Packing Boxes Reviews

1.00 Rating 15 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Packing Boxes
524 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
35 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
96 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
56 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Packing Boxes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Placed an order and paid on the 16th of October, was then notified by email that the item (storage box on wheels) was supposedly out of stock and that I would have to wait 10 days for it to arrive. Well 10 days pass and I hear nothing. I contact them and they say unfortunately your order isn't out for delivery today but I can get your order dispatched for you. I don't receive anything and contact them again on the 29th of October. I receive an email on the 30th saying I can confirm your item is back in stock and you should receive this by Thursday. Surprise surprise, Thursday passes and I receive nothing. On the 6th of November I email them again saying I believe the site to be bogus and I will report the site if I don't receive the storage box ASAP. I receive an email the next day (they are in no hurry, their customer service is appalling) and now say "I do apologise I will issue a full refund" (which I haven't received) but where the heck is the item, that's all I want. So basically they lied in the previous emails about it being sent or about it being back in stock. VERY FISHY. It does NOT say anywhere on the site that they are only interested in bulk purchases which I brought up in the email. I only purchased one which was an option although they were trying to sell three at a time for £40.00, which I didn't need. Obviously they don't care about custom. I believe the storage box with castors was always in stock and they have just messed me about from the beginning because it was just one box I purchased, MADNESS. They should have given me an automatic refund as soon as they claimed it was out of stock. Instead you have to chase them with it stating on the website that you having to fill out a PDF form for refunds, what for? I have been more than patient waiting for this one box but this company needs to be reported to trading standards as there is certainly something suspicious going on. This company doesn't deserve 1 star, AVOID at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Packing Boxes? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Packing Boxes receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Wasn't an option to give zero stars unfortunately. Parcel didn't show up when it was supposed to. Tracking number didnt work and courier told me they had no record of it. Had to call packingboxes every day for the rest of the week and wait on hold for an hour to get through to someone each time. EVENTUALLY they told me they were remaking and resending and I'd receive it the next day. They sent me new tracking number but it also didnt work. Parcel didnt show up the day it was supposed to again. Called them on the Monday (over an hour on hold to get through) and they told me it had gone missing again and they couldnt remake or resend yet as it "might show up". Also told me the void fill I'd ordered was not being sent but they had failed to tell me this previously, update it on my account OR refund me. I've now asked for a refund but I fully expect I'll have to be on the phone to them all week chasing it up. Lets see if they can do one thing right... Lack of communication and ability to fulfill their basic function has meant that I'm struggling to make suitable box myself and have had been hugely delayed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just read all the other reviews wishing we could post ZERO stars. They just send sheet cardboard, not boxes, and the wrong sheets anyway. There guys are tempting visits from Trading Standards!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I placed my order. I called them and asked for it to be delivered on a certain day and was told that my request would be honoured. It was not. My order was delivered when I wasn’t home. Left outside my door. 2 items were missing! I called.... they don’t answer their phones! Eventually spoke to someone. My 2 missing items would be dispatched immediately. Just over a week later (and 2 long phone calls) I received my missing items, only to find that 1 item was still missing! Again I called to ask about the missing item and was told that I would receive said item on the next day. 2 days later and I’m still waiting! Not impressed!! Moving is stressful enough. I don’t need a boxing company to add to it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This company does NOT deserve even one star! Minus. 1. The items did not arrive on the next day though I paid for the next day delivery fee. 2. Furthermore only cardboard boxes which was even a little damaged came with delay and the rest of the order, which were tape and packing fillers did not turn up then. That caused me huge stress and inconveniece as I had to manage to package PC server with something alternative like pillows and small cusions instead of the lighter weighted fillers which I ordered. 3. (this is the worst!) For my e-mail complaint with the images of the damaged box, "The box in the picture is not the product we provide" ....I could not beleive what I read...even without any apology for the terrible serviceS and tried to tell me they were not responsible for all these. The 2 stickers on the delivery shows each different name but the address of the company were matched. now I am not sure if I can expect the full refund promptly from them. (fingers crossed)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They charged me twice for the same order, asked for a refund straight away and over 10 days later I still have not received my money back!!!! Kept pestering customer service about it and they keep lying about having given me a refund - which they didn't! Unbelievable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"One of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. Unprofessional and incompotent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Both times I have used this website something has been missing from the order. The first time they simply sent the missing item, which arrived really a week after I required it. The second time I had paid extra for next day delivery and when I emailed about missing a number of items they said they were dispatching them by standard delivery. Given that I had paid for next day delivery I questioned why the missing items were being sent by standard delivery and if they couldn't be sent be sent on guaranteed next day delivery. This lead to a number of emails backwards and forwards where I was told very clearly that the items were being sent by standard delivery and that was that. Eventually I expressed my disappointment with the service and said that any other company would have sent them by next day delivery regardless of whether the customer had paid for it and that a partial refund would have been offered. Following this she said that they would refund the delivery cost but the items were still to be sent on standard delivery, which is of very little use to me. I replied to ask for an explanation and since then they have completely ignored my emails and will not reply. I am appalled by the lack of professionalism and strongly advise anyone thinking of using this company to turn elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They sent the wrong item and had no interest in fixing the problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We bought a pack of boxes in haste due to time limits before moving. I wish we had done some more research on this company and found the bad reviews first. The boxes are terrible quality. They are badly constructed and won't close properly unless you either cut some of the mis-placed cardboard, or accept that you have to tear them. Added to which the boxes are coated in some waxy substance which means tape will not stick to them. Also bought a pack of six rolls of tape. On the website these are shown as Scotch tape, but, surprise, surprise, what arrived is NOT Scotch tape and is useless. At PackingBoxes request I left a review on their website for the products we had ordered, but unsurprisingly this has been 'moderated' out and does not appear. I should have been suspicious when every product review on their website is 4 or 5 stars. Thought that we were getting a quality product by paying a bit more, but we were actually just getting ripped off."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Awful. Poor quality boxes, over priced and their "4 bedroom pack" would just about cover a one bed flat. Would never recommend and feel that we have wasted our money."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Original order arrived missing everything except the boxes. Called up to let them know and they resent the missing supplies, however, they only sent two items. Called back a second time to let them know their second mistake. I then received a still incomplete order. I let them know their mistake again, asked for next day delivery, item turned up after the weekend and still incomplete. Crossing fingers that the last package will have my last item to make the order complete taking over 2 weeks. Plus it takes at least 10 minutes for someone to answer a call."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Never received item, phoned twice, promised a refund and never received that either!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Never received delivery and was charged immediately with extra. Spent endless hours on the phone to get an explanation. Staff fended off all my request for refund and tried to misled me with the delivery. This company is a scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The wrong packaging boxes turned up, we contacted the company and sent pictures but never heard back. The plastic packaging box we ordered turned up damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Packing Boxes is rated 1.00 based on 15 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support