Online lock and safe centre Reviews

4.76 Rating 194 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Online lock and safe centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Online lock and safe centre Reviews

About Online lock and safe centre:

Top UK suppliers of security products. Buy door and window locks, handles and ironmongery incl. UPVC at low online prices with great service.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 993 4000

Email:

toni@onlinelockandsafecentre.co.uk

Location:

8 Northfield Ave
Ealing
London
W13 9RJ

Write Your review

Tell us how Online lock and safe centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Neutral feedback as the item I ordered turned out to be out of stock. Looking at previous reviews, there appears to be a pattern of this, however, I had no other issues - I was advised promptly, offered an apology, and my money was refunded immediately.
Incidentally, this seems to be an industry wide problem as exactly the same thing happened with the next two suppliers I tried, so not unique to this company.
In the end I went old school and phoned around until I found what I was after.
Posted 1 day ago
Great selection.
Fast delivery.
Great value for money.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order. Prompt update and response. Delivered on time. Good value products.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, very easy to use website, goods arrived next day
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not great. Your online catalogue is not accurate, I've waited 5 days to find out that the item I ordered is not in stock.
Posted 1 month ago
You placed your order at 12:33 on 05/03/21. At 12:55 on 05/03/21 we sent an email to the address you supplied on the order, asking you to let us know if you would like to wait for the item to come back onto stock or if you would prefer to cancel. This gave you ample time to cancel and find an alternative source. We received no response. We emailed you again on the 8th and asked you to contact us in the next couple of days or the order would have to be cancelled. We received no response. Yesterday 10/02/21, your order was cancelled and the authorisation to take payment was aborted. I am sorry if this was not enough, however, I am not sure what more could have been done.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was able to get my item at a substantially lower (2/3rds) price than the only other site which had the item. Ordering was relatively easy, although I had to point out that as I live in Northern Ireland, I should not pay the non-mainland fee. This was quickly sorted, and delivery was speedy. All round, a good service.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered espagnolettes and window handles with next day delivery. Later (when too late to order anywhere else) received an email that the handles weren't in stock and their supplier didn't know when they would be. When I pointed out that there is no point offering next day delivery if you do not say the items are out of stock, got the following reply "it is all laid out in our Terms and Conditions which you confirmed that you read. ". When I dared to suggest that we would record this in a review received an email making a personal insult! Avoid, unless you are looking to kill time!
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We both know that your order was cancelled because of your aggressive manner and that your "daring to suggest" you would post a review about it was actually a threat to post several bad reviews because of it. We felt that you would continue your initial aggression throughout the transaction (which would have been elongated due to the impact of Covid on the supply line) and thus we chose to end the relationship.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered on time. Multilock now fitted. Excellent.
Posted 5 months ago
Placed an order with OL&SC for a patio door handle which was delivered within two days.The handle is strong and well made and am very happy with the result.
Posted 6 months ago
The excellent letter plate arrived very quickly and very well packaged. Good price too, thanks!
Posted 7 months ago
Product arrived well packaged, and on time. Great service. 👍
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and communication. Fast delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
great service
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service and best price I could find for Hoppe handles, delivered quickly and well packaged. Very good communication
Posted 8 months ago
No problems with delivery. They had the particular lock I wanted in stock whereas others had it advertised but not available. It arrived very promptly even though I ordered several additional keys.
My only issue was with manipulating the website. It was very difficult to order multiple keys without the basket filling up with the same number of locks. When I tried to correct it, it also took away the keys. I tried several times and eventually managed to edit the order successfully. Probably me!
I’m glad I can give a positive review. I was a bit taken aback by the responses given to negative feedback. All a bit defensive, I thought, and there’s no need. Seems to be a very efficient supplier and that will speak for itself.
Posted 8 months ago
After a dispatch hiccup friendly Toni sorted out my order which then arrived quickly and I was reimbursed with the postage. Thanks, good job.
Posted 9 months ago
The same day I received dispatch note I received my lock.

Will happily use again.

Thanks
Posted 9 months ago
Great service and a website that really helps ypu find the part your looking for.
Posted 9 months ago
Had an item damaged by the courier,they mailed me straight back and then phoned to arrange a replacement the following day.Excellent service.
Posted 10 months ago
Good quality product with quick delivery. Had a query which was answered very promptly. Rey pleased and would happily use again.
Posted 10 months ago
Online lock and safe centre is rated 4.76 based on 194 reviews