Parcelmonkey Reviews

1.06 Rating 143 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Parcelmonkey
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Parcelmonkey ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Poor service!! Cant claimed insurance due to TnC when it is clear that the item was broken due to poor handling indicated by badly damaged box. If the box was in a very good condition then I would have accepted that it was my fault however only some of the pieces was broken indicating that it was safely wrapped and it would have arrived safe and sound if it was properly handled!!!!. Avoid avoid avoid this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Shitty service. Could not claim insurance. They blame us for not reading the TnC. If you cant insured such items please stop doing you business. The item was well wrap, well pack. Received the box in poor condition. Box was totally damaged. Do not use Parcel Monkey."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"TOTALLY AVOID THIS COMPANY ...They take your money and after the parcel is delivered ..come back for more money ! Stating the parcel was the wrong dimensions/wrong weight ? How strange when two of us agreed on both weight/ dimensions before posting..They asked me for photographic proof ...in return I have now asked them the same question ..still waiting! I sent a message via the Robot last week ..stating they were not to extract any further money from my credit card until resolved ..I today notice they have helped themselves...and on looking at other reviews several people have had the same bad experience as myself. We can't all be wrong .. AVOID AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"firstly they didn't turn up to collect and Ihad to keep calling then Royal Mail dropped and broke our package so it couldn't be returned. Then it was lost in the system somewhere so we couldn't pick it up for two weeks and then they say they won't pay out on the insurance because the recipient did not respond their email when the recipient tells me they never even emailed them. THESE PEOPLE ARE A DISCRACE"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I used this company and they failed to ship my parcel and they said your parcel has returned to us. when I ask for the parcel to be returned to me they charged me £14.75 just to send it from Southampton to London. despite paying for the return now its 1 month and I didn't receive my parcel. they are liars and every time i contact them they lie to me. please avoid those scammers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Horrible service. I've made a mistake again and book parcel on this site. Never again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They will scam you £54 charge for parcel being underweight 10kg not 30kg. Fake measuring. I delivered exercise equipment back to Amazon, it weighs 30kg, as stated on the website. I took a picture of my parcels weight too for reference. On a £14 order they charged me an additional £54 for being....... Under weight. Weighing exactly 10.0kg on their measurements. Bear in mind it was 30kg, and a large box so 100% a 2 person lift. Anyway I disputed the charge and showed proof, they want me to have printed labels stating the weight and dimensions or won't help. I have told them I want proof of this magical 10.0kg reading .. I don't I will get a response I am going through chargeback with my credit card company as it will be easier"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They destroyed part of my parcel during transport and refused to pay me back even though I had paid extra for insurance. a TOTAL SCAM!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unfortunately my parcel was never delivered, was declared lost and the customer service team was to my experience and belief not able to handle the case with competency. Further to this, they will not compensate them loosing your parcel, even after insurance unless you provide proof of purchases (receipts) of items in your parcel. So please make sure you read the reviews, T and C's etc before you choose them, at least for international purposes as they will not take any responsibility apart from the delivery cost."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sent a parcel to Sardenia with some used clothing left behind from an aunt who came to visit, with a couple of bags of confectionary and some instant coffee. All was declared on the parcelmonkey website prior to booking. The parcel was collected by DPD the next day. 10 days later the parcel came back undelivered and unopenend. When I rang DPD they told me I need to get in touch with parcelmonkey as it was booked on their (parcelmonkey) website. Only able to contact them (p/m) via live chat they told me the parcel had items that was prohibited from sending and because of that there would be no chance of a refund. I realised it was gonna turn in to a long verbal argument to try and get a refund and didnt have the time or nerve to persuit with via live chat. Oh, £22 it cost me plus the £39 I payed sending from the P/O via Parcelforce. Never again!...Parcel2Go next time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dreadful customer service. I’m now having to ask for help from my credit card company to try to recover some of the charges. Avoid using them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a label, was told it would take an hour....6 hours later, no label. They keep saying wait an hour. They won't tell me how to cancel the order. The money had already come out of my account, they are saying insufficient funds. Total scam...dont take a chance! Wish I could give negative stars!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"SHOCKING customer service. Robot responses Don’t collect my parcels"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"3 weeks ago I posted 4 dresses to a customer in the US. I used the same grey mailing bag I have always used. I then received an email telling me that my 55cm mailing bag was measured at 88cm and it weighed twice as much as I quoted! I was then automatically charged an additional £10! When I wrote and complained about this and asked to see the evidence, nothing solid was supplied. I had used Parcel Monkey for many years but the total lack of customer support when they make a mistake is disgusting. Well done Parcel Monkey for losing a customer for life. Avoid this company at all cost. Everything is fine when they take your money. They do not want to know when something goes wrong."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Parcel Monkey advertised that delivery would be 5-6 days - they took 14 days. They then came back with an charge extra as they claim the weight of the parcels are 20% more than they actually were - we weighed them 3 different ways and rounded up to the nearest kg - no way were they the weight they claim. This exposes you to any random charge they wish to make. Lastely their pacel tracking system is not kept upto date so what is the point of it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Parcelmonkey attitude basically is not our fault but the couriers... then maybe you shouldnt be the one taking our money as we are not supposed to contact the couriers ourselves... no show to collect the parcel ...twice! Goodbye"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Appalling! Still waiting after 5 days for my parcel to be collected let alone delivered!!! Shambles of a customer service and clueless in operation. Avoid like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely disgusted by Parcel Monkey. I sent a wheelchair abroad with this courier which arrived VERY late and damaged. When I contacted them to complain about the damage (with proof of photos etc) I was told I was outside the 5 days from delivery, so I couldn't complain. The delivery date that they state is actually the date it arrived at the sorting office in the country, not the destination (which took another 8 days to get the parcel to!). It was signed for when it (finally) got delivered (which I have proof of) but Parcel Monkey won't take that on board and still state they are correct... How on earth do they work that out? They didn't forfil their end of the contract as the parcel was delivered a lot later than they stated (I paid for a set date delivery) and it arrived damaged (I also paid extra for courier insurance with them)! I took before photos and packaging photos in the hope that I was covering myself and the receivers from a problem like this... Yet, here we are! I am out of pocket the courier costs (which was £115.00) and the wheel chair needs repairing (which I'm having to pay for!). Don't use this company... Horrendous experience!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"ABSOLUTELY APPALLING SERVICE!! I have spent all day waiting for a delivery company to collect a parcel which was arranged through Parcel Monkey. Parcel Monkey has not way of contacting to talk to someone by phone. Through their chat system I have been asking their representative when the courier is likely to arrive - they said 8am-6.00pm any time - so I have had to wait in all day. At 5.00 I rang the courier company who said that the courier was going to be 5.30 and that Parcel Monkey could have provided me with this information !! WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF PARCEL MONKEY ???"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have contacted parcel force directly, who have managed to collect the parcel, I can honestly say, and I will be leaving extremely negative feedback on review forums about your service, which is completely shocking, unprofessional and unable to process simply instruction or pass on relevant information. I paid for a next day collection which in all honestly is shocking shocking shocking, and if I wanted to wait a week for the item to be collected that would have been my instructions when requesting your service. You offer a service that you CAN NOT DELIVER"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Parcelmonkey is rated 1.06 based on 143 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This