Pasta Evangelists Reviews

4.59 Rating 231 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Pasta Evangelists
845 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
62 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
58 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
83 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
42 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
63 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
62 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
83 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
56 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
98 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
158 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
07424304486

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Pasta Evangelists made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"I have a gift subscription for 5 deliveries. Site regularly fails to recognise gift code. In my last attempt it failed to process gift code and is in the process of charging my card for the order grrrr. Yesterday an apology for charging cos "old data" had been used and last night company cancelled completely... Other reviews are glowing but few are very poor. I am a member of that few sadly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Pasta Evangelists? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"It’s so bad I have to assume the majority of reviews are fake. Macaroni cheese was awful, so dry and disgusting it made me feel sick. The other pasta meal I ordered, the pasta was all crushed and broken, perhaps by the massive ice blocks they add to the box... would definitely not order from here again. You can get tastier ready meals in M&S for £3.50.... Delivery service was also terrible, they didn’t even bother to buzz my apartment just left the box outside my apartments front door and dashed off, I assume they do this to save time... Save your money and don’t bother ordering food from this company, you’d have to actually pay me to order from here again, that’s how bad it was."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"ordered my first box relatively mediocre with far too much wasted packaging not labeled very well and very small portions second box didnt arrive and no refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I used an offer i saw and the items came. They were ok. Not blown away. Not huge portions. Then i spotted an offer on Groupon and as i had some credit i thought id buy some more send £9 and get £24 worth - 3 meals. I spent over by another £7, added my Groupon code and it would n`t work. A full afternoon constantly phoning them to find out what the problem was, i finally got through to a woman - the only one answering the phones! She told me its just 1 offer per customer for ever! Well i then had to sit and email Groupon to get the money refunded. As a business, they don`t deserve the business. Can you imagine supermarkets and restaurants having the same policy. It was nice but so is fresh pasta in Aldi etc. Dont waste your money and time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Farcical. The packaging is an environmental catastrophe. So much plastic. And even with this the whole box stank of garlic oil which had leaked (thus covering my hands and all other items. Ingredients missing. No response from their customer care."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is my first review for my first order 26th June. When Pasta Evangelists tried to say sorry and resolve the problem they made more mistakes see the other review I left today. """Very disappointing 1st box Very disappointing 1st box. Arrived with the Gnocchi Squashed by the heavy ice packs on top of it. ordered 2 dishes and only received one very tiny pot of Parmigiano Reggiano which would not be enough for 2 dishes. The outer box was also damaged at the bottom which the delivery driver pointed out to me. I also expected to get a Free Chocolate Gnocchi which I was told about repeatedly during the order process by annoying pop ups appearing on the screen. All in all a very disappointing 1st order and I haven't even tasted the pasta yet. Certainly cannot recommend to friends""""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Pasta Evangelist need a new Quality Controller. They messed up my recent order and asked if they could send me a free parcel of pasta to make up for it. Well it arrived today and guess what they have messed up yet again in the parcel which was supposed to resolve their incompetance!! They missed out the Parmigiano Reggiano for one meal and the Cheese Crumb topping for the other meal. So both meals will be ruined by not having the finishing touches. This company needs to get a new Quality Controller before they go out of business. I will not recommend them to anyone and have already told my 2 friends who love pasta NOT to buy here and why."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Shoddy slow service. Goods promised twice but not delivered. Wrong postage put on a letter you sent me involving me in a 10 mile round trip to collect letter and a fine of £1.50. I am disappointed and appalled and your lazy couldn’t care less attitude to customers. Shockingly bad service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ciao Zoe, thank you very much for your patience and your time on the phone this afternoon, I am very pleased that our conversation has changed your perception of how we are supposed to treat you as a customer. Thank you !
Posted 10 months ago
"Portions too small, very expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so sorry you have been disappointed, let me send you a separate email. Grazie mille!
Posted 1 year ago
"You website doesn’t work very well - i selected this weeks meals and you took my money - it never arrived and Im told you didnt receive my order. I was counting on this order as Im going away tomorrow and planned to use the dishes in my Campervan. Sadly I paused my account until you fix your web issues - it was nothing to do with cookie on my computer as I selected the meals from my ipad. When using my iphone and ipad I can not easily find the log in which is probably why my order was not submitted correctly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terribly sorry for disrupting your holidays Sue, we are aware of the limits of our website and that we must improve the user experience particularly our mobile platform. We are working on it as it's in our own interest to ensure that your instructions arrive to us with no hiccups. Until then, our Customer Service team is more than happy to assist you. Grazie mille for your patience!
Posted 1 year ago
Pasta Evangelists is rated 4.59 based on 231 reviews