Oh Polly Reviews

2.46 Rating 310 Reviews
37 %
of reviewers recommend Oh Polly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 66%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
2.54 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better
Read Oh Polly Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@ohpolly.com

Location:

Unit 3, Power Station, Thermal Road, Bromborough, CH62 4YD

Write Your review

Tell us how Oh Polly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DO NOT buy anything from them! I bought a dress for my daughter who didn't even try it on because she really didn't like it once we took it out of the packaging. I personally repackaged it and sent it back. There was absolutely nothing wrong with it except that she didn't like it. I consequently received an email from them telling me they couldn't refund me because there were stains on the front! The dress wasn't even tried on and all the tags were left on. I keep messaging them for proof of the stains and that we caused them and all I get back from them is some generic reply. I am going to refuse to the package when it comes back to me and continue to fight for my refund. Absolutely disgraceful!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They charge for returns when its their product that doesn't suit, fit or look how expected; these expectations are due to photos they use to advertise, so I personally think that's bad customer service costing the customer more money just to get their original money back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful customer service. Sent me a stained dress and then blamed me for wearing it!!! Despite the tags still hanging off it. Refused to refund me. SOOOO rude on email too. DO NOT BUY
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did not get the order I placed. Their customer serivce is pathetic. They have shipper account with the courier company. They should get in touch with them and find out about the order. They suggest you contact and find out. How and why is it my responsibility. The tracking status has not changed since last 3 weeks. Absolute scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a dress for £60 wore it for 10 minutes and it split at the seam. I have since tried to return the item to be refunded, exchanged or repaired to no avail as the labels have been removed. Very disappointed with the quality of the items sold and the response to a faulty item. Will not shop here again and would encouage others not to buy clothes from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Be very careful if you want to return something as you end up fighting with them to try and get your money back. I returned a top that they refused to accept as it had a very small mark on it. I couldn’t have caused the mark as the top was tried on and removed immediately, yet they accused me of wearing it and Then returning it. This is simply not true. I believe the mark was there when we revived it but as I didn’t closely inspect it before trying it on, I didn’t see it . I had several email exchanges with them over a week and they refused to accept any responsibility and I am now left with a top I don’t want and £35 out of pocket. Be very careful....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Be very careful if you want to return something as you end up fighting with them to try and get your money back. I returned a top that they refused to accept as it had a very small mark on it. I couldn’t have caused the mark as the top was tried on and removed immediately, yet they accused me of wearing it and Then returning it. This is simply not true. I believe the mark was there when we revived it but as I didn’t closely inspect it before trying it on, I didn’t see it . I had several email exchanges with them over a week and they refused to accept any responsibility and I am now left with a top I don’t want and £35 out of pocket. Be very careful....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered three dresses. Kept one, returned the other 2 by recorded, signed for delivery at my own expense. No refund, not heard anything. Terrible lack of customer service. Feels fraudulent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking experience ... paid for on my behalf as well £6.35 not only did they take two weeks from when I returned an item to look into a refund after messing them for days but when they did they told me they wouldn’t return the item due to it “being worn” I sent it back with the tags on and only tried it on for a minute and due to the light colour of the product I did this when I had neither any make up or tan on and the mark was a tiny faint mark that and certainly wasn’t there when I returned it as I always check over an item and if I believed it wasn’t suitable to return I would sell it on Depop ... seen this happen a few times in the comments below scam artist !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible experience with customer service. Website crashed as I was paying, I taught no big deal not there fault. I emailed customer service straight away and one person told me they received my money and my order. One week later I emailed them again a different employee dealt with me saying she had not received my order and processed my return, a number of emails later I emailed her again looking for the return invoice as I was taking this up with my bank. This was going on nearly a month. Someone at oh polly sent my money to a wrong bank account and tried to tell me it was my bank account. Long story short I spent 176€ with oh polly I received no goods, shocking customer service and eventually got a return of 130€. It was such a struggle to even get the 130€ out of them that I am not bothering with the 46€. I will never order with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible experience with customer service. Website crashed as I was paying, I taught no big deal not there fault. I emailed customer service straight away and one person told