Opodo Reviews

1.09 Rating 67 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Opodo
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Opodo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very bad, and they think the insurance will refund, so okay to keep your money if you cancel for any reason, even with flex travel policy. They taking advantage of the UK good system"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I rather walk than fly with them again. I bought a ticket to South America and insurance from the same company OPODO. The insurance meant to cover any changes that I made for the flight. Over the phone when I was buying the insurance they told me that I can change the date and the place of the departure. But when I called a day before my original departure to change it I was told I have to take the flight from the same place where I arrived. I was in Cusco Peru but I had to go back alone at night by bus through the jungle to the small town where I arrived to take a flight that took me back to Cusco. I had to pay extra fee for the change of my return date but they never sent me any invoice so I could not claim this money back. I called hundred of times, I was told that the invoice is on its way but I never got it. I have no proof of this transaction as it never happened. Horrible experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"*SCAM* I used Opodo to make a Maggiore (Italian car renting company) booking for a city car (Open Adam) to collect In Florence and drop off at Pisa airport . I'll never use Opodo again. The supplier charged us £300 for a barely visible scratch on the car. It was supposed to be covered by a damage excess of 800,00 € including tax. (Collision Damage Waiver (CDW)) Opodo customer services were absolutely awful when I complained on my return as I tried to claim the money back them (rentalcars). Entered the official claim on their website. They came back to me telling me they asked the Italian company to provide the documents but more than a month after I still haven't heard back from them. I emailed twice. Still no response. Never use Opodo - go straight to your supplier of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After posting my review about Opodo refusing to refund my cancelled flight (AGP-LCY 12/2/18) i received (probably an auto reply) a reply from Opodo promising that someone would look into it and respond. HA!! that was a month ago and I have not heard anything else. STILL Opodo are refusing to refund my cancelled flight booked with them. ZERO customer service. DON'T BOOK WITH OPODO unless you want to lose your money. Would you like to send me a genuine reply Opodo? Would you like to refund the cost of my cancelled flight?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"July 9, I booked return flights between Singapore and Kuala Lumpur, including a suggested hotel on the Adopo website.. The hotel deal was at [Bejaya] Times Square Hotel in down town KL. I was charged the agency fee of £25, for the transaction, despite the fact that my return flight was never confirmed. Our return flight on Jetstar that never materialised, I had to replace with another airline, at higher expense than the original Adopo package- which defies the purpose of Adopo. The whole idea was cheap flights and reasonable hotel. The hotel Apodo suggested to my family [wife and 4 yr old daughter] turned out to be a bordello and a dump. The "hotel" is run from a room; which resembles a sweat shop [people sleeping amongst their office furniture}. The two Bangladeshi nationals [that is responsible for the upkeep of the "hotel"] were desperate to acquire cash for all shorts of deposits. Each room has only one key and access card. The room itself was cheaply furnished and smell odd. The building lobby was filled with dubious looking craters. Needless to say we opted not to stay. Which was a bit of an irritation since we arrived at the hotel around 11pm. Apopo obviously have no duty of care. They put on a dangerous path and then leave you to fend for yourself. I would hate think the trauma my family would have had to endure is we didn't have the means to change hotels."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Stay Away!!! I found a great deal on a flight - and decided to book it through Opodo. After booking a great deal that I found with Opodo, I have spent the last 2 days waiting, waiting, waiting for confirmation. I spent over 1.5 hours total on international calls with them (there is no email option with customer service). Twice I was cut off. Twice I was told that the price of flight had gone up. The final price was 100 Euro higher than original PER TICKET. Needless to say I lost the deal, canceled my booking and will NEVER use OPODO. I took the time to write this so that others can avoid a similar disappointment."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Avoid at all costs. Do not be tempted by their cheap prices. They will take your money but you will not have a flight. They operate terribly. Book direct with the airline!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had never booked with opodo before and heard it was cheap, so I figured why not. But it was a nightmare! Wish I had never even contemplated it! I was going to Cyprus last minute and had booked my flights with opodo the night before. I woke up in the morning excited to go, after spending the whole day before searching for the best flights. I booked the more expensive flights so that I could leave early in the day. But when I checked my app it stated that my outbound flight was still pending, but my inbound flight had been confirmed. I quickly called them to see what was happening, before I left for the airport. The advisor popped me on hold, just to tell me that they had taken my money, but not booked an outbound flight because it was fully booked and if I wanted a different flight out I would have to pay them another £200. How can they take your money and say they are booking your flight and then just not do it! He said that in their terms and conditions it states it takes 6-24 hours to confirm a flight, so why do they book same day flights!? And why do they not highlight this to you before you book a flight that's departing within 24 hours!? When you book with easyJet they give you all the reminders as soon as you even click to search a flight departing soon! This is disgusting!... I couldn't pay another £200 for a different flight so I asked for a refund, so on top of making me miss out on my flights the advisor had the cheek to tell me I must contact easyJet myself to get a refund for my inbound flight! And that my refund wouldn't come through for 10 days! So they're holding on to my funds for 10 days! If I had not called, I wouldn't have known, even though they were aware that my outbound flight had not been booked, yet they didn't even bother let me know! Why does it say pending? Why not declined!? They are not responsible retailers and they do not care about their customers! All this stress could have been avoided if opodo had just stated that they can't book same day/24 hour flights. Because they took my booking, I didn't book with anyone else and the on the day flights, that were late in the day and originally cheaper than my flight, had just risen £100 more than my flights. My trip was only meant to be a few days, but by this point it wasn't enough time and it cost too much, so now I couldn't couldn't go away. Opodo robbed me of my getaway, they didn't care. They are disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I booked a flight through Opodo on Friday to fly back to the UK early Sunday morning. I received an email to say that I would receive confirmation of my booking "shortly". Well I received an email over 24 hours later to confirm that the flight was not booked. I contacted them on Friday evening asking to confirm as soon as possible as I needed to book transfers and train, only to be told that it could take up to 24 hours to receive confirmation. So with only 17 hours left before I should have flown, I am told I wouldn't as the flight was no longer available. It was the first time I had used a 3rd party and it will certainly be the last."