On the Beach Reviews

3.7 Rating 1,052 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend On the Beach
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how On the Beach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything about our "On the beach" holiday was perfect in every way. The Hotel, the flight and transfers were as any holiday maker would expect even the upgrade to extra leg room seats on the flight home. The hotel and especially the room with a full sea view with all of the additional features was a bonus. Very well done "On the beach"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
i have used these again and in general before they have been ok , this time a query about my hotel i have totally been ignored no reply to a serious question regarding a hotel booking no free number to call and not replying to my emails disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
From the initial booking to the return from our holiday, we cannot fault On The Beach. Choice of flights and hotels was excellent. It was easy to manage the booking and communicate with the company. Also having the facility to pay in instalments made budgeting easy as well. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Amazing customer service, after our flights got cancelled On the Beach team went above and beyond to make our holiday happen. Thank you Fhakib for your great help and professional support. I strongly recommend to book your holiday with On the Beach
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
We had to cancel our holiday in 2021 due to both my partner and I contracting Covid. We were due around a £450 refund on our flights. This was until 'On The Beach' invoked an excess of £200 per passenger !!!!!!!!! Meaning we got around £48 !!!!! On The Beach are great until they have your money and there is a problem - TOTALLY SHAMEFUL - BOOK ELSEWHERE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Have used On the Beach for 2 holidays this year and they were both faultless. All flights hotels and transfers ran perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
MYB11422731B Taken payment from my account and have not allocated to booking. I have been trying to contact since may with strings of emails and never have had a response even with their promised 56 day response time. We are due to fly next month and are unsure whether the instalment will ever be allocated which will leave us unable to go even after giving on the beach thousands. Disappointed anxious and upset with this company avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
If I could give a zero I would. Absolutely shocking experience 4 days before we flew out. We booked a holiday for our family of 4 in April only to receive an email, not a call 4 days before we were due to fly stating our hotel was over booked. The same hotel that other family members looked at booking 2 weeks prior but didn’t due to price more than doubling. We were offered a supposed like for like hotel that was 20km away that had poor reviews which we declined. 2 days later, now 48 hours before flying offered 2 more that were even worse. Now finally talking to someone our options were hotel refund but lose flights(package holiday so we thought) or except a below part hotel. In the end we excepted first alternative as best of bad bunch. Lack of communication, lack of customer service, lack of customer respect and most of all a complete lack of care. We have emailed Customer care but advised this can take 56 days for response. Separate hotel review will be listed also. Probably a 2 out of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We have used Onthebeach for many years but this year (2022) has simply been awful… We had our flights changed with zero sympathy from them (8 hour change) so had problems with our transfer. We booked and paid online then they rang us to tell us it was £50 each extra to confirm the holiday! We made a minor spelling mistake on a name which they insisted we paid £111 to correct although we called within 24 hours and had to wait over 70 mins in the line and then got cut off (have a recording). Other times we tried to call we were told the lines were closed as they were too busy… We logged queries through the portal but got auto responses with no humanity at all! It’s been such disappointment this year and will never use them again. I understand travel is difficult this year but their customer service scores 0/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
On the Leach!!! Well where do I start? We recently got back from a lovely holiday in Majorca, that was completely spoilt by a lack of competency from On The Beach. On our itinerary, it clearly shows we have paid for to hold luggage bags each way. When we arrived at Luton Airport, the very nice lady at the Wizz Air check-in desk, advised that we had only been scheduled one luggage hold bag between myself and my wife. This meant we had to pay another £53 to put our hold luggage into the plane, even though we already paid for this with On The Beach, and it was shown on our itinerary breakdown. The lady on the check-in desk, said this was a very very common problem with On The Beach – she even made the comment that on the beach were just like a criminal organisation, as she sees this every day with hundreds and hundreds of people! When you try to complain to On The Beach, they give you a notification on their message system, which tells you you may wait up to 56 days for somebody to reply! On the leach are nothing short of criminal!! they should be renamed on the Leach, as clearly they do not respect the customers that are paying their profits, and are just mistreating us all in order to inflate these profits and maximise their income. I would never book with On The Beach ever again. We are now out of pocket to the tune of £106, which may not sound like a lot of money to a lot of people, but given the amount of financial stress everyone is under, this money is very important to us. I know some others have been put out of pocket to the tune of thousands, And I cannot believe that on the Leach managed to get away with such activity! I will be pursuing this matter all the way to small claims court should it be needed. I am utterly appalled and disgusted at the sheer arrogance and disdain on the leach are showing to their customers. My advice to anyone thinking of using on the leach is to pay the extra and go with a reputable travel firm not run by a mickey mouse outfit that clearly does not care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have bought a holiday that was ATOL protected with this company. Unfortunately 3 weeks after purchase and three month prior to departure I had a family member that got terminal illness and I needed to urgently cancel my holiday which was still three month away . Onthebeach advised that my flight cost of £3000 with TUI. Will be totally non refundable which was shocking to us , so I contacted TUI and they were wonderful and help me