After Sales Reviews

1.56 Rating 191 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend After Sales

Write Your review

Tell us how After Sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scammers took money to check of they can u lock it and them tell me to pay 23m9o to unlock disgraceful stealing people's money when on lockdown due to unable to work etc we are being ripped off they are scam artists
Posted 3 months ago
BEWARE - They will take your money and then demand more money!!
Posted 3 months ago
Website says £20 to unlock phone. Then next day got email demanding another £50 to unlock. Total scam hope they rot in hell.
Posted 3 months ago
Paid €23. Then asked to pay another €99
Bastards
Posted 3 months ago
Read the t&c ⚠️ Avoid this website.
Well I ask them to unlock my android device and see I revive this email.

At first it was £19.99 and including vat it was around £24. And I waited for 1 day and I receive a email saying I have to pay triple the price to RELEAE THE COAD 🚫

Please ensure your device is NOT locked to someone elses iCloud account before purchasing this unlock (device says "Activation Lock"). This sim unlock will NOT help you. You need an iCloud unlock.

Your iPhone is a very expensive device and is subsidised by the carrier over the length of your contract, the carrier requires this additional unlocking fee to cover their potential loss of revenue. Some research on the internet of other unlocking sites will show you that our price is one of the lowest in the industry, and our timescale is certainly the fastest.

We do state on the website in several places (pricelist, terms and conditions, when you enter your IMEI, and the page prior to payment) that there will an additional price to pay.
Posted 3 months ago
Read the terms and conditions the price you originally pay will be £19.99 after that I was asked for another £89 the funny thing is my phone wasn’t even locked to the network and the price they were asking for I could by an unlocked Iphone from EBay with a bigger memory plus I applied for iCloud unlocking
Posted 4 months ago
Very misleading website, official sim unlock, thought I'd paid £19.99 to get a phone unlock only to receive a message informing me that was just a check price and would have to pay another £40 to actually unlock phone, wouldn't refund money already paid, certainly wasn't going to hand over any more money to such a shady business, will report to trading standards
Posted 4 months ago
Scam scam and scam again! Wish I read previous reviews, initially charged me £23 the next day I’ve been asked to pay additional £47!!! Don’t use at all cost
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs
Avoid at all costs. You will recieve the following 24 hours after paying your unlock fee....

Dear Mr ******* ********
Thank you for Pre-Ordering your unlock from Official SIM Unlock, we are pleased to inform you that the unlock is now ready for release. We have deducted our Pre-Order Check Fee from your unlock.

Please now release your unlock by clicking the link bellow and finalising the unlock payment. The released unlock for your device will be sent Over the Air using either 3G,4G or WiFi.



When you follow the link its to pay a further unlock fee of £59
Posted 4 months ago
Scam artists. Reported to trading standards.
Posted 4 months ago
This company has a deceptive website page which hides costs and and after taking an initial payment (not clearly shown) then asks for a significant amount more to complete the unlock. Even the "invoice" is set out deceptively so that the second payment "looks" like the overall total, in fact the overall amount is £23.99 more than presented. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT USE !!!!!!!
Very misleading advert..£19.99 is only the start!!! Not the total price to unlock your phone. Read the t and c!!!! I was charged an extra £48 to unlock which was not mentioned!!!! But only after I’d paid... and lost.. £19.99!!!!!!
Total scammers!!!!! Writing to trading standards.
Posted 4 months ago
Scammers, they will get your money and never unlock your phone
Posted 4 months ago
Complete scam - wrong email addresses that you cannot reply to your fail to send. A telephone answer service that is always busy.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY>
Posted 4 months ago
Badly advertised so they can rip customers off by charging them 3 times original quoted price. Contacted customer services, lady called Emma and I really don't know how these people can sleep at night. Terrible service and having read other reviews after my experience I believe original sim unlock are posting there own 5 star reviews to try to keep the average score up. Don't use them as total rip off. Ended up not getting the code because after the initial 23.99 pounds paid they wanted another 30 pounds, shocking as not advertised.
Posted 4 months ago
This is how the process is advertised

1 Fill in the simple form
Give us some basic details including your IMEI number, iPhone model and network the phone is locked to. Cost £19.99

2 Choose a payment method.
We accept all major credit and debit cards, Official SIM Unlock is the cheapest way to IMEI unlock your iPhone! ****COST WILL BE £19.99 PLUS £4.00 Vat. TOTAL IS REALLY £23.99 TO PREPARE TO UNLOCK*****

3 Receive instructions on how to unlock your iPhone by email.
****NOW PAY A FURTHER FEE - IN MY CASE A FURTHER £259.99****
Simply follow the instructions and your iPhone unlock will be completed using a Wi-Fi connection.

VERY MISSLEADING ADVERT. I DO NOT THINK IT IS INTENTIONAL !

PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS ME AND TAKE THE CLEVER ADVERTISING AT FACE VALUE.

THEY SEEM TO BE EXTREEMLY ACTIVE AT TRYING TO TAKE DOWN ANY NEGATIVE REVIEWS
Posted 4 months ago
Do NOT use this service. Absolute scam. I paid £24 to unlock my phone, then received an email demanding another £65. They do not answer the phone or any emails. Avoid!
Posted 4 months ago
As many of the other reviews say - This is a massive scam. You think your paying £19.99. Then they charge vat (not mentioned). You don't realise it's a 'pre-order' till you get the email saying that. (this pre order rubbish is in the terms and conditions but nowhere is it clearly stated). They rely on you not reading the t and C's. Scammers
Posted 5 months ago
Completely ridiculous. Charged £23.99. Day after, was told I need to pay a further £59.99 to actually have the code!
Was not made aware prior to paying the £23.99.
Complete scam.
Definitely would not use or recommend to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Please do not use them, hide behind t&C's. You pay what you think is the total amount only to be charged an eye watering amount to actually get the release code. Decided not to throw good money after bad. AVOID
Posted 5 months ago
After Sales is rated 1.56 based on 191 reviews