Parcel2go Reviews

3.01 Rating 406 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Parcel2go

About Parcel2go: Our aim is to keep our customers happy. If you have an issue you would like us to investigate, please feel free to email us at online@parcel2go.com with the order number and the issue and we will be happy to take a look.

Email:
reviews@parcel2go.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Parcel2go?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

406 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Peed Off
A company that asks what your package is worth, charges you for lose then loses it and asks you to prove value of the item , prove that it has been collected, prove the item has not been delivered , even though their own tracking shows collection and non delivery, in fact try to make it as difficult as possible to claim. no customer services you can talk to , just emails if you have problems, USELESS

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Parcel2go in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"A company that asks what your package is worth, charges you for lose then loses it and asks you to prove value of the item , prove that it has been collected, prove the item has not been delivered , even though their own tracking shows collection and non delivery, in fact try to make it as difficult as possible to claim. no customer services you can talk to , just emails if you have problems, USELESS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Sent a parcel to France with 3 days delivery for which I paid more. Was collected on the 22 and expected delivery is the 27th which is 6 days am not happy as its missed my granddaughters birthday.impossible to contact anyone as everything closed over the weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Misleading as the 24hour delivery only applies to weekdays so if booked on Friday the item will not be delivered until Monday. So if you book a Parcelforce Worldwide Express 24h service you will get a 96h service instead as they don't deliver on Saturday seems and they said you have to pay EXTRA costs for it. Saturday delivery is available from all major couriers normally!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"This is the worst thing ever! DO NOT TRUST! I paid for tracking, but when the parcel was lost I could not get any help from their rude customer service OR I could not get any money back EVEN THOUGH it was insured. I will never buy from there again. I lost my parcel and never got any money back from it even though I paid for insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Frustrated From Devonshire
Unverified Reviewer
"They lost my parcel and here we are 10 days later still repeating all the numbers and dates just for them to come back with details of the wrong parcel. You cannot contact this useless firm the telephone is ALWAYS engaged and if you select a ring back function it does ring you back but you get the ringing tone until the phone gives up and shuts off the call. The only way to get them is by live chat and that's worse than useless as they don't read what you send back leaving you to endlessly repeat everything. I don't particularly want compensation, just the parcel delivered! Clearly they hope that I will just give up from complete frustration! They did deliver the previous parcel without any problems so I guess they stand at 50 50, but IF you have any sort of problem they don't believe you and will not talk to you etc etc. I always used Royal Mail before with absolutely no problems, but they are expensive - however if you cost in the days I've spent trying to get these cowboys to do anything to help and my blood pressure, perhaps RM not so expensive!! My advice is don't use them or if you do make sure they pick up from you (costs a little more) AND GET A RECEIPT and a photo of van and driver would be good as well and keep copies of everything for at least a month. I don't usually complain but I have never come across a company so anti customers - it not the mistakes, everybody can make them, it's how (a good company) would correct the problem. Cheap company - cheap service and no principles - AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"After reading all the bad reviews about parcel2go, I was very hesitant to use this service. However, since the parcel I wanted to send to Hong Kong was not urgent I thought I would give it a try. From pick-up to delivery in Hong Kong, it took just less than 2 weeks. So overall, I am pleased with the service. Many reviews mentioned that the tracking service was not up-to-date, so when I saw the parcel had arrived at the destination country, I was a little skeptical. The status was 'Item processed' for several days and was expecting it to change to 'Ready for delivery'. That was when I had doubts about the tracker. Got a call yesterday from my family in Hong Kong saying they received the parcel. I guess the 'Item processed' status was not updated due to the Chinese New Year holiday period. Anyway, I hope this is not a one-off and that I can expect to get the same level of service should I use this courier in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Duncan Roberts
Verified Reviewer
