Permagard Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,828 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Permagard
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Permagard Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product not delivered as discussed with Permaguard pre my order. This made things much more difficult than expected, as I had to measure and mix every batch (4 coats X 4 sections = 16 batches mixed. Was told product would come in 2.5kg bags and measuring wouldn't be necessary, just mix. Product came in ,5kg tins, so everything had to be measured/split and mixed). Messy, and tools ruined. Used more rollers than expected and wasted more product. Disappointed. Have already fed back to Permaguard about this.
End job looks good though, so, as long as product does stop the rising damp, I'll be happy(ier). Also used Keisol damp proof, but await next spring to see how damp proofing works over winter. Product was easy to use.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi George,

We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t 100% happy with the order you placed with us. We always recommend the product we believe is best for the job. Once again, apologies for the confusion around your order. We’re glad the product looks good and that your rising damp issue is now fixed.

The Permagard team
Posted 2 weeks ago
haven't used the product yet, waiting for the weather to improve and also dry out the wall I need to treat. will get back when it's done!
Posted 3 months ago
Plenty of great products and prices at Permagard. As with any supplier they are at the mercy of the couriers, but I'm sure we're all used to that
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adrian

We’re sorry that you’ve had a bad experience with our couriers. We do collate all feedback to share with them, with the aim to find ways of improving. At the same time, we want to thank you for your custom and recognising our range of products and great prices – this is something we work hard on.

Many thanks

The Permagard Team
Posted 3 months ago
Good products. However, shipping damaged 2/3 packages making opening and resealing for later use difficult.
Posted 7 months ago
Efficient ordering service - product arrived as stated on order confirmation. Delivery charge is disproportionately high. Cannot comment on quality and performance of product (Microshield Ultra), as it's only just been applied and therefore too early to tell.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Neil,

Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad that you were happy with the ease of ordering. In regards to delivery, unfortunately most of our products are classified as chemicals meaning that delivery is more costly. This is something we are currently working with our delivery company to try and reduce.

We hope you are pleased with the results of your product – if you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Posted 7 months ago
The materials were delivered next day. Great. Unfortunately, application was tricky. The cartridge leaked from the piston on the inside while pressing the trigger. The extension tube was very insecure and had to be held in place on the nozzle while applying the cream, but not without a lot of leakage. Its too early to say if the damp problem has been cured. No improvement within the first week.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Hugh,

Thank you for your valued feedback. The 310ml cartridges that we pack the injection cream into are commonly used for other applications like sealants etc. If they are over-compressed it can cause the contents to leak from the piston side of the cartridge - we have passed your comments on to our packaging company for feedback.

With regards to the injection, it can be up to six weeks before you start seeing the wall start to dry out. Masonry dries at a rate of approximately one inch per month. However, you can start remedial works to reinstate renders etc. earlier as per the technical guidance.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

The Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
An excellent product and very fast delivery as promised. Only one problem, their must have been a slight leak or contamination in one 2.5 pack as their was a large chunk of cured resin in the resin side prior to mixing. Luckily it was the second coat so there was sufficient material when mixed to complete the job.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Neil

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the product and your experience with Permagard. We’re glad that you were pleased with the speed of delivery but sorry that you weren’t 100% happy with your product.

Unfortunately it sounds like the second unit was slightly damaged and the resin had reacted. We are glad that you were able to complete your project but if you have any problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

The Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
Great! no problem
Posted 9 months ago
No delivery to my address although mainland Scotland and only 20 miles from the County Town
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

We’re really sorry that we are unable to deliver to your home address. Unfortunately, our delivery regions are specified by our courier TNT. Addresses that are not included in their standard delivery regions are considered high rate areas and attract large delivery charges which we feel would not be the best value for money to our customers.

We’re really sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

The Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
Good value product but TNT as a delivery compony is really poor. They only deliver on a week day, do not advise when they're coming and expect me to drive a 50 mile round trip (portsmouth to alton) to pick up from the depot.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Brian,

We’re extremely sorry for the delivery issues you encountered. It falls well below the standard we expect for our customers. We've made a report on your experience and will feedback to all relevant parties.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for this again. We’re glad you were happy with your order and if you need any help please let us know.

The Permagard team
Posted 9 months ago
Product and service excellent but dismayed paying £19 for delivery on a £9 product this could have been put in a padded bag and posted for a lot less as time was not an issue
Posted 10 months ago
love the material ,price and easy contact . Would prefer call backs as promised even for an update if goods not delivered.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mr Wilson,,

Thank you for your review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused when TNT attempted but couldn't deliver. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee the driver will call ahead if the location is hard to find but we do our best to keep you informed once we hear from the courier. We are glad that you received the goods the day after and hope this will not affect you using us again.

Regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 11 months ago
Bit soon to tell. Injection only happening today. Difficult to locate mortar between bricks in this old property.
Posted 1 year ago
Postage was overpriced
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We work super hard on keeping our product prices as low as we can for our customers, however currently delivery prices reflect what we are charged by the courier. We really value your custom and thank you for ordering with Permagard.

Steve
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the dpc permagard presumed it cam with tape when I ordered the tape had to pay for delivery again delayed the job please make it clearer to me it’s not a kit without all the kit
Posted 1 year ago
We’re sorry for any confusion around our kits and exactly what’s included. We try our best to make it clear exactly what is included in our kits in the product descriptions and imagery. Your feedback has been taken on-board and we may look to include tape in the future. The Permagard team.
Posted 1 year ago
All fine, except did not arrive on the advised day.
Out of their hands, apparently.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Driffill,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and always welcome any feedback so that we can look to improve our service.

Unfortunately, although we offer a next day delivery service as standard, we cannot guarantee the delivery, as very occasionally our couriers encounter an issue which delays the delivery as was the case with your particular order. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We are glad you received the order the next morning. Please let us know if we can help with anything further.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Driffill,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and always welcome any feedback so that we can look to improve our service.

Unfortunately, although we offer a next day delivery service as standard, we cannot guarantee the delivery, as very occasionally our courier might encounter an issue which delays the delivery as was the case with your particular order.

We are glad you received the order the next morning and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards

The Permagard Team
Posted 1 year ago
Products were perfect only issue is paying delivery of order over £600 bit of a joke really and to charge £25 for delivery bit expensive.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Unfortunately, we're not currently in a position to offer free delivery. We work super hard on keeping our product prices as low as we can for our customers, however currently delivery prices reflect what we are charged by the courier. We really value your custom and thank you for ordering with Permagard.

Steve
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery issues!
Posted 1 year ago
Product ok
Service not good.
Membrain turned up.
Fitings turned up 2 days later!
2 days behind on the job
Client not happy!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gerald

We’re extremely sorry for the delay that you encountered in receiving the fixings. It’s quite simply not good enough.

The service provided by our courier on this occasion was way below what we would expect. Unfortunately, TNT occasionally splits consignments when long lengths are involved. They normally get delivered on the same day just by separate lorries. This did not happen for you and we apologise.

We are now looking into a way to include the fixings in the roll packaging to stop this from happening again.

The Permagard team
Posted 1 year ago
Simple white plastic vent. Does the job. A little pricey on my opinion
Posted 1 year ago
Permagard is rated 4.82 based on 1,828 reviews