount with carpets included and the 1200 was not legally possible due to the help to buy scheme. That aside, when i called up to complain i was eventually called back by sales manager Claire LIlley who i have recently found out has a reputation for her terrible and aggresive customer service tacticts. She proceeded to call my entire family liars, told me if i didnt agree to complete within 3 weeks they would remove the carpets and deposit on offer. When told her i felt i had been misold to she then told me to F off before hanging up the phone on me. After recovering from the shock of this appauling approach to a customer expressing disatisfaction, i passed this information onto my girlfriend, who proceeded to call head office to log a complaint. She eventually receieved a callback from a woman called Lynne (Claires best friend apparantly) who advised my girlfriend that we were liars, and bow they had serious doubts about selling a hoise to us as they felt we were untrustworthy. Lynne argued with my girlfriend for over 15 minutes telling her she knew Claire personally and refused to believe our concerns around how we were dealt. It became clear that Lynne is cut from the same cloth as Claire and after speaking to others who have worked/still work for persimmon their motto is "you have to be tough with customers". This appauling experience made us withdraw our offer on the property to begin our search again. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. SALES MANAGER CLAIRE LILLIE IS A DISGRACE TO THE INDUSTRY AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"AVOID,SHOCKINGLY BUILT.DISCUSTING!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We brought 2 houses in Warren Park Doncaster . Everything was fine till we sign completion then the problems started , the houses are very poor build because they dont use qualifide tradesmen . They employ cheepest labors they can get and the result is houses are falling to bits . There is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE and we have been lied to all the time and even threaten . Aparentlly they have a lot of power and influence in the departments that should protect people from being victims of this scham . Do not buy!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Persimmon Homes is rated 1.00 based on 7 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This