Parcelforce Reviews

1.15 Rating 696 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Parcelforce

How would you rate Parcelforce?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

696 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Useless. Delivered to wrong address. Completely unapologetic.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Parcelforce in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Useless. Delivered to wrong address. Completely unapologetic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Just taken delivery. The guy could not find my parcel he was throwing parcels everywhere in the van, I reminded him my parcel was fragile that did not seem to register. I personally will not use PARCELFORCE after what I saw this morning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kyle Kaplanis
Unverified Reviewer
"This is the worst company I've ever dealt with in any type of business. I wish I could give negative stars. I went to my local post office in Newquay, Cornwall UK, and was over night shipping immigration documents to Canada. We sent to a P.O. Box in which we found out later on Parcel Forces website that there was a delivery error because they can not ship to a P.O. Box. Which I spoke to our local post office and explained that situation... but this is where my frustration comes and where this complaint falls all over Parcel Force. Once I saw that the tracking was set at could not deliver, I called the Parcel Force and asked what was going on, so they said due to it being a P.O. Box we will be returning the package to you, and it's on a boat and will be about 5 to 7 weeks to receive back. I was pissed by this, because really you didn't call me or let me know, or give me the option to pay to send yo a new address, or to return back to me quicker? No... but then things get even more complicated. At this point I put together a new application for my immigration documents to Canada, because the original package was being sent back... Well no. We later went to the post office to speak to them and tell them their error and that we need to send a new package. They told us they got a call from Parcel Force around 6pm stating they were going to downgrade our package and still send it anyways. So why the hell did Parcel Force call my local post office, and not me when my number is all over that package? This is when we found out it still had never left Cornwall and I could have drove to pick it up, it was not on a ship back to us. So where did that information come from? So we then called Parcel Force and said we want the package returned to sender. The lady Sarah, from the Cornwall hub said yes, we can do that and she put urgent all over our tracking number and said please cancel order and return to sender. She said it should be back in 5 to 7 days. Ok, we thought all was good and sent the second application overnight to the correct delivery address and not the P.O. box. But then there is more.... We later tracked it again and it was in Toronto and passed on to FedEx in which Parcel Force can not give us the tracking number for FebEx because they don't have it and they honestly don't know where it is. We asked to speak to a manager but they said there is no managers working on weekends... That seems weird to me, maybe that is why Parcel Force has the worst reviews ever of a company. So now I'm in a situation because I have two duplicate applications going to the immigration office in Canada which is going to delay my entire process for most likely 2 to 3 months extra because of the confusion. We are still waiting for Parcel Force to call us so we can find the tracking number for FedEx so we can cancel the shipment through them. At this point I am willing to pay £1000 to get that canceled, even though your company should be paying for it all. So what I thought was going to be a pleasant experience and that I was getting a head start on my visa to Canada has now delayed me, thanks to your Company. This has been the most ridiculous customer service and company ever. I'm surprised you can even sleep at night knowing you are screwing people left and right."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
John Armstrong
Unverified Reviewer
"I am being very generous giving parcel force 1 star and this is only because they finally delivered my parcel after losing it for almost two weeks and it turning up battered and damaged. I actually don't think there is an option to give them zero stars which is unfortunate. Tried to phone their customer services but noticed that there is a £6 connection fee, after that it is free, how very generous of them. Got through to the customer services who were more of a hindrance than a help and was told that on top of they would have to carry out a 7 - 10 day investigation into where my parcel had disappeared to. I am not talking about a small parcel this is an electric guitar and a large hard case which I thought was pretty durable given the fact I had had the guitar for five years and it was still in perfect condition. Well until these butchers got there hands on it. The kind of damage looks like somebody had been stamping on it. I finally contacted the CEO but unfortunately was not worthy of a response in person and my email was passed onto one of his colleagues who informed me that the hard case was not packaged correctly and this is why I would not be getting refunded. Avoid these cowboys like the plague"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute shocking customer service. Rude and unhelpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worse courier , would buy from different outlet rather than better price if they use parcelforce, no text, wrong sorting office, never leave if you are out, wasted hours waiting around, one star is too kind"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I would not use this useless company, lazy ba57ards