Oh Polly Reviews

2.13 Rating 16 Reviews
31% of reviewers recommend Oh Polly

How would you rate Oh Polly?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

16 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Terrible! I paid for next day delivery and it took a week to arrive! My dress then broke within 20 minutes of wearing it! I then had to pay myself to send the dress back and they haven’t agknowledged my complaint email.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Oh Polly in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Terrible! I paid for next day delivery and it took a week to arrive! My dress then broke within 20 minutes of wearing it! I then had to pay myself to send the dress back and they haven’t agknowledged my complaint email."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jodie Brotherdale
Unverified Reviewer
"This company is a absolute disgrace. I placed an order or the 20/07 only to find that one of the dresses that I ordered was faulty straight from the packaging, the zip looked like a 4-year-old had stuck it to the garment. The zip on the garment was broken so it did seem as if this has been worn previously. Maybe a return? I contacted them when I arrived back from my trip abroad on the 31/07/2017 and was ignored, blanked. No automatic acknowledgement, no nothing. I have since tried to contact Oh Polly on numerous occasions and have been fobbed off despite still being within my rights to ask for a refund as per the consumer rights act 2015. I then changed my mind and requested a replacement dress but was told "sorry nothing we can do" - I am now £36 pounds down due to the dress postage included £38 - the amount of time taken on this could amount to hundreds if I am personally honest. I would avoid this company at all costs, their customer service is shocking they blatantly don't care for our repeat custom. They just want that first order, not the best customer service, is it? Maybe have a look at your response times also? This was in no way my fault yet I am now out of pocket, THANKS OH POLLLY. GREAT COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Crystal McClelland
"Really nice items that fit so well compared to other online stores. Unlike items from any other clothing brand I know of!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a absolute disgrace send out faulty item then accuse you of wearing they then send the faulty one back to you. The dress was sent back to them the very next day it was received with the tags intact the dress was marked on the outside and stretched when I received it , trying to contact them is a absolute nightmare they dont response to emails for a week and only reply when a paypal case is opened against them, the telephone number is constantly engaged. I was forced to open a paypal case because I got no reply after which oh polly replied I was then offered 20% back for a faulty dress which I refused as I wanted a full refund to then get a email to say they would be passing all information to there fraud department that they do not send not dresses that are marked what a absolute joke !! I have would avoid this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Joseph Peter
Verified Reviewer
"This company is rubbish. Their entire business model is exploitative. Yes, the dresses look great on the website and on social media, however, the quality of the products and service are terrible. The orders are a bad fit. For those women without a 'pear' shaped body (larger chest), the dresses won't fit you. Communicating with them is like getting blood out of a stone. It takes two weeks of no contact to get a refund. They sent the wrong items and I had to send them back myself and pay the postage (refunded two weeks later). Service is patronising and slow. It takes them weeks to respond to an email and the phone line doesn't work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alexandra Castro
Verified Reviewer
"Very bad service. Will never ever again order from them. I returned an item with the labels attached and they have emailed me back saying the item has been worn and smells. Absolute rubbish, the reason they have said this is because the garment costs £75. Very bad service, I have proof of how the garment was sent back 2 days later after receiving the item and with the tags attached to the garment. Also they said i washed the garment, how can you wash a garment with the tags on it. Never heard such rubbish. AWFUL. HORRIBLE customer service. Highly recommend not using ever again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!!! the worse customer service i have ever experienced in my life!!!! I have not received my package and I have no money returned to me either!!!! the worse!