Phone Unlock Reviews

1.59 Rating 181 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Phone Unlock

Write Your review

Tell us how Phone Unlock made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Charged £19.99. Then tried to charge £49. Total rip off. Avoid at all cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Again it's a scam charged £19.99 and then requests another £47.99 to provide unlock code.
Will NOT REFUND
TOTAL SCAM 😡😡😡😡

Never told an additional charge would apply.
The phone isnt worth this much
Posted 1 month ago
Took 19.99 then wanted another £90 to unlock and refused to refund the £20.

This is a scam website
Posted 1 month ago
Scam! I fell for it. Paid £23 for an old WiFi dongle code but they wanted another £49 two days later before they would give it to me. My bad I should have read reviews.
Posted 1 month ago
Scam company. Paid £20 - then they email the following day asking for another £59. Not clear - customer services just refuse to engage. Totally scam!! Don’t get caught. Contact your phone operator - they will help
Posted 1 month ago
SCAM
This service states the total price may be higher depending on network provider, but then provides an order summary which states that the TOTAL for UNLOCKING the phone AFTER the consumer has provided network provider / device details etc - my price was around £20. 24hrs later it then requests another £45+, stating that the first payment was an "eligibility check". There is no point of exit for the consumer to choose whether or not to purchase the service based on a final price, so the £20 is lost on a mis-sold product. Lengthy communication with customer services has resulted in a stubborn refusal to refund, and though they claim all prices are stated on their website I cannot find them and they refuse to link them to me.
Posted 1 month ago
Finally, I got my iPhone unlocked from these professionals. I’m glad that I didn’t visit any other store. Highly Recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Will be reporting this company to trading standards - it's a scam - don't use it!!!!! Unclear pricing on website - wanted more money on top of the 3.99 I paid - criminals!
Posted 1 month ago
This was one of the easiest processes to get my Samsung Galaxy S20 unlocked. These guys were super fast in their work and charged a very affordable price for it. 5 stars!!
Posted 1 month ago
Awful company! Payed £19.99 then got an email to say I must pay a further £95.99 to unlock my phone to a new network! Looked on Vodafone’s website and they do it for free, you should not even have to pay for this service!!! Should have looked sooner but I’m glad I didn’t pay the £95.99!!! Check with your phone company first! These people are robbing you 100%!! Awful and SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED!!!!!!!! DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
It felt freaking awesome to get my iPhone unlocked in just a few minutes. These people neither asked unnecessary questions, nor demanded additional charges for quick solution. Overall, it was a cherishing experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Scam company!!!!! Advertised 19.99 to unlock phone plus 3.99 Vat, so paid this fee, received email to say unlock code ready clicked on the link to retrieve code only for them to say please pay 47.99 to receive lock code on top of what I had already paid!
I shall be reporting this company absolute joke, do not use!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Fraud company
Do all they can to take your money then have no interest in helping you after hiding further costs advertising it's only £20 to unlock your phone then after email you saying it's £70 and refuse to refund you the £20 joke hope there business goes down the drain going through proctof reporting this company now fuming
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID THIS WEBSITE VERY UNCLEAR PRICING AND MISLEADING. they advertise £19.99 to unlock your phone. I paid the £19.99 plus £4 vat and thought that was the price to unlock the phone. I then got another email looking for £48 to complete the unlock. No mention of this extra cost. Total cost to unlock my phone was £72 which I did not pay. Asked for a refund for but to no avail. Even if you dont pay the extra £48 they profit of 23.99 for nothing. It's a scam if you ask me !!!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. The process went smoothly. It’s the best yet cheaper unlocking service I tried on my Huawei set.
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID! very VERY unclear pricing! The price you pay is a lot more, more than double what you have already paid. I paid £23 in total, then received an email stating it is ready, however wait what?! I have to pay another £46.79!?! That would be nearly £70 in total! I may aswell buy another phone!?! Tried to query this with support, did get a response after using 2 different email address as for some reason my replies were not being delivered after the first response?... I even took screenshots of the process and was told that it is in the t&c's, however, ooh would have to look for this. NONE of the advertisements or processes actually mention a second payment, let alone how outrageous it is! I find this very deceiving and a good way to get over 20 quid profit and be able to refuse a refund. I maybe should have digged a little deeper, but I was blind sided into believing their intentions were good. Very upset and feeling fleeced. I have and I am continuing to report this company.
Posted 2 months ago
FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD

Asked for 19.99 first then 48 Quid after that 48 hours later NO REPLY, AVOID Reported to Paypal and Bank
Posted 2 months ago
Same as the rest paid one amount which was quoted to unlock the phone and then a day later looking for more money to "release " the number Scam artists at it's best preying on people who want a simple job done
Posted 2 months ago
Got my iPhone unlocked in just 30 minutes with the help of these professionals. Now, I can use it globally by inserting a local sim. Great service, man!!
Posted 2 months ago
I’m very pleased with their quick service of unlocking my Samsung handset during an emergency. With their help, I was able to shift to the original network before returning to my hometown due to the lockdown.
Posted 2 months ago
Phone Unlock is rated 1.59 based on 181 reviews