"Currently in a battle with Parcel2go - they are trying to get out of paying a claim after mistreating the parcel I sent. The item sent is not on their no compensation list yet they are trying to twist their categorisation to avoid a relatively small claim. Really disappointing and at the moment I'd really recommend avoiding them like the plague. P2G if you ever want to actually provide a decent service review P2G48074501."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"My parcel containing many sentimental items was lost. No attempt was made at all to try and find it. They refunded the cost of sending parcel but the items were irreplaceable. The parcel was never tracked and when I raised this as a concern I was just told this is how it works. By the time they accepted it was lost it was then probably too late to find it. Awful customer service-just a live chat with standard responses.don't use this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Martin Monka
Verified Reviewer
"Theyh dont have any contact details to get support or help... they simply do not want you contacting them in any way shape or form. You have to get their email and number from complaints forums where people let you knwo the number... but really should you have to hunt around like this. This is the first issue but the second comes when they refuse to refund you or compensate you if they lose or damage parcels. You were warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I payed for next day delivery, 4 days lated still not arrived, constantly fobbed off by unhelpful emails and phone calls, this company gives incredibly poor sevice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"1. Parcel2Go is a middleman connecting you and courier companies and making a hefty £50m+ a year for no work done.Period! 2. If you send parcels via their website and select UPS Express Saver or UPS Express, you are eligible for a refund as per the terms of UPS UK which can be found by searching "UPS Money-back guarantee", however, Parcel2Go will deny you any claims. Guess who goes back to UPS to make the claim for themselves? Parcel2Go. 3. UPS Express for inland deliveries is a guaranteed service, both time and day-definite, however, Parcel2Go will issue a UPS Standard shipping label and claim that they do not guarantee delivery or pickup, when you have paid for Express service. In effect, you are being ripped off. 4. If possible, go directly to the courier companies themselves. You will get a better deal. DHL, FedEx, TNT, Parcelforce etc. 5. For the love of mankind, avoid Parcel2Go, as they take all the benefits from the courier companies and leave you with all the liabilities!!! Update 20/12/2017: 1. It is absolutely bull to claim that courier companies require individuals to send £50,000 worth of goods in order to open an account. DHL does a good job of opening accounts for individuals, likewise UPS, myHermes, TNT and all the others. There are no limits to these accounts. You can send one package a year, or 10,000 a year. No limits. 2. 24 hour customer service? Who needs that anyway when courier companies have manned customer service desks during the day when deliveries are being made? What does your customer service do at 11pm in the night when a courier company has failed to deliver a package and the receiver is upset? Does your customer service send a team of sympathisers to the receivers address to comfort them? You add no value to the delivery chain. You are just in it to make money; another company putting profits before people! 3. You assertion that you do not guarantee deliveries (when the courier companies whose services you are piggybacking on do) is also bull. You know why you don't guarantee your deliveries? So that you can make the claim from the courier companies yourselves and keep 100% of the proceeds from the claim, in case they fail to deliver. This is how to rip off UK consumers 100%. Kudos for that!! 4. With 75% of Christmas deliveries being delivered outside of promised time-frame, I believe consumers should be given their money back for failing to uphold your end of the contract. 5. I sent a UPS parcel to a receipient in Italy on December 18th via UPS Express Saver, which is supposed to be delivered on the 19th December. Due to a mechanical failure on a UPS truck, my parcel was not delivered until 20th December. I had to refund the customer and contacted Parcel2Go for my money back, as UPS Express Saver is a money-back guarantee service. Parcel2Go denied my refund however, as a logistics industry veteran I am more than certain that Parcel2Go will contact UPS and claim the refund from UPS and not pass it to me. I have chat transcripts in my possession denying me of my right to a refund, whereas Parcel2Go will in turn make use of the UPS money back guarantee to seek money back and keep it to themselves. Parcel2Go are well aware of this hence, they have no telephone numbers on their website to call when dealing with them. It’s the worst company I’ve come across in the UK managed by amateurs!!! If you want Proof of Purchase, this is your reference number P2G46868123 and don’t tell me service description is incorrect when it is clearly stated on the UPS website that UPS Express Saver is a next day delivery service with a money-back guarantee!! A simple google search will confirm my assertion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"1. Parcel2Go is a middleman connecting you and courier companies and making a hefty £50m+ a year for no work done.Period! 