Outdoor Building Group Reviews

4.82 Rating 315 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Outdoor Building Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Outdoor Building Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 896 0272

Email:

info@outdoorbuildinggroup.co.uk

Location:

Showsite272 Langmuir RdGlasgow

Write Your review

Tell us how Outdoor Building Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Mrs Scott
77
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Professional service. The quality of work was fantastic. Answered all my questions and were thorough with explanations. They were not the cheapest but I feel confident that they were worth it. Thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm really pleased with the way OBG helped me make a good decision with the new garden studio and then fitted them quickly and with a lack of fuss. Really good quality of work as well. Happy to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very impressed with the straightforward way they deal with you. No sales talk, just good advice and really clear pricing with no hidden extras and the installation went really smoothly. Happy to recommend OBG.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My sister used this company to build her garden room over the last 4 years. They are reliable, reasonably priced and local. In that time, they have really done a good job fitting and the fitters are very well mannered as well. I recommend this company really highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stuart, Barry & David and their team did a great job in building an annex with open plan living room/kitchen plus separate bedroom with en suite bathroom. Professional from start to finish. Very polite team who try and minimise the effects of the build during the work. Easy to communicate with. Very happy with the results. I would highly recommend. Was so important that we used the right company as this build is for my mother to living in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Outdoor Building Group are one of the most amazing companies I have ever worked with. The designs and attention to detail are second to none. We spent a lot of time researching companies and we instantly loved this one. Everyone we have dealt with have been knowledgeable, polite and exceptionally helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they take care to ensure that everything is tailored to fit your requirements. If I could give 10 stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Barry and all his guys were great. They completed the job in the time estimated at the start and I am delighted with my very smart new room in the garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The team were excellent, a real pleasure to work with from start to finish. Each of them looked after the project as much as we did and were efficient and meticulous in getting it done. Now we have a beautiful garden studio to work and play in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Despite paying a deposit in December, the job being measured up twice, emailing every few weeks to chase… still no sign of the work being done. Staff very friendly which is great. Whilst I am appreciating of the global situation, it’s a bit of a stretch more than six months on.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Garage Demolition in Clydebank - From the off the full team were different class. Charlene explained the process and coordinated the activity, organisation and dates. When the day came, David, Jay and Martin did a fantastic job, as the garage was in some state! The boys never complained, and got the job done. Really pleased with the outcome. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My garden room is an excellent modern finished product due to the quality of the materials and the good workmanship. Very happy with the project management and well worth the wait which was due to the impact of the pandemic on supply chain and increased demand for garden rooms. I expected a long lead time between order and build due to the nature of the purchase. Only 10% commitment payable at time of order so was never worried about cash outflow ahead of OBG delivery obligation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sent 4 emails and after replying to the first one saying 'Sure, that's what we do.' they never again bothered to respond. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
sorry we have no record of your email or enquire don't sound like our company
Posted 4 months ago
Very impressed by the whole team at Outdoor Building Group. To a man and woman they are reliable, skilled and professional. I was a little worried about warmth of our room 4mx3m with 2 bifold doors but the heater they provide is more than sufficient. I had it built in February 2021 and the heating was more than enough for my office space, now that I’ll be more regularly WFH. We love our versatile space / office during the week and garden / sun room at weekends. Great addition and so pleased we went with Stewart and his team at OBG.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 29th April 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely delighted with the artificial grass landscaping work that Outdoor Building Group recently carried in my garden. This was a job (that due to some tricky access issues) other firms asked for quotes had rejected altogether but the guys at OBG took the whole thing in their stride. Very happy with the consultative approach, attention to detail and cheery, friendly tradespeople. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure I was 100% delighted with the work before they left (and not without thoroughly tidying up the site). Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are delighted with our garden room! The team at OBG provided excellent service from the very start to the end of the process, keeping us up to date and providing honest timescale estimates for us to work towards. Everyone in the office, building and landscaping teams were professional, skilled, efficient and friendly and kept us informed and involved throughout. The joiners and guys in the groundworks and landscaping teams had to work through some seriously unpleasant weather but did so without complaint and in good humour! Our new garden office looks great and is finished to a very high standard. The teams really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We would highly recommend OBG.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 10th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are delighted with our garden building and would thoroughly recommend this company. The whole process from our initial discussion to completion was first class. All work was carried out to a high standard and tradesmen were friendly, professional and hardworking. Office staff kept us informed throughout each stage of the build. We are looking forward to making the most of this wonderful new space!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My neighbour and myself paid a deposit on January 25th for a survey to be carried out thereafter for removal of an asbestos roof on our attached garages and replacement roof and additional agreed works. On paying our deposits in January we were informed the Survey would be done in February and works would be done in March. On phoning on the first occasion to check up on when the survey was to be done we were informed “Mark was getting through the surveys well” and OBG would be in touch. Since then we have phoned on numerous occasions only to be told that Mark or Charlene would be in touch. To date not even a confirmation time for survey let alone work to be carried out. We have explained that the garage roofs are leaking badly but still no further forward. I am afraid the excuse of Covid restrictions in my opinion cannot be used as this Company appear to be taking on more work than they can handle thus leaving the Customer who has paid money in advance still waiting. Totally unacceptable. OBG appear to be one of the few companies who request money upfront. Perhaps a warning to others?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
From the moment we visited their show site and offices to the fine piece of the jigsaw falling into place our experience of OBG has been 5 Star plus. Great team involved across office, project management and the installation team. Always kept up to date and they kept every promise. First class workmanship throughout. Highly recommend.
Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021 Outdoor Building Group 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent job! A very professional and high standard of build carried out on our large build. Tradesmen are highly skilled and kept us advised throughout ensuring every detail was met. Finished in under 3 weeks as the tradesmen worked non stop to complete. Very satisfied! Book early and be prepared to wait as they are in high demand.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We’re delighted with the job that OBG have done on our garden room. The team were friendly and efficient and took time to answer any questions we had. The building looks great and meets our requirements perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Outdoor Building Group is rated 4.82 based on 315 reviews