Opodo Reviews

Opodo have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

1.10 Rating 86 Reviews
2% of reviewers recommend Opodo
678 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
56 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
160 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
64 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
57 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
65 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
72 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Opodo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Booked Easyjet return flight to Lisbon-London through Opodo. Cancelled flight with Easyjet directly as instructed by Opodo. Did not receive refund from either company. Called Easyjet customer service, which assured me that Easyjet had refunded the flight cost to Opodo -- it is now on Opodo to refund me my money. Opodo has not refunded my money for 32 days now. Within these 32 days, I've called Opodo customer service four times, each time assured I will receive the refund within 7-10 working days. Was on hold for 37 minutes until I got to speak to a floor manager who was unable to do more than what 'regular' customer service representatives (send confirmation email stating refund amount and booking reference number). I will be calling again after 7 business days to chase my refund. I have called 5 times in total now. Do not use. I suspect criminal scamming activity."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"There is no lower choice other than this. Its very unreliable and the customer care is worst. They do not have email address so that you can raise your concern written and have it as a complaint copy. Each time you call, explain in full and then in response they have always an excuse that flight operator has changed, they don't have control. Never book through Opodo site even you got 50 dollar less or so. My experience is very unpleasant and i'll not recommend to any one else."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I and my wife booked flights from Sydney to Osaka and then to Tokyo in Japan through the opodo online. We had to book separately because I would have to travel further to Seoul, Korea. There were some issues the seat booking (they charged AUD$50 per seat) so we called their office and in the end, we had to cancel our booking straight after. We requested an email for our record of cancellation, and they sent us email that our bookings were cancelled and payment would be fully refunded into our credit account within 10 days. After waiting for 10 days, it was still not refunded and I sent email to inquiry and received a reply that my fare was already refunded. After waiting further several days, it was not refunded and I called them, and they told me to send my bank statement. I did so. However I did not received any acknowledgement and nothing happened. I called them again and a honest agent told me that previous agents "forgot to cancel our bookings" and that was why our fare were not refunded!!! Unbelievable! He said it is now fixed and our fares would be refunded within 7-10 days. I just hope it will surely be refunded this time. I won't use opodo again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I booked a flight from Norwich to Edinburgh and return the next day and paid £261 by Nat West CC, I received an e-mail saying the money was sent back due to a problem processing it, Nat West confirmed that £261 was asked for then withdrawn. I spoke to a man who could barely speak or understand plain English and told him the problem was clearly at their end, he promised to fix it and I would receive flight confirmation next day, of course I got nothing except an e-mail saying "Nearly there". I then cancelled the booking after an 1/2hr wait on the phone and dealt with another man whose English was slightly better than the first and after some frustration whilst he checked the booking agreed to cancel the whole deal. Nat West were advised not to pay any request for the booking if one was presented and they (NATWEST) were most efficient and quick. I wouldn't advise anyone to deal with OPODO, they are a complete hick outfit that will only give you grief. Trading standards should look closely at them !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Booked a Xmas hotel and flight package with opodo. When the confirmation came through we were booked into a hotel in Jersey but a flight to Guernsey. Contacted them immediately and was told to contact the airline direct. They could not deal with it. The airline told us opodo booked us on a non refundable flight. They maintain opodo is wrong. We got nowhere with opodo. The package is not fit for purpose. So lost monet for the flight and have to book another flight indepedently. Lost a lot of money. Untrustworthy company. Do not use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Booked flights for next year a few weeks ago. Got an email today saying the flights were booked for this month. Called customer support to change the flight, they said there were no other flights so nothing they could do. He then said he could only refund me £80 (we paid nearly £400) even though it wasn’t my fault. I had to argue with him for about 5 minutes before he agreed to put me through to a manager. The manager then disconnected my call. I called back again and spoke to potentially the only helpful person in this company who after about 15 minutes on hold said he could refund me £219. I have spent an hour and 40 minutes on the phone today. Lost nearly £200. Will not use this company again. Will warn everyone I know. 10/10 stay away from this company!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"airline booking cancelled even though funds were agreed by my cc. waited for 16 mins to speak to advisor who could barely speak english, requested a supervisor and after waiting further 20 minutes spoke to an advisor. no explanation for cancellation other than didnt get funds, not true."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wrong name was taken on booking by agent and I had to pay for their mistake Agents are in India and no one can take any initiative keep repeating the said lines. Hopeless. Wouldn’t use again in a hurry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The absolute pits this company is. We booked flights to Slovenia in April this yearfor this September. A few days after booking we noticed a spelling error on one of our names on the documentation . My husband rang Opodo who stated that they would correct it. Five months later and nearing the time for our trip they still hadn't ammended the error despite numerous phone calls (They do not ring you). They told us at one point ' You can always risk it at the airport!'We have since had to book new flights direct from the airline to ensure I get to see my daughter get married in Slovenia! Opodo are shocking. They do not care about the customers at all, customer services are very poor. They lied to us and no doubt they may possibly lie to you too. Read the reviews, not the one lined reviews that I have seen on some sites which I highly suspect are made up but the real one's. As far as I am aware Opodo are not ABTA supported. So be very aware. Your cheap flight may not be as cheap as you think in the long run. As for Opodo, hopefully people will eventually figure out what an appalling greedy company you are."