After Sales Reviews

1.56 Rating 191 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend After Sales

Write Your review

Tell us how After Sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worse experience ever. Been originally charged 23 euro for unlocking service. In a day time received final bill for additional 79 euro. Typical fraud that must be reported.
Posted 1 month ago
Scam Scam Scam. But like so many, I only looked at the reviews after I was scammed.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible, proper overcharging scam. Careful don’t trust the first quote they give you will need to time it by 5 when it’s time to unlock. After the first £24 they wanted another 71.99£ on top. What a joke. But they keep making all this 24.00 initial payments, non refundable so easily. Scam. Scam. Scam.
Posted 2 months ago
Official SIM Unlock -
Do not use this service, as the cost for unlocking handset is not clearly specified on their website when making the purchase. Like many others here who have used the service, I was scammed because I didn't read the small print when purchasing the unlock service. I paid £23.99 to have my iPhone 7, which is locked to O2, to be unlocked for use with other carriers. One would assume, that this already extortionate price for handset unlock would be sufficient for the service (as O2 can unlock their handset free of charge, I subsequently found out). However, I was sent an additional email with invoice of a further £52.79 payment to complete the unlock service, which is almost than double the amount of initial cost. I emailed their customer service requesting a refund, to which I received a curt email stating that a refund for the initial payment of £23.99 was not possible, as I had ticked a checkbox upon checkout which stipulated in small print that further costs would be due. Very dubious business model, at best. Especially, when competing services will carry out a full unlock for £20. Utterly despicable sales practice. Please avoid, to prevent a similar experience.
Posted 2 months ago
officialsimunlock.com rip off


I paid £20 to have my phone unlocked and did not get an unlock key or code, what I did get was another bill for £50 which claimed the first payment was just a pre order, if I did pay this which I wont I'd probably get another bill to unlock the phone.


Its a scam.
Posted 2 months ago
Don't Do It!! Make sure you read the terms and conditions, the price is not what it seems. they charge you a pre-order price and double the amount latter on, with no refund option. I had to pay £70 to unlock an iPhone 5 when the phone is not even worth that much. Awful service!!! Avoid!!!
Posted 2 months ago
As others have said... it's a scam. Got an further invoice for £50 after paying £20. It's in the terms and conditions but it's not clear whatsoever. I'll be reporting to trading standards for all the good it will do.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible and false advertising. Promise code within in 24hrs, however after 24hrs they ask for more money. After paying this additional fee it says 75% complete and code will be sent in 1-24hrs. 8 days later i still have no code.
This company is a scam and i do not recommend anyone use them
Posted 2 months ago
Paid £20 to unlock and when the unlock was ready they wanted an ADDITIONAL £71. All good reviews of these people must be bots.
I'm never getting my money back but hopefully others won't give these people any more money!
Posted 2 months ago
Read all the 1 star reviews, they have a very misleading website!
Contact your network provider to get it done, if its a old phone they will do it for free, if not it will cost no where near as much as this scamming site!
Posted 2 months ago
Again like the other reviews, this website is misleading. In the current climate when I’m trying to save money they are clearly exploiting those of us that do not translate there t&cs into its actually gonna cost you triple what you thought!!! Do not use this company unless you are happy to part with your hard earned cash.
Posted 2 months ago
worst company ever completed fraudsters
Posted 2 months ago
Yea absolutely a scam.

£19.99 turns into £24.99 upon payment for VAT 20 hours later I get an email saying my code is ready so I excitedly clicked the link to find they wanted an extra £49.99.
They even have a step by step of the process which says nothing of the extra payment.

They are extremely disingenuous and are just collecting £25 from people who won't pay the extra.
It's theft plain and simple.
Posted 2 months ago
Deliberately deceptive and misleading. The three simple steps they describe do not mention that before you receive your unlock instructions you will be asked to pay another higher amount to receive them. The first £19.99 turns into £24.99 (they don’t mention Vat at a first glance) and that money is just for them to check if your phone can be unlocked. They do not make this clear when browsing the website or during the time you are filling out the information they require. AVOID
Posted 2 months ago
Paid 24.99 to get phone unlocked, originally £19.99,they add £4 for search details.gave my details, phone model and make,and emi number,said I would get the code with in 24 hours..next day got email saying,pleased to say we have your code.go to check out to collect your code.so I went to check out,it said I had to pay another 55 pounds to release the code.i did not pay as that is wrong what they're doing.rip off, scammer.scum,when I complained they said I did not read the terms and conditions.what!! Nothing about ,2 add one,did not get refund of £19.99.As they did do a search.ha,if they did.this company needs to be closed DOWN.it is internet theft. ROD.
Posted 2 months ago
We are in Australia and paid $27 then 24 hours later they said it was ready and they charged another $74 and said it was another 24 hours away but still nothing . They are liars they advertise 3 simple steps .... They are liers .scam ... Overcharging rogues
Posted 2 months ago
Never trust these criminals I've just been robbed £23:99 and now they are not refunding or emailing me back. Their website says £19.99 then they add £4 on top. When you pay that money then after a day they will send you an email requesting £59 on top of what you have paid. I've reported to my bank and trading standards. I'm also going to report in the fraudulent department. This needs to stop and they can't keep taking money from people. NERVER EVER THINK OF USING THESE PEOPLE. THEY ARE THIEVES.
Posted 2 months ago
Bad service paid the “15 dollars” for an unlock they then requested another 65$ a few days later it’s been 30+ days and still at 75 percent I requested a refund they don’t respond
Posted 2 months ago
If there was an option i would have given them 0 star. These guys are scumbugs.They have advertised $20 for iphone 6 unlock at first which is written at their website which have been paid at the checkout but Now when result came it says pre order fee only was paid. that means $20 was only pre order fee and they sent me information which i had never requested, phone imei, serial number, when it was made etc which can be found on checking phone itself and available in open source. I received a email this morning which says "Thank you for Pre-Ordering your unlock from Official SIM Unlock, we are pleased to inform you that the unlock is now ready for release. We have deducted our Pre-Order Check Fee from your unlock.Please now release your unlock by clicking the link bellow and finalising the unlock payment." and they are asking for another $71 for release the unlock? are they sure what they r doing?? They are claiming that this information is inside the terms and conditions which is true but why they cant advertise this fee is for pre order at first place? why they have to hide information inside the terms and conditions. If it was written in the advertisement or it was seen during the checkout that should be fine. this is a misleading advertisement by not properly advertising the service. They have clearly written in the advertisement for iphone unlocking service and this includes the properly unlocking iphone. They have provided the service which can be done by anybody for free which is available on open source. This is total Rip off. Avoid these guys.
Posted 2 months ago
TOTAL SCAM!!! I'd rather buy a new phone than pay these scumbags a 2nd payment!
Posted 2 months ago
After Sales is rated 1.56 based on 191 reviews