me they received my money and my order. One week later I emailed them again a different employee dealt with me saying she had not received my order and processed my return, a number of emails later I emailed her again looking for the return invoice as I was taking this up with my bank. This was going on nearly a month. Someone at oh polly sent my money to a wrong bank account and tried to tell me it was my bank account. Long story short I spent 176€ with oh polly I received no goods, shocking customer service and eventually got a return of 130€. It was such a struggle to even get the 130€ out of them that I am not bothering with the 46€. I will never order with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i’m usually a size 4-6, i purchased a dress as a size 6 and almost died trying to get this thing on and off. let’s not ignore the fact that it is also the width of my thigh when it’s off with limited stretch. i tried to justify the pain and size thinking it might just be hard to get on. i couldn’t breathe, it took three men to remove this torture device and we heard many ripping noises during the process. it was also EXTREMELY see through. i don’t think it was at all worth $80, let alone my time & my pride. please review your sizing, i almost lost my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely shocking Absolutely shocking. Dress ruined after one wear, returned it to find it was rejected and sent back to me with no explanation. Contacted them and was told it had been worn so they couldn’t accept return. Yes it was worn for 2 hours and ruined that is why I returned it. After much deliberation they reluctantly agreed to a credit voucher. I placed an order for two items reaching the cost of the ruined dress which Was of shoddy quality. However they had run out of one of the items and told me order an alternative. I told them there was nothing else suitable at the moment and agreed a credit voucher for the remaining 20 odd pounds. This week I’ve emailed (as per instructions on their email) to place an order to spend the remaining voucher as one email says it must be spent by 2nd November whilst a different email says it runs out on 2nd October. I’ve emailed 5 times and have been completely ignored. Dreadful tin pot company. Avoid. Clothes look cheap too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered an item it has not arrived. Emails are totally ignored. Customer service is non existent. Contact no cannot be found on the data base. These people must be scammers. How they can get away with this is beyond me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Clothes are lovely but all I have had from Oh Polly is appalling customer service and delivery. I placed an order on Thursday and paid £5.99 for next day before 1pm Delivery. Only when I got an order confirmation it said it was due to be delivered on the Saturday. I emailed the customer service email and got a prompt response advising to not worry as my order will be with me on the Friday and this was simply just a checkout issue and I will be sent over a tracking email. Sure enough its Friday and it has not been delivered nor have I been sent a tracking email, I have emailed them a further three times today about the tracking email and about the delivery and have got no response. This is the second or third time that this has happened and I have also experienced them letting me go through with an order then telling me that it is out of stock.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered several items for my 18th, all of which were returned, too small in the bust or too long. Many of the dresses I didn’t even try on. I paid £15 to return. Had a dress refund refused because they said it had a large stain & had been worn & that the particular tag meant it hadn’t been to a previous customer. They returned the dress & there was a large water stain on it. The dress was absolutely not even tried on, let alone worn! I’m furious, because it is their word against mine. Now I’m £40 out of pocket! On principle, I absolutely would not order from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They are scammers. If you order from this site and need to return, make sure you save your receipt. They will not even attempt to refund you upon receiving the item. You have to go out of your way and email them a copy of a receipt verifying you returned it. Customer service is terrible. I've ordered twice and the quality of both items were fine. I had to return one item because I didn't like it and another because it was too big, nevertheless, I don't think the company is worth the risk.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had my order cancelled (they still have my money though!) and can't get a response from their customer service team, not what I expect from a trustworthy retailer!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the first time I have ordered from oh polly. I ordered two dresses for my granddaughter. The quality in both is fantastic. Not cheaply made as I expected. One had to go back because they were almost identical. Just before posting it back I looked at the reviews on returns and started to get worried. They were not good at all so I posted recorded delivery. That was only 4 days ago and I have been sent an e.mail to say my money will be with me soon. As far as I’m concerned that is good after care service and I’ll be shopping here again. Hope I see the money in my account tomorrow. Thank you oh polly.🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
OhPolly has charged me £362.99, I have no parcel whatsoever, the customer service is slow and unresponsive, shouldn't have even bothered with the twitter page. My order number has come up as invalid and I'm unable to track my parcel with Hermes. Best part is that I payed for 1-2 day delivery and I haven't received a thing a week later. Would definitely not recommend. Don't bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Oh Polly is rated 2.46 based on 310 reviews