Peacocks Reviews

4.10 Rating 40 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Peacocks

How would you rate Peacocks?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Shocking company selling shoddy overpriced products. Okay if you are on a low income, and I mean nothing against anyone who is. It is simply a fact. One can always spot Peacocks products being worn by someone out and about."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Value for money every time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Guest
"The t shirt matching the description and delivery as stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Janet Wain
"I had been looking for a black parka coat in the sale but couldn't find what I wanted for a sensible price and in my size (8 - 10). I saw one in Peacocks at the full price of £45 which was perfect and I bought a size 10 to give room for an extra jumper and I love it. The staff in Peacocks in Bedworth are very helpful, friendly and not at all pushy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul
"Great clothes at a really good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"BEWARE, PEACOCKS ONLINE STORE PURCHASES. Bought some items and needed to return them. Ts & Cs state return postage is at the cost of the customer, HOWEVER full refunds can be done in store. Took them to a store to be told, SORRY, CAN'T REFUND YOU AS YOU'VE PAID BY PAYPAL! Called customer services, USELESS! Had to pay £10 postage to get my refund. Even when I threatened to post negative reviews on social media. They couldn't care less! BY CONTRAST, also bought items from MATALAN. They were HAPPY to refund in store, EVEN THOUGH I'D PAID BY PAYPAL. They just refunded straight back on to my paypal account. PEACOCKS, WHAT A CON!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was expecting and paid for next day delivery, ( purchased yesterday@1130 ) when checking my order its still being prossessed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER ONLINE!! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND YOU RECEIVE NOTHING. NO RESPONSE TO EMAILS AND CANNOT BE CONTACTED BY PHONE. AVOID!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Angus
"Some really god stock for all ages, great on line offers but also pleasant staff in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had to wait 2 weeks for a delivery that was supposed to be here in 3 days! Not the first time peacocks have been a huge let down when it comes to delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Quick easy service very happy customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Deborah E Blackburn
"Excellent new Christmas items including seasonal earrings for £10. The best priced quality clothes I can find for my children on the high street. Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs Maskrey
"Very poor customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stephen Liddle
"Ordered 2 pairs of jeans online a couple of days ago, mid blue and dark blue, and a black pair for work which i purchased in store. Both methods were faultless Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sarah Rudd
"Very polite assistants,very helpful and knowledgable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Janet Thomas
"I recently shopped at peacocks for some new clothes for the winter and found they had something to please everyone. I was very happy with my purchases. The staff were very helpful and friendly however if I had one complaint (and it is just a small one), it was that if you want the hangers to go with the clothes then you could have them just as long as you asked. If you didn't ask then you simply didn't get them. Most other shops I buy from automatically ask you if you want the hangers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Susan Draper
"I am a regular shopper at peacocks and able to purchase clothing at a good price and plenty choice my go to shop for holiday clothes underwear and pyjamas at Xmas for my three daughters and four granddaughters even hubby is happy with shirts etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"""On line customer service terrible and very unwilling to help with anything so do not order online from peacocks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Found what I was looking for and the staff were friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"This little shop is really getting better with clothes and shoe choice, I bought most of my holiday clothes in this one shop this year, my favourite shop for bikinis too. I always get a little surprise at The till as there is always something that's either half price or some other kind of offer, I usually find this on shoes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Peacocks is rated 4.10 based on 40 reviews