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a flight ticket with opodo and I was very happy with their customer service all the people I talked to were very helpfull and they helpt me in a very professional maner. Keep up the good work !!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid this company at all cost. I need to change my name on the flight tickets. Gave me wrong information just so they can drop the line. Called back, explained the situation and being put on hold for 45 mins. Then I was told I need to be transferred to headquarter. So I have to start over. The person basically did nothing the whole time. He didn’t even provide my information to the headquarter. But he’s not the worse. The person from headquarter is a pr*ck. Not helpful at all, incredibly rude and given me attitudes during the whole call (which I was being put on hold for a whole hour again and found out the previous guy gave me wrong information again). This is honestly the most frustrating customer services experience in my life."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The customer service is awful. The bring 0 solutions, repeat the same procedure that doesn't work and give you the same answer that is never honored. The manager even hang up on me! They should be fined for not complying with their obligations instead of making us lose time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible, I would give it 0 stars. I booked a flight online, paid with my AMEX and the next day the flights were not confirmed and cancelled. I called their customer service, went thru the same circus and the next day the same problem. They took my money twice, were very rude to me and could not answer my questions or help me get another ticket. DO not use this company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I booked a flight through Opodo and they sold me travel insurance through their partner company, Intana, for my trip, but I later found out the travel insurance was only for UK residents (no notice on their website). Keep in mind that I had already listed my address (not a UK address) when I booked the flight, so they already knew I was not a UK resident. Before my flight I get a high ankle sprain and can no longer go on my trip. Hours on international calls getting the run-around to try and find a reasonable solution and they offered to change my flight for a fee of $225 and the difference in the cost of the airfare. So I look up the cost of flights on the airline I had booked with in the month that made sense. The prices were slightly higher ($40 - $50) than I had already paid, so I expected to pay an additional $275 - $300 and call it a day; better than losing out completely. Well, three redirects later after calling Opodo back, and they tell me they can change my flight for a total fee of 800+ Pounds!! That's over $1000 if you're curious, far more than the new flight I found on the airline's site. Basically, they tried to "fix" their problem by screwing me over a second time, citing additional fees (which I wasn't originally told about) as the reason. Avoid this company at all costs!! They are fraudulent, immoral, extremely difficult to work with, and unhelpful. It is clear Opodo does not care about people."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Although Opodo does everything according to law, you nust notice the following: 1.)They take no responsibility in case of a dely or cencellation of your flight! means-you would'nt even be noticed ,both by the airline neither by opodo about the change. 2.)They use classic misdirection methods! As I orderd my flight, i've noticed that "surprisingly" none of the cheap options were available. You might ask-"why would they show this flights?". As I said, this is a classic misdirection method; once you're inside their site, you're more likely to invite one of the more expensive options. But don't worry - it's legal according to their terms and conditions 3.)They have a poor synchronization! All I wanted was to reserve a specific seat on my flight. Sounds easy right?! so I tried to do so in their site. The site said to call them (International phone call) in order to reserve those seats, and so I did. Their voice mail said that this matter is handled by their site. Confused? so was I... Make a long story short-DON'T USE OPODO!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just an absolute nightmare and a headache to deal with. Honestly not worth using. I don't usually leave reviews but every time I had to have a conversation with them it was up there with the most painful and so I was driven to. Each one took at least 40 mins, even if it was a simple request, as they repeatedly put you on hold while they 'go check'. Avoid, avoid, avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They booked my return leg of what was to be a 10 trip, 6 months later. They have refused to refund saying it was no fault of theirs, and should have discovered the error within 24 hrs. I was travelling for an emergency. I advise everyone to avoid Opodo at all costs.. they will cost you more than you bargained for"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Let’s just say keep away from this company thru opodo it took us 10 hours to get home from Mallorca to England. They talk a load of 🤬crap saying there were no flights from Mallorca to Bournemouth on a Tuesday but when we also spoke with staff behide the desk at Bournemouth they said there were . It took us 10hours including coach which didn’t drop us at our destination we payed for having to spend another £20 to get us to airport to pick our car up . Also baggage problems having paid for ticket including 1peice of luggage get to airport to start our holiday to find out we have no luggage so a further £300 on my credit card which I shall be claiming back 💩"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just awful, booked a flight, when confirmation came it had magically changed from Stansted to Gatwick,called them,tried to cancel, they said have to call the airline,airline says they have to deal with it,they are an absolute shambles,I am going to re book the flight anyway but there is no chance of getting even my taxes and fees back. What makes me most angry is I know that I put the correct airport,but acoording to their useless reps that is not possible,please avoid to save yourself a huge headache."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very bad, and they think the insurance will refund, so okay to keep your money if you cancel for any reason, even with flex travel policy. They taking advantage of the UK good system"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Opodo is rated 1.10 based on 86 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This