Pen & Paper Reviews

4.93 Rating 933 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Pen & Paper

About Pen & Paper: The Pen & Paper have 20 years of retail experience of selling pens, stationery and art supplies. We stock the top pen brands from across the world. Choose from a wide range of fountain, ballpoint, rollerball pens which make great gifts including LAMY, Parker, Cross, Visconti, Yard-O-Led, Conklin, Kaweco and many more top pen brands. If your pen runs out we have plenty of refills/inks to choose from , cases/pouches for your pens and mechanical pencils.

The Pen & Paper company are not just a pen store. If you are into art, have a look in our artist material section where you can choose from Winsor & Newton , Derwent , Caran D'ache and many more products to inspire you to create your artwork. We stock a fabulous range of notebooks and diaries - Filofax, Paperblanks, Moleskine Notebooks, Moleskine Journals, Leuchtturm Notebooks & Nu World Stone Notebooks.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920373738

Email:
sales@penandpaper.co.uk

Location:
13-17 Royal Arcade

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pen & Paper made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Dorothy Beggache
"Had the in carriage I needed for my son was please with my order and also came on time happy with the serves"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Robert Cooper
"Very good service easy to place an order and my new pen was delivered very soon after ordering couldn't be happyer with the service will be buying another pen from pen &paper very soon."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ronald Ellis
"First class service. Easy to order and prompt delivery. Would always recommend Pen and Paper."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Helpful website, secure packaging and prompt delivery. What else to say?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very quick response, much appreciated"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with my purchase which was safely packaged & as described. There was a slight colour difference from the picture but this is common for online purchases. Would recommend, but cheaper p&p would make it more appealing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"As always, top quality service and top quality pens. The lovely handwritten note just adds to the pleasure of buying from the Pen and Paper."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The service is extremely efficient. Well packaged and posted quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service, easy to use website, great product range! Stuff which I couldn’t find anywhere else 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have bought quite a few Lamy fountains now. Very competitively priced. They arrive safely and promptly. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really pleased with this Lamy pen, the racing green colour is so striking. The recipient was very taken with it too! Usually, I would have popped into the Pen & Paper when I was in town (it’s one of my favourite shops!) but I had the pen delivered as I couldn’t get out with my newborn. The delivery was prompt and the pen was securely packaged. I was really pleased with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Being a computer science engineer, and on the same time insisting on doing all personal writing with pen and paper may seem a bit odd. But while never actually having set foot in Pen & Paper I somehow feel welcome. Perhaps it´s because of the little handwritten note on the invoice that indicate that it was actually send to me by a real person. I usually receive my order within a week (I am in Copenhagen) and when once there was a minor error in a delivery it was expeditiously corrected by Pen & Paper. Not long ago i made an inquiry about a special ink, which was out of stock. When after a while it was still out of stock I ordered it from a web-shop in USA. It took 2 weeks for the package to reach Copenhagen and 3 weeks where the package was lingering in customs. When they finally released it I would have to pay tax and handling fee that was more than the worth of the ink. Meanwhile the ink was back in stock at Pen & Paper so I bought it there. What happened to the package from USA I don’t know. What I am trying to say here is, that if it ends with a so called Hard Brexit and buying stuff from the UK will be cumbersome and expensive, I will miss Pen & Paper very much. Klaus Berthelsen"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick efficient service, with the benefits that come from dealing with a local independent business rather than a huge corporation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic experience! Great pricing and fast shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The service was impeccable from ordering to receiving. Will be ordering again for some xmas gifts!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant Service. I have highly recommended this company to both family & friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good service and reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Such a brilliant place to buy your stationary needs from. Staff are so helpful and friendly. It is simply a pleasure to do business with these people"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent, fast service, fully recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"quick efficient despatch very reasonable pricing useful complimentary ink recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Perfect response to my request for a difficult pen to source"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price and great service definitely will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Simon for your review :) Pen & Paper
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pen & Paper is rated 4.93 based on 933 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support