Papergang Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,419 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Papergang
4.7
Based on 1,419 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Papergang Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@papergang.com

Location:

Papergang, Ohh Deer, 12 Frederick Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Papergang made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Claire
Papergang 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Desislava
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Jay
Papergang 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Laura
Papergang 5 star review on 19th November 2021
Claire
Papergang 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Saskja
Papergang 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Polona
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I really love the concept, but I'm a subscriber since January 2021, and I really though that would be much more diversity and it is almost always the same things in every box... at least you could change the material, the aspect, not only the illustration in the exactly same notebook, pencils, etc. I'm really sorry because I just love stationary, and this is my last month of an annuary subscription after a 3 moths subscription. So, I would want to know if you are making an effort to evolute, to be MORE CREATIVE in the next boxes or it's going to be more of the same same? Remember: the secret is the lloyalty and it seems that you are only working for the new clients... I have already 15 boxes of yours, but you are letting me go carelessness, that's what I feel.
Helpful Report
Hello Rita, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed by the variety of items in the boxes. We try our best to provide a range of products in each box that suits the tastes and interests of all of our subscribers, both old and new, but we of course understand that there will be times when this is achieved more successfully than others. Our customer service team is always happy to hear from subscribers regarding products they'd like to see less or more of, so please do feel free to contact them at anytime at help@papergang.com. Thank you The Papergang Team
Not impressed with last months. Could do with more note books, paper, envelopes etc.
Helpful Report
Hello Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're very sorry to hear that you felt disappointed by the March box. Our customer service team is always happy to hear from subscribers regarding products they'd like to see less or more of, so please do feel free to contact them at anytime at help@papergang.com. They will also always do their best to help with any issue that arises. Thank you The Papergang Team
In my opinion, although I loved the artist's design, this box is the worst Papergang box I've received yet. I gave away the pencils and the stickers which are of no use to me and I packed away the flip book to give away at Christmas. To make matters worse, I purchased the March box for a friend who is an influencer on you tube to review as I loved Papergang so much! We'll see what her take is on the March box!
Helpful Report
Hello Diane, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review with your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that the March box was a disappointment for you, and that you felt that some of the items it contained were not of any use to you. We try our best to make sure each month has a variety of stationery items that will appeal to our subscribers, but we understand that not every box will suit every subscriber, as seems to have been the case for your March box. Our customer service team is always happy to hear from subscribers regarding products they'd like to see less or more of, so please do feel free to contact them at anytime at help@papergang.com. They will also always do their best to resolve any issue that arises. Thank you The Papergang Team
The products are a lot of fun. However, the shipping delays really put me off. I didn’t get my August box until October. It was finally resent since it seems the first got lost. Customer service took quite some time to respond to emails and didn’t seem especially interested in rectifying the situation.
Helpful Report
Hello Stasha, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. Sadly, as you mentioned we did have delays with the August boxes being sent out due to some major delays with our suppliers of the boxes. August and September were very tricky times for couriers around the world. Thankfully, we do now appear to have returned to a level of normality. With the boxes being sent out on time. Neverthless, we're very sorry for the disappointment this has caused you. With regards to the speed at whcih our customer service team reponeded to your emails. I can see that there was one occasion in which they didn't respond promptly. It appears that this was due to your email not being pulled through to our email system straight away. I can assure you that this error has been fixed. We alwasy endevour to reply to all our customers emails within 24 hours. The Papergang Team
It was ok but seems very same but different pattern
Helpful Report
Hello Tara, We're very sorry to hear that you found the boxes disappointing. If you had the time we'd love to hear what alternative items you'd like to see included in the boxes instead? You can reach us via help@papergang.com. The Papergang Team
I would love the products. The packets have been nice. Shipping to Finland though has been a complete nightmare, and only one has made it through without re-sendind another pack. I am today still waiting for my November pack... At least the shipping codes work now. So the bare minimum service has been reached. Hence two stars and not one.
