Papergang Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,462 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Papergang
4.7
Based on 1,462 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Papergang Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01509812075

Email:

help@papergang.com

Location:

Papergang, Ohh Deer, 12 Frederick Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Papergang made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Every box is a treat, full of nice stationery items with a new theme and design every month. Only thing I'm not a fan of are the planner books – being a stationery nerd I already have that covered with more advanced stuff :-) The shipping and customs fees to Sweden since Brexit have been awful, so we'll see how it turns out, because even if the boxes are great, they're not worth double the money after everything's paid.
Helpful Report
Hello Ann-Kristin, Thank you so much for your great review :). We're sorry to hear that the planners aren't the best fit for you. We currently do three a year with four months worth of pages each so all our subscribers can get a full year. Hopefully, the other products are a better fit. With regards to the customs fees, we're happy to confirm that all boxes sent out from the 1st October (so everything going forward) will be covered by our new IOSS shipping service. Meaning there won't be any extra charges going forward. The Papergang Team
I love my boxes of surprises every month, the content is always top quality and beautifully aesthetic. Would have been 5 stars but due to delivery issues has to do 4.
Helpful Report
Hi Claire, It's great to hear that you feel the boxes are of great quality! We do apologise for any delivery issues you've faced but don't forget you can always contact us at help@papergang.com if you need us :) Thank you The Papergang Team
I love getting a monthly surprise of stationary. So colorful and such fun items. So why only four stars? Lots of notepaper but no envelopes. Lots of happy birthday cards but I could use other kinds. But hey I keep renewing because I love them.
Helpful Report
Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your review, it's great to hear you are enjoying Papergang and the colourful products included :) Your feedback about the envelopes and cards is super useful for us, so thank you for sharing, if you have any other items you'd like to see included please do drop us a message at help@papergang.com, we'd love to hear it! Thank you The Papergang Team
Love the box, occasionally things are a little the same, I was expecting more cards, for multipurpose use, lots of diaries/note pads which is fine as they can be gifts, I wish the boxes were reusable instead of throw away, that's the real shame.
Helpful Report
Hi Aurora, Thanks for your review, it's great to hear your feedback on the products and boxes, it's definitely something we'll take into account and pass back to our product design team! Thank you The Papergang Team
Overall very happy with the product, beautiful designs and good quality products. The only slightly negative feedback is that the last two boxes have arrived open. The glue along the front edge has failed. All the contents are robustly packed so I haven't lost anything but maybe it needs investigating.
Helpful Report
Hi Sara, Thanks for your review, it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoy the quality and designs of the products each month :) We do however apologise that the glue seal has failed on your last boxes, this is definitely something we will be passing onto our product design team so we thank you for raising this with us. Thank you The Papergang Team
It’s a beautiful box and lots off nice and usefull things inside. Love it 😍
Helpful Report
Hi Lone, We're pleased to hear how useful the Papergang stationary subscription is for you, thanks for sharing :) Thank you The Papergang Team
Papergang is super cool! It is one of the best subscriptions out there in my opinion. Everything you get is really nicely coordinated and designed... I would rate it 5 stars most definitely...if it wasn't for the delivery which is .. bad, since the Brexit. Thankfully, the support is good and helpful and...I guess all is worth the extra wait.
Helpful Report
Hello Meta, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to send over your feedback. We're delighted to hear you are happy with the boxes and their contents. However, it's sad to hear that your shipping has been affected since Brexit. Rest assured we are always looking for ways to improve the shipping, and are currently in the process of launching a brand new shipping service, that will see the customs charges that have come into affected since Brexit be pre-paid in the UK by ourselves before the boxes reach the EU. This should speed up the delivery times exponentially while meaning our subscribers aren't hit with any extra charges outside of their current subscription price. The Papergang Team
As a self-confessed stationery addict, I do enjoy getting my fix from Papergang every month. I have only given 4 stars as there are some things that could be improved. I'm always disappointed by the sticky notes as they are, quite frankly, rubbish. They don't actually stick to anything which means that I end up having to put them in the recycling bin. I also think that the target market needs to be considered a bit better as some of the items would be better suited to children, for example; stencils that you'd usually find in an infant school. Overall, the subscription is satisfactory 9 times out of 10 and some of the designs are lovely.
Helpful Report
Hi Annie, Thank you for your review. Thank you for this valuable feedback, it's really important for us to know what products are working in the boxes and to know what our customers are enjoying. Your feedback has been passed directly to our creative team who curate these boxes so that we can take this on board for future editions. If you have any further product feedback or ideas of what you would like to see in the future of Papergang , we'd love to hear it! Feel free to drop us a message to help@papergang.com :) Thank you The Papergang Team
It's such an awesome package. I only wish there were less notebooks or agendas I have too many!
Helpful Report