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I booked a flight for a friend in Moscow to come to the UK when she went to print the tickets out she couldn't access her account so she called me and I called opodo even their people couldn't get into the account, and told me to call back in 2 to 3 hours ..I did this and they were still having problems and I was told to call again in 2 to 3 hours . I told the guy by that time she will have missed her flight but he still couldn't help .. she missed the flight and it wasn't until midnight that night they got into her flight account details ..the guy then said she had missed her flight (surprise surprise) and because we hadn't cancelled within 24 hours before I have lost my money even though I insured on their advice where the guy told me I was covered for %80 of any costs. I will never use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I decided to book flights with Opodo - for me it is a well known name and despite reviews i had confidence in them. MISTAKE. Obviously they can't treat everyone like they did us or they wouldn't be in business at all but ....... We had flights AGP-LCY then connection LHR-DEL. Unlucky for us it was the day (12 February) that LCY was closed due to finding unexploded bomb in the Thames. No notification from Opodo. No one answered the phone when we tried to ring to book alternative. We booked alternative flights at our expense and made the connection to Delhi. Kept ringing Opodo. Not interested. When I did finally speak to someone they knew nothing about cancellation. They are refusing to refund that part of the journey. Airline says it was booked with agent so claim with agent - makes sense. Except that agent refuse to do anything. They refer me to airline. Airline refers me to Opodo. 6 months going round and round in circles and getting no refund/compensation. My advice - book direct with airline. If there is a problem they are responsible. I certainly would not use Opodo again. Their customer service is rubbish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"AVOID!! They mis-sold a flight which left me stranded in a foreign country with potentially no alternative flight home for at least 4 days. Advertised the 3 leg flight as having no self transfers and 'minimum' time inbetween first and second leg being 1hr - yet when I checked in was told that it actually was a self transfer and there was no way I could collect my luggage and go through immigration in time at the connecting airport to catch my flight home. No help from Opodo whatsoever - just spouted the company line.... I ended up having to pay through the nose just to get a flight home at a reasonable time. Awful awful experience - so stressful and not worth the trouble/ saving. They do not check the validity of the flights they sell - I would not advise using them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use these idiots, I booked flights for the world cup domestically in Russia. They told me 1 day before they had to cancel my flight back to Moscow. I can now get no flights and have to miss out on the games I came here to see, not to mention they're still charging me for the flight out to the game I can't get back from. About £2,500 from one of their idiotic mistakes. DO NOT USE, avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If I could I would give no stars. I encountered multiple issues using the Opodo app and dealing with customer service. They were unhelpful with a delay, a name change and a cancelation due to being hospitalised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cancel for Any Reason Guarantee NOT TRUE!!! Worst Customer Service!!! I purchased my tickets with Flight Cancellation Insurance and Cancel for Any Reason Guarantee. Something very important came up so I called customer service to cancel my flight but to my surprise the representative said it was not possible. So what happened to the Cancel for Any Reason Guarantee that I paid for????!!! And to make matters even worst, the customer service representative would not give me his name. I tried asking for his supervisor but he would not transfer the call either. I called 5 times but the same customer representative kept on hanging up. This has been a horrible experience for me. I lost money because of the lies and false information on their site. I will never do business with Opodo again!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible experience trying to get a refund for a cancelled flight. Have been calling for 10 days, every time I am told that the operator "needs to check something with the airline", then I am told I "will receive a call back within 24 hours" and an email confirmation of the call. Never receive any call backs after this, and have to start from scratch each time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Be very careful - advertises cheap fares that aren't. Booked via Opodo - charged £911 - received booking confirmation from Easyjet for £785. Charged £126 - for nothing. I'll take the financial hit and chalk it up to experience, but this is the first and last time I use this site. That's what happens when you trust advertising!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had confirmations for flight and hotel for a side trip to Glasgow when visiting Ireland for two weeks and when I went to the airport, I found out they didn't actually book the flight. The airline wanted a large amount of money if we wanted on the flight. We declined and went back to my partner's sister's house to enjoy the rest of our vacation. I wasn't going to let this upset the rest of my vacation. I call OPODO on my return and was simply told they didn't actually book the flight and no reason why not. Now we have to deal with the hotel and the rep gives me two different numbers to call as she only deals with the flights. Guess what, the numbers are both out of service. It's costing me money to call them from Canada and I'm still out money. What a terrible company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"please stay away from this company as they made me loose my flight,The company sent the booking ref, took the money from my account and fours hours later they put the money back without me been informed just because the flight fare went up.I was told this two days after via a email,by this time I have already booked a hotel.All they could say is sorry.Joke! of company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Their online booking form does not state first name, family name etc and so our flight tickets were wrong!!! Expect to be on hold for hours, cut off or when you finally speak to an operative they will inform you to ring back due to IT issues. They are an absolute disgrace. Never again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Opodo is rated 1.09 based on 67 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This