Origin Architectural Reviews

4.84 Rating 236 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Origin Architectural
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Origin Architectural Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Origin Architectural made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service and price. Product fitted exactly as planned All staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Andrew Kerr
Posted 1 week ago
The communication was excellent right from the start with Nicole Hixon. From the first quote right through to delivery. Every thing arrived as it should of and the quality of the products were also excellent. I would definitely use O.A again and also recommend .
Posted 1 week ago
I made initial contact with Josh who the extremely knowledgeable and really helpful, he helped me with the potential options together with the details and the specifications for a frameless glass balustrade the balcony. Josh sent the various options, together with installation guides. The quote was extremely competitive quote and was issued quickly after I decided on the best option for our situation. Initially when I placed the order, I was a little unsure about the fact that the bottom rail and the glass where dispatched with at different times, I was told by Josh that this was to enable the customer to check the final dimensions. This re-check proved to be essential, as I was fitting the glass between to fixed points (both in height and length) and it enabled me to make due allowance for the thickness of the bottom rail and the fixing block and adjust the height of the glass accordingly. After placing the final order, I was given delivery date for the bottom rail, which arrived on the given date. After fixing the bottom rail and measuring the glass I then contacted Josh to order the glass, who gave me options on delivery dates. Josh rang me the day before to give me the contact details of the driver as well as approximate delivery time. On the day of the delivery, the driver rang early in the morning to give an approximate time of delivery, he also rang again when he was about ½ an hour away. The glass panels arrived on the designated time and in good condition, the driver helped to off-load the glass and was really helpful delivery. I had chosen to install the glass balustrade myself and with the help of two friends, we installed nine 1 metre long panels in around two hours and took a further 30 minutes to install the sealing gaskets. The final balustrade looks brilliant and we are really pleased with the final look. I would like to recognise the extremely high level of customer service and support throughout the whole process, as others have said in their reviews our e-mails were answered quickly, phone calls returned and great advice/help provided. Finally, a couple of points that we learnt from, which may help for anyone looking to install the product. • Make sure that base rail is level from front to back, as any slight difference will be multiplied by 10 at the top, when the glass is installed. • The sealing gasket has a top and bottom side, so just check this before installation. I would definitely recommend both the product and the company to any potential customers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Made initial contact with the very knowledgeable and helpful Nick Watson who quickly understood my specification for a frameless garden balustrade and glass gate. Competitive quote arrived within hours of first contact. After placing order, everything arrived on time and in good condition by friendly helpful delivery staff. Installed balustrade looks amazing, so happy with product and support. Nick provided a high level of Customer service throughout, emails answered quickly, phone calls returned and great advice/help provided. Would definitely recommend the product and the company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a internal glass balustrade from origin’ and from my initial contact with the sales team, through the design process ( I had a weird angle to cut into the glass) and all the way through the ordering, delivery and installation process, the team (I dealt with Nicole) were awesome, very polite and responsive to all my questions answers via email or call we’re all very fast and gave me the info I needed. Delivery!!! OMG - Amazon prime hasn’t got anything on these guys! Words like Super fast really doesn’t describe how fast they are! The base Chanel was delivered first to allow install then the glass was re measured to that channel and arrived a few days later to prevent damage to it in site etc. Nicole kept me bang up to date with literally the exact time my items would be delivered and gave me the drivers phone number etc too (Justin case I needed it) The delivery drivers were very courteous and helpful too. Overall I’m really pleased with the price, services and products I got from Origin. 🙂
Posted 1 month ago
Thrilled to bits with the quality and definitely the price of my decking balustrade from Origin. Excellent communication with the team and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
Nick Watson did an excellent job of walking through the process from planning, specification, pricing and delivery. He is very knowledgeable and offers helpful advice regarding what works and what doesn't. The end result has been a balustrade that fitted what we were trying to achieve at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Origin again without hesitation.
Posted 1 month ago
Bespoke glass balustrades and posts, painted in Anthracite Grey to match our bifolds and really quick and easy - cannot recommend highly enough. Such great value for money to boot. Customer service really helpful and made sure we were confident with what we were doing, every step of the way.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and easy, clear communications. I sent the sizes of what I was looking to do and Nick Watson did an expert job in specifying and quoting everything that was required. Everything arrived exactly to schedule and in with perfect quality. Nick was also very helpful in putting me in contact with an excellent installer ( The Glass Man ) and the net result is 23 metres of high quality, well installed Balustrade at very competitive prices. When the whole garden project is completed I will upload some photos 😀
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve recently used origin to complete a barn conversion in titchfield in Hampshire they supplied the glass and components for a bespoke stair case and glass link way .The service was first class from Nick Watson .lm more than happy with the results to produce a very individual and unique finish
Posted 2 months ago
We have just finished self installation of a glass balustrade for our first floor balcony. The support and service we have received from Origin has been brilliant. This was especially at the planning stage when we had to adapt our plan several times to deal with several construction challenges we faced. Once we were ready delivery was swift. The quality is great and the result looks fantastic. The pricing was also very competitive.
Posted 3 months ago
Nicole and all the team were extremely helpful and it was no trouble to assist with any queries. We collected the stainless steel ourselves and my partner installed them, it was his first time with this sort of project but not too difficult and the rails were cut to exact size. The delivery of glass was exactly on time and they fit perfectly. The balustrade looks great! thanks for all your help Origin
Posted 3 months ago
From my first enquiry to completion of my project the support from Nicole was commendable. The quote process was easy and delivery of the rail, posts and glass was very quick. Nicole was happy to help with any questions I had. The products are very good quality, and easy to install, even though this was my first project with a stainless steel and glass balustrade the completed product is great. I will have no hesitation in recommending Nicole and Origin Architectural to my friends and family.
Posted 3 months ago
Nicole replied promptly to my email with a clear and easy to understand quote I have received all my posts and rail for my decking project and it looks fantastic Again had a question regards fitting and Nicole replied within 10 minutes Thank you for fantastic friendly and knowledgeable service
Posted 4 months ago
We decided to replace very plain, standard spindles on two staircases with glass panels. I did some research and then called Origin for advice and prices. My contact was Nicole who was helpful, knowledgable and friendly throughout the process. We did have to reorder a couple of panels due to measuring errors, and this was dealt with promptly and fairly. Given that this was all done during lockdowns and over Christmas/ New Year, the process has been straightforward and painless all the way. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Origin again, or to recommend them to anyone looking for these type of products
Posted 4 months ago
Nick helped to create and put together a bespoke piece for our porchway to replace the rotten wooden structure in place. Nothing was too much trouble, from start to finish everything was clear, simple, professional, well communicated and speedily dealth with. We're over the moon with our new porchway, can't thank Origin enough for all their help.
Posted 4 months ago
The service was spot on, Gareth talked me through the various types of balustrade available and glass sizes. When the posts arrived some of the clamp rubbers were missing, Gareth arranged overnight delivery. I was quoted a week delivery when I talked to him about the glass, I needed it sooner and it arrived within three days. A great experience dealing with this company, I shall need more balustrade in the future and Origin will be my first port of call.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a Portia Balcony from here, very pleased with the quality and most of all the customer service provided by Josh. Very helpful and professional, pleasure to have dealt with Origin. Competitive prices too. Pav
Posted 5 months ago
Had great advice and guidance from Nick Watson throughout my project. Quality of product is excellent
Posted 6 months ago
Found the whole process professional easy and efficient support from josh was excellent . The end result was good quality, cost effective and easy to install . There was a small item missing from the original order however this was sorted with no hassle by next day delivery.
Posted 6 months ago
Origin Architectural is rated 4.84 based on 236 reviews