On the Beach Reviews

3.59 Rating 542 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend On the Beach
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how On the Beach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A complete con, keeping 900 for our flights even though we booked with covid peace of mind apparently via on beach, both parties just dont care, the rules for flying have changed since booking and we cant fly now but no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We have recently booked two hotels with On The Beach in Mexico and had a problem with each one. When we arrived at the first hotel the wrong dates had been booked- luckily the hotel had a room available for us. This made me suspicious so I contacted the second hotel to confirm our booking, only to be told no reservation existed! I had to contact On the Beach in resort support who after 48 hours (taking us to the afternoon before we had to check out) had not managed to solve the issue as the hotel had no rooms! We were promised a hotel of the same standard and location- the one offered was 45 minutes away, and a much lower standard. Other hotels on the same strip were available but as they were a little more expensive On the Beach would rather send us to another resort! The service was terrible- we were constantly promised call backs and updates which did not happen, and each time they blamed the supplier. It cost me a fortune to ring them from Mexico, and in the end we had to get a refund and sort our own hotel before we ended up with no where to stay. Had we not highlighted the issue in the first place we would have turned up at a hotel with no booking! Please save yourselves a lot of trouble and do not book with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Booking the holiday was straight forward, with the new corona variant the tests have changed and this information was very quick to be relayed to us happy with everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Changed the flight dates of my booked holiday (3 days earlier than booked)told by message when I tried to message them they did not reply. The phone system is a joke and just a money maker.I went from an estimated wait time if 30 seconds to waiting over 29 minutes and never got to talk to anyone. Still waiting for a reply to my message on how to change my holiday in 6 weeks time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good deals and information about holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your positive review! - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Had a fabulous holiday for a very cheap price and it was straight forward to book it which made it very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the great feedback Shari. We hope to take you to the beach again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Not getting in on my booking, so won't to talk with someone there, can't find a contact number that really works.yet a few on hear say they have called them and they were helpful???? Really, wots the number so I can call them, please help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi. So sorry to hear you've had some problems reaching us. I'd recommend contacting our dedicated customer services team on 0371 474 3000. Thanks - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to use their website when booking and we received a follow up call and email the following day. Friendly advisors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rob. Lovely to hear this! We're happy if you're happy - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Have recently used On the Beach again after recently returning from a Covid affected holiday that had to be moved a couple of times! No hassle really easy with no extra costs occurred. For me that is the peace of mind we all need in these unsure times when booking our holibobs 😎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jo. Wow! what a lovely review! We are so pleased you're happy with our service. - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
I am so impressed with everything, customer service are friendly and helpful, prices so so affordable and when covid hit I was kept informed every step and the refund was paid after 2 weeks, I will always use on the beach and I highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kellie. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback. We look forward to getting you back to the beach soon! - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is great to hear! Thanks so much - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, friendly, very helpful and efficient, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Susan. Thanks for your review. This is just what we like to hear from our customers - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
I had to phone on the beach. For some help with my booking. The lady on the phone was brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble for her. I'm a very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased you've had a positive experience with us - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Very smooth with the booking all information given very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for this 5-star review! - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
The booking part was fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve our service in future. Don't hesitate to contact us if you require any help with your holiday booking. Thanks - Mike
Posted 1 week ago
Offered a good service and prices, not to much paperwork to read through. Kept me informed by txt and e mail of any changes and updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
East to use and workout
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great prices and really easy to book. Superb Web site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Been using OTB for years and have never had a issue. During Covid had several holidays affected but OTB were great every step of the way, helped with moving holidays and also quick with refunds. All in all a great service and great customer service when needed to contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Third year booking with them had no problems easy to book and always friendly when speaking with them would definitely recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
On the Beach is rated 3.59 based on 542 reviews