Pasta Evangelists Reviews

4.59 Rating 231 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Pasta Evangelists
809 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
17 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
45 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
63 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
63 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
122 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
156 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
41 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
102 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
80 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Visit Website

Phone:
07424304486

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pasta Evangelists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Pasta is fresh and tasty but portions are very small. Sauce sachets minimal so would recommended making your own sauce."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Pasta Evangelists? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Pasta was tasty but wrong for a carbonara. Linguine would have been more suitable. Sauce aroma was better than the taste which was the wrong side of bland. The pancetta promised more than it delivered. Again, it had no real punch within the dish. Lastly, the cheese supplied was insufficient in quantity and nothing special in taste. Overall, no more than average; it could have been a lot better with relatively minor adjustments. That suggests a lack of thought and effort. Would to buy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Parcel information was wrong and advised delivery would be on a Saturday but wasn’t untill Monday. Dpd sent delivery information but was actually sent through Royal Mail. The pasta making set I ordered - the flour has a rip in it because it wasn’t packaged properly. Now receive a lot of emails. Products seem nice, Christmas present so haven’t used them yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ciao Lisa, very sorry for the poor delivery experience with your order, I have just tried to call you to have more information and I will send you an email now. Grazie mille!
Posted 11 months ago
"I enjoyed the selection of pasta i received, however on my order, i received the wrong menus for 2 out of the 3 dishes, and one of the key ingredients was missing from one of the dishes. Therefore quality wise, it was delicious - albeit small portions. Just a bit disappointed that items were wrong or missing. Customer service in terms of communication was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to have your feedback Holly and I can assure you that many things have changed since your last order that did not go very well. Thank you so much for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
"I really liked the idea of freshly made pasta meals being delivered ready to cook. It is the similar to other boxed meal deliveries except with this one you literally just cook the past and the ready made sauce, you don't make it up with the ingredients yourself. This is good for someone who doesn't enjoy making it themselves, but personally I would like to have the ingredients to make up the sauce. This would be good for helping people learn to cook. The recipe instructions are precise and easy to follow, but they need checking as one of them in my first box was difficult to understand, I think there was some info missing, or it needed making clearer. The boxes need to be kept a bit cooler for deliveries not in London. Mine was just about cool when it arrived and the ice blocks had totally melted. Also the boxes get a bit squashed in the packaging, or on the delivery. They are also slightly too slim for the meals in foil trays. This makes the meals in foil trays get a bit squashed. They do not need to be in boxes so slim if they are not being posted through a letter box so they could be in bigger boxes for outside of London. The food tastes great and I did enjoy the meals I had but I felt it is a bit expensive to use regularly. Prices including an extra portion would be better value for money. Portions are just about ok for the meals I had but they need to have a side order with them. I had to make salads or breads etc or have a dessert to make them more filling, so an accompaniment would be good. Recipe states to put pasta in the water but not the rice that's in the bag with it. I couldn't see anything else in the bag with it besides a whiteish powder that was coated on the pasta. This was stuck to the pasta so could not be removed before putting in the water. I am not sure if it was supposed to stick all over it and be cooked but I could not remove it. Overall I thought it was ok and would purchase more often if it was less expensive or if it included an extra portion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent feedback here thank you so much for it as we learn a lot from it. We are looking at improving the deliveries outside London and working also on compromising between fresh pasta/sauces and prices. Apologies for the confusion with the rice, that refers to the rice flour that helps with the storage of the pasta and, if a little is stuck to it, it doesn't harm the process of cooking. Grazie mille!
Posted 1 year ago
"First order was brilliant really enjoyed it, however second order was horrible unlikely to order again. Really really disappointed ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very sorry to hear your second order was a disappointment Julie, we don't seem to have received any direct feedback from you on that and would love to make up for us not meeting your expectations. Any chance you could give us more details either here or directly at chef@pastaevangelists.com, please? Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
"its ok, I think its expensive for what it is"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback on our prices. We constantly review them and try our best to compromise with fresh pasta and ingredients and prices. That's one of the reasons why we have an average of 6 recipes/week and more room to play with the above. Cheers very much!
Posted 1 year ago
"I am really sorry to say I was disappointed in the lobster ravioli. The pasta was good quality and the filling tasty but the sauce was inadequate and the crumb only made the whole dish dryer. In hindsight I think I should have chosen a pasta with more sauce. I am now reluctant to try another dish even with your kind offer of a discount. I truly adore Italian pasta dishes but this was not for me or my husband."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not all doughnuts come up with a hole" as they say in Italy, Christine. Very sorry for disappointing you and your husband with that recipe. We test them before we put them in production and for that type of filled pasta, already rich, the recipe requires not much sauce. Of course, your feedback is now on board with us and we will try our best to avoid this inconvenience in future. I am sure you will find other dishes meeting your expectations so why not to give us another chance? Thank you thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Pasta Evangelists is rated 4.59 based on 231 reviews