2. If you send parcels via their website and select UPS Express Saver or UPS Express, you are eligible for a refund as per the terms of UPS UK which can be found by searching "UPS Money-back guarantee", however, Parcel2Go will deny you any claims. Guess who goes back to UPS to make the claim for themselves? Parcel2Go. 3. UPS Express for inland deliveries is a guaranteed service, both time and day-definite, however, Parcel2Go will issue a UPS Standard shipping label and claim that they do not guarantee delivery or pickup, when you have paid for Express service. In effect, you are being ripped off. 4. If possible, go directly to the courier companies themselves. You will get a better deal. DHL, FedEx, TNT, Parcelforce etc. 5. For the love of mankind, avoid Parcel2Go, as they take all the benefits from the courier companies and leave you with all the liabilities!!! Update 20/12/2017: 1. It is absolutely bull to claim that courier companies require individuals to send £50,000 worth of goods in order to open an account. DHL does a good job of opening accounts for individuals, likewise UPS, myHermes, TNT and all the others. There are no limits to these accounts. You can send one package a year, or 10,000 a year. No limits. 2. 24 hour customer service? Who needs that anyway when courier companies have manned customer service desks during the day when deliveries are being made? What does your customer service do at 11pm in the night when a courier company has failed to deliver a package and the receiver is upset? Does your customer service send a team of sympathisers to the receivers address to comfort them? You add no value to the delivery chain. You are just in it to make money; another company putting profits before people! 3. You assertion that you do not guarantee deliveries (when the courier companies whose services you are piggybacking on do) is also bull. You know why you don't guarantee your deliveries? So that you can make the claim from the courier companies yourselves and keep 100% of the proceeds from the claim, in case they fail to deliver. This is how to rip off UK consumers 100%. Kudos for that!! 4. With 75% of Christmas deliveries being delivered outside of promised time-frame, I believe consumers should be given their money back for failing to uphold your end of the contract. 5. I sent a UPS parcel to a receipient in Italy on December 18th via UPS Express Saver, which is supposed to be delivered on the 19th December. Due to a mechanical failure on a UPS truck, my parcel was not delivered until 20th December. I had to refund the customer and contacted Parcel2Go for my money back, as UPS Express Saver is a money-back guarantee service. Parcel2Go denied my refund however, as a logistics industry veteran I am more than certain that Parcel2Go will contact UPS and claim the refund from UPS and not pass it to me. I have chat transcripts in my possession denying me of my right to a refund, whereas Parcel2Go will in turn make use of the UPS money back guarantee to seek money back and keep it to themselves. Parcel2Go are well aware of this hence, they have no telephone numbers on their website to call when dealing with them. It’s the worst company I’ve come across in the UK managed by amateurs!!! If you want Proof of Purchase, this is your reference number P2G46868123 and don’t tell me service description is incorrect when it is clearly stated on the UPS website that UPS Express Saver is a next day delivery service with a money-back guarantee!! A simple google search will confirm my assertion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst experience ever! Skipping the fact they didn't pick up the parcel on time (I had to change it to drop-off), my tracking wasn't updated since Thursday last (a week now) and the parcel was meant to be delivered the latest by Tuesday gone. No communication from anyone, when I contacted them I was simply told they had to open an investigation with the courier (@[103705176332482:274:DPD UK]) that will take up to 10 WORKING DAYS! In 10 working days the person that was waiting for his birthday present will be back in London! And even worse the very unhelpful 'customer service' girl that I spoke to (bearing in mind this was the 3rd person I was talking to about the issue) decided to insult my intelligence by telling me that my parcel wasn't lost when they said they couldn't find it - I don't know about you but that, for me, is the exact definition of losing something! No offer for refund or compensation what so ever - how can a company with such affiliations only have 1 way of communication with them? No direct numbers, nothing! "We've emailed them and they'll get back to us soon" isn't a solution to a problem that can be solved with a phone call - and possibly employ people that can actual do their job properly other than give your customers stupidly aggravating excuses for attempting to provider a service - note that I say attempting because you are failing majorly at what you're mean to be doing! Sort your company out before starting to get a reputation for being unreliable and borderline scammy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Parcels2go and myhermes Avoid these companies. After 2 months admitted parcel was severely damaged then conveniently went missing. Even though courier myhermes was covered for loss oarcel2go wouldn't pay and blamed the other company. Utter farce."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Awful Customer Service- so useless and ruse, do not use it!! I recommend Royal Mail ALWAYS. They ask you to wait 6 weeks before considering a parcel as lost! Madness!