Peacocks Reviews

3.70 Rating 57 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend Peacocks
575 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
65 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
36 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
37 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
58 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
65 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
54 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
77 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Peacocks deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Peacocks?
Visit Website

Phone:
029 20 270222

Email:
carol.raines@peacocks.co.uk

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion
Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Peacocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Nice selection of stock and very helpfull friendly staff Had a good selection of items and had stock of the things i wanted. made a purchase and am happy with it. I will return to this store again.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Peacocks? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Would have given zero stars if possible. Did a click and collect order, received email stating ready to collect but it wasn't. Went in further four times to find still not ready. Month later get an email stating refund had been triggered (not by me) but the refund was LESS than what I'd paid. Couldn't get through on their complaints line so sent email with absolutely no response. Terrible customer service and company. Will be absolutely gleeful if they're the next store to go under, looking at these other reviews it would be well deserved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I needed a present quickly and couldn't get out .bought it on line and came next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely disgusted. This is the first time I have used this service and defiantly the last. I ordered items in the morning before the ‘3pm’ express delivery to have next day I also payed extra to have it delivered the following day. I had to email them phone customer service to be told they couldn’t get hold of the courier and that they would have to get back to me, then when they did they said that my order had not been collected and sent out and missed the collection day. I was relying on this order now will have to wait till after the weekend to receive my items. Absolutely disgraceful. To think people get payed to do this is utterly ridiculous."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Items were as described and good value. My order was processed very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy ordering. Quick dispatch. Always good quality items. Will purchase again happily."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great quality, reasonable prices, still in the high street."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Lots of choice"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bradford store staff are disgraceful and have no customer service skills. One member of staff on duty putting clothes out whilst queue of customers waiting. Had to send my daughter to get her to serve customers even though she could clearly see the queue. When I wanted to return an Internet order I was told I would not get back what I paid for the items. I said surely they should be able to override the prices and put in what I paid and the manager came with an arrogant attitude and said it wasn't possible and that I should return online. I ordered from peacocks for the convenience of returning to store. It was Sunday and closing time and this manager became abrupt and told me to step aside so she could serve others rather then acknowledge what I was saying. She also refused to give me her name. The clothes are very ill-fitting and sizes are irregular and the employees are rude and so I will not be shopping at peacocks ever again. I have done a chargeback via my bank and thankfully have got my money back for the badly made garments I wished to return. I will be donating the clothes to charity as the quality and sizing is so bad I have no use for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Value for money and quick checkout"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I went into the Bridgend store ,was hot and “ struggling “with bags , but the 2 staff members seemed disinterested and were more concerned with tidying the clothes rails ...even though I was clearly needing assistance especially when trying to find shoes ...I couldn’t see any baskets and asked a male member of staff whose manner was unhelpful and disinterested..if they had any ..he said “ at the front “ but his manner was “ off hand and “ dismissive “I had to finally ask for his help in locating a garnent I wanted to buy but couldn’t find ..I spent over 40 pounds in this store but feel the staff need to be much more customer focused courteous and helpful .I felt as though I was an “ inconvenience “ not a customer even though I’ve spent a lot at peacocks ..please train your staff in being polite and professional with customers ....after all its “ us “ who pay their wages , very poor service indeed"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I needed to return a top i hsd bought for my nans funeral that didnt fit and the male manager who served me was rude potentious and arrogant. Refused to refund me because he couldnt see my signiture on my bank card."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Bought a dress online for a wedding. 5 days after email arrived to say it has been shipped to collect instore. Two weeks later no emails to say it has arrived. Called in the shop who saiddress was scheduled to arrive in 2 days-didn't happen. Rang customer services who said to dress woukd probably arrive next day-didnt happen. Called in shop again as two days away from wedding-they rang customer services & was told it may be another 2 weeks! Cancelled order. Very disappointed as now got to find dress for wedding tomorrow! Very poor service-will not buy online with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Customer service do not reply to emails. Expect a long wait for delivery although they advertise as 3-5 working days. I will reporting them to ASA"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"2 weeks and still waiting for a blouse to be delivered? I’m in shock!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"delivery went to an address over 100 miles away, no interest in resolving quickly,shoddy claim form with no space to explain what went wrong. customer service disinterested, stores are ok but their online service is just awful."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Shocking company selling shoddy overpriced products. Okay if you are on a low income, and I mean nothing against anyone who is. It is simply a fact. One can always spot Peacocks products being worn by someone out and about."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Value for money every time"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The t shirt matching the description and delivery as stated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peacocks is rated 3.70 based on 57 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support