Parcel2go Reviews

2.04 Rating 806 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend Parcel2go
1057 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
39 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
41 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
7AM - 9AM
80 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
97 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
334 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
81 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
85 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
7PM - 9PM
118 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
62 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Visit Website

Email:
reviews@parcel2go.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Parcel2go made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 9%
on-time delivery
Greater than 71%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Save your time, money and sanity! Day 2 of no pick up for an international express delivery. THIS BUSINESS HAS NO TELEPHONE NUMBER!!!! Ok, well they have live chat that they hide behind and after day 2 of no pick up of my parcel, they just said tomorrow I can re-book again (!!!), or get refunded. They really do not care at all!! I will NEVER use this terrible company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Are you Parcel2go? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Parcel2go receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Dont ever use their 5 days international service. It actually takes more than 3 weeks. I sent a couple of parcels using this service on the 22.11.18 and none of them are still delivered and thay cant be even tracked. Their useless customer services keep saying the samething again and again. Their website is saying delivered which is a big lie. Con company. One of the very expensive parcels sent cant be found as well. Cons cons and cons. Please dont use them for this service. Pay a bit extra and send with a relaible courier. I learnt my lesson the hard way. I dont even know if any of my parcels will be ever delivered as I sent a lot if them but none of international parcels are delivered yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Seriously rude and incompetent company. Two days in a row my urgent parcels haven't been collected. The first time i was told i was being unreasonable for expecting a phone call on the number provided when the bell was broken and they couldn't contact the flat. After to en expense to myself moving parcels to a different location to be collected, and a copy of the transcript promising the instructions for new address were given i was then again told the next day no one was home to collect when in fact 20 people were there and not a single delivery driver called (The door is open with a wall of windows where you can see everyone in) Took over an hour just to get a email to send a complain to. They take no responsibility because they book a third party. Joke of a company, avoid at all costs if you actually need things picked up or sent. Over 71% unhappy customers says a lot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"£76 for one parcel & they didn’t even bother to pick it up. Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"AVOID AT ALL COSTS Used Parcel2Go to post one simple parcel. I paid an extra fee to have it delivered next day. The parcel took 6 days to arrive and when it did, my customer could not collect it because she never had the correct barcode and reference number because it was not provided to me. It then took another 3 days for her to be able to collect the parcel. During this time I spent 3 hours talking on live chat lines trying to resolve the issue. Very hard to find this chat service on thier website, and they dont have phone lines. Customer services are extremely unhelpful. When I finally resolved the issue, with no help from Parcel2Go, and despite the promises they would help me, I requested a refund and of-course they refused. I will never use this company ever again, and would strongly recommend that nobody else does. The whole experience was dreadful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My parcel now lost 17 days, no response whatsoever from Parcel2go, who couldn't care less. 'Live chat' is useless, the operatives refuse to answer basic questions. Have no idea how to get my money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"booked the day off to wait for a collection from Yodel today arranged through you but that didn’t happen due to an error from your end when filling the address, contacted customer service and all I got was an apology and option to drop of somewhere which was not ideal!‬ I’ve asked for a complaint form and a compensation form (I’ve lost a day at work!) and was told there wasn’t any. Won’t use the service again and will alert all my friends. Plus is cheaper and probably safer if you do via the courier company direct! What a scam!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I used this service on the 3rd of December and my item supposed to deliver before 6th December but unfortunately after looking the status of delivery it appeared that item is still there where I stored 3 days ago, upon contact customer service revealed that due to technical reasons it couldn't collected, but in the next 24 hours it will be collected and delivered as soon as possible. But after 24 hours item didn't collect, and I have had to refund the money to the customer and next morning on the 8th December I retrieved my item back and just looking how to claim my money back because after retrieving the item, system showing that item has been delivered. Rubbish company I ever business with. Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Arranged two collections for the same day. Courier came, but was only collecting one. Said another van would collect the other. It did not show. Went on to the website to contact support, no phone number. Found Chat hidden under where it says insurance on the booking page. Was told rebooked for the next day. Again no show. Rebooked again, no show. On to chat to ask them to confirm with actual courier (myHermes) but they talked in circles... it was clear they did not want to, or couldn’t actually get in touch with the actual couriers. All customer support can do is let you rebook. I asked if I could contact myHermes direct,who should i call, and I was told they would just say speak to Parcel2Go, as that was the company I booked with. The collection has been booked a fourth time, but I have no confidence it will happen as they will not actually call the courier to find out what is going on. I was told they could not guarantee pickup or delivery. I won’t be using them again. You are better off going directly to a courier as you can get in touch with them if things go wrong. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I purchased a service from Parcel2Go as a company that was fixing an AV Receiver for me was unable to do so for a price that was economical and they therefore agreed to supply me with the parts I needed to repair it (which was kind of them!!). These parts had to be ordered in from Europe, and the initial quoted time was a week, but due to some delays this became 2-3 weeks. As a consequence, I went onto Parcel2Go's website (as the service was managed via their website and not the courier's website) and changed the scheduled date of collection to 10 days later. I received confirmation of this change. Somehow, they did not adequately notify the courier and the AV Receiver was picked up but without the parts. Since then I have realised what a shockingly poor company Parcel2Go are in terms of customer service. I have emailed them a number of times, each time they refused to actually acknowledge my complaint apart from telling me they had fulfilled the collection and delivery. They never acknowledged that they had not followed my instructions for the collection but rather have repeatedly told me that I should pay for a new collection instead. There are no telephone lines to speak with anyone (no doubt intentionally so they can remain anonymous) and their 'Live Chat' never worked for the duration of the many times I went on looking to use it (at various times of the day). Be warned, if anything goes wrong with your collection and delivery ... then throw the money away and start over!! My suggestion is look for a few competitors that are equally well priced and offer a more responsive customer service (like parcel monkey as one option)."