Patchwork Gift Registry Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,593 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Patchwork Gift Registry
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Patchwork Gift Registry Reviews

About Patchwork Gift Registry:

Patchwork lets friends contribute cash, time and skills to organise a group gift or event. With Pinterest style layout, gorgeous image gallery and customisable templates creating a patchwork is easy and fun. Whatever you're celebrating, try it today.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 8617 8487

Email:

hello@patchworkit.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Patchwork Gift Registry made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Payment wasn't straightforward. It seemed to all be through paypal and it kept trying to get me to use paypal rather than a separate debit card payment. It took several attempts for it to work.

Also, the first attempt to pay for the items, after going through the process, it said the account wasn't live. There should be something in place where you are halted before going through payment process to then be told that the account can't receive payment.

Not user friendly.

The site itself looks good and I like the concept. The payment process needs streamlining.
Posted 1 month ago
Interesting idea but complicated paying system
Posted 2 months ago
..........
Posted 6 months ago
Great idea. Lovely graphics. We wanted to choose a specific amount to give and went through the whole process to do so - choosing the appropriate option- and were not given the opportunity to choose amount and pay, but did post a message. This means we've sent three messages onto the patchwork and in the end had to choose 2 meals out as the only way to get to the PayPal / card payment option. Bit embarrassing for us to have sent three messages (We've not sent three gifts!) But otherwise a very clever idea. Thanks
Posted 8 months ago
I found it very difficult to find the correct people as neither the number or long login details seemed to work. But I managed with one of their names.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there. Not very clear on your site how to multiply amount being given! Looks like it's all £1 contributions. Apart from that all fine. Many thanks and best wishes
Posted 9 months ago
Great front end design!
But is lacking some very important functions such as:
Ø Can't link to other websites / products
Ø Too strict character limit / not enough space for description
Ø Doesn't support multi-langual setup
Ø It's required to pre set the amount for each item (like 10x10 Pounds for a 100Pound investment) rather than letting the guests decide how much to give
Ø I can't disable / hide entries that I don't want to show at the moment
Posted 10 months ago
missed a receipt of payment .
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bruno and Elodie,
I am sorry that you didn't receive your receipt in the first instance. I have just emailed it to you again.
Best wishes, Rosie
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't pay using my browser, had to change
Posted 1 year ago
When submitting my card details, I mistyped my card so that my payment wasn't accepted. However, rather than return me to the card details page, I had to restart my order from the home page, which was rather frustrating.
Posted 1 year ago
All was fine, until I tried to pay, but PayPal made it difficult for me to use a debit card, they kept trying to make me use them instead of my card. Other than that it was great.
Posted 1 year ago
Found it really difficult to locate the wedding gift list i was looking for....quite confusing!
Posted 1 year ago
When connecting the link did not work it was necessary to call the customer service to restore it. The gift offered is not clearly explained in our case a meal, we hope for 2. what a meal
Really curious
Posted 1 year ago
Really easy to choose a gift. Payment page was not so easy. Didn't accept 3 cards and wanted a lot of personal details not necessary for transaction.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Juliet, Thanks for your positive feedback about Patchwork gift registry. We are sorry that you had a frustrating experience on the PayPal site during checkout. PayPal are just one of the two payment options we offer our users, it may be that your friends didn't choose to use our other option on this occasion. We always try to contact anyone having issues to see if we can help, and are available on LiveChat, phone or email at hello@patchworkit.com
Posted 1 year ago
The website is user friendly and easy to use.
The payment section was not as easy. I did email Rosie who was quick to reply.
Basically PayPal would not let me pay with a debit card as they could tell by my email that I had a PayPal account which I did not want to use. But the messages were not telling me this
Not really patchworkit’s fault but made the experience frustrating.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the experience on the PayPal site can occasionally be frustrating if you are not using a PayPal account to pay. We do offer couples an additional payment option but it is the choice of the gift list creator whether they choose to add it or not. We hope this didn't spoil your experience of using Patchwork and thank you for giving a gift via our service.
Posted 1 year ago
No idea how to rate you as what i have bought from you i will never see.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sure your friends will be delighted with their gift and will hopefully contact you to let you know that they have enjoyed it. With best wishes, Rosie
Posted 1 year ago
It’s not very obvious how the site works and what you are actually donating to
However after a bit of clicking around I managed to work it out
Also I was disappointed there wasn’t anywhere for me to send a personal message.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Beverly - apologies that you had a few issues. We're more than happy to add a message for you now - I've emailed you to ask if you'd like us to do that. Best wishes, Rosie
Posted 1 year ago
Great difficulty accessing exact website once there it was ok
Posted 1 year ago
Not particularly intuitive
Posted 1 year ago
Problems with your payment page.. didn't seem to like my phone no for some reason and kept taking me back to empty boxes so had to keep restarting my details again, which was slightly annoying... but otherwise its a great format
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

So sorry to hear that the PayPal checkout was a bit frustrating but glad to hear you enjoyed using the Patchwork site. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback :)

Best wishes, Team Patchwork
Posted 1 year ago
Patchwork Gift Registry is rated 4.75 based on 2,593 reviews