Only Home Reviews

4.49 Rating 821 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Only Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Only Home Reviews

About Only Home:

Discover 1000's of amazing home furniture and home furnishings at Only Home. Where contemporary design meets homely styles and traditional influences meaning you can find anything from chairs and tables to cushions and throws to make Your Only Home. #MakeYourHome

Visit Website


020 3880 5645


Write Your review

Tell us how Only Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Only Home 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Laura B
Only Home 5 star review on 13th December 2020
Deborah D
Only Home 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Catherine M
Only Home 5 star review on 15th November 2020
Catherine M
Only Home 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Alison D
Only Home 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Rebecca A
Only Home 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Rebecca A
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a tv table, and was very disappointed in the mismatched drawers - very grubby-looking wood which completely spoiled the appearance of the unit. Very ugly. Nothing like the photo on their website. Only Homes refused to provide a replacement, saying that it was just the nature of the untreated wood. Neither would they pay for return of the unit, which would have cost me around £50. Extremely poor service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane, I can only apologise about your experience shopping with us. We do work as middle men between the seller and yourself, so it is not our decision to not offer a replacement. We also make it clear with items purchased from this seller that, as they are handmade from 100% solid fruit wood, that variances such as colour, grain pattern etc will occur. It is for these reasons that the seller does not offer refunds just when the item may vary from the images. You are of course free to return the item though and we can provide a refund when received.
Posted 1 month ago
I am still waiting for the order to arrive.
Posted 2 months ago
Had to wait much longer for item to arrive than original date given and no communication to say that this was the case, until I emailed company asking about why there was a delay. Won’t be ordering from this company again. Rug ok.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Pauline, please accept our apologies for the delay with your order. We were unaware there was an issue until we chased them on your behalf. It isn't the normal experience for customers shopping with us and I hope you will give us another chance to show you this.
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting for the missing elements to assemble the chairs it has been 10 days now
Posted 7 months ago
The item we purchased was just as described and we are very pleased with our choice. The quality is pretty much as we expected. However the whole experience was marred by the excessive time for delivery. On initial purchase on 11th June we were advised that delivery could be up to 3 weeks - fine. After waiting 4 weeks and no delivery we had to chase progress only to be told that delivery had been delayed until 15th july - not great news but ok it happens. On 21st July and still no delivery we had to chase matters yet again as there was no correspondence from onlyhome. Co. Uk keeping us informed. Only after giving them an ultimatum did we get a another delivery date for 28th or 29th July - 7 weeks after purchase. No apology, no compensation just a derisory £5 offer off our next purchase from them for submitting this review - we won’t be taking up their offer as we won’t be buying from them again.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Julie, as much as I am pleased that you are happy with the item, I can only apologise about the issues you had with delivery. It isn't normal for our customers to have a delay such as this. With the current logistical issues caused by COVID it has had a knock on effect with some of our sellers but the lack of communication you had is not good enough. Due to this, I have credited your account on with £15 in the hope that you will give us another try to show the service we provide to the vast majority of our customers.
Posted 9 months ago
Quality of the inventors chairs as delivered did not match expectations - heavily scratched. Consider this if you order any clear/smoky acrylic versions.
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for the post above, I have looked into this for you and can see our customer support team is already dealing with this directly and are working to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Only Home
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a chair but the colour advertised and shown in the pictures was different to the colour I received. The pictures showed a gold but I received a darker shade with hints of brown. Disappointing
Posted 11 months ago
Good morning, I am sorry to hear you are not happy with your item. Looking at the order placed with us I see you ordered a 'Ghost Smoke' Chair with Wooden Legs - Which is neither gold or brown in colour. Therefore, if you believe you have received the wrong product please do get in touch and we will be more than happy to look into this for you. Please email our support team at: Kind regards, Only Home