Helpful Report
Hello Jenni, We're very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced when getting the boxes shipped to your address in Finland. Sadly, since Brexit came into place at the start of the year, and was then updated in July, we have had some problems with sending the boxes to certain areas of the EU. Finland in particular has proven to be the one most affected by the changes. I can assure you we are doing everything we can to improve this service. This is why we introduced the new IOSS shipping service in October that pre-pays all the customs charges before the boxes are sent out. With regards to your November box. This one should hopefully be delivered soon. The Papergang Team
The quality seems to have dipped recently. It has been frustrating with the delays as well, which is no fault of the company’s, but when you do receive it, it has not been worth the wait. It seems to be the same product each time as well, just with a different pattern, so now I have loads of pencils that I won’t use, sticky notes that don’t stick and notebooks which are too small for what I need.
Helpful Report
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we can completely understand the frustrations that have been caused by the recent global transport issue and can assure you our team is working hard to ensure this impacts our subscribers as little as possible. Our creative team works to include products to suit the current theme, but can definitely appreciate that not everyone will suit all tastes, however, if you had further feedback on items you would like to see included with Papergang we would love to hear it. We're always available via help@paperang.com
I am going to be leaving in December as I just do not find it value for money. A note book every month? Would feather have writing paper and envelops, pens and quirky little bits.
Helpful Report
Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are very sorry to hear you have been disappointed by the products included, as well as feeling that it isn't value for money. Our subscriber's opinions are really important to us and if there is ever anything you feel isn't working we'd always encourage you to get in touch so we can see if there is anything we can change to try and improve the boxes. A member of our team is going to be in touch via help@papergang.com as we'd love to discuss your feedback further. Kind regards The Papergang Team
I just got 3 out of 6 products. It takes too long to get to México. I will love to know which months I have been missing and what we can do about it. On the other hand I will love to suscribe again as I will be going to live in Canada maybe I have more luck there.
Helpful Report
Hi Alma, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that 3 boxes are missing from your collection. We too find this disappointing and would really like to get this sorted for you asap. A member of our team will be getting in touch with you via email within the next 30 minutes. Kind regards The Papergang Team
The contents are really nice when they arrive, but customer service is useless when there is a problem. My May box has still never arrived and after 5 emails to customers service. I have still never had a reply. Such a shame.
Helpful Report
Hello Kate Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that your May box has yet to arrive and that the customer service team hasn't responded to your emails regarding this. Sadly, I have checked with our team and no emails from yourself seem to have come through to us. However, not to worry a member of our team has now been in touch and is going to get a brand new May box sent out for you. Apologies, again for the delay in getting this issue resolved. The Papergang Team
In six months as a subscriber, I have only recieved two boxes. The content was wonderful, love the designs and the quality, but is a shame I have no certainty that I will be getting what I purchased.
Helpful Report
Hello Francisca Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We're really sorry to hear that only two of your boxes have arrived so far, please accept my apologies, for any disappointment caused by this. I can see that you spoke to our team previous about this issue in April, so it's very sad to hear that it has continued past this last correspondence. A member of our team is going to be in touch via help@papergang.com urgently to look into this issue and see if we can locate the missing boxes from your subscription. The Papergang Team
I contacted you about a box I was charged for but never received and got no reply.
Helpful Report
Hello Kerriann Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear that one of your boxes has yet to arrive and that you haven't received a response to your email. Sadly, I can't seem to find an email from you in our system. However, not to worry. A member of our team is going to be in contact via help@papergang.com urgently for you. The Papergang Team
What started as beautiful boxes have really sadly become poorly designed and totally missing the adult market.. ! I still feel they are worth what you pay but I can't see who these would appeal to in 3 out of 4 cases ... The major reason for the bad review is the terrible customer service .. you're not listening papergang .. its a real shame
Helpful Report
Ive been subscribed to papergang for about 6 months now. The last two boxes haven’t shown up, every time Ive contacted the team to chase this up its literally been weeks in between replies. In my eyes the boxes are not worth the money but if like me you’ve needed the pick me up in lockdown then they are presented well and will no doubt give you 2 minutes of joy when opening. Back to my original point though the boxes take way over the month to arrive if at all and when money is tight it really isn’t worth the gamble of it its going to arrive or not. Im still waiting for my February box or a refund but the company won’t even reply. £14 not well spent
Helpful Report
It's a sweet idea but not really worth the money - I signed up for three boxes and they've deteriorated in quality and value since, so I won't be resubscribing. Some of the items have been lovely, earlier items were great quality (the November box was lovely, beautifully designed, full of useful items and good quality), but December's items were a bit lacking and I was really disappointed by January's box. It was poorly packaged, items were scrunched inside, and the planner was dirty and had an irritating typo on every page. There wasn't enough in it to justify the price tag sadly, and the artwork was quite generic. Would love to resubscribe, but think I'd rather just spend the money on better quality items that I actually like! I've looked ahead to February's box to see if it's worth the benefit of the doubt, but it really does look like the kind of generic stationery you can get at any supermarket.
