One Sure Insurance Reviews

4.61 Rating 197 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend One Sure Insurance
Read One Sure Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 912 0128

Email:

info@onesureinsurance.co.uk

Location:

One Sure Insurance, Spitfire House, 142-154 Congleton Road, Talke, Stoke on Trent, ST7 1LX

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very goodn service and promt replys
Posted 4 years ago
very competitive prices and it didn't go up the second year.
Posted 4 years ago
You were helpful and went through the process efficiently.
Posted 4 years ago
UNBEATABLE PRICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL
Posted 4 years ago
Very Satisfied with all the services received. Polite and officiant call handlers.
Posted 4 years ago
a free phone no would help
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Malcolm,

We offer free phone numbers for both our sales and customer service lines. These can be found on our website, and in all of our correspondence with you. We only use 01782 (local rate), 0800 (free phone) and 0330 (local rate) numbers. All of these are included in the majority of mobile phone packages, and some landline packages.

Our customer services number (local rate) is: 01782 880140
Our sales number (free phone) is: 0800 377 7390
Posted 4 years ago
There are now too many ways that car insurance companies try to up your premium
A very minor claim of say £200 or less you are penalised over 3 years even though you've been a safe driver say for 10-15 yrs
You seem to pay extra for everything
What's the point of paying extra for protected no claims when you have an instance like above
If you have 2-3 cars you have to work up your no claims on each vehicle even though you've been a safe driver and have say 11 yrs no claims on your first vehicle yet if you have a minor claim you are penalised on all your vehicles
Yet if you have 3 vehicles and you have say 10yrs no claim on them all and you find that you only need 1 vehicle and say you purchase another vehicle say in 5yrs time you have to start your no claims bonus from scratch.
Same goes for how much more you pay if you do a lot of miles a year? A driver that does a lot of driving should be given a big discount and the people with less miles should be paying more as they are not being used to every day driving
If you have a SP 30 you pay more? Why?
You've already been fined and penalised 3 points?
It doesn't make you s bad driver
I'm in my 60s I think also that young people that had spent a lot of money to learn to drive and yet as soon as they get there first insurance it's mega bucks
They should be on a sort of low cost insurance but if they have a claim they then pay a much higher sum .
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Rosslyn,

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed to discover that your insurance price had risen.

As an insurance broker, we are not responsible for the prices that we quote you. We are not the underwriters, but merely a broker who compares insurance quotes for you to obtain the best price on your behalf.

It is normal for insurance rates to rise after an accident, or after receiving a penalty/fine for offences such as speeding. Insurance primarily involves statistics and risks. Underwriters use complex algorithms to determine premiums, and statistically speaking, those who have points, or have been involved in an accident, are more likely to claim in the future. Insurance underwriters look at everybody as a whole, rather than individually.

We feel that this review is not a fair account of the service we offer, as we are not the underwriters - but merely a broker who found you the best price from comparing our panel of of 30+ underwriters for you.

We would be happy to discuss this further with you if you call our Customer Services team, and hope that you will update your review to reflect the customer experience and competitive pricing we offer, as your complaint does not involve us as the broker.

Many thanks,
One Sure Insurance
Posted 4 years ago
I am not happy with the service I asked for documents on my insurance and breakdown cover many weeks ago I am still waiting .I will be getting in touch soon to cancel my policy
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Robert, I am disappointed to hear that you have not received your insurance documents from us.

We use a self-service area which automatically sends our documents either via email or via post. It is possible that your email provider has marked our email as spam, and your documents may be in your spam folder. It is also possible that the documents were lost during transit (which is out of our control).

All documentation that is sent is automated, and we rarely receive a complaint of documents not arriving.

With that said, please call our customer services team on 01782 880140 where we will be happy to issue another set of documents for you.

We hope that you will update your review to reflect the level of service and competitive pricing we offer - as documents not being delivered are often not our fault - and usually lie with email providers and/or the postal service. Many thanks, One Sure Insurance
Posted 4 years ago
Twice had an issue that they needed to call me to sort urgently on my trade insurance but nothing and nearly cost me big time - Price was ok but service could be better
Posted 4 years ago
3 years with out any problem.
Posted 4 years ago
Exellent I cant say anymore then that thank you for finding me the cheapest quote.
Posted 4 years ago
very cheap and reliable
Posted 4 years ago
Email reminder with best price received a few weeks before renewal date. Phone call to confirm acceptance. All particulars confirmed and premium taken by friendly, business like team member. Amount of my time needed - just minutes. Quick efficient pleasant service and a low enough premium not to spend time getting comparison quotes! what more culd you want!
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the service and information received from you guys at one sure many thanks Ian Boydell
Posted 4 years ago
Every year I would look online and find the best deal, and there were a whole range of prices some of them £100 more than I wanted to pay.
Last year one sure gave me a good price for my van, under £300, and this year they came up with a similar price so I decided to stay with them instead of wasting my time searching.
They are thorough with their replies, making sure you understand everything you need to know; the emails arrive promptly and thoroughly explain what I need to do..
Well done keep up the good work
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful they sort your needs out
Always polite
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and helpful, pleasant people.
Posted 4 years ago
No hassle insurance having just completed my 6 month ban.
Posted 4 years ago
Good but why the phone calls asking me if i'm taking out a policy even after i've taken out a policy
Posted 4 years ago
Really competitive prices and been with one sure 3 years
Posted 4 years ago
One Sure Insurance is rated 4.61 based on 197 reviews