Parcelmonkey Reviews

1.07 Rating 120 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Parcelmonkey

How would you rate Parcelmonkey?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

120 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Dave McDermid
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Lost my package. Don't pay compensation only give BS excuses. Absolute rubbish company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Parcelmonkey in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Dave McDermid
Verified Reviewer
"Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Lost my package. Don't pay compensation only give BS excuses. Absolute rubbish company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"They never came to collect my parcel. I asked for compensation but the only option was to arrange redelivery or cancel my order. Will not be using again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ben Crookenden
Verified Reviewer
"Parcel monkey has taken no action in helping with my delivery which has failed 4 times for collection now, caused my urgent delivery to have not even been picked up a week after original date having paid nearly GBP 100. They have been less than helpful with no direct contact and no update at all AVOID THIS SERVICE PROVIDER AT ALL COSTS"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I booked a parcel to be delivered to Ireland using Parcelforce 48. The item was collected on a Monday, so we expected a Wednesday delivery. It's now Friday and the parcel has still not arrived. I have spoken to the customer service team on three occasions now and they are one step down from utterly useless. I keep asking the same question, why is my parcel late and how can I claim compensation? Each time they have failed to answer these two basic questions. I strongly recommend that you look elsewhere if you are trying to find a cheap postage/parcel provider, this crowd are a mess."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Parcel Monkey
Unverified Reviewer
"Fraudulent company - DO NOT USE!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"THE WORST LOGISTIC'S COMPANY IN THE UK BY MILES!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Garbage company, total rip-off. AVOID, AVOID AVOID!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant service at a cheap price. I just used them to organise the shipping of an old record player within the UK - 'Parcel Force 48' were the best carrier for me to use - but through Parcelmonkey it was far more cheaper for me to use them than pay PF48 direct!! How do they do that?? Highly recommended and will defo use PM again - why pay more????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ashley Nicholas
Verified Reviewer
"Absoloute Con merchants Lost an Item that had an agreed value of £800 but refused to pay out"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely appalling service! Do NOT RECOMMEND! I was promised to get the item delivered from US to the UK by 27th February, however not only did I not get the item I am still unaware where my item is.... I have chased service team numerous times and I got a reply that the delivery takes up to 22 days! I paid $55 for a small parcel and was faced with terrible customer service. I am still unaware where my parcel is!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bruce Elliott
Verified Reviewer
"They did not collect my parcel as agreed and paid for in advance, nor did they monitor to see if it had happened. I contacted them and they said they would rebook it for the following Monday. I agreed under protest and they rescheduled, promising that they would book it immediately and monitor it carefully. However they failed to instruct the delivery company until late in the day so again it was not collected and they did not monitor. I asked for senior review but none has been forthcoming. A quick search online reveals many people with similar experiences. I am flying out of the UK tomorrow and now will not get my parcel in time. Parcel Monkey are now not responding to any contact. So they have taken my money, failed to fulfill their contract and now refusing to speak. This seems to be a common experience with many other members of the public duped by the promises of a good service on their website."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Knowles
Unverified Reviewer
"Added extra charges for no reason - thieving rats!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid them. They will rip you off soon as they have the chance. 100% convinced they are some sort of scam. The reviews on their website are chosen to feature and not true reflections. Ongoing investigation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Another poor review for Parcel Monkey... After issues with a next day delivery parcel getting to its destination 5 days late, I contacted Parcel monkey via live chat (as they do not provide phone support) and spoke to their customer service team. I received automated responses that were extremely unhelpful but I was eventually put in contact with FAO manager 'Mike' to discuss a refund. He denied the late delivery of my parcel despite my emails from Parcel Monkey and DPD to prove it was indeed delivered late then followed by categorically refusing to refund me. Parcel Monkey is an absolute joke of a company. Greedy with no care for customer service. They belong in the past."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Parcelmonkey is a greedy company that no longer competes with the cheapest courier comparison sites. I had a parcel that was slightly overlimit 0.5KG, they billed the card £30 + VAT, although the courier had acceptted it at the time of dropping it off. Another time, my parcel was rejected by the courier as due to it's contents, instead of the parcel being returned back to me as I'm the sender, the parcel got returned to them for some reason and then they practically bully me into paying a further £20 to have the parcel delivered back to me. They would not budge and when questioned about it was returned back to them I just got generic answers. I will not be using this company again, I have been a customer since 2007, very poor service if something goes wrong. Avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Abner Almeida