Helpful Report
We are the 16 november and I am still waiting for my package :/ (ps : I have ordered the 30 october)
Helpful Report
Hello Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're extremely sorry there is a delay in receiving your November edition and any inconvenience this has caused. We suspect the box is still in transit to you and your patience is very much appreciated at this time when delays are likely, as a directly result of strains due to COVID-19. A member of the team will be in touch shortly, to provide further details on this consignment. However, if there is anything further we can assist with, please don't hesitate to contact the team on help@papergang.com Kind regards, The Papergang Team
My first box arrived damaged on the outside. The tissue paper on the inside was torn and the pin is missing the back piece. Shipping took a lot longer than expected.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're extremely sorry there was a problem with the condition of the box on receipt and the affect this has had, on the inner contents. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused and we would really like to rectify this for you promptly. Therefore, a member of the team will be in direct contact to discuss this. If there is anything further we can assist with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact the team directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com Kind regards, Papergang
I’ve been a subscriber for 1 year now, but this months subscription was extremely disappointing and unethically handled in my opinion. We weren’t made aware that the service was back since the company took a break in May due to Covid-19, so the subscription renewed automatically without notice or a sneak peek into what was offered. I don’t appreciate this, as a customer it is my right to decide if I want to purchase what they’re offering - it’s my money and I should decide when and how to spend it. Hopefully this will be rectified next month.
Helpful Report
Hello Ana, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We made sure that all subscribers were fully aware that it was only the May 2020 box, which we were unable to fulfil. Unfortunately this was a direct result of COVID-19, which caused significant delays to stock arriving for that particular edition. We're extremely sorry if you felt this information provided was not clear and any disappointment which has been caused as a result. We can't see any direct communication made with the customer service team regarding this, if you would like to discuss further or have any additional feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact us on papergang@ohhdeer.com. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
For the last few months the packages seem to include less and less. My subscription has just renewed in January and £78.45 was deducted which is €95. The items are still funky but they're only worth the fraction of what I'm paying.
Helpful Report
Hello Eniko, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on our subscription box. We can see you have a 6 month rolling subscription, so your paying £9.12 plus shipping for each box, sent on a monthly basis. We take all feedback onboard and therefore if you would like to discuss the content value further, please don't hesitate to contact the team directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
The actual boxes and items In them Are nice my issue was with the POOR customer service. These people charged me for 5 boxes because of some kind of technical error on there part, I FINALLY got them to refund me but was told I had to send back 4 of the 5 boxes, or they would charge me for them (Again), they don’t offer return postage so I had to borrow the money to mail the boxes back. Papergang assures me I would be refunded once I sent them proof of postage. So I did this. They then said they would refund after they got the boxes back. So I waited. Papergang continued to fob me of and make excuses and claimed they never got them back. Clearly since I sent them it’s not my fault , I’m yet to see my refund and yet again I’m the one loosing out. FRUSTRATED and DISAPPOINTED!
Helpful Report
Hello Charlotte, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and are so pleased you were happy with the box and its content. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which was caused by the multiple payments being taken from your account, which is something which was dealt with directly with the team as this wasn't a technical error, this was explained further via email and in a telephone conversation with a member of the customer service team. The multiple orders were all legitimate and placed on the 7th of December and were all separate transactions of which you received confirmation for. However, due to our turnaround time being 1-3 working days all of the boxes had been dispatched prior to your contact on the 9th of December to report this issue. As a gesture of good will a refund was issued immediately for the multiple boxes ordered in error, we advised a refund for the postage would follow, once these were received back. There were further complications with your return, which you spoke directly to Royal Mail about, unfortunately these have still yet to be received back to our warehouse. However, as you were able to provide a proof of postage receipt, the refund was issued accordingly for the postage as previously discussed. If there is anything further, we can assist with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly on papergang@ohhdeer.com. Kind regards, Ohh Deer
Papergang is rated 4.69 based on 1,419 reviews