Packing Boxes Reviews

1.00 Rating 12 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Packing Boxes
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Packing Boxes ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I placed my order. I called them and asked for it to be delivered on a certain day and was told that my request would be honoured. It was not. My order was delivered when I wasn’t home. Left outside my door. 2 items were missing! I called.... they don’t answer their phones! Eventually spoke to someone. My 2 missing items would be dispatched immediately. Just over a week later (and 2 long phone calls) I received my missing items, only to find that 1 item was still missing! Again I called to ask about the missing item and was told that I would receive said item on the next day. 2 days later and I’m still waiting! Not impressed!! Moving is stressful enough. I don’t need a boxing company to add to it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"This company does NOT deserve even one star! Minus. 1. The items did not arrive on the next day though I paid for the next day delivery fee. 2. Furthermore only cardboard boxes which was even a little damaged came with delay and the rest of the order, which were tape and packing fillers did not turn up then. That caused me huge stress and inconveniece as I had to manage to package PC server with something alternative like pillows and small cusions instead of the lighter weighted fillers which I ordered. 3. (this is the worst!) For my e-mail complaint with the images of the damaged box, "The box in the picture is not the product we provide" ....I could not beleive what I read...even without any apology for the terrible serviceS and tried to tell me they were not responsible for all these. The 2 stickers on the delivery shows each different name but the address of the company were matched. now I am not sure if I can expect the full refund promptly from them. (fingers crossed)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"They charged me twice for the same order, asked for a refund straight away and over 10 days later I still have not received my money back!!!! Kept pestering customer service about it and they keep lying about having given me a refund - which they didn't! Unbelievable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"One of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. Unprofessional and incompotent."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Both times I have used this website something has been missing from the order. The first time they simply sent the missing item, which arrived really a week after I required it. The second time I had paid extra for next day delivery and when I emailed about missing a number of items they said they were dispatching them by standard delivery. Given that I had paid for next day delivery I questioned why the missing items were being sent by standard delivery and if they couldn't be sent be sent on guaranteed next day delivery. This lead to a number of emails backwards and forwards where I was told very clearly that the items were being sent by standard delivery and that was that. Eventually I expressed my disappointment with the service and said that any other company would have sent them by next day delivery regardless of whether the customer had paid for it and that a partial refund would have been offered. Following this she said that they would refund the delivery cost but the items were still to be sent on standard delivery, which is of very little use to me. I replied to ask for an explanation and since then they have completely ignored my emails and will not reply. I am appalled by the lack of professionalism and strongly advise anyone thinking of using this company to turn elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They sent the wrong item and had no interest in fixing the problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We bought a pack of boxes in haste due to time limits before moving. I wish we had done some more research on this company and found the bad reviews first. The boxes are terrible quality. They are badly constructed and won't close properly unless you either cut some of the mis-placed cardboard, or accept that you have to tear them. Added to which the boxes are coated in some waxy substance which means tape will not stick to them. Also bought a pack of six rolls of tape. On the website these are shown as Scotch tape, but, surprise, surprise, what arrived is NOT Scotch tape and is useless. At PackingBoxes request I left a review on their website for the products we had ordered, but unsurprisingly this has been 'moderated' out and does not appear. I should have been suspicious when every product review on their website is 4 or 5 stars. Thought that we were getting a quality product by paying a bit more, but we were actually just getting ripped off."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful. Poor quality boxes, over priced and their "4 bedroom pack" would just about cover a one bed flat. Would never recommend and feel that we have wasted our money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Original order arrived missing everything except the boxes. Called up to let them know and they resent the missing supplies, however, they only sent two items. Called back a second time to let them know their second mistake. I then received a still incomplete order. I let them know their mistake again, asked for next day delivery, item turned up after the weekend and still incomplete. Crossing fingers that the last package will have my last item to make the order complete taking over 2 weeks. Plus it takes at least 10 minutes for someone to answer a call."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Never received item, phoned twice, promised a refund and never received that either!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Never received delivery and was charged immediately with extra. Spent endless hours on the phone to get an explanation. Staff fended off all my request for refund and tried to misled me with the delivery. This company is a scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The wrong packaging boxes turned up, we contacted the company and sent pictures but never heard back. The plastic packaging box we ordered turned up damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Packing Boxes is rated 1.00 based on 12 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This