dropped of a card and made me pick up my parcel 8 miles away from my home. I hope they go bust and some competent provider takes over their undeserved businesses. Sorry no opportunity to give zero star rating"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This absolute useless company single handedly screwed over my visa application to UK. I was expecting important documents from my wife, and they did not arrive in time for my interview. We paid for overnight delivery Thursday at noon, and a week later it still had not arrived. No tracking numbers provided (well, one was given by an employee..but it was incorrect.. when we went back, a second employee said it was not possible to get a tracking number once overseas to Canada). Do yourself a favour, and never ever EVER trust even a birthday card with these incompetent fools. Utterly disgusted with lack of service provided, and the sheer amount of stress added in mine and my wife's life in what was supposed to be a joyous moment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely horrible courier company. First they didn't collect on the day that I had booked it for and was confirmed by parcel force. Then the second time around it was collected as stated by the sender but they couldn't find it on their system so I contacted them directly, was transferred a couple of times and the "lady" I spoke to on the phone wasn't eager to work at all and as I wished to complain she just hung up on me!!! Absolutely unprofessional and bad customer service. Avoid at all costs. I will definitely do so from now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Roy Bullard
"Very incompetent company. Cannot deliver next day, Not even three days later on a next day delivery. Staff at the Gatwick depot are cheeky when you ring to ask where the deliveries are. After cancelling the orders from a high street store simply due to Parcelforce's poor performance, they tried to deliver on the fourth day! Again, after ensuring that the company had cancelled, they tried to deliver again! No delivery was left but cards were put through the door both days. Now Parcelforce have said they need to collect the items that they never delivered. What an absolute shambles Parcelforce are. I will never buy anything from any supplier that states that they will deliver through these jokers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"How do you give "zero" stars? Can't be a coincidence that nearly every parcel has gone missing or they have "left a card" which my customers can never find. Dreadful company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"By fAr the worst company in the world . I bought a something costing almost £700 and it has not been delivered , it states that it is in the NATIONAL HUB . I’ve been waiting for about 2/3 weeks now .. still haven’t received it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bargain Garden Antiques
Unverified Reviewer
"Excellent service highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Given a delivery day so stayed in and parcel got sent back to depot with no attempt whatsoever to deliver it . Next day same again and rang customer services who just cut me off , so two days just sat in for nothing . If i could give this cowboy outfit a minus rating i would . I have ordered hundreds of items off ebay etc over the years and have never had a problem with any other courier firms . Just look at the shocking reviews on here only 3% of the 682 people who left reviews recommend Parcelforce , i wonder why ?? I am surprised they are still in business ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Too slow .item arrives uk 23 march.4 April still waiting"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This company are a joke been told they tried to deliver twice no card left after phoning for redelivery stayed in all day still no delivery as for phoneing you get cut off after waiting on standby if any company use parcelforce will have any orders from me"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"As per my tracking delivery referrence, the driver (delivery agent) tried to deliver but was unable due to my abscence so the driver left a card... No, it has not happened. There was no card left, there was no delivery attempt at all as there is always someone in the house, always. So what they do - they just pretend they were attempting without doing anything. The worst delivery agent ever. Never use them if you can choose"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I shipped 8 items with ParcelForce from the UK to Brazil on 08/01/2018. The company said the items would arrive in one week. After THREE months, half of the items have not yet arrived. Even worst, one of them has been declared as DAMAGED by Brazil's customs and was returned to the UK. We called ParcelForce and they said there's nothing they can do about it. They won't even help us find where the item is. I tried to resort to their claim procedure and they simply closed the claim without consideration. They keep saying "sorry for the inconvenience" but do NOTHING to solve the issue. This is NOT a reliable company, so stay away from it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"truly the worst customer service in the history of customer service. they will bounce you off from one pole to another and keep you on hold forever. just got off a 25 minute call with them, spoke to 3 different people in the call center and the depot and finally gave up without a resolution whereas all i wanted was to arrange a simple collection of 2 parcels (i am a biz customer and have an account). and this happens almost always."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Carolyn Rowland
Unverified Reviewer
"We pay for next day delivery for a reason, but once again we have been let down!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parcelforce is rated 1.15 based on 696 reviews