Online Pound Store Reviews

3.91 Rating 544 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Online Pound Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Phone:

01618326013

Write Your review

Tell us how Online Pound Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a very frustrating time with Pound Store online.
I ordered and received my delivery, so far so good. Except, I ordered one item that was order 1 receive 3. That was the only reason I didn't order more, because the website said I would receive 3.
Long story short I did not receive 3. When I phoned to ask for the rest of my order I was told they could not send it to me. The only way I would receive more would be to make another order at £30 minimum.
Pretty shocking really. They didn't send me my full order and are refusing to do so.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered some items online. Then realised it was a mistake so emailed to ask them to cancel. Was told it’s been packed for shipping so they will arrange a return. 2/3 weeks of email with them taking days to reply I gave up and rang. Spoke to someone on the phone who emailed me a return slip. Parcel was collected a week later and I havnt heard anything since with no refund so now I’m currently £90 down with nothing to show for it. I’ve tried emailing, ringing, messaging on Facebook with no avail.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered some items online. Then realised it was a mistake so emailed to ask them to cancel. Was told it’s been packed for shipping so they will arrange a return. 2/3 weeks of email with them taking days to reply I gave up and rang. Spoke to someone on the phone who emailed me a return slip. Parcel was collected a week later and I havnt heard anything since with no refund so now I’m currently £90 down with nothing to show for it. I’ve tried emailing, ringing, messaging on Facebook with no avail.
Posted 3 months ago
January I Bought 6 bottles of dog shampoo and 6 bottles of dog conditioner they sent the wrong items sent them back via Hermes waited 2 weeks for my items to be sent as was instructed I emailed them and was told that they had sold out they offered refund very disappointed with this service shall think trice about buying from them again
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid they are useless nothing arrives
Posted 10 months ago
Didn't receive my products. Had to organise a refund through paypal
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting on a order. No tracking info, dont reply to emails and i have just went to paypal to request a refund. I do not recommend using this company.
Posted 11 months ago
I am still waiting for my order I bought 17/6 and have not had any reply’s to emails, what a disappointment and let down
Posted 1 year ago
I was sent the wrong items. I ordered 3 orange mini wheelie bins & was sent 3 green, 3 yellow, 3 blue and 3 purple. 12 in total and none of them was what I ordered. The packing was also terrible, barely enough tape to keep the box closed and expensive postage too.

From other reviews I have read here I can't be bothered to try and contact them and go through the hassle of returning the items and fixing their mistake.
Posted 1 year ago
Missing 4 items from my order and 1 incorrect item. Promised next day delivery. Never arrived. Tried to call mutiple times - do not answer the phone, no response to emails or social media. Company should be shut down. I have had to resort to disputing with Paypal due to the terrible service. Would not recommend to anyone. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they take your money and don't send the items.
Posted 1 year ago
Ignore emails. Not customer friendly. Don't cheaking orders before shipment. This site should be ( SHUT DOWN.!! )
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID. !!
Posted 1 year ago
Strictly avoid ... no customer care and no response to your emails if you have problem... .should be banned by financial conduct authority.
Posted 1 year ago
Really disgusted with this site!! How can you take peoples hard earned money please stay away from this site they are scammers!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an order on December 26 several item never came after emailing and phoning the missing items haven't arrived and I've had no offer of money back!! Avoid at all costs
Posted 1 year ago
Just got off the phone with the manager of this store. I have never had the displeasure of dealing with such an unprofessional company in my life! I have spent a lot of years working in customer service and have never come across the way this gentleman felt it necessary to deal with a customer complaint. So please only use this company if you are willing to receive twice as much as you have ordered, pay twice as much as you were expecting and then be told that you will have to wait around for a whole day for them to collect something that they’ve made a mistake on. Oh and to top it off “we have been going for 4 years and our system has never failed!” So as the customer it must be my fault that they’ve duplicated the order, whilst helping themselves to more money out of my account. So indeed as you said to me Mr Manager, not your fault but have a “lovely Christmas!”
Posted 1 year ago
Abysmal site. Ordered Ashleigh and Burwood Gold, Frankincense & Myrrh Lamp Fragrance 500ml. Sent Christmas Spice Fragrance. Emailed twice. No response. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. I would not order anything else from here. I placed an order for shampoo worth over £30.00 in May 2018. I never received the order and have had no communication at all with them despite phoning and emailing. I have now opened a paypal dispute to hopefully get a full refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Order never arrived and company did not reply to emails or phone calls. Do not use
Posted 2 years ago
I have never received my order! It was returned as damaged by the courier! I am still waiting and want my order to be sent ASAP
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible company!!! Received several items out of date, contacted them to return them and get refunded but no reply whatsoever (after 2 weeks)!!!
Paypal is now involved to resolve.
Posted 2 years ago
Online Pound Store is rated 3.91 based on 544 reviews