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered a white coffee table in September 2019, only arrived in February 2020. In fairness, they offered a refund although I could have got that from the card company. No discount was offered, despite asking. The table is fine, if expensive (around £250). Doubt I’d use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, we are sorry there were stock delays on this particular item for you and we work hard to ensure our customers are kept updated on the progress of their orders. We are very happy that the table is suitable for you, although we are sorry to hear you did not feel that the credit added to your account was not sufficient at this time. If you have any further queries with your order, please do not hesitate to contact us via: and we will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Only Home Customer Success Team
Posted 1 year ago
I dont know why it took over 3 weeks to receive the product. I like the product but other retailers have the same product with free 3-5 working day delivery so i dont believe i will be shopping with yourselves again.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered and received an acknowledgement of the purchase of two identical Christmas gifts; one one arrived. The delivery note only identified one item as ordered, so I had to raise a online query ticket as there was no telephone number available. I duly received a reply which stated that my query was being passed to 'the warehouse' for resolution. I received confirmation that they had made an error and eventually received the second item. Both items, although small, were dispatched in over large boxes with ridiculous amounts of packaging; perhaps OnlyHome should look at their green credentials.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two bedside tables, which arrived promptly. One was just as described, the other was marked from packaging on each of the four corners and I could not polish it off. I emailed with photos and had a response to say they were looking into it. I have followed up twice since and a week later still no response. A shame as the tables were otherwise very nice but I'm left with a marked table.
Posted 1 year ago
First order placed with you and you could not get it right Delivered the wrong coloured chairs !! so I have the hastle of having to stay in again whilst you collect this order and DELIVER THE CORRECT ORDER NOT IMPRESSED !!
Posted 1 year ago
screws and screw ends missing took to long to send replacements .
Posted 1 year ago
I was appalled at the £60 delivery charge to Northern Ireland applied for a light to medium weight parcel. Other providers deliver free or charge around £5 - £15
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. We're always evaluating our shipping procedures to ensure that we're competitive so I apologise that you feel the delivery in this case was too high. We charge delivery on orders over a certain amount so there's transparency about these costs but if we can offer a cheaper shipping method for these items in future we will absolutely do so. We hope you visit again where you can discover over 30,000 products for your home from many different sellers. Many thanks James Customer Support
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately I have had significant challenges. The item I purchased said it was in stock and gave me delivery date. I then received an email saying it wasn’t in stock and would be a week later. I wouldn’t have bought initially knowing this as it was a present for my sister and arrived later than the day. When it arrived, a leg was stuck inside the drawer (media unit) which I am still yet to be able to remove. It has taken many emails back and forth to find a solution which is that I will be sent a new piece next month! This piece has to be collected, which is still yet to be arranged. Very frustrating experience so far. In only homes defence they gave me 15% refund. Not that his covers the inconvenience I have dealt with. And my sister still waits for her present.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered some dining chairs... the website wasn't updating my order status after 48 hrs, so I had to chase up customer services as to when I could expect delivery. When they arrived, one of the chairs was damaged and had a hole in it. They tried to blame the courier for the damage, but anyone could see that a thin plastic sheet covering chair seats, in a box next to metal chair legs isn't good enough.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. I can see that the chairs you ordered were successfully delivered well within the time frame advertised on our website (a total of 2 days from order to delivery). I am very sorry to hear that one of the seats arrived damaged. We choose our delivery partners very carefully to ensure that orders reach our customers in perfect condition and can only apologise that on this occasion we were let down by the chosen courier, who caused damage to your order in transit. I understand that the team helped resolve this with a replacement so we hope you are happy with your order now.
Posted 2 years ago
I am still waiting in my order. Delivery time now we’ll outside the expected 3-5 days expectation set on website. Happy to review product when it arrives.
Posted 2 years ago
I didn't like the rug that I ordered. After returning it to Only Home, it has taken over 6 weeks to chase up and finally receive the refund.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was over a week. My clock I paid over £80 for had rust all over it!
Posted 2 years ago
The bedside tables have arrived and when I open the boxes they were backed vey well however one of the handles have little holes in it and also both of the drawers keep opening it’s self.
Posted 2 years ago
Only Home is rated 4.49 based on 821 reviews