Parcel2go Reviews

1.81 Rating 1,048 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend Parcel2go
1056 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
62 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
84 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
36 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
58 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
82 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
118 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
149 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
35 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
144 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
228 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Email:
reviews@parcel2go.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Parcel2go made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 9%
on-time delivery
Greater than 71%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I have used this service for the past 1 year+ spending over £100 per month with it. You will never receive any sort of support from them so do not expect it, regardless of the error and whos fault it is. No phone number exists neither does any sort of live chat. Todays issue is I received an email demanding a payment of £51 as "additional charge" to deliver my item. When I booked the parcel the measurements entered were: 80x40x40 - 10KG. Actual measurements are 81x40x38 - 10KG. As you can see my parcel is 1cm longer but 2cm less in width so I decided to just double check. I went to book ANOTHER parcel with the dimensions they gave me (81x40x38 - 10KG) and the charge was the same as what I paid (around £9) which means that I paid the correct amount of money yet I am being charged an extra £51 ONTOP of the £9 I already paid!"
Posted 4 hours ago
Are you Parcel2go? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"What an absolute shambles of a company. Take your money and then don't show up to collect Waited at home on 4 occasions"
Posted 1 day ago
"Terrible company! Not once had a parcel collected on the day it was supposed to be collected. So much time wasted waiting in for collections that get cancelled late in the day at which point you can only book a new collection date 4 days on. They have no contact details on their website........ that should tell you something............"
Posted 2 days ago
"Price good service more than bad"
Posted 2 days ago
"Misleading delivery timescale on their to cheat customers. Said 5 days at the time of order, then was informed it would take 21 days. Rubbish, stay away"
Posted 2 days ago
"NEVER USE THIS SERVICE. They are simply thieves. They have lost my parcel (or misplaced or stole it) and noone is even available to support. My parcel was insured and now they are saying they will not even pay. I will look for any place that I can and leave the review they deserve!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Dreadful service. Only gave one star because I couldn't do no stars. Have waited in all day for two parcels to be collected for delivery to my grandchildren. Received an email stating the collection failed - impossible as I've been here watching the door all day. Contacted them via live chat to be told actually their collection days are not guaranteed and they will rebook. Appalling service - will take this up with trading standards."
Posted 4 days ago
"I ordered a bike off Ebay, was supposed to be delivered 13th of may. At latest. 3 days passed after the maximun time they estimated and no sign of anything progressing. No info available online. No cooperation on the live chat. No info given except that it will take 14 days to investigate. Huge charge on landline if you want to call. Live chat person uses predefined answers whuch make you feel that you are talking to a robot. Alas...How a 25kg package disappeared in the ether, i don't know. Also how you cannot manage to keep a record of of a parcel with barcodes and tracker number in the digital age is a mistery to me. Having parcels sent from abroad is easier than a UK company delivering a package in the mainland area. Ps. Last time i have used you was when i bought a flat packed wardrobe in june 2018. Did not mention it then, but the interval the courier mentioned was 12 to 15. He turned up at 22:00 at night, banging at the door. I answered and offered to help but as i walked to the front porch, his colleague was urinating in my sidewalk. Delightful eh? I think that if you really want to be respected as a company, you need to up your standard. Sincerely, a very dissatisfied user."
Posted 4 days ago
"This company is absolutely shocking, do not use if you want your parcels to get to the recipient in one piece. Dreadful service. Dreadful customer service. Very Poor"
Posted 4 days ago
"worst service i ever used its they joke and money ripping company and deliver time is joke from 2 to 3 days to 10 days"
Posted 6 days ago
"Disgraceful. If I could give it 0 stars I would! I paid Parcel2go to deliver a parcel to Singapore through DPD. It was estimated that it would arrive at its in 5-8 working days. 20 days later, the parcel was returned to me with no explanation. Instead of getting delivered to Singapore, the tracking information shows that the parcel has been travelling around England for past few weeks! Not only has it cost me the time in delays, the parcel has been returned to me stuck full of labels and will have to be repackaged! Worst of all, when I contacted Parcel2go, they had no idea what was hapenning with the parcel or who had requested it be returned to me. Parcel2go never got back to me even though I contacted them multiple times. Absolutely untrustworthy!"
