Once Had Roots Reviews

4.09 Rating 47 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Once Had Roots

How would you rate Once Had Roots?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sent some roses for Valentines Day and they arrived looking a little worse for wear and sadly didn't last very long. Disappointed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We’re very sorry to hear about this. We take all feedback very seriously and will be looking into this closely to find out what might have happened to your flowers.

As a goodwill gesture, we would like to offer you a discount on your next order with us. Please contact us on myorder@oncehadroots.com with your order number to arrange this.

Prolonging the lifespan of freshly cut flowers is something we can offer help and guidance with; you can find our guide to keeping them alive and healthy for longer here: https://oncehadroots.com/content/64/flower-care
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Everthing was beatiful. Flowers where 5/5 and so was the customer ribbon. Only thing I believe could of been better was the quality of the paper card which had my personal message, apart from that I would definitely will be getting my next flowers from here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Box stayed water tight when left in the rain so didn’t ruin the beautiful roses inside :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great flowers delivered on time and good value used for the past 2 valentines as they are one of the few online florists that will send an exact amount of roses instead of by the dozen etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Beautiful quality flowers delivered bang on time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The flowers dead the next day not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We’re very sorry to hear about this, Buckley. We take all feedback very seriously and will be looking into this closely to find out what might have happened to your flowers.


As a goodwill gesture, we would like to offer you a discount on your next order with us. Please contact us on myorder@oncehadroots.com with your order number to arrange this.


Prolonging the lifespan of freshly cut flowers is something we can offer help and guidance with; you can find our guide to keeping them alive and healthy for longer here: https://oncehadroots.com/content/64/flower-care
Posted 2 days ago
"I placed an order for flowers and they came yesterday and I can’t say much more than I’m disappointed the roses all look dead the heads of the roses are falling off some of them what an absolute waste of £30 don’t buy these"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for speaking to me earlier today.

Once again, apologies that the flowers you received didn't live up to the high expectations we have for our flowers.

As discussed, we will issue you a refund which will be returned to you in the next 24 hours.
Posted 1 week ago
Rebeca Radford
Verified Buyer
"I had some beautiful red roses delivered in great condition and nicely packaged with a gift card. They are quality flowers and have lasted really well. I will definitely use once had roots in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tom Fletcher
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a dozen red roses to be delivered to my wife's work this week for her birthday. They arrived on time and in great condition so she was very happy indeed. Thanks for the great service, will use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jo Callwood
Verified Buyer
"I bought my friend a birthday bouquet! She absolutely loved them and they came on time so arrived for her birthday morning. Would definitely recommend as a beautiful present!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ahmed Rana
"Send you advance email notices that things will be on sale, handwritten thank you notes during the Christmas season, and a free bag that comes all in the mail package, also very determined customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and prompt delivery, but more importantly wonderful flowers! Would recommend without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The delivery and presentation was extremely good, but the life span of the roses was very disappointing given the amount I'd spent on the purchase. Usually a bouquet last a lot more than 5 days in our family home. If you'd like more details about this please get in touch with me, regards, Gareth. 07875279862"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The present was lovely and well presented and delivered on the date and time"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrific value flowers beautifully presented and kept informed of delivery status will definitely use again and recommend to my friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Nicholl-Smith
Verified Buyer
"I placed this order as once had roots was the only site I could find that offered a specific afternoon delivery service. My order arrived as expected, and I received a text from the courier company to let me know when the order would arrive. Very impressive service - will certainly be recommending you and using you again in the future. Thanks for everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The tulips were beautiful and my mum loved them, could ask for a better service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Not happy at all. Expected a lot more for the price I paid."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very idsppointed It was delivered very late"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Once Had Roots is rated 4.09 based on 47 reviews