Patchwork Gift Registry Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,602 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Patchwork Gift Registry
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Patchwork Gift Registry Reviews

About Patchwork Gift Registry:

Patchwork lets friends contribute cash, time and skills to organise a group gift or event. With Pinterest style layout, gorgeous image gallery and customisable templates creating a patchwork is easy and fun. Whatever you're celebrating, try it today.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 8617 8487

Email:

hello@patchworkit.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Patchwork Gift Registry made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You should have a look at the site design as I thought that I could not buy the Casserole dish as when I clicked on it it said SOLD immediately. Some one explained to me that this message meant I had put it in my basket - so the message should say - IN BASKET - not SOLD its not sold until you pay for it and the whole thing is confusing.
Posted 2 months ago
The PayPal integration is ancient. Ended up not knowing if I had paid or not and had to restart the entire process again.

Secondly my memo was posted publicly on the page even though it was a private message with no consent given to Patchwork or clear notification of where the message would be displayed.

Disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your review of Patchwork and we're sorry that you had an issue on the PayPal site. Underneath the box where you can leave a message to your friends there is a notification that the message will be displayed on their Patchwork page. Usually couples like to see and share their messages with their other friends and family - in a similar way that you would if you had a guest book on display at the wedding. Please get in touch if you would like any further help - always happy to assist.
Posted 4 months ago
Not clear how much gifts are.
No clear route to pay.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there - thank you for leaving your review. All patchwork gift pages are set up by the couple getting married and so they have final say on exactly how the page looks, and how the patches are priced. In this case, your friends had asked for a number of "promises" from guests so that's why some 'gifts' don't have a financial value. Things like "invite us to dinner" or "paint us a picture" are gifts that can be given by friends and family without a financial transaction. I hope this helps to explain how the site works and some of the flexible gifting options on offer. Happy to help at any time - please let us know.
Posted 4 months ago
Nice and quick to use.......However, messages should not be put on view for public to see, especially if its sensitive data that could be subject to GDPR
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, thanks for your review. Just to reassure you that only other friends of the creator of the page can see messages and only your name and message can be viewed. None of your personal data will ever be shared by us.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there unable to use a NZ credit card on your site - Same as many of the people in this group are from NZ. Did not have a paypal account so could not use that
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lucy, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Patchwork doesn't hold funds so we partner with two external platforms to process our users gift money. People can choose to link a PayPal account or a Stripe account in order to receive funds in to their patchwork page. In this case your friends chose to link PayPal and so your transaction would have taken place on the PayPal site. PayPal is a global platform available in 100s of countries including New Zealand so having a NZ card shouldn't be a problem at all. We are always happy to offer assistance to people checking out on the PayPal site.
We hope the slight issue with payment didn't prevent you enjoying using Patchwork however!
Best wishes, Team Patchwork
Posted 1 year ago
The payment page was a nightmare, the page kept reloading. I wasn’t even sure if the payment went through
Posted 1 year ago
would be better to have a monetary value and brief description of the gitlfts rather than to press back on the browser and have to start all over again
Posted 1 year ago
As we were leaving the site it came up with a message saying there was a problem so we don't know if it has worked or not, any other sites always tell you if your action has been successful therefore we are very unhappy not knowing if our money has gone or not
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Di & Graham, I'm sorry if you didn't receive our confirmation email. We always send one to the purchaser and also one to the gift list holder to confirm what has been purchased. I'm going to resend yours now and can confirm that all is well with your purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to be able to send a message without it being public
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, we offer a free and completely optional message service to guests. When you are invited to leave a message it is noted that the message will appear on your friends page. This creates a really lovely message board for the couple so that they can enjoy reading everyone's good wishes before their special day. The couple are able to make any messages private themselves if they wish. I hope that helps explain how the service works. Please contact us at hello@patchworkit.com if you have any further queries.
Posted 1 year ago
It was really tricky to get to the right account even with the codes etc. Had to call in tech support from my son who got there in the end.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Byron, most couples send out their gift registry URL to guests and this will take you straight to their page. If you ever have a problem locating a list we are always here on the phone or email and happy to help!
Posted 1 year ago
Payment failed twice. Kept having to do it again. Otherwise lovely service
Posted 1 year ago
So sorry that you had an issue on the PayPal site during checkout. But pleased to hear that we provided a good service in all other ways!
Posted 1 year ago
I would have chosen 'very good', but I was unhappy with the payment arrangements. I wanted to use a credit card. I already have more than one Paypal account. I did not wish to use either, and I certainly did not want another Paypal account. I was required to supply all sorts of unnecessary information, to then be told that I had opened a new Paypal account. Very bad!
Posted 1 year ago
HI Geoff & Penny, We're sorry to hear you didn't have a very good experience on the PayPal site. We partner with two payment platforms to process our user's payments, and on this occasion your friends had chosen to use PayPal. If you wish to pay with a card, it's possible to do this on the PayPal site but you do need to uncheck the box that says "save this information with a PayPal account" otherwise a new account will be opened. We're really sorry that this wasn't made clear by PayPal. We hope that you enjoyed your experience of using the Patchwork service however. Best wishes, Team Patchwork
Posted 1 year ago
The site was difficult to navigate. When paying details were not registered and going back to correct was difficult. It took 3 attempts to finalise transaction.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there,

So sorry to hear you had a frustrating check out experience on the PayPal site. PayPal are one of two payment options that we offer our creators and unfortunately they don't always make it easy to pay with a card. It looks like your friends only chose to have PayPal on this occasion rather than adding both payment options.
Posted 2 years ago
Difficult to follow from the start especially for oldies, but got there in the end after probably a good half hour.
Posted 2 years ago
Took a very long time to pay
Posted 2 years ago
I do not like the fact it does not at any point show you how much you have gifted before asking to confirm the payment in the event you have made an error. I tried this morning and it got as far as processing payment but it didn’t go through and no message to say it had not been processed I tried again later and it went through whilst still not being sure earlier payment had been cancelled. Would like to see message if payment has been unsuccessful and also confirmation of amount before submitting payment as it would be very embarrassing if incorrect amount given as it is a gift
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and comments. Every review is read and comments noted so that we can do our best to improve aspects of the site wherever possible.
Posted 2 years ago
I thought the paying element was very misleading.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Judith,
So sorry to hear that you had issues with payment. Our London based team always try to contact anyone who is having a problem and are very happy to help resolve any issues as quickly as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
I found it nearly impossible to choose an item and when I did the payment system didn’t work at all well. I live in France but have a UK Visa card. My UK PayPal account won’t work because I don’t have a UK address and phone number, despite having a UK credit/card.
All very frustrating and took over an hour to get it to work.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Janet, we're really sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience on the PayPal site. We are always available here at Patchwork on LiveChat or via email to offer support and assistance with any issues relating to purchase or payment and would have been very happy to have helped. Sorry that we didn't have a chance to help you, but thank you for your feedback and for your order which we are sure will be much appreciated by the couple.
Best wishes,
Patchwork Team
Posted 2 years ago
Screen had constant glitches when trying to write my message, wouldn’t connect to PayPal the first time and had to start from the beginning again, and then didn’t strike out what I’d bought off the list so someone can potentially buy a duplicate.
Posted 2 years ago
Electronic payment a nightmare- could not recommend the site because of awful processes relating to payments.
Posted 3 years ago
Patchwork Gift Registry is rated 4.75 based on 2,602 reviews