Posted 6 days ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY WLL RIP YOU OFF!!!! This company is shocking, when you insure a parcel and post it, then make a claim because the courier lost it, they WILL NOT pay you the compensation. I expect the insurance to pay for the loss, and the cost of the postage for failure to deliver, you will never get it, STAY well clear off these con merchants, shocking service!!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible service, rude customer support. I used them to send 3 boxes from Hamburg to Barcelona. The boxes were not deliverred and returned to Hamburg. Parcel2Go claimed that a delivery was attempted and failed because of a wrong address (it was the correct address). They do not care at all to notify you about any problems. I only found out there was a problem when the boxes were returned to sender. No emails, no calls, no delivery notice in the receiver's mail box. The customer support rudely said that it was my fault and the customer must do all the monitoring of what's happening to the package themselves. They refused to do another delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
"I am still in correspondence with Parcel2Go who sent me a surcharge invoice for two parcels returned via UPS. I am unable to determine whether the surcharge is genuine because the figures they have sent me are nonsensical. After repeated emailing, even to the CEO, they are still sending me a standard reply asking me to photograph, weigh & measure the parcels which I've already sent back!!! I am beginning to think this is a scam. Amazon will be reimbursing me for the surcharge so I am wondering whether this company is fiddling the figures to get more money out of Amazon. It's impossible to tell whether their invoice is genuine if they won't provide correct figures. Please do not use Parcel2Go, as if anything deviates from the norm, they will not be able to deal with it. I wouldn't be doing so except Amazon set up the transaction in the first place and I had no choice. (I have to say UPS, on the other hand are exemplary, and I recommend them to anyone when dealing direct!)"
Posted 1 week ago
"Used Parcel2Go to ship a package via Hermes. It spent a week getting run over in a warehouse and then was returned to me. Not to the destination. With the skirt missing from inside but not the carrier bag, hanger and other documents. Just the skirt. I filed a claim - for the £25 coverage which I had. Barely covers the charge for shipping. After three months of going back and forth and providing pictures and documentation they denied my claim and closed it. I provided pictures of the package with tape from Hermes stating that damage had happened and original email receipt everything. It was an awful experience and a total waste of time."
Posted 1 week ago
"DON'T USE!! Absolutely shambolic these reviews are a warning to any suspecting customer. I sent a parcel for wedding to Cyprus quoted 5-8 days plenty time for the wedding in 13 days. I then check next day advised by courier could be there 3 days later than I originally expected. I contact customer services spoke to Pamela who was nice to start then launched into a torrent after I ask for a refund. Not listening to what I had to say sending me snap shot after snap shot telling me to open various links. Ask 3 times to speak with management eventually Victor comes along, much more pleasant I may add. I ask for a refund minus any admin plus coat of parcel being picked up the day before, denied. I paid almost £300 for this and it had only be collected the day before not 1 penny can they refund. Next I cut my losses and decide reconcile me with my package I'll find another courier. Unbelievabley told can take 6 to 7 weeks! It had only left yesterday wasn't even overseas. This lot need investigatory or Trading Standards involved absolute crooks, sickening people. You've been warned...."
Posted 1 week ago
"Really bad customer service. Be carefull with Parcel2go as they might not be able to provide you the right status of your parcel. If something happens, they will try to blame their own supplier (which is their responsibility anyway) or try to invent a convenient excuse. In my case, Parcel2go used the excuse that they could not send me an e-mail because I hadn't provided a local phone number when I booked my parcel. It was an international delivery and I have provided a local number 22 days before the beginning of the returning process. The parcel was returned because Parcel2go forgot to send me an e-mail with instructions for an additional fee from local customs. What makes the situation even more unacceptable is the fact that I have contacted Parcel2goserveral times during the process, and 22 days before the parcel was returned, Parcel2go told me "Everything is OK with your parcel, if anything else is needed we will contact you via e-mail". My parcel was returned on the 18/04/2019, Parcel2go website shows that my parcel was delivered on the 16/02/2019. You just cannot trust anything about this company. Unbelievable and unacceptable. Parcel2go is not a trustworthy company, I really do not recommend it."
Posted 1 week ago
"Really bad customer service. Be carefull with Parcel2go as they might not be able to provide you the right status of your parcel. If something happens, they will try to blame their own supplier (which is their responsibility anyway) or try to invent a convenient excuse. In my case, Parcel2go used the excuse that they could not send me an e-mail because I hadn't provided a local phone number when I booked my parcel. It was an international delivery and I have provided a local number 22 days before the beginning of the returning process. The parcel was returned because Parcel2go forgot to send me an e-mail with instructions for an additional fee from local customs. What makes the situation even more unacceptable is the fact that I have contacted Parcel2goserveral times during the process, and 22 days before the parcel was returned, Parcel2go told me "Everything is OK with your parcel, if anything else is needed we will contact you via e-mail". My parcel was returned on the 18/04/2019, Parcel2go website shows that my parcel was delivered on the 16/02/2019. You just cannot trust anything about this company. Unbelievable and unacceptable. Parcel2go is not a trustworthy company, I really do not recommend it."
Posted 1 week ago
"Booked a Parcelforce express 24 with them, it's guaranteed next day by Parcelforce or you get 50% of cost back. I did not receive the parcel next day and Parcel2Go stated that they will not refund the 50% because i didn't book directly with Parcelforce (basically they get the 50% on my behalf and keep it). Nowhere mentioned in their terms that their rules as a middleman overwrite the main courier rules. Absolutely disgusted !!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"My package was lost by their partner Landmark, right after collection."
Posted 1 week ago
Parcel2go is rated 1.81 based on 1,048 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support