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Buyers beware Oh Polly does not follow the consumer Act of 2015 they refuse to give refunds or exchanges on faulty goods and accuse you of doing the damage yourself, all i wanted was an exchange as the item was just what i wanted minus the damage, you cannot speak to anyone in 'customer service" just a automated message i will never shop with these crooks again they give genuine online shops a disservice if you prefer to shop online, they may have got free money but word of mouth will cost them more . The star would have been blank if it was possible they should not even get 1 star"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The worst shop I have ever shopped at! Yes there clothes are amazing but god forbid you have to send anything back because you are never seeing that money again. I can’t even begin to explain my outrage towards them. I ordered an item before Black Friday. It is now January the 7th and I still haven’t had a reply from them. They have ignored all my emails and phone calls. As a customer you put your trust in a brand, and they have abused this trust. Such a shame because their clothes are so nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Wish I read their reviews before I placed my order because they are horrible. I ordered 2 dresses meant for a very special occasion. I understand with it being the holidays, the orders could be a little delayed. Their worldwide shipping is expensive in on itself, but I did it anyway, hoping it would be worth it. They provided me with a non existent tracking number.. which they explicitly said would be available 24 hours after I received my email of my orders being processed but to this day, 8 DAYS LATER, I have not received the tracking info!!! No only that, I have tried to reach them through SEVERAL Social media and tried to call them several times, but my calls didn't go through and I have yet to get any response on my email/FB message/Instagram message. They have taken my money and so far have disgustingly failed to assure me that I didn't put my money towards a scam. This is the worst online store ever and I would highly recommend that you DO NOT PURCHASE FROM HERE."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THEY DONT REFUND YOU!! BIGGEST SCAM GOING!!
Unverified Reviewer
"Firstly.. I honestly wish I looked at the reviews before I made my purchase! I ordered a Jumpsuit and a Dress just after Black Friday and Cyber Monday. I received an email to see they were being processed..GREAT! I Then received a text to say my orders would be delivered by ... Which they weren't so I emailed just to say where's my order and that I had a text to say dpd would deliver today and they hadn't. I then got a arsy email to say this is our busiest time of the year. BLAH BLAH BLAH. At this point I wasn't happy!! I then received my order which didn't fit. I literally wished it did as getting a REFUND IS NOT IDEAL! I sent back my orders like it asked you do on there wensite. little to know you have topay for the return yourself. so I paid recorded delivery on the 6th dec 17. they received my parcel on the 7th dec 17 and it was signed for my a HENDOS!! YET I STILL HAVENT RECEIVED MY REFUND AND IT WAS SENT WITHIN THE TIME SCALE!! I HAVE EMAILED SEVERAL TIMES AND GOT NO REPLY. I HAVE CALLED AND FUNNY ENOUGH CANT GET THROUGH. I HAVE FACEDBOOKED AND INSTAGRAMED IN ORDER TO GET WHAT IS RIGHTLY MINE. YET STILL NOTHING!! IM STILL IN THE PROCESS OR SORTING THIS OUT.. WHAT I DO KNOW IS IF THEY DO NOT GIVE ME MY REFUND I WILL BE TAKING THIS FUTHER!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I wish I could give it 0 stars. WHERE TO START..... So, firstly, I ordered two dresses on Black Friday. When they sent the dispatch email, it was missing one of my items, but had charged me for both of them. OKAY, so i emailed them, they replied 4 days later saying both dresses were to be sent and i shouldn’t worry. 2 weeks later, I’m still waiting for my dresses. i emailed them, instagrammed them, and face booked them. NO REPLY. I then tried calling their help line... it doesn't work. They told me that i could track tracking my order when they sent it; so i kept tracking it and royal mail STILL hadn’t received it 2 weeks later. Then this morning, I look at my emails, and apparently my order was sent back to OhPolly, more like you didn’t even send it to royal mail. So i sent a screen shot of the fact that royal mail hadn’t received it and they were scamming me. The reply was completely unprofessional. The representative emailed back saying; they had got my item back this morning and didn’t know what to do because they were so busy, and thats why i didn’t receive an email asking if i wanted a refund, or if i wanted them to resend out my items. i replied. I then said I wanted my items sending back, as everything i ordered is now out of stock. But she didn’t listen, she does said they would honour the 50% cut after i paid full price for the items and they would refund me 50% of it. NOT A CHANCE! LOL, i can’t contact you to see where my order is, let alone if i had to chase you up for a 50% refund. YOUR COMPANY IS A JOKE AND I WILL BE TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW NOT TO BUY FROM YOU. I don’t want a reply from an Ohpolly representative on here, you’ve fed me enough bull to last me a life time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lydia Boyd
"Easy to place order standard delivery only £1.99 arrived in 2 days! Love their stuff as well xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy to place order standard delivery only £1.99 arrived in 2 days! Love their stuff as well xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"My daughter ordered two after prom party outfits.size wise the dress was a bit tight but as the fabric stretched it was fine. The other one was a two piece and again even tho it was stretchy fabric the skirt was far too tight"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"My daughter ordered two after prom party outfits.size wise the dress was a bit tight but as the fabric stretched it was fine. The other one was a two piece and again even tho it was stretchy fabric the skirt was far too tight"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Oh Polly is rated 2.13 based on 16 reviews