Hi Corinne, Thanks for your review! Our team is always looking for more feedback on what our customers would like to see in the Papergang boxes :) If you have any more ideas that you'd like to share please feel free to pop us a message to help@papergang.com! Thank you The Papergang Team
I really look forward to my parcel arriving. In general I have received some truly lovely products. Only on a couple of occasions I have been underwhelmed.
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, Thank you for your review, it's brilliant to hear you've been enjoying the products included :) If you have any suggestions for what you would like to see in upcoming boxes then we'd love to hear from you! Feel free to message us via help@papergang.com at any time. Thank you The Papergang Team
Overall it's a great box, I really like the tree initiative they have and working with artists is really neat. Personally I think some of the boxes fall flat with ideas. And while every box isn't for everyone I think some are more...gifted than others. I think more can be done with the artists theme sometimes! But overall a great product!
Helpful Report
Hi Samantha, Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you've been enjoying the boxes, we'd actually love to hear from you if you have any products or designs that you'd like to see in the future of Papergang. Feel free to drop your ideas through to help@papergang.com! Thank you The Papergang Team
I am generally happy with my Papergang subscription box and look forward for it coming through my door each month. However, I really do not like getting pins or patches. I feel that these are not stationary related. Although I do appreciate that some will like them. Also maybe shake it up a little like to include pencil case, desk tidier etc….the box’s are beautiful and can see time has been spent on the design. I would recommend it.
Helpful Report
Hi Emma, Thanks for taking the time to leave this great feedback for us. We find it really important to get customer feedback on our included products and designs to ensure we're producing the best Papergang boxes we can. We'll be passing your feedback back to our creative team who curate these boxes, from the products included to the designs used, for further review, thank you. The Papergang Team
It is supernice. Also good stuff. Good kwaliteit. Groetjez C
Helpful Report
Hi Celine, Thanks for your review! we're delighted to hear you are enjoying the range and quality of products included in the Papergang subscription! Thank you The Papergang Team
Beautiful and always different products. But the shipment to Italy is very long.
Helpful Report
Hi Ilaria, Thanks for your review, we're glad that you enjoy the variety of products and designs our creative team works hard to produce :) Our team are currently working on a update for our shipping so we hope this improves the overall Papergang experience for you! Thank you The Papergang Team
Some amazing products although some have been disappointing not too sure how long I'll keep the subscription for this reason
Helpful Report
Hello Gill Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We're very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with some of the products you have received in your boxes. A member of our team is going to be in touch via email as soon as possible as we would love to hear what products you felt weren't a good fit and what could be improved. The Papergang Team
First pack was outstanding, next 2 quite nice too, so far i only had 1 that was not up to my liking...... i guess it all depends on taste, overalk welk worth it.
Helpful Report
Hi Martyna, Thank you for your review! We work with independent designers to produce our box designs, we're always trying to include new fresh designs but know not all designs will work for everyone. We'd love to hear some feedback from you on what designs you'd like to see in our future boxes! We'll get in touch with you shortly :) The Papergang Team
I love getting a new set of stationary every month, and it's great to see Papergang giving artists a platform.
Helpful Report
Hi Zoe, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear you've been loving the designs by our featured independent artists! The Papergang Team
Very nice material!
Helpful Report
Hello Juliana Thank you for your lovely feedback. If there is anything you think we could improve in regards to the boxes we'd love to hear from you via help@papergang.com :). The Papergang Team
I love stationery and all the paraphernalia that goes with keeping handwritten notes, reminders and lists, so this subscription was a brilliant present to receive. There were greetings cards - some I used. There were pink scissors and pretty tape which I loved. There were good quality hard-backed notebooks with pretty covers and sweet illustrations inside. There were pretty little sticky notes that didn’t really stick. There were purple paper clips and coloured pencils in a cute little bag. There were dayglo pens and coloured biros. There were some items I’d never use or be interested in - burger badges and space man stickers spring to mind. Receiving a regular box of stationery in the post was absolutely delightful for me as a grown up list-writer - I imagine that for a teenager in full time study this would be perfection.
Helpful Report
Hello Thank you for your super detailed review and great feedback. It's really good to hear which items you found usefully and which ones you thought weren't the best fit. I have made sure to pass all of this information on to our creative team who design the boxes. The Papergang Team
I love love the products!! I am still having shipping issues - you have the correct address on file, but when the shipper prints the label, it comes up different and i get nasty notes from the post office LOL.
Helpful Report
Hello Erin Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're very sorry to hear that you are still having issues with the delivery of the boxes. We have had some issues with the postcodes since we started using a new dispatch system after Brexit came into place. However, this issue should now have been fixed. A member of our team is going to be in touch via email so we can investigate this issue further and get it resolved once and for all. The Papergang Team
Papergang is rated 4.7 based on 1,462 reviews