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Parcel2go not only in breach of contract, but in breach of UK law! I contacted Parcel2go no less than SEVEN times while the parcel was in customs to attempt to facilitate my delivery. I was never contacted by Ecuadorian customs despite my pleading with you to pass on my details and arrange delivery on livechat and facebook messenger, however an email was sent to YOU, Parcel2go, by Ecuadorian customs. I am aware of this email because it was copied to me by one of your colleagues. Despite the Ecuadorian customs attempts to facilitate the delivery, Parcel2go totally ignored the email. That means that not only was I contacting Parcel2go every single day, but Ecuadorian customs contacted you, too. Therefore, the responsibility for this utter shambles lies SOLEY with Parcel2go. Do you understand? I passed my email and ecuadorian telephone number to Parcel2go THREE times, asking to be contacted by customs, and I never was. Presumably my details were never passed on by Parcel2go. Do you understand the sequence of events? Ecuadorian customs emailed YOU, P2G, and you evidently did NOT respond to them. This is absolutely and unequivocally the fault of Parcel2go. I tried for days, using up hours of my time attempting to facilitate delivery of this parcel. I passed over my details THREE times, and Parcel2go did literally NOTHING to facilitate the delivery. You could not even be bothered to reply to the email sent to you by Ecuadorian customs! The 'service' I have received, and the lack of any sort of help or care from P2G has been utterly astonishing. Based on the above information, I assert that you Parcel2go is gravely in breach of the contract between myself and the company. Parcel2go have repeatedly failed to honour contractual obligations, failed to respond to ANY vital correspondence to facilitate the fulfilling of this contract, and Parcel2go's agents have repeatedly lied to me on Facebook messenger regarding the status of this delivery and circumstances surrounding its disposal. Therefore, Parcel2go is not only in breach of contract, but also in breach of UK law. Due to this disgraceful and improper business practice, I will be lodging a complaint with the UK services ombudsman. Please be advised that I will take this matter as far as necessary through the appropriate legal channels to see a return of my money from your unscrupulous company. Parcel2go has operated flagrantly in breach of contract and in breach of UK law and I will not give up on this matter until I am refunded, and I have pursued legal matters to have your company prosecuted under UK law. Should you wish to avoid a lengthy and costly legal matter, then I suggest that you revise your position on this matter immediately. Please be advised I view this disgraceful conduct not just as a matter of money but also a matter of principle, and I will not rest until this matter is resolved and justice is done. I will be lodging a formal complaint with the UK ombudsman for services tonight, as this is the first step in following the correct legal procedure to have this breach of both contract and law addressed by the relevant authorities. Regards, Reece Rheinbach"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Parcel2Go have lost my insured parcel, useless and appalling customer service. They did not abide by their own Terms and Conditions, they have not presented an investigation report of the lost parcel, and they had the audacity of asking me to provide a video of the collection of the parcel l so they did not process £200 insurance claim, when their own Terms of Conditions stated clearly these were not required. How can a company sell a service to deliver a parcel, that was collected, it was never delivered. Was not able to paid the insurance compensation that it was paid by me. And even was not able to explain how a parcel gone missing. I have complained over and over again and no satisfactory response. A Joke. This company is negligent and I am at loss as my parcel gone missing, and I have paid extra for an insurance that Parcel2Go was not able to process. A scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Parcel not collected even after repeated contact with the company. After 4 weeks it was rebooked and collected. After another 4weeks it turned up with a IT company in Cambridge UK it should have been in Australia. That company returned it to me at their expense. The compensation offered by parcels2go (when asked for) was £4.10 but only on account. Or just a refund of the initial amount take it or leave it....they don't care about customer service when things go wrong. I'll never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Parcel2Go Claim excellent Customer Service, but this is not true. I sent a package to the USA recently. There was no tracking updates for over two weeks. They said that they would start an investigation with ParcelForce, the courier. I was promised that I would kept updated, but I wasn't. There was then one update on the tracking, but days later it had still not been delivered. That update however in the eyes of Parcel2Go means that it was "still in transit" and I couldn't make a claim. The package has still not been delivered and Parcel2Go don't give two hoots!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do NOT use this company, go directly to the couier website, that way if you have a problem it gets sorted. Only contact with P2Go is through Live chat, this makes arguing an insurance claim difficult. P2Go NEVER pay out on any insurance claim. This is an unlawful practice, Trading Standards to investigate. P2G47804921"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Parcel2go is rated 3.01 based on 406 reviews