Verified Reviewer
"DO NOT USE THEM! (DON'T THINK THEIR INSURANCE WILL PROTECT YOU!!!) Please don't ignore this (and all the other bad reviews) + The good reviews seem to be very suspicious. If you have any problem they won't help you! Even if you buy insurance! If you want to gamble your item then go ahead and use parcel monkey. Then cross all your fingers because there is a VERY HIGH chance you will never see the item (or its value in money) ever again. Then you will see how bad their customer service really is. The only thing they do is to apologise for damaging / losing your item.. if that is not enough for you ... pay a little more and send it via another company. They were cheaper than other companies so decided to go ahead with them and buy full insurance. I thought the insurance would avoid me having headaches if something wrong happened. It turns out their insurance is a cash generator fraud and completely useless (read the other bad reviews). The item I sent arrived damaged (which they admit they caused the damage). Despite me protecting the item with REALLY thick foam ... they said that because I didn't wrap the item with bubble wrap the item was not protected! I protected the item with 15cm (6 inches) foams ... but they ridiculously keep saying the item was not wrapped in bubble wrap. It is clearly a way to avoid having to pay for the damage. I think this company is not a honest company. I'm taking legal actions against them ... not so much for the money but for their horrible attitude towards customers. I saw the response on other bad reviews asking the person to open a support case with the subject FOA: Manager ... I'm sure that is just a clever way to try minimise the impact of the bad review. If the person writing the review was happy with the solution the "Manager" gave then he/she would remove the review. I'm sure the manager will only apologise again for damaging / losing your item. As I said, they are good apologising and terrible actually resolving the issue. I regret ignoring the bad reviews. Please don't make the same mistake!!! Funny how most of the 5 stars reviews come from "Customer" or people with only first names and all bad reviews comes from a person with a names and surnames ... also not all 5 stars ones show on other "trusted" review websites. Google "how to stop fake reviews" and see that most of the 5 star reviews on Parcel Monkey's website meets most of the characteristics of a fake review!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"These “monkeys” overcharged me for a parcel I sent. They are just a bunch of crooks and thieves. Basically they ask you to provide measures and weight for the parcel then quote you and charge you for that. I measured and weighted the parcel precisely, using metering tape and a scale. After delivering the parcel they came back saying that the “volumetric weight” was wrong and charged me an extra £15. Basically, the actual weight doesn t matter, they estimate it by volume which makes no sense - not everything weights the same. They blamed Parcelforce - the courier I used - and said that without proof of weight there was nothing they could do. Avoid these “monkeys” as the pest. I know for a fact I won t be using them again. Cheers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I purchased the GOLD service which was supposed to guarantee a 2-3 day delivery. It took a week and when it was delivered the recipient was on vacation. I wrote to parcel monkey and informed them to retry to deliver after two weeks - they confirmed but instead the parcel was returned to me. I was also on vacation at that point and when i tried to collect the package at the post office the package was lost! I sent countless emails to parcel monkey for two weeks and the only thing that they did was to read the status on the tracking system of the courier “the parcel is returned to the sender”. I could do that myself! No phone number or any other way to contact them. So i contact the courier myself and after two weeks of daily phone calls and emails with the courier, i find out that the parcel was sent for disposal!!! And parcel monkey kept replying that the package was on its way back to me. I SHOULD SUE these useless monkeys instead of wasting time and money writing to them! NEVER USE PARCEL MONKEY!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They did never delivered the box since some items where broken due to mishandling. Instead of contacting me, they returned the item back to the original address and ever since ( over a month) I am still trying to get my money back since they claim that some sort of transport incurred and they had to pay for it. I am filing an official complaint in the consumers burea because they refuse to provide evidence of this whole situation. DO NOT USE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wish I'd read the reviews before using them! sent parcel to Spain early Dec to get there before Christmas, after a l-o-n-g 'thread' of email banter they couldn't deliver as the address was 'incorrect' utter nonsense! after 6 weeks the parcel was returned to me and my family didn't receive their Christmas presents! I re-sent via Royal Mail at double the price which they received! dreadful service, my complaint on-going as they will not refund. Will NOT recommend them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parcelmonkey is rated 1.07 based on 120 reviews