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"When getting a quote there is nothing mentioned about size other than is your parcel longer than 100cm. The actual quote is for the smallest size parcel but nothing alerts you to this. A rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Hopeless..would never use again. Paid for guaranteed delivery...never arrived. NINETEEN different contacts by online chat (not worth doing...tell you no more than online tracking)..and 5 days later told parcel being returned to me. Next day told parcel was lost!. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolute shambles of a company. They don't understand the phrase "customer service", they refuse to refund even when the responsibility for the issue is categorically demonstrated as being the couriers, not the customers, and to add insult to injury they send you chasing emails for surcharges that are pure fiction. AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Terrible. Yes this web based service come up with the cheapest parcel delivery options, but that's where their service ends. It's Web based, so if their are any problems, they'll not offer anything beyond a "cut n paste" in-personal service, they'll not take responsibility for Courier mistakes (because their just a poor web based service that have been let down too....sniff!). If your out of pocket, HA! They'll just offer to fart in your general direction, then shut-down and hope you go away....and there's nothing you can do about it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Paid for Next day delivery and my parcel was delivered after 3 weeks . Called to customers service and couldn't explain what happened . Very poor support."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"After booking with parcel2go I was happy about the relatively low price. However, a month later I received another invoice for 100GPB due to customs. This is outrageous! One must admit that customs charges are mentioned in the Terms & Conditions: "7.3 We shall not be responsible for any local customs charges, import taxes or duties or any similar charge(s) incurred through our carriage and/or delivery of any Consignment and you must satisfy yourself as to whether any of these charges will become due, and if so in what amounts, before completing an order with us. If any such charges become due as a result of our carriage and/or delivery of a Consignment on your behalf and are charged to us by any competent authority you agree to reimburse us fully in respect of the same within 7 days of our demand." However, I was never warned or prepared for these."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We submitted a claim to Parcel2go, as we did not receive a parcel of donated items that we had expected and which we paid shipping and insurance for. It beggars belief that this company cannot understand that we have no pictures of a bag we never seen or received. Parcel2Go returned the package (which was damaged on the outside) to the sender instead of delivering it to its destination. The sender instantly gave it away to a local charity as it was now too late for our charity which was being sent to disabled children overseas. She did not take any pictures of the contents. I sent a picture of the damage to the box and explained so many times that we have no pictures of the contents; yet they insist on more pictures and refuse to settle the claim. The level of stress is unbearable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"DPD lost the package the same day as it was picked up (19th Nov). Even though I booked the service through P2G, DPD opened a case # . Despite much live chat with P2G where they assured me they requested DPD to investigate I discovered today (4th Dec) DPD have no record of P2G contacting them. I cannot recover the insurance from P2G as the said they are waiting for DPD to report. Who is telling me lies do you think."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have sent a parcel with co(n)mpany to Belarus. I courier is claiming that the "address not present". I have been talking to then since then, to resolve this issue. I have contact the receiver of the parcel, and got the confirmation that the courier has never attempted to deliver it. The delivery address has a 24x7 security check point (it is a student accommodation), there were no note or message left. For past 6 days when ever I contacted the company, asked me to wait for 2 days periodically. Last was just before this review. It's been totally ridiculous, shamelessly asking me to wait another two days as the courier hasn't replied. The fact is we do the business with Parcel2go, therefore the courier companies are not willing to talk to us with regards to the orders. During the chat I was smooch pushing the agents to get a clear word from them, ultimately, just transferred me to another agent. this second agent was just saying he/she "can't do anything till the courier replies, there is nothing much I can't do, anything else that I can help you with" The product was a rice cooker, my cousin who is studying in Belarus. she has been waiting for this now over 2 weeks. This is so disgusting and the attitude of the agents is customer has to wait. Their attitude is "We do what ever we want, customers can try what ever they like but ultimately we do what ever we pleased!!~!" this is disgusting. All these cheap courier services are the same. I really about since the monkey company in the same industry has ruined their name and trust, this is the same bunch of crooks coming up with a different name. Please be careful using this service. If you like to take risk and have many days of frustration dealing with these incompetent, unprofessional bunch of crooks, feel free to use this service. ==================================== Update 1: Contacted this incompetent company just to get the issue resolved. As I mentioned about the incompetency of the company and the help desk they end the chat. And had to start the chat again. As I kept mentioning it is not the way to resolve customer issues, the agent threatened me if I say anything bad about the company he/she is going to end the chat. Agent was asking for the package details for the 4th time with in the course of 6 days. When I asked about this, that accuses me saying I have been rude. When I state that it’s been 3 times before, and questioned which means till now no enquires been made agent was stating that she is not stating that. And repeating agent self that this is the best course of action. Which is going to take anothe 7-14 business days. What good that’s going to make?? Finally asking me to send directions to the address that parcel has to be delivered, so that driver can find the road. Bunch of incompetent crooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Paid for a UPS delivery service to France. UPS failed to deliver, although recorded they had made 4 attempts. This was a verified, business address, with people available throughout. I asked to be provided with evidence of the delivery attempts. I was told they don't offer this service. Other Couriers provide evidence of failed delivery attempts, it's not unreasonable to ask this of them. The customer service of this company is absolutely disgusting, unhelpful, and provides for no accountability or the ability to track issues that have been logged. No way to ensure what they said they'd do they've done - no way to follow up on issues, other than being asked to copy and paste previous transcripts. Astounding. One of the worst and faceless companies I've ever dealt with. I was cut off on three occasions, before I'd finished, on their live chat room. No contact number. No email. No way to hold people accountable. I will never use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Parcel2go is rated 2.04 based on 806 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support