get my refund minutes £300 . However TUI refunded the money back to a card that onthebeach used to pay to them for my holiday. This card did not belong to me but was used by onthebech to pay to TUI . I have now contacted onthebeach at least 15 times and their behaviour in their messages are so childish and obtuse . They refuse to read my messages and reply with same old narrative over and over again . They haven’t paid my money back which I really need as I need to take care of my family member that is poorly . In addition to all of that they have no complaint procedure or numbers to call . The only number is the one that is charged per minute and each time you call you’ve to wait for hours and still unable to reach them . Even the website does not have a complaint procedure and refers to other companies that are issuing your travel tickets. This company is not extremely fishy and I suspect may be practicing illegal activities. PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY , THEY ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED . YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR MONEY .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
On the beach holidays have proved to be an awful experience. They didn't pass on our luggage allowance to the flight company and we had to pay for luggage allowance. This cam out of spending money and has curtailed our activities. I had to email them the receipts and they have said we have got a refund, which hasn't arrived yet. So the holiday has reduced day trips. When we arrived in Kos the transfer company weren't there, I had to organise the transfer myself at midnight- luckily a shuttle was going our way and I showed the staff our paperwork and they agreed for us to go with them. They have been dismissive and non communicative, awful service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We booked a holiday for mid August, and then realized we couldn't do that date, so we asked to change the dates to late September, only to be charged an extra £700, if we cancel, we lose £650. We can get the same holiday for £1100 on another holiday site!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
You are such scammers. People should book travels with any travel agency but you. Ure just money scammers. 😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible experience. Impossible to find someone at costumer support to speak with. The generate you an email address for the airline company . You don't have access to that email so you can't check ANYTHING , you can't get the verification code to do your check in. Avoid at any cost !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We recently had a holiday in the Maracaibo Apartments, Can Picafort, we love Can Picafort, go every year. The holiday was perfect, probably the best we have had and flew with Jet2. Looking to book for October, however, we are going to have to book with another tour company in future as I refuse to fly Ryanair. Please, On the Beach, why are most of your holidays with Ryanair, Jet2 are much better?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've booked a holiday via onthebeach back in February, 2 months within the timeframe set in April to get access to the vip lounge. They cancelled that booking in June, so I had to re book my holiday then. We'll, since this is outside the timeframe for the free lounge access, I am denied to have my voucher! I choose otb twice amongst all the holiday websites, and this is the treatment I got. I am gutted, I will never book with them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We booked a family holiday to Spain (family of 5) arrived at our hotel to find that on the beach had booked the accommodation 10 days prior to our booking. When we arrived the hotel told us that they had contacted ‘On The Beach’ to tell them that we were a ‘no show’ but they failed to acknowledge the issue. After hours on the phone, (having been up since 2am, we were backed in a corner and offered 2 grotty alternatives (self catering) and one, bed and breakfast option. After saying that we weren’t happy they said that we needed to take one of the options or we wouldn’t have any accommodation (at this point it was 9pm local time and 8 hours of waiting). We took the option of bed and breakfast. This caused a mass of issues as we had booked self catering and planned cooking our meals to coincide with our children’s routines. We had to pay an extra €450 to go all inclusive, as we no longer had the option of cooking for ourselves, and eating in and around the area would have cost excessively more. On The Beach said they had done all they could and that we should be grateful they found us and alternative accommodation, however, we had wasted 2 days of our holiday sorting out the mess they created. We did make the most of our remaining 5 days, but having highlighted during all initial commotion that the transfer was booked from our original hotel and this needed to be changed, On The Beach strike again, having confirmed with the shuttle company (via the hotel) that we were being picked up at 09:25 we waited again and lo and behold, they went to the wrong hotel (nearly an hour away in rush hour traffic) therefore, we had to get the train to the airport having paid nearly €200 for the transfers. The staff are rude and never once offered a sincere apology or emphasised with our situation, just repeating that they had done all they could, or we had to wait to find out what the hotel had said (even though we spoke to the hotel manager and knew there were no self catering apartments on site). I would strongly consider using someone / anyone else, if you’re looking for a relaxing stress free holiday that doesn’t cost more in the long run.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst holiday company ever. - hotel booked closed and found out myself. On The Beach refused to do anything about it until approximately a week before. Very stressful. - wrong names on paperwork - overcharged for direct debits - cost £75 when I called the phone number - travel insurance not included for all passengers when paid for - accidentally ‘cancelled’ my holiday. On the phone wait lines for 3 hours to try and sort. - Customer service haven’t responded to my complaint. - all of the above massively affected my mental health leading up to this ‘holiday.’ - they’ve opted out of ‘resolver’ ombudsman complaint services and ABTA protection. Worst company ever. Don’t book. (I communicated via live chat, email and telephone but you can only tick one)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love on the Beach! Easy to book and prices always competitive. Customer service easy to work with and amends to bookings done seamlessly. Holiday was amazing and all elements in place including the private taxi transfer - which we were worried about having booked as an add on but all went fine!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
On the Beach is rated 3